More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.42

Awesome44.74%
Worth A Look: 10.53%
Average: 2.63%
Pretty Bad: 26.32%
Total Crap: 15.79%

1 review, 32 user ratings


Latest Reviews

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


D3: The Mighty Ducks
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by rotten f. milk

"They should've stopped at D1"
2 stars

Never a good sign when there's a sequel of a sequel and the title of the sequel sequel is the same as the sequel. D'ya follow?

I mean D3. At this point, their stretching it. Mighty Ducks was cute it was just a rags to riches story with a kiddy hockey team. We were like, "aw, isn't that cute?". D2 was feasible. The Mighty Ducks go to an internation contest. We were like, "uhm, okay... it could happen". But ALL of the ducks being accepted into the same school on a huge scholarship? I'm sorry. I won't be called Mr. Stupid for believing this.

It's not that the plot is unbelievable alone that this movie doesn't quite do it for me. It's just lost its kid appeal. The leads in this movie are TOO OLD. And don't say it's just my point of view, my 5 year old brother didn't like this. He watches everything.

Doesn't that say it all?

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=639&reviewer=3
originally posted: 09/09/98 05:36:07
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

3/08/08 Pamela White makes one want to watch it live 4 stars
10/11/07 max It's the best movie ever 5 stars
2/13/06 Anthony Feor Hockey at its best 4 stars
12/21/05 Jeff Anderson The absolute low point & worst of the series. You know what to expect, so don't bother! 1 stars
3/07/05 Brian Lee ill ring ur neck 5 stars
6/06/04 LIZZIE PERFECT 5 stars
4/23/04 neno a.larusso awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/06/04 Ken Stryker had a hockey team named after them but do to mickey mouse we cant keep ownership 1 stars
9/15/03 Lee Stop making these movies please. Wow. Worse than the first two. 1 stars
3/23/03 Rachel IT WAS GRATE! I LOVED IT1 5 stars
3/03/03 May A great finale! 5 stars
2/19/03 leanne loved it 5 stars
1/19/03 Izumi the movie was good and there where lots of hot guys in it. PORTMAN RULES!! 5 stars
1/04/03 Dylan I liked it a lot! 5 stars
10/29/02 Shawna Lewis This is my fav. movie of all time!!! 5 stars
10/22/02 dummy fine for the kids 4 stars
9/12/02 sarah pretty cool 5 stars
9/08/02 sarah absolutely brillant 5 stars
5/11/02 Kristel i Love them 5 stars
12/14/01 becks bloody brilliant 5 stars
11/28/01 Andrew Carden Has A Few Funny Jokes, but The Series Has Gotten Old By Now. 2 stars
9/02/01 Henry Ginsberg Not nearly as good as the other two. 2 stars
5/27/01 Gulcan Joshua Jackson looks SO cute! 3 stars
4/20/01 liam stacey sweet 5 stars
2/25/01 Karebear It was great! You have to respect the ducks! Come one! It wasnt as cool as the 2nd 4 stars
1/03/01 Alyse Best movie ever!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/16/00 Bender The fun of the first two isn't here. Everything is just watered down and boring. 2 stars
7/23/00 Tyler Peterson They should have stopped at D nothing-no kid watches this horseshit! 1 stars
3/09/00 David Rogers Hockey? What hockey? They only played three games! 2 stars
9/27/98 katherine i luv the mighty ducks movies! 5 stars
9/23/98 Jason Rosenbaum The worst kid's movie ever made. 1 stars
9/02/98 J-Guy saw it on Disney, wouldnt suggest you waste your time, too. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  04-Oct-1996 (PG)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast