More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.7

Awesome: 27.78%
Worth A Look38.89%
Average: 11.11%
Pretty Bad: 20.37%
Total Crap: 1.85%

2 reviews, 42 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Sleepers
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by spork-girl

"mmmm 7 degrees of little boys."
4 stars

Dude, this movie is so warped.

But sometimes I'm in the mood for warped.

Summary: 4 boys grow up in Hell's Kitchen. One summer, they almost kill a guy. So they go to a juvenile detention for a little under a year where Kevin Bacon does very *very* bad things to them. He was their guard. (*very* bad things.) 10 years later, Ron Eldard behaves badly when he meets Kevin Bacon by chance in a bar. Brad Pitt saves their dumb asses in court. Oh and Minnie Driver stands around and looks pretty (well, as pretty as she can manage.)

The movie is very well done. It deals with very delicate issues extremely well. The acting is good all around. Even Brad doesn't distract.

Jolly good show. 4 sporks.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=648&reviewer=6
originally posted: 09/05/98 02:29:14
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/22/17 morris campbell overrated unpleasant & hollow 1 stars
2/07/11 PAUL SHORTT UNSATISFACTORY REVENGE THRILLER DESPITE GOOD PERFORMANCES 2 stars
11/30/09 Jeff Wilder Effectively disturbing. 4 stars
8/07/08 Quigley Far too long, but otherwise a very disturbing and ultimately rewarding film 4 stars
1/05/08 Pamela White very entertaining and has lots of intrigue 4 stars
2/18/07 action movie fan tame compared to lorenzo carcaterra,s excellent book 3 stars
1/09/07 Drew Galletti Intriguing and disturbing 4 stars
12/13/06 Sepi53 Great cast in a good film 4 stars
5/10/06 omar one of my favorite movies. really good 5 stars
7/31/05 yuko great script, great acting of the great actors 5 stars
6/30/04 Anita Hard to watch but find out for yourself... 4 stars
5/26/04 Dianna Great Flick....definitally watch it!!!! 5 stars
3/17/04 Dr.Lecter Overlong, unbelievably pretentious melodrama 2 stars
1/11/04 Lotte It is an amazingly depressing yet wonderful story. I love it. 5 stars
11/05/03 fauziana I love the movie so much but the book is much better 5 stars
9/09/03 Nicole Depressing 4 stars
6/11/03 Mystique a good story and good actors 4 stars
10/26/02 Phil M. Aficionado Long, but compelling and memorable story well acted and directed. Important subject. 5 stars
10/17/02 Charles Tatum Daring subject matter handled well 5 stars
8/26/02 Lee Gregory Excellent poignanat tale of lifelong friendship and poetic justice that transcends all phys 5 stars
8/05/02 KMG CRUDUP IS FINE! MOVIE IS SLOW 3 stars
9/17/01 JOE IT MADE MY ASS ITCH IT WAS SOO GOOD 5 stars
8/13/01 Edwin Menguin Good first half, pretty crap second half, Minnie Driver needs a slap 4 stars
6/22/01 Josh Tybur Great acting and great story, but didn't give me anything 3 stars
4/24/01 *~Danielle*Ophelia~* (formerly KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi) Disturbing, but fascinating. Performances were outstanding. 4 stars
2/20/01 liz One of the best movies ever made! 5 stars
2/15/01 lisa sick but o.k. Renfro is such a hottie!!!! 3 stars
2/14/01 Jake Very impressive. child actors shined. Only downside was Pitt's poor acting. 4 stars
12/20/00 Speedy One of the most underated films ever; Terrific story and performances 5 stars
7/12/00 Terrie Smith Pretty good film; strong performances. Liked Vittorio Gassman as "King Benny". 4 stars
4/27/00 seldom scene compelling and wonderfully acted- 5 stars
11/04/99 Karahde Khan Underrated. Fine cast, specially De Niro as the priest and Bacon deliciously evil as Nokes. 5 stars
10/08/99 Con Great+ convincing 5 stars
4/11/99 Tristynn Great.. book is better... very haunting.. 5 stars
3/11/99 Whitney good story...kinda creapy though 4 stars
1/25/99 Chloe Marie Elestenogoph (clatter@hotmail.com) Blah. 2 stars
12/10/98 baby-a read the book it's so much better 4 stars
9/06/98 Young Einstein No connection with me here. Shouldn't have been name actors in these roles. 3 stars
9/01/98 MikeF I liked it. it was good. 4 stars
8/30/98 Johny Overlong, a let down 2 stars
8/29/98 Mister Whoopee Very disappointing. 2 stars
8/26/98 Pete Decent flick, but I expected more with this cast and the hype leading up to it. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  18-Oct-1996 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast