More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.97

Awesome44.44%
Worth A Look: 28.57%
Average: 9.52%
Pretty Bad: 14.29%
Total Crap: 3.17%

3 reviews, 45 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Bound
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by spork-girl

"mmmm Gina. I want my lip to do that, too."
4 stars

mmmmm lesbians

That's how this flick was presented. "mmmm lesbians." But I found it a lot better than that.

Summary: Gina Gershon is 5 foot 8 of lip-curling butch goodness. Jennifer Tilly is a mobster's wife who wants her. They steal some money from the aforementioned mobster.

The plot is engaging enough, and the lesbian angle is not at all played up. But, I must say, that yeah, I would do her.

Gina Gershon gets nailed in like every movie she's in. But in this one she's more the fucker than the fuckee. 'Cause she's all butch like that. Plus, she's like the mastermind behind the plan, and the focus of the movie, etc.

Jennifer Tilly is indeed annoying.

Everyone else is not really important to the plot, but they do a good enough job. The direction is above average in my opinon, because the movie turns out to be much more than a lesbo flick or a mob flick. It's all very well done and worth a look.

Forgive my vulgarity, but Ms. Gershon makes me all giddy. 4 sporks.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=642&reviewer=6
originally posted: 09/02/98 08:15:41
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/22/17 morris campbell boring dyke movie 1 stars
2/08/17 Louise Love this, and the way it looks. Beats the pants off any of that Matrix crap. 4 stars
4/21/15 john de la vega superbly written, directed, actged. A class noir 5 stars
2/15/12 PAUL SHORTT STYLISH, SEXY AND FUN 4 stars
3/01/11 Captain Slog Jennifer Tilly sends shivers up me doobree 5 stars
1/24/10 pat conrad exciting wonderfu and enjoyable all the way through this movie 5 stars
7/26/09 the dork knight Thoughtful of them to put the sex scene right at the very beginning. Avoid the rest. 2 stars
12/04/08 FEMALE GAZE This film turns the male gaze on its head, a film embracing feminist film critique! 5 stars
1/22/08 658 BEST MOVIE EVER, MAN! 5 stars
1/13/07 Sepi53 what a film! Gina you are so hot!!! 5 stars
12/31/06 Monday Morning Suz, you're an idiot. This was a great, taut thriller worthy of Hitchcock. Lezzies=bonus! 5 stars
10/16/06 Suz Tilly's fingernails no lesbien would let her hands anywhere near her crotch, too fake. 1 stars
4/15/06 Steven Lewis Wachoskis's best film with smoking hot Gershon and Tilly. A great Film Noir for today! 5 stars
1/14/06 Jim Cesare isn't nearly as dumb as his wife thinks he is. 5 stars
10/11/05 Agent Sands F U C K I N G A W E S O M E ! ! ! ! ! ! P E R F E C T! ! ! ! ! ! ! 5 stars
9/18/05 m.noel great 4 stars
9/08/05 malcolm joey pants & hot lesbian sex. i'll take it. 4 stars
6/04/05 Hack-SAW GINA GERSHON & JENNIFER TILLY, what a team... Let there be "BOUND 2"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/11/05 The Sorrow I hope they re-release this absolutley and almost perfect film-noir at a gay martigra... 5 stars
11/18/04 tom Hottest sex scene I have ever seen, anywhere 5 stars
9/28/04 Archanist_101 DAMNIT! Hollywood should take a look at !Gina Gershon! & not Julia 'FUCKING' Roberts......! 5 stars
7/11/04 Vince Tense flick, healthy dose of violence, and great acting. 5 stars
5/27/04 KRISTEN ANN OLIVER A MUST SEE FOR ALL 5 stars
11/29/03 Bonnie "Fuckin' dark in here!" I guess you never know till you turn on the lights. 5 stars
9/15/02 Joe Zappa (I'm Back!) At 1 point, TOO violent, but it's really well-made. Hot dykes, too. 4 stars
2/28/02 Alan Smithee Gina Gershon and Jennifer Tilly getting it on with each other....need I say more?! 5 stars
12/30/01 Paco Stylish, tense thriller...Gina Gershon is hot, as always 5 stars
11/13/01 Celeste Gina Gershon absolutely rules, and this movie was great - really dark and witty! 5 stars
10/04/01 Phoenix Sexy, twist-filled, stylish entertainment. Excellent. 5 stars
7/04/01 Phil M. Afficianado Suspend reality/propriety and take a shockingly slick wild side ride bound to excite/please 5 stars
6/28/01 Frank The collagen rules. Which other two people could kiss and still remain at arm's length? 4 stars
6/26/01 Hugo Felix - Southern California Not a lesbo flick. Good drama with two hot women that meet and can't resist each other! 5 stars
5/02/01 GarboGirl Mesmorizing, great action, mafia played up better than the Godfather! 5 stars
2/18/01 Jake A satisfying film. Really gets the heart rate going. 4 stars
9/10/00 Bob Fugate Bound was to me both entertaining and sexy. It was quite different. 4 stars
6/16/00 The Graduate I dug it. Wachowski bros. Gina Gershon. Guns. Mafia. Hot lesbo action. 'nuff said. 4 stars
5/03/00 cort major the Wachowskis are wonderfull movie makers another good job. 4 stars
6/23/99 Chuck D. Sensational filmmaking from the Wachowski bros. ("Matrix"), simply great 5 stars
4/15/99 Jon Jackson Dope movie. Jennifer Tilly, boy that girl jiggles me the right way, amen! 5 stars
9/05/98 Badass KICK ASS! Vibrant entertainment. 5 stars
8/31/98 Mister Whoopee How can you not get into Jennifer Tilly and Gina Gershon getting it on together? Nifty! 4 stars
8/29/98 Johny Great camerawork, interesting plot. Kinda overshadowed by the lesbian angle in the press. 5 stars
8/26/98 Pete Bad flick. Butt Gina baby was lesboriffic. 2 stars
8/25/98 Miss Stress another movie about lesbians, wow, and jen tilly is fuckin annoying. 2 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball Gina Gershon is a lesb-icon. She's also coool. Fun enough flick. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  04-Oct-1996 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast