More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.86

Awesome: 37.84%
Worth A Look: 5.41%
Average: 5.41%
Pretty Bad: 8.11%
Total Crap43.24%

1 review, 31 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Jury Duty
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"If this were on cable, I'd unsubscribe. I hate it that much."
1 stars

Pauly Shore, your time has come.

Get out of acting, Pauly. Now. Right bloody now. Save yourself and your family the embarassment of anymore movies such as this shit.

Shot in what appears to be a cardboard box. Terrible, horrible, really bad (getting the message?) acting from the Weasel and others.

Not even the least bit funny in the remotest of ways.

Start collecting those unemployment checks now.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=695&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/03/98 01:49:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

8/10/15 John A masterpiece! 5 stars
6/30/14 PaulyShorerules My favorite movie 5 stars
6/17/14 Blowfish Best comedy of the 90s, a cult classic 5 stars
1/07/12 matthew T. Dalldorf Yeah, its not very good... 2 stars
2/12/11 Mcdaddy Adored this movie since i was 13 when i saw in theaters, it is brilliant 5 stars
1/19/10 PAUL SHORTT A CELEBRATION OF STUPIDITY AND GRATUITOUS REFRENCES 1 stars
7/03/09 Josie Cotton is a goddess Some funny parts, but not enough to justify it's existence 2 stars
10/05/06 Betty Chill out and enjoy it, it's great 5 stars
1/19/05 Jeff Anderson I hate jury duty as much as the next person, oh who am I kidding. THIS FILM IS A SICK JOKE! 1 stars
12/11/04 Carla Shore is funny is everything he's in 5 stars
10/18/04 Christine Airth I love this movie, Paulie Shore is the best! you gotta see it. i love that dog! 4 stars
12/31/03 Lee Great flick, i own it on DVD now! 5 stars
12/29/03 JohnJohn This movie fucking rules! it will change your life and make you laugh. 5 stars
11/23/03 PaulyDude Brilliant! 5 stars
10/26/03 Smelly Belly Thank god that this movie is coming out on DVD! 5 stars
10/06/03 Jack Sommersby Nothing great, but it's a passable time killer. The Jeopardy-obsessed dog is a scream! 3 stars
8/31/03 Ren Hoek Brilliant! I hope this movie comes out on DVD. 5 stars
8/06/03 DM One of the lamest comedies-EVER. 1 stars
11/19/02 Charles Tatum Shore is as funny as the Holocaust 1 stars
8/31/02 Strider One of the best movies i've seen, buy it. 5 stars
8/15/02 GarbagePailKids This Movie rocks! this is the Greatest movie of the 90's totally funny. 4 stars
3/09/02 Konrad Read A complete mess, very badly directed 1 stars
2/13/02 Link Hilarious and wonderful, Go Rent it and Buy it, 5 stars
5/12/01 Judge Skinner Not very funny at all. 2 stars
4/29/01 Zorg Not a good movie, but only good for a laugh. 3 stars
4/08/01 Roger Rabbit Kicks ass and Hilarious as hell 5 stars
12/29/00 EvilDead-Ash Lay off the Dope Dr. Bernie, This Stunked more than Godzilla or Howard The Duck, 1 stars
2/11/00 Kyle Broflovski The cenematic equivalent of pork rinds. They taste bad AND they're bad for you. 1 stars
5/15/99 lucas jackson fuck,I can not believe anybody thinks Pauly Shore is even remotely funny 1 stars
12/11/98 Scion of Graveheart That was crap. Why don't you watch Law and Order? Court dimissed. 1 stars
9/10/98 Bruce Willis' mama. I like Pauly Shore more than anyone, but this was shit. Go see Son In Law instead. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-Apr-1995 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast