More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.33

Awesome: 9.09%
Worth A Look: 18.18%
Average: 7.27%
Pretty Bad: 27.27%
Total Crap38.18%

3 reviews, 37 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Under Siege 2: Dark Territory
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by spork-girl

"*barfing noises*"
1 stars

OK, he's STILL a goddamned chef. But THIS time. He's on a TRAIN. See, it's a different movie. Honest. In this one the babe is his niece, so he can't nail her (on screen.)

I have no respect for this movie whatsoever. It is possibly one of the worst ever to be recorded. Definately to be released to theatres.

I'll analyze it for you...and be so generous as to do it "ion terms of the action genre" ready? It sucked. Even for a crappy, predictable, action-packed, mindless, gratuitous violence-filled action film. The action was...actually it was really funny because the bone-crunch sound effects were really horrible. And he killed everyone upon touching them--because he is just that cool. Whatever. I will never buy in a million years that Steven Segal can out-run a speeding train. Bruce maybe, Steven? No way.

For the LOVE of whatever entity you happen to believe in! DO NOT SUPPORT THIS MOVIE WITH YOUR MONEY! Hollywood might make MORE of them. Please. For me. 0 sporks.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=710&reviewer=6
originally posted: 09/03/98 13:46:08
[printer] printer-friendly format  
For more in the Tatum's Video Grab'nRun series, click here.

User Comments

4/10/10 Jeff Wilder Some good action. Bogosian and Mcgill not up to Jones and Busey's standards as villains. 3 stars
6/23/09 Aaron Smith My absolute favorite Seagal movie. Love train movies. And Katherine Heigl. 4 stars
2/14/07 johnnyfog Sattelite earthquake maker? Could have done without that 2 stars
3/28/06 Brian Meyer "Kiss the cook"! Segal's sequel is kick-ass! 5 stars
1/03/06 Anthony Feor Probably one of the best sequels i have ever seen 4 stars
11/24/05 Maker Really cool!!! Better than Die Hard!!! 5 stars
11/21/05 Frank Rountree I liked it, Segal was great! Good story. 4 stars
10/10/05 tony Sex,violence and explosions.And that is why this movie is better than the first! 4 stars
9/18/05 Michael Same recipe ... totally unbelievable ... great stuff!! 4 stars
3/09/05 Carolyn Rathburn Thrilling love the action, Segal doesn't need the scenes speeded up though. 4 stars
11/01/04 Charles S. Lewis anything below 4 stars...you folks need your heads examined! 5 stars
10/12/04 Al Guy It had guns and Karate/Aikido. Entertaining. 4 stars
12/17/03 God CRAPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
6/22/03 cochese The first one was the ONLY watchable Segal movie ever. This one is a travesty. 2 stars
3/19/03 Jack Sommersby Has none of the flair or spirit of the original. Disposable in every sense. 2 stars
2/21/03 Zefram Mann Worth it just for the villain. He's got some great moments. 3 stars
2/19/03 Matthew Jones Good storyline, acting, and fighting, as well as a hot girl (his niece). Nothing better. 5 stars
1/31/03 Sugarfoot Pretty bad movie, but definitley a guilty pleasure. 2 stars
8/09/02 STEVE WAY BETTER THEN THE ORIGINAL!WHY IT GETS BAD REVIEWS IS BEYOND ME. 5 stars
7/19/02 Shams Huque Just as "good" as the first. 4 stars
2/02/02 Rampage What a load of shit... Amen to that, spork-girl! 1 stars
1/18/02 Andrew Carden Quite Good...The Action Scenes Are Very Realistic. Nice Script. 4 stars
6/15/01 Super Nintendo Chalmers go see Swordfish instead of this BS 2 stars
4/01/01 Jesse L not bad. i like katherine heigl. what a fox. seagal is a blowhard 3 stars
12/08/00 kyz payne total and uta crap 1 stars
12/02/00 Phil Sorry Spork, this one is not that BAD. Cool ending. 4 stars
11/28/00 Cristopher Revilla Fuck, waste of time, and i own this shit, i should burn it 2 stars
10/25/99 Lame-Oh no good 1 stars
10/20/99 CHOPARD Very bad 1 stars
7/05/99 Ben Leostein Rating: * (out of ****) Category: "Below Average" 2 stars
6/04/99 Ah Dooey BORING 1 stars
4/02/99 The Incredible Sulk Bad rehash of the Die Hard Trilogy and Money Train 1 stars
12/16/98 Binky You pat to see Seagal, you have to expect a piece of shit. This is what you get. 1 stars
10/25/98 Johny A rehash of Under Siege, which was a rehash of Die Hard...etc 2 stars
10/02/98 Paul Scripts don't get anymore original. Yeah right. 2 stars
9/05/98 pooky the bald Sincerely awful. Spork's review is great. Where's Erika Elaniak's breasts? 1 stars
9/01/98 MikeF ok for this type of movie. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  14-Jul-1995 (R)
  DVD: 17-Dec-1997

UK
  N/A

Australia
  14-Sep-1995




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast