More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.33

Awesome74.14%
Worth A Look: 9.05%
Average: 3.45%
Pretty Bad: 2.59%
Total Crap: 10.78%

4 reviews, 208 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Braveheart
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Slyder

"An Artistically Impressive Flick Despite Historical Inaccuracies"
5 stars

When Braveheart was released in Mexico back in 1995, I didnít take an interest in the film, until later when it won 5 Oscars, including Best Director and Best Picture, but still something was missing. Havenít seen it yet. Then I came to the U.S. of A. and my uncle insisted on me to see it. So I did, and I was blown away. Sure itís got plenty of action, hard hitting fight scenes, but also a truly meaningful message, and the film is a masterful work of art. Of course, I learned history and realized the film is not historically accurate, but it still rocks. Why? Iíll tell you why?

The film is the story of William Wallace, a Scottish commoner who lived in the twelve century. We start off in his beginnings, as a child, living and experiencing the death of his father and brother in battle against the English. Scotland at that time would be oppressed by England, under the brutal reign of King Edward the Longshanks (Patrick McGoohan), who at that time was the most ruthless king in British history. Then, Wallace grew up and fell in love with Murron (Catherine McCormack), daughter of a commoner once friend and patriot of Williamís father, and who has known since he was a kid. They marry in secret, but then an English bum tries to take advantage of her, he defends her, and both try to escape. Wallace manages to, but Murron is captured, and then theyíre both falsely accused on trying to kill English soldiers, and sheís killed. But then Wallace returns with revenge, and fueled by his anger, he sets off the Scottish rebellion against England. At the same time Longshanks supervises the marriage of his faggot son Prince Edward (Peter Hanly), with Princess Isabelle (Sophie Marceau), daughter of the King of France, you know ala ďenemy of my enemy is my friendĒ style. Back in Scotland, Robert The Bruce (Angus McFayden) is contending for the Crown of Scotland while being at odds whether to follow Wallace or follow his evil fatherís advice. Wallaceís battles continue, from his sudden relationship with Isabelle towards his ups and downs until his final moments.

So there you have it. Now, lets get one thing clear before we go on. Iím a fan of history, and always like to go see movies that are based on history. Of course I tend to hate a few historical inaccuracies, only if they replace it with shitty ideas and are made up poorly.

In the case of Braveheart, there have been people bashing it due to its historical inaccuracies. Well, as a fan of history, but also, as a fan of film I must say this: Itís good to bash a historically inaccurate film that fucks up not only historically but also artistically, like Pearl Harbor. But itís unfair to bash a film that despite being inaccurate it shows off a great artistic work. Thatís the case with Braveheart. The film wouldíve failed if it were poorly made, with lame direction, shitty costumes, stupid unbelievable scenes and coincidences and crappy dialogue, but that wasnít the case. Sure, itís historically inaccurate, that takes a shine off the film, but whatís impressive is that the way it was done, artistically (direction, cinematography, dialogue, etc.) is so remarkably well made, that it manages to make up for the lost territory that the film looses due to historical inaccuracies. That by itself is a hard task. Pearl Harbor fucked up in both sides, but this film fails on one side, but makes it up with the other.

Now, another thing that people have criticized this film is also due to the dislike of Mel Gibson. One thing that many film viewers have to learn is that when you go see a movie you have to always concentrate on the movie itself, and not bash it only because an actor you dislike is on it. That would be ridiculous to do, especially if itís a well-made film, and furthermore puts your ability to review films in serious question. I myself didnít care about Gibson that much; I went to see a movie, not to see what Gibson does or doesnít do wrong or plain make fun of him. Thatís just minor details.

One of the things that were amazing in this film was the way the film told its story (written by Randall Wallace) in the beginning. Thereís little dialogue, yes, but the story is told yet again, simply, through the camera eye. The cinematography was key in portraying this important part since, most of Wallaceís early life up until his rebellion is told basically in pictures, and thanks to this, and Gibsonís direction, the pictures ďspeak for themselves,Ē that was for me, astounding. The same thing in the wedding of Prince Edward and Princess Isabelle, the camera depicts us the feelings of both people, and does it magnificently. Plus, lets not forget the breathtaking and bloody battle scenes, which were absolutely fantastic. John Toll really deserved that Oscar.

The films message of standing up against your enemies and fight for freedom is the filmís key to its importance. Itís another portrayal of how a man with dreams of freedom would stand up and fight oppression and get what he and his people want. Lots of films have depicted this message, but Braveheart is one of a few standouts that give it out with a roar. Lets not forget that William Wallace is a legend in Scotland, and the leader of the independence movement in Scotland. Now, thereís Robert The Bruce, Bruceís character represents the nobility in Scotland. Of course, nobles always will be loyal not to their country but to money. But Robert is at a crossroads; on whether stay loyal to Longshanks via nobility and money or to join Wallace and fight. In the film we see his struggles, but in no way the film is portraying The Bruce as a coward, or a traitor, much less an idiot. Iíd say the opposite, the film portrays him, as a rather confused man, indecisive on whether finally stand along as a patriot to his people and prove that heís a worthy noble, or play it safe, like his father advices him, and just be interested on gaining more land, in other words he tries to be a politician when he isnít. It isnít until later after Falkirk that he realizes how wrong he was. That was humanity and storytelling at itís best.

The performances of the actors were great all over. Gibson gives one of his strongest performances in years, and makes his character Wallace likeable. Angus McFayden as The Bruce was also great, so was Patrick McGoohan as the evil Longshanks. Furthermore Gibson impressed me, as he adds his name to the list of actor/directors, for the work he made here. Very impressive job, and maybe it will stand as his best film to date.

In the end, this film was top notch; I fucking liked it a lot. No other film except Gladiator has been made that despite big historical flaws, it manages to pull of a great job artistically as this one. Braveheart will endure the tests of time and stand out as a future classic not only thanks to its stunning visuals and unforgettable message, but also because this film is also another fine example that filmmaking is an art.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=704&reviewer=235
originally posted: 08/15/01 05:44:20
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell epic filmmaking a bit 2 long though 4 stars
9/25/16 Clint This movie not only shows that Mel Gibson can act but Direct as well 5 stars
11/23/13 Lord One of the greatest movies ever made 5 stars
12/07/12 roscoe great action, sweeping score, superb Gibson, but way too long and rather thin.. 4 stars
3/21/11 holly sines a true classic..great film 5 stars
1/12/11 BRAVE-FUCKING-HEART mindblowing epic cinema 5 stars
1/28/10 polar opposite are you kidding, one of the greatest films ever made 5 stars
12/12/09 Maneka Mel Gibson is miscast, part should have gone to Iain Glen 3 stars
12/05/09 Brent although not very historically acurate it was a great movie with much passion 5 stars
4/05/09 Stevo Plot: THE ENGLISH ARE TEH EVILZ!!!! RARARARARARARARA!! 1 stars
1/24/09 PAUL SHORTT WHILE THE VIOLENCE IS RAW, SO ARE THE EMOTIONS 4 stars
9/01/08 lola this movie was OSM!!!!!!!!!! mel gib's BEST!!!!!! idk wat u ppl r talkin bout!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/27/08 pantera best film ever 5 stars
7/20/08 Shaun Wallner Gibson rocked this movie!! 5 stars
5/13/08 cf excellent 5 stars
4/06/08 ur mum this is just a fuckin piece of crap LOL i'd rather be doing a crap than watching this shit 1 stars
3/28/08 EY When the Scots meet the Englishmen... 4 stars
3/22/08 Pamela White What men will give up to follow their brother in arms and freedom 5 stars
10/11/07 Jolene Rech Beautiful Film. Mel Gibson is somebody who can act, and direct. Linton can't do shit... 5 stars
8/13/07 charlie poo 1 stars
4/23/07 Elizabeth Absolutely Brilliant. I cried and was inspired. 5 stars
4/19/07 Stevo UK Full of steryotypes. Evil malevolent English, and Stupid barbaric scottish. Appalling 1 stars
3/06/07 biscuit great movie...wheres the info? 5 stars
2/24/07 action movie fan exciting battles, and good production make this a very good film 5 stars
12/01/06 David Pollastrini should have shown Mel's head flying off at the end! 4 stars
10/14/06 JLRoberson Yap, yap, yap. It sucked, it sucks, it will always suck. 1 stars
10/06/06 Lance historically inaccurate throughout....still entertaining 4 stars
8/03/06 Sepi53 great historical film 5 stars
7/02/06 Morgan I thought it was Awsome! I really liked that Mel Gibson Directed it! 5 stars
6/01/06 hala it is a brilliant emotional violent movie 5 stars
4/03/06 JRE it's so overrated. so the guy's in a war about his wife. SO WHAT? 4 stars
3/09/06 trueman absolutely breathtaking 5 stars
1/22/06 Quigley this movie is powerful in nearly every way. it was everything I wanted it to be...and more. 5 stars
1/20/06 Wiseman No doubt the best movie in the world! Perfect for Both Genders Romance/Action it blends wel 5 stars
1/17/06 Chris Brown Utter rubbish from beginning to end, bearing no resemblance to Scottish history of the 13ty 1 stars
1/09/06 Gerry Dunne Violent times but this is just an excuse for Gibson to air his sadism. He's sick! 2 stars
1/06/06 Tim the Enchanter Really really long. But with a movie this good, that's a good thing 5 stars
12/30/05 chris f exellent film i loved it 5 stars
12/18/05 James You suppose the give the information about the different between the truestory and the film 2 stars
12/16/05 william Fantastic,just fantastic 5 stars
11/23/05 Guy I love this movie, the battles, the romance, the passionate speeches. All wonderful. 5 stars
11/16/05 gina i think it deserves more stars 5 stars
11/07/05 cooler The greatest film of all time.Passion,war,romance,betrayal.Simply breathtaking 5 stars
10/12/05 Quigley the score is moving, the acting great, the action awesome. you gotta see braveheart now! 5 stars
10/08/05 Wisamane Holly fucking shit! this movie OWNS ALL MOVIES! ITS THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!! 5 stars
9/06/05 Lee Still the best of the sword-clashing "historical" epics. 5 stars
8/29/05 Douglas just saw it on dvd -- what a piece of fascist crap 1 stars
8/27/05 Moctezuma Magnificent 5 stars
8/18/05 Stamp learn the difference between screenwriter and director, and get a psychotherapist, Roberson 5 stars
8/17/05 ES Was my favourite movie but Mr. Roberson's valid points have reduced my liking of it= hmmm 3 stars
8/16/05 Klondo Loved the scene where Philip gets tossed out the window 5 stars
8/12/05 D Buckley JL Robertson must be a queer. 5 stars
8/03/05 ALDO the reason d-bag directors keep competing to have the most spectacular battle scene 5 stars
6/08/05 CJ a bit boring but great action 3 stars
6/08/05 Anthony G LOL, fuck this garbage 1 stars
4/24/05 Quigley here's a good film with awesome characters. the story is powerful and the score is moving. 5 stars
3/25/05 indrid cold Excellent story, if somewhat ridiculous. His death scene is transcendent art. 5 stars
3/14/05 Ric Romance, awesome battles, larger-than-life heroes make this the most rousing epic ever. 5 stars
2/27/05 Beverley Mooren Loved the movie, hated the ending. 5 stars
1/10/05 bana the best epic movie ever made 5 stars
12/19/04 Matt F. Great for the most part, but the FREEDOM!!! scene was laughable IMO 4 stars
12/09/04 Kristina Williams FREEDOM!!! 5 stars
12/05/04 Sarah One of the best movies I've ever seen 5 stars
10/03/04 Daveman So utterly reverent of its titular hero, that the audience is left passive. 3 stars
9/26/04 Bill O\'Reilly BLOWS ME I'd rather chainsaw my nads than sit thru this 1 stars
9/04/04 jeff best war movie, best music. kanchan there is something wrong with u!!! 5 stars
8/27/04 Aaron Smith Greatest film ever made, seriously!!! 5 stars
7/18/04 Nobody If any movie shows the ture human sprit it is this one 5 stars
7/18/04 Richard best of the best 5 stars
6/24/04 Kanchan sucks 1 stars
6/01/04 Frazier Despite some debatable historical inaccuracies, Linton fails to see the worth of the film. 5 stars
5/24/04 DM John Linton Roberson doesn 5 stars
4/24/04 Sean Dailey Amazing film. 5 stars
3/24/04 Alan Newsflash, Linton! The Lion in Winter & Henry V are historically flawed, also. Doh! 4 stars
3/07/04 reptilesni It's not that great unless you like cliches, melodrama and gratuitous violence. 3 stars
3/05/04 Eukanuba Fabulous, but I was high and confused when I saw it. 5 stars
2/29/04 yes 1 of the best movies ever made. british are really cruel people. 5 stars
2/27/04 Jim. Perfect review- Braveheart is a worthless peice of crud. 1 stars
2/24/04 Nixon john linton you are a fucking cock sucker. this was one of the best movies of the 1990s! 5 stars
2/24/04 shayan one of the best movies i ever watched 5 stars
2/13/04 Zoltan Definitely overrated homophobic piece of shit! There should be more reviewers like John! 1 stars
1/17/04 Rupert I totally agree with the review 1 stars
12/19/03 Jessica I think braveheart was a good movie even though it wasnt perfectly historically accurate. 5 stars
11/30/03 john a bit heavy handed perhaps but Gibson never flinches and pulls it off 4 stars
11/17/03 MM it was okay 3 stars
9/23/03 Sammy Don't listen to Jonh Linton... This movie is awesome... 5 stars
8/17/03 robbie keane john linton robertson is the only person in the world that didn't like this film. 5 stars
8/04/03 Movie Guy Love, War, Sacrifice. This is a movie of great depth, scope, and passion. 5 stars
8/02/03 DM Great epic-above review sucks ass! 5 stars
7/20/03 Gary Schara Unbelievably Good. Mel at his best, both in front of the camera and behind it! 5 stars
5/24/03 K.B My favorite film of all time. I'd never get tried of watching it. 5 stars
5/20/03 Billy Dee So basically, you didn't like the writing, retard. You can't blame Mel for the writing. 5 stars
5/20/03 Charles Tatum Questionable history DOES MATTER in this simplistic blood bath 2 stars
5/17/03 Marcus Aurelius Mel Gibson cheats on wife in Philadelphia's "Rittenhouse Hotel" 1 stars
4/10/03 Ross Bernard Roberson, ever think some people don't give a FLAMING FUCK about historical accuracy? 5 stars
4/09/03 JL Absolutely a beautiful, tragic movie! One you can watch several times! 5 stars
4/09/03 joy this movie deserves 10 thumbs up 5 stars
3/31/03 Jessica Davis Questionable best pic choice, but good compared to UNFORGIVEN, great compared to SHITCAGO! 4 stars
3/09/03 Jack Sommersby A stirring epic with context and resonance. 5 stars
12/13/02 cpbjr one of my all-time favorites 5 stars
10/12/02 Taylor Hall it was a good movie 5 stars
9/27/02 Tom Fleeman Beautuful, breathtaking, and it grips you hard from beginning to end. Classic Mel. 5 stars
9/07/02 Ramblin Wreck The best historical epic to come along in the past 15 years 5 stars
8/03/02 DREW BEST EVER 5 stars
3/31/02 Rockitman007 A Modern Day Epic 5 stars
3/08/02 Mo Anand awesome movie...enough said 5 stars
3/07/02 Alan Smithee A bit pokey at times, but overall extremely vivid and well-done. 4 stars
3/02/02 Shrike An epic masterpiece that leaves Gladiator for dead 5 stars
2/21/02 luda hoe spartacus, but better fighting scenes. gladiator fell way short 5 stars
2/20/02 Xaver very romanticized historical drama. fine acting. 4 stars
2/03/02 hhtyr whomp the one who says this movie bites 5 stars
12/06/01 KMG I want to fuck Mel....gimme some 5 stars
12/05/01 john linton roberson I have to admit this--after THE PATRIOT this almost looks good. 3 stars
12/01/01 Scottish Kilt Freeeeedommmm English Thugs. 5 stars
11/12/01 Joe Schmoe Super de duper 5 stars
10/27/01 Laura I saw most of it and what I saw was a kick ass movie! 5 stars
10/16/01 MaMaFaC Movie kicks ass, loved it when Mormon faggot got thrown out the window. 5 stars
10/09/01 jawsboy GREAT!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/01/01 andrew scott incredible, action and acting makes up for lack of historical accuracies 5 stars
9/23/01 Larry Smith "10 Star" movie! 5 stars
9/20/01 Sheila I watch it at least once every day 5 stars
9/13/01 Matthew Bartley John L Roberson is a whiny little runt who can't write a balanced review 5 stars
9/01/01 I love movies very impressive directorial effort from Gibson, but I prefer Gladiator 4 stars
8/31/01 spaceworm Had another look; not quite the piece of crap I'd remembered. 2 stars
8/31/01 Hooker with a Penis Just quite simply one of the best movies of the 90's. ohh yeah, Sophie Marceau was hot!!! 5 stars
8/18/01 Babybelle PERFECTION..on celluloid, what artistry ,what direction whattaguy !!! 5 stars
8/17/01 Gina Best film ever! 5 stars
7/15/01 Richard Wright Amagnificent film. Superb cinema, especially from a first timer 5 stars
6/14/01 Mad Mathias one of the greatest films of all time 5 stars
6/10/01 Ramsey By all measures, the best movie ever! 1 stars
6/07/01 John D. Fucking Awesome and anyone who thinks otherwise, kiss my ass! 5 stars
6/06/01 Kyle Fucking Greatest Movie Ever 5 stars
6/04/01 svtbruno i like it better then gladiator 5 stars
4/04/01 Hawkeye One of the best films I've ever seen. Gibson couldn't have done a better job! 5 stars
4/01/01 Linette Callicutt It was GOOD! 5 stars
3/28/01 Jesse L Gibson's best. Only English snobs don't like it... FREEDOM!!... 5 stars
2/26/01 Big P. This movie makes me want to go out and kill English. Oh wait I am English. Still awesome. 5 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Americans don't know what patriotism is. WILLIAM WALLACE WAS A PATRIOT!!! 5 stars
2/12/01 AK47 This movie is off the meat Rack. A perfect 10 5 stars
2/10/01 buzz better than last year's GLADIATOR 5 stars
2/06/01 Crazy Scot Second best movie ever 5 stars
2/05/01 Big Joe The best movie ever! (right after Boondock Saints) 5 stars
2/02/01 Bob Barker A pretty funky little film 5 stars
12/31/00 kevin Excellent movie!! lots of action. to bad they redid it into the Patriot 5 stars
12/28/00 TomServo Best movie ever! 5 stars
12/01/00 King Edward I Didn't bother to stick to the reality at all. Mind you, I got him in the end! Ha, ha, ha! 1 stars
11/29/00 Matt Awesome!! 5 stars
11/25/00 Connoisseur overrated, but it's one hell of a movie! 4 stars
11/20/00 Finity one of the greatest movies of all time. 5 stars
11/13/00 The EVIL Penguin slow and boring 3 stars
10/21/00 Skilure Madison Baxley Totally awesome 5 stars
10/13/00 Josh The all-time epic! 5 stars
10/09/00 Arron Cotrel I thought it was funny, exciting, and had a pretty good plot 5 stars
9/17/00 Bambi NO WORDS WILL SUFFICE!! 5 stars
9/05/00 josh great movie. some parts a bit drawn out, dont watch it if you have an obsessive hate of mel 5 stars
7/23/00 Tyler Peterson "Sucks all ass" is a complement for this bullshit. Mel Gibson can't act to save his life. 1 stars
7/17/00 doug Your conserned with historical innacuracies. So what? It is one hell of a story. Enjoy 5 stars
7/12/00 Terrie Smith Great cinematography & battle scenes; McGoohan fine as "Longshanks''; Gibson fares less. 4 stars
6/27/00 Martin Riggs Lots of quality kills! Loved the Irish guy. 5 stars
6/24/00 Naushad Khanji The most spectacular epic of recent times.A class act for Gibson. 5 stars
6/04/00 ralph best mel gibson film ever 5 stars
5/31/00 DREDD Excellent music, great war portrails.. 5 stars
5/30/00 Dasha Gibson isn't really convincing in the lead role, but still a grand experience 4 stars
5/12/00 Girl9 If you hated this film then there is just no hope for you... 5 stars
5/06/00 P.Rodriguez While the movie isbrilliant the real Wallace wasn't as great as portrayed here.Inspiring th 5 stars
4/30/00 Bruce A Breathtaking Cinematic Adventure 5 stars
4/30/00 Joseph P. Ulibas The real william wallace ddin't do a quarter of these things. He was only in his twenties. 1 stars
4/27/00 Trina Barnard most realistic righting scenes 5 stars
4/17/00 julie no, babe should not have beat it for the oscar 5 stars
4/16/00 BB-15 The best movie I have EVER seen. Better than Saving Private Ryan. 5 stars
4/09/00 Greg Coutu It doesn't get any better than this in film! All actors are superb and believable. 5 stars
4/07/00 Gremlin Braveheart kicks ass, John M. sucks ass 5 stars
3/31/00 Arnaldo Cruz My favorite of all time, powerfull final scene 5 stars
3/16/00 Lame-Oh This movie is magnifique (awesome)! 5 stars
3/15/00 Richard Wright Well plotted, moving and has great battle scenes, but Babe should have got best pic of '95. 4 stars
3/01/00 Ionicera Overidealistic, but there's plenty to make up for it 5 stars
2/29/00 WILLY Those who didn't like this movie truly have no taste for brilliance, one of best films ever 5 stars
2/04/00 Linda Great Flick 5 stars
1/19/00 k.tomkowski Truly great experience. Gibson's triumph. 5 stars
1/19/00 Jedi15 Fuck historical accuracy. This movie is one of the best! Great battles, music, acting, etc. 5 stars
1/10/00 Hangman Without question truly one of the best movies ever made. 5 stars
1/09/00 John Markham I've had better products emerge from my arse. 1 stars
1/06/00 Emmelie Karlsson The best Movie Iīve ever seen! Mel Gibson And Sophie Marceau are fantastic!!!!! 5 stars
11/30/99 Mic Dragged a little but a brilliant ending tops off an excellent film. 5 stars
10/01/99 the Grinch Pure fiction, but entertaining/well filmed. Gibson's developing Costneritis.RobRoy's bettr 4 stars
9/23/99 John Roberson Totally inaccurate ego trip by Gibson--more later, I promise. 2 stars
7/17/99 soccer_mum Being a Scot, I appreciate a *real* man (aka Gibson)in a kilt. What a great film..A+ 5 stars
7/05/99 Ben Leostein Rating: ***Ĺ (out of ****) Category: "Very Good" 5 stars
6/25/99 john In this film you find what kicking ass is all about 5 stars
5/10/99 Beachlovr9 This is one of the best movies of the whole damn century...I bawled my eyes out 5 stars
4/23/99 Shiv-Dude Good Of Course 5 stars
4/20/99 Tim Mel Gibson is great in this movie. Well worth the three hours it took to make 5 stars
2/18/99 Piz very believable and beautiful...made me want to be a gung-ho Scotsman. 5 stars
1/23/99 C Dub Fascinating film - superb performances and powerful story. 5 stars
1/02/99 tarkin666 I love violence. Those battle scenes had me rolling with glee. 5 stars
10/25/98 zeki one of the best movies I have ever seen.Gibson rules 5 stars
10/19/98 Kwyjibo Incredible movie on all levels. Loved it. 5 stars
9/28/98 Heather Beautiful. That's all there is to say. 5 stars
9/27/98 katherine He didnt have 2 show hi cha cha, the dink, the big string, the penis, the knads............ 2 stars
9/26/98 Pat Flanagan This is one of the best movies made while I've been alive!! 5 stars
9/14/98 Chip Taylor Mel's best. 5 stars
9/13/98 BBReBozo Sophie Marceau: Come to Butthead... 5 stars
9/09/98 MikeF holy shit if their wasn't a better movie. well, their are. but not much! 5 stars
9/07/98 Truthteller Mel can fucking direct, baby. 5 stars
9/04/98 Badass Visually stunning, but very basic. 4 stars
8/31/98 Mister Whoopee You can't diss this movie. I didn't want it to end. Got the romance out of the way early on 5 stars
8/29/98 Miss Stress i loved it but it didn't need to be three hours long. 4 stars
8/29/98 Johny Great film 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  21-May-1995 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast