More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.05

Awesome: 18.75%
Worth A Look: 6.25%
Average: 3.13%
Pretty Bad: 4.69%
Total Crap67.19%

4 reviews, 40 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Eight Crazy Nights
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"... and 90 awful minutes ..."
1 stars

A crude animated dud — both crude as in sloppy and lazy technique, and potty humor content — from Ebenezer Adam Sandler.

The town’s holiday menace, a drunken loser, is put on probation under the supervision of Whitey, an old furry midget with one foot bigger than the other. There’s plenty to get annoyed at or grossed-out by (the shit-licking deer, et al.), and the cartoon itself only allows Sandler and company to get away with more than could be achieved with live-action. The musical numbers are lousy (with sub singers for Sandler, oddly enough), poorly written and awfully sung. And of course the whole thing is piss-poor flattery to Sandler (during an impromptu two-on-two, apparently despite years of alcohol abuse, anime-Adam has managed to avoid a gut and keep his six-pack), whose animated double expectedly eventually comes around to the Christmas and Hanukkah spirit, although the movie itself never appears to have the same aspiration. The only few laughs come at the expense of another Sandler-voiced character, Eleanore.

Directed by Seth Kearsley. With the voices of Jackie Titone, Austin Stout, Kevin Nealon, Rob Schneider and Jon Lovitz.

[Not to be bothered with.]

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=6388&reviewer=172
originally posted: 12/20/03 15:49:45
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/20/11 Ark Turd! Smarmy and mean-spirited! Sandler=turd! 1 stars
12/29/09 Josie Cotton is a goddess A mixed bag 3 stars
5/23/09 art THE BOTTOM OF THE BARELL! 1 stars
8/15/08 Shaun Wallner Sandler makes some great films! 5 stars
7/08/06 NS I laughed and laughed, but it can be offensive crap. 2 stars
5/02/06 Anthony Feor No comment 1 stars
12/27/04 mjoc Why? Crap this bad should be illegal. 1 stars
8/06/04 ELI I did not laugh ONCE during this movie. >:( 1 stars
5/04/04 Greg Axelson Da Bomb 5 stars
3/24/04 Neo I think this movie is just great. Just hilarious. 5 stars
2/24/04 Libby C. This is one of the best movies ever! I love it! 5 stars
2/10/04 Greg I think this movie was funny, who cares about maturity! 4 stars
2/08/04 anonoymous Funny movie... 5 stars
2/02/04 Janelle Baril This movie kicked so much ass! It made me laugh and cry! Definetly one of Adam S.'s best! 5 stars
1/29/04 taylor you stuipid fat bitch adam sandler rolls 5 stars
1/15/04 Betty White Crude humor and mediocre original tunes are no help to this awful animated flick. 1 stars
12/19/03 bernard shaw this movie sucked way too much 1 stars
12/06/03 bender it just stoops too low. has a few laughs here and there, but not enough 2 stars
11/20/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) This is a damn good movie, you sons of bitches! Very funny, & Whitey is cool. 5 stars
11/17/03 Classic Crude Comedy Raunchy, mean-spirited, and hilarious! 4 stars
5/26/03 mee funny 5 stars
5/22/03 fgkughkgbyu steve oederkerk kicks sandlers' ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
4/24/03 J.M. Excellent, Masterpiece, a credit to the nation 5 stars
4/13/03 Dana Carvey must DIE!!! it's very simple. Adam Sandler fans are gay. 1 stars
3/31/03 Mandy I thought it was reeli funny!! haha but i see how others could find it offending... 5 stars
2/22/03 Jon lame 1 stars
2/18/03 taj Adam, please convert to another religion. 1 stars
2/11/03 Crystal Costa Not good for kids 3 stars
1/31/03 Her Royal Heinie Animated self-parody of Adam Sandler, who is better not parodied. 2 stars
12/30/02 John Aster Habig it dsoesn't even deserve a friggin Razzie 1 stars
12/14/02 George Jung=Pedophile Here's a good reason to see The Two Towers 1 stars
12/07/02 BAM GREAT 5 stars
12/05/02 Snookeroo Even the trailer for this flick is offensive; what mean-spirited trash! 1 stars
12/04/02 White Bread Pretty good. Best Christmas film since Serendipity. 4 stars
12/03/02 Chancey Sugarpants I'd like 2 smash this tard in the head with a brick for making shit but it'd have no effect 1 stars
12/03/02 Anarchy Azmi adam sandler=good.. 4 stars
11/30/02 Mike At least it was only an hour... felt like two and a half! 1 stars
11/29/02 Adam Sandler = The Enemy Could this movie be the last nail in his coffin? Let's hope so! 1 stars
11/28/02 Joe Deblow FINALLY returns! I hope this guy gets hit by a friggin bus 1 stars
11/28/02 Ayatolla of Rockinrolla I think I laughed twice 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  27-Nov-2002 (PG-13)
  DVD: 21-Dec-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  12-Dec-2002


Directed by
  Seth Kearsley

Written by
  Allen Covert
  Brooks Arthur

Cast
  Adam Sandler
  Tyra Banks
  Jon Lovitz
  Kevin Nealon
  Rob Schneider
  Austin Stout



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast