More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.11

Awesome26.33%
Worth A Look: 20.48%
Average: 14.52%
Pretty Bad: 15.15%
Total Crap: 23.51%

40 reviews, 717 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Transcendence by Peter Sobczynski

Other Woman, The (2014) by Daniel Kelly

Starry Eyes by Jay Seaver

American Jesus by Jay Seaver

Coastlines by Jack Sommersby

Joe by Jay Seaver

Raid 2, The by Brett Gallman

Crimes Against Humanity by Jay Seaver

Murder at 1600 by Charles Tatum

Mr. Bean's Holiday by Charles Tatum

subscribe to this feed


Star Wars: Episode 1 - The Phantom Menace
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by David Cornelius

"Ignore the disgruntled fanboys and sign up for a great ride."
4 stars

I can’t think of a single film that has caused as great a love-hate relationship among movie fans as “Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace.” Some people think of it as the biggest disappointment in cinema history. Others (OK, mostly kids) think of it as a terrific film, a truly great adventure in every regard. Most, however, combine these two thoughts; for every scene they feel is brilliant, there’s another that makes them cringe.

I’m one of the people that adores the movie and all it offers - yes, even Jar Jar. It took me a while to figure out why so many dislike it so much, and after having regarded many theories over the past three years, I think I figured it out. (By the way, I’m going to assume you’ve all seen this one and don’t require the usual plot rundown or backstory on the film’s production, media exposure, and fan mania. Fine with you? Good. Now, where was I?)

My initial reaction to the slamming of “Menace” was that it was all just backlash, that the hype surrounding the movie’s release and rabid fans’ own expectations oversold the movie, and nothing, no matter how great, could top expectations. So when the film turned out to not be the greatest thing since sliced bread, viewers turned their disappointment into anger, and used the media saturation as a starting point.

As months went by, I dropped that argument in exchange for the idea that “Star Wars” fans had grown up with the trilogy, and had expected the new film to grow up with them. They had forgotten that these were kid flicks at heart, and when they got Jar Jar instead of more adult characters or darker situations, they got pissed.

Then I figured the movie was getting bashed because, well, that was the fashionable thing to do. Conventional wisdom said the movie stank, and liking the more mature sci-fi film “The Matrix” instead became hip.

But now, watching “Menace” for the umpteenth time, I think I’ve figured it out. For while “Menace” is not a movie without flaws, and while those flaws are minor compared to the film’s many plusses, it seems to me that those flaws weigh more in many people’s minds than they should, and as such, the film has a negative connotation attached to it. And all of the flaws, the basic reason people don’t care for the film, can be traced to one thing: George Lucas was a little rusty.

Think about it. When he began work on “Menace,” he hadn’t directed a movie in over two decades. And while he had penned a few stories, he hadn’t written a full screenplay since 1983’s “Return of the Jedi” - and that was with a co-writer.

Watching “Menace,” one can see that Lucas just wasn’t back in his groove yet. The film’s pacing is too clunky and uneven in the early scenes, which forces the audience to wait before they can truly get comfortable with the plotting. It’s not until a half-hour in, when the heroes escape from Naboo and head toward Tatooine, that the story slows down enough for us to catch our breath, kick back, and relax in Lucas’ fantasy world.

Even then, the pacing has its problems, as Lucas searches to find his rhythm. Things finally fall into place in the final half-hour, the climactic battle which nearly everyone can agree was truly amazing to watch. It’s here that we get the “Star Wars” that we know and love, where things stop feeling awkward and ill-fitting and start kicking ass.

Not that that brilliant final battle is all that “Menace” has to offer. Even with the clunky pacing, the occasional off moment, and that stupid part that has Anakin say “yippee,” “Menace” is a sheer pleasure to watch from start to finish.

For starters, it’s a damn fine space adventure. Taken on its own, with no comparison with the older “Star Wars” flicks, “Menace” comes off like a glimmering, action-packed Saturday matinee sci-fi thrill ride. When compared to the rest of the franchise, it does come across as the weakest of the bunch, but there are still enough dynamic moments to captivate.

The pod race is usually seen as the most entertaining part of the film, not including the final battle sequence. And, yes, it’s plenty sweet, a fun update of the “Ben-Hur” chariot race, only a whole lot faster and a whole lot cooler.

But what about the rest? There’s lots to see here, like the Jedis’ swim to the underwater Gungan city, a moment so unexpectedly beautiful my jaw drops every time see it. It sets the tone for the whole film, really; hold on, the filmmakers tell us, there’s a lot more to see, and it’s going to look amazing.

In fact, I’d say “Menace,” with its stunning art direction, amazing special effects, detailed costumes, and complex sets, could rank among the best looking films ever made. I could stare at this thing for hours and be constantly marveled by the level of imagination and technical craftsmanship that went into producing this movie. It’s a milestone in visual effects history.

Getting back to the story... A lot of naysayers complained about the lack of excitement in the movie’s basic premise; when you get right down to it, this is just a movie about a trade war, which just isn’t as sexy as a rebellion, I suppose. Me, I dug the politics of this film, especially the Senate sequence. Not only is it crucial to see how the Republic became the Empire, it lets us take a break from the action while still retaining interest. (Then again, I liked the stuff in the first “Star Wars” with the various bad guys sitting around a table and bickering.)

And what about those characters put in for the kids? I’ll admit it: I like Jar Jar. True, his first scene is a bit off, but after a few minutes into my first viewing, I warmed up to the guy. He’s made me smile ever since. Besides, every kid I know goes crazy for him, and that’s all you need, right?

I also have a soft spot for some of the film’s other less-respected characters. Boss Nass is just wonderful, as is Watto; not only are they technical marvels, they’re also fun characters. Watto, in fact, such an interesting, engaging personality, that when he loses all his money betting on the pod race, I kinda feel sorry for the guy.

Then there’s Shmi Skywalker, played by Pernilla August. Those that complain about a weak performance from Jake Lloyd miss the fact that his important scenes are still emotionally effective, thanks to a fine turn from August, who picks up the slack.

In a way, that’s sort of how you can describe the whole film. Yes, there are weak spots. But in a sprawling epic of this scope, you’re bound to have some down time. What’s important to remember is that the better moments don’t merely balance out the weaker ones - they topple them. There are scenes in “Menace” so captivating, so mesmerizing, so much friggin’ fun, that thoughts of clunkiness disappear. By the final frames, I’m so wrapped up the excitement of it all that I’m reminded of why we started watching “Star Wars” movies in the first place. As far as space operas go, I’ll take “Menace” any day.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=723&reviewer=392
originally posted: 05/21/05 09:59:24
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Trilogy Starters: For more in the Trilogy Starters series, click here.

User Comments

4/14/14 ianwbmuu USA 4 stars
4/12/14 chyifypngi USA 4 stars
4/08/14 crqjqmxdnft USA 3 stars
2/25/14 temrdzw USA 5 stars
2/19/14 Ahvgexmz USA 4 stars
2/06/14 Sorjxnpz USA 5 stars
2/03/14 Elnszxcg USA 2 stars
1/26/14 Bzmntdxb USA 5 stars
7/04/13 WDC This is what happens when you film the first draft of your screenplay without oversight. 1 stars
4/14/13 George Lucas I think I know what's wrong with this movie. Needs more Jar Jar. 3 stars
12/11/12 Nellie The worst Star Wars film. 1 stars
10/05/12 mike miller just watched it again. still good stuff! 4 stars
8/29/12 Pedro Rafael Cruz Very cool- Loved it!! 5 stars
2/08/12 Gabe Lawrence I waited TOO long to not like it. Jar-jar was a hard pill to swallow but so were the Ewoks 5 stars
2/06/12 bean empty fun. but the next two were way downhil from there. 2 stars
1/26/12 Anon Unpopular opinion: this one remains my favourite. Small flaws but overall superb, imho. 5 stars
11/16/11 the truth a movie made by machines for machines 1 stars
9/08/11 Todd Teghtmeyer Besides the pod race and the final lightsaber battle its a complete dissappointment. 2 stars
9/05/11 Scot DeCristofaro it was bad, very bad in the sense it certainly did not even try and live up to the original 1 stars
8/21/11 Lawrence Mercer One of John Williams Best Musical Scores 5 stars
8/11/11 Sharon Hinrichs Not the best Star Wars, but worth watching 4 stars
7/03/11 Jennifer b. it was alright but could've been much better 3 stars
6/02/11 the truth Ep. 1 apologists should be beaten. This is shit, trumped by movies made 20 years ago. 1 stars
5/29/11 Shaun A Bad performances and writing only saved by foreshadowing. 2 stars
2/27/11 Stephanie Bondlow This was better than the critics said. 4 stars
9/13/10 David Gresh Best of the new triology 4 stars
6/19/10 Heather I miss the old movies this sucked 1 stars
5/31/10 gc C'mon, if this had been released first instead of star wars it would have FLOPPED 2 stars
1/03/10 PAUL SHORTT NOT IN THE SAME LEAGUE AS THE ORIGINAL. BUT, THEN, IT WAS NEVER MEANT TO BE 3 stars
12/08/09 win now directory 1 stars
11/26/09 visit now poker gamble 5 stars
11/20/09 login directory 5 stars
11/04/09 Kurtis I liked this one better than the next two snore fests. Best character development of the 3. 3 stars
4/20/09 Eddie dustgatherer no depth in the plot,jar jar, and very stale dialogue,but i love it cuz its still star wars 4 stars
3/26/09 Rhett Perkins Hated IT!!!! 1 stars
11/28/08 Shaun Wallner Great Cast!! 5 stars
11/27/08 zenny meesa still think this is horrrrrrrrrrrible 2 stars
11/22/08 olivia mileski i love aniken 4 stars
7/06/08 James Lucas should never be allowed to write a script again 2 stars
7/06/08 dan halberg Improves with repeated viewings 3 stars
6/22/08 J Black Film was much different than org trilogy b/c the war hasn't happnd yet. least fav of all SW 3 stars
4/25/08 frieda moudy excellent movie - watch it! 5 stars
3/25/08 Isaac M. Baranoff Watch with RiffTrax, if at all. 1 stars
3/03/08 Mike love everything star wars. 5 stars
2/09/08 Vercious Lucas' age showed with this title, specifically with Jar-Jar. Otherwise it was pretty good. 4 stars
12/20/07 Campion An excellent cinematic experience filled with fun and the start of a great story 5 stars
11/26/07 hunter It is cool but sad movie, i love the pod racing and lightsabring dueling. 3 out 5 stars 3 stars
11/19/07 Erica Munro LOVE STAR WARS but not the best one. 3 stars
11/11/07 tammie go watcth STAR WARS, skip this turkey 1 stars
10/13/07 BeenDEADmorethanonce IT SUCKED 2 stars
10/12/07 Charles Made for Lucas' kids, who also apparently suck 1 stars
9/10/07 Equinox Lord of the Rings crushes this shit,with its little finger 1 stars
9/05/07 Tiffany Losco Awesome, any starwars movie gets my vote. 5 stars
8/20/07 mark madsen not the best 2 stars
7/16/07 David Kimble The special effects were great, but really didn't care for plot 3 stars
7/03/07 Jimster george lucas is full of shit,fuck you sw geeks 1 stars
6/15/07 SW Nerd Killer Entire volumes can be written on how/why this film sucked so hard. 1 stars
5/12/07 EZ A complete disgrace. do all directors become incompetent in later years? 1 stars
5/08/07 David Kimble As a Star Wars fan, I was disappointed, but still liked the special effects! 4 stars
4/27/07 fucking horrible the acting was so bad its funny 1 stars
4/27/07 Sharlatan LOL stevo u know this rocks and sw is shit/other than ur op on lotr im pretty much agree wu 1 stars
4/18/07 Stevo UK ACE! I loved i.... wait is this terminator? oops wrong film. 1 stars
4/18/07 Tracey Chambers what a HUGE disapointment 1 stars
4/09/07 MP Bartley Ooh, pretty lights! Drools on self... 2 stars
3/25/07 henry they are out of there minds this entire trilogy resembles a fart 1 stars
3/17/07 Darth Binks Liked it at the cinema... I must have been drunk 2 stars
3/07/07 man nothing special still god 4 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega Excellent entry in the series. 5 stars
2/01/07 poker Honest Reviews 3 stars
1/28/07 mets1986 Too talky......... 3 stars
1/26/07 del Are you people out of your fucking MINDS? Nevermind, yes, yes, you are. 1 stars
1/24/07 bobski lucas loves it so much,its his best film..... 1 stars
1/13/07 Xavier Seriously, this movie is beyond terrible. Even Lucas admits it sucks. Avoid. 1 stars
1/11/07 David Pollastrini not great, not terrible 3 stars
12/26/06 johnnyfog Stopped careing when Anakin blew up the spaceship by accident 2 stars
12/04/06 DasuberDing through the eyes of a child-AWESOME! 5 stars
11/15/06 KC stick with the original trilogy -- it goes downhill after those. 1 stars
11/12/06 Jive Talkin George Lucas should be put on trial for the murder of my childhood. 1 stars
11/12/06 Hotapplepie A decent movie. It doesnt live up to the originals though. 3 stars
10/25/06 Jim and some starwars geeks were dissin lotr??!!!!stfu jarjar 1 stars
10/07/06 piece of crap this movie was so bad i left after 20 minutes you have to be a complete loser to like this 1 stars
10/06/06 Basher not quite as shit as attack of the stools 2 stars
10/02/06 Terry better than Attack of the craps! 3 stars
10/02/06 Jeremy Davies revenge of the sith was much better, O.K though 3 stars
9/28/06 David Segura i love this movie because have great effects and it was the frist modern movie. 5 stars
7/17/06 EZ Something about it just doesn't fit 4 stars
7/11/06 David Cohen Assumes it's audience is stupid, and since when is the force the result of germs!?! 2 stars
6/11/06 Dave Webber Has its faults, but still works 3 stars
6/09/06 alex bukovina it brillent best film ever 5 stars
6/08/06 ES Jar-jar says, "Meesaw so stupid" 1 stars
6/01/06 abcdefz Interesting, deeply flawed prequel 2 stars
5/26/06 drydock54321 liked it but scenes like the pod race just take too much time 4 stars
5/01/06 Jack Heres what I think........ 1 stars
4/20/06 Becky Ewan and Liam are the only things to see this for. The rest is crap. Utter garbage. 1 stars
4/12/06 anthonyuk garbage and only saved by the special effects 2 stars
4/09/06 Sarah It's pretty good, but Obi-Wan is too ugly. The old films are better. Much better. 4 stars
4/06/06 Mary Ang it was okay. i give it a B. 4 stars
2/26/06 Dan This movie rocked. Jar Jar wasn't bad, he was a cool character. 5 stars
1/10/06 hunt I like fight at end of this movie, it fun movie, but jar jar talks to much 3 stars
1/09/06 bob Worst of all the Star wars movies I have seen. 1 stars
1/08/06 Quigley the script, anakin, and the infamous jar-jar are all awful. kudos to FX and Liam Neeson 2 stars
11/26/05 cr a ok star wars flick, a great climax lightsaber fight,and cool looking pod race, but silly 3 stars
11/22/05 Kurtis J. Beard Painful. Neeson is the only upside. 2 stars
11/16/05 Robby Cool 5 stars
11/14/05 Krisan We have all known of star wars so long we judge it to harshly, what star wars is not good?! 5 stars
11/13/05 cooler more star wars garbage 1 stars
11/11/05 Mark Radburn BURN IN HELL GEORGE LUCAS!!!!!! 1 stars
10/31/05 palpatine oooh i like women that were a lot of clothes and hear sniff uhhhh. 5 stars
10/11/05 Carolyn Rathburn Pretty good for a prequile, I enjoyed it 5 stars
10/07/05 Klondo Darth Maul was the key to making this trilogy cool, but Lucas is a moron, so... 3 stars
9/22/05 Fritz Not a bad SW flick. Liam Neeson and nice action scenes pull it together. 3 stars
9/20/05 Jonathon Holmes juvenile, but w/ cool CG effects 3 stars
9/08/05 Bloodclot WORSE than Return of the Jedi...I didn't think that was possible! 1 stars
9/02/05 Zack this movie sucks it is in its own land compared to the originals 1 stars
9/02/05 Eden Lucas is way overhyped 1 stars
8/28/05 D Buckley Sadly, the best of the three prequels 4 stars
8/26/05 EZ Good story + action, bad acting 4 stars
8/21/05 chris hagopian Doesn't deserve the hate it recieves, very light and fun movie 4 stars
8/20/05 Carolyn Rathburn Good movie, Keeps up the glory of the original series 5 stars
8/19/05 Anus George Jew-cas - more interested in CASH than a good story 1 stars
8/16/05 ES Can we re-edit, re-write and re-shoot any of this? 1 stars
8/02/05 Quigley the CG was good, but lucas, anakin, the script, jar-jar and the plot are all shmucks!!! 3 stars
7/25/05 Indrid Cold The biggest disappointment in movie history, but come on, it's still spectacular sci fi. 4 stars
7/17/05 Brandy Harrington Awful, Lucas stop making movies, you're worse than Paul Anderson. 1 stars
7/06/05 zeitgeist One day we'll all wake up out of our spell and realize that Lucas SUCKS 2 stars
7/02/05 van zwaar hahaahah almost as good as sith lol 1 stars
6/22/05 fuck u don't watch 2 stars
6/21/05 R lucas has joined the dark side. 1 stars
6/20/05 darick Worst of the trilogy. Walks the line between mediocrity and trash (especially with Jar-Jar) 2 stars
6/19/05 cinkcool The phantom fucking soap opera 1 stars
6/12/05 Gecko Fanfoot What the hell kind of crap is this? P.U.! I miss Empire Strikes Back.. 1 stars
6/10/05 K. Sear Everything worth saying has already been said. 1 stars
6/08/05 Anthony G wow, horrible...........................! 1 stars
6/05/05 Ubu the Ripper Oh George. George George George George George. 1 stars
6/05/05 Sally Foster This was an AWESOME MOVIE! Lucas did an excellent job! 5 stars
6/04/05 Aaron Smith Best visuals of SW films, best lightsaber duel. 4 stars
6/02/05 Chris The Pod race was cool,but everything else was crap 1 stars
5/31/05 The Hitman Almost succeeded to destroy the classic trilogy with this... commercial crap. 2 stars
5/30/05 Annemarie Aniken Skywalker is hot in episode 111!!!! 5 stars
5/30/05 JFK great movie, but a little boring if you're not a fan 4 stars
5/29/05 dick total peice of F****n shit!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
5/27/05 Quigley jar jar was better off never being spawned to view. visually stunning, but dopey eye candy 4 stars
5/26/05 keithers.. it wasn't great but it was fun....Ewan steals the show...and the first triology 3 stars
5/24/05 Carolyn Rathburn Excellent movie continues the good style. 5 stars
5/23/05 Monster W. Kung A stinking putrid PIECE OF SHIT! 1 stars
5/23/05 Simba i thought was good 4 stars
5/22/05 Cham One of the biggest letdowns of my life 2 stars
5/20/05 Dan FUCKIN GREAT 5 stars
5/19/05 Gothmog Highly misunderstood. 5 stars
5/17/05 E-FUNK Darth Maul is the only draw to this monstrous let-down. Sets up even bigger failure: CLONES 3 stars
5/15/05 Graeme Extremely boring at times, I guess they had to start somewhere. 3 stars
5/15/05 Indrid Cold Possibly the greatest dissapointment in movie history, but actually not that terrible. 3 stars
5/13/05 dogs lord of the rings owns this shit 1 stars
5/04/05 Quigley absolutely awesome visual effects, but the actors and plot were total cardboard 5 stars
5/03/05 NYCLaura Three words - wiseass blond child. What a let down. 2 stars
4/22/05 Pippin007 The most boring Star Wars movie! The force is weak with this one! 2 stars
3/26/05 JC Pierce Not the best star wars 3 stars
3/25/05 Paul LOVE IT 5 stars
3/13/05 Ronin Simply the worst of the series. I hope that the Siths will eradicate all Gungan race. 3 stars
3/09/05 Los Daddy Lucas SUX. Jar Jar SUX, SFX don't Suck, Franchise killer, Lucas STOP directing just Produ 2 stars
2/19/05 whackie alright 3 stars
2/18/05 Movie Queen Ties together many issue presented in previous films. It has moved along w/the technolgy! 5 stars
2/17/05 Daveman The dialogue actually made me feel physical pain, good music score though. 1 stars
2/17/05 Cody a desent star wars flim ,but slow and over wrote plot 3 stars
2/04/05 Dan FUCKING AWESOME! 5 stars
2/01/05 Angela Not the best but still good, my nephew loves it! 4 stars
1/30/05 Dawn Just as good as the first 3. A definate must see! 5 stars
1/25/05 bob this movie sucked cock 1 stars
1/14/05 Turtle Doesn't hold a candle to the originals, but it's a fun epic for the next generation. 4 stars
1/13/05 Tom Benton Predictably lesser entry in the "Star Wars" series saved in part by Neeson and McGregor. 3 stars
1/10/05 keithers.. Ewan McGregor...tries but can't save the film 2 stars
1/02/05 Cracked head Jar Jar appeared in the movie all by itself. The shock turned Lucas into a fucking retard. 1 stars
12/27/04 Louie I felt cheated walking out of the theatre after seeing this one. 2 stars
12/20/04 roy ive got more talent in my ass hole 1 stars
12/09/04 Kristina Williams I want to slit Jar Jar's throat 4 stars
12/05/04 jonny boy hahah lmao at this film as daves coment below/fx were shit3/maul was a c£nt 1 stars
11/08/04 Dave im sorry but i just fukn hate this shit, fuk u jar jar fucker 2 stars
10/27/04 Aaron Smith Awesome FX, Maul very cool, thin plot. 4 stars
10/24/04 jonny boy worst film ever(must kill jarjar)lotr rules over this sh$t 1 stars
10/20/04 American Slasher Goddess The weakest of the series, but still not bad 3 stars
9/20/04 Dan Awesome 5 stars
9/18/04 Naka All the negative hype isn't true...oh wait, yes it is. UTTER TRASH. 1 stars
8/06/04 ELI The kid was even more annoying than Jar Jar 2 stars
8/02/04 JARJARBINKS THE BOY IS PERFECT! 5 stars
7/30/04 metallica shiet 1 stars
7/22/04 michael steffensrud @ lacie hall darth maul's brother's return again 5 stars
7/20/04 N. Christopher Bell This movie was gay. Even if I were 8, I can't see myself enjoying it. 1 stars
7/10/04 Bobbo Jar Jar a little annoying, but still an excellent Star Wars movie 5 stars
7/04/04 Chelsey I liked the older star wars and this movie could've been better if the kid caould act. 2 stars
7/01/04 Box Office $431 million 5 stars
7/01/04 michael steffensrud @ lacie halll qui gon jinn's return 5 stars
6/11/04 Daveman This is dumb, but unlike AOTC, this very entertaining and has a wonderful music score. 3 stars
6/03/04 Angel Boring, lacks myth and poetry, good only for the Qui/Obi interaction 2 stars
6/01/04 Nobody what Lloyd does can hardly be called "acting" but the movie wasn't to bad despite of it 4 stars
5/01/04 Read it, Seen it, Done it Jar Jar Binks....need I say more 1 stars
4/09/04 Sigma It was pretty obvious by the end of Return of the Jedi that Lucas had sold his soul. 1 stars
3/31/04 sansho Jar-ring and juvenile 2 stars
2/19/04 Monster W. Kung Gave it a second chance, and it's even worse than I remembered it. 1 stars
2/05/04 c.r This movie has cool special effects and descent story, I love the pod racing 3 stars
1/16/04 Gecko Fanfoot Why George? Why couldn't you get a friggin' kid who could ACT??? 1 stars
1/15/04 Longguy Biggest disappointment in film history, end of story. 1 stars
12/17/03 God Money money money! 1 stars
12/07/03 admiral piett a goddamn travesty 1 stars
12/03/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) I seriously don't see what's so racist about the Jar Jar Binks character. 4 stars
11/28/03 john an overblown and boring home movie with terrible acting 1 stars
11/07/03 Capt' Fox longest comercial for toys that I ever saw. 1 stars
11/04/03 American Slasher Goddess On the bland side, Jar Jar is beyond annoying, but still manages to be watchable. 3 stars
10/27/03 Trevor Lame driod bad guys. Spaceships not in the spirit of the original. Too glossy. A let down. 1 stars
10/26/03 Erik Van Sant Maul is the only worthy component to this movie. George Lucas is a joke. 2 stars
10/06/03 DM Special effects are WAY too obviously special effects- the rest of it is atrocious, too 1 stars
10/03/03 Ogamikoto Just Holy Wow 5 stars
9/06/03 Dimitri Aubert So disapointing........ 1 stars
8/28/03 anna The midichlorian bs, not Jar Jar, was the point at which ST hit the crapper. A waste. 1 stars
8/09/03 Will Green I FUCKING LOVE JAR JAR BINKS 3 stars
8/05/03 P.Rodriguez Star Wars: Episode 1- The phantom turd 1 stars
8/04/03 Wolf Good:Pod race, saber fights, Music; BAD: JJBinks, Midichlorians, Jake Lloyd, & killing Maul 3 stars
8/02/03 DM Total fuckin' piece of shit! Horrible! 1 stars
7/21/03 MP Bartley I thought Slyders review got it spot on actually 1 stars
7/19/03 Daddy Plaid All you SW haters ought to be shot! Slyder, your review was more confusing than Latin. 5 stars
7/19/03 Rachel No matter what it was, it was never living up to expectations. It's actually pretty good! 4 stars
7/18/03 y2mckay lightsaber finale - 5 stars. Pod race - 3 stars. Plot and fucking Jar Jar - Worthless 2 stars
7/14/03 wss sucks 1 stars
6/18/03 Jack Bourbon Boring, but hard to slam, as easy as it may be. 4 stars
5/31/03 Jareth Perfect for anice two ours of dumbness. It's not THAT bad. 3 stars
5/06/03 King of the Kebabs One of the worst films of all time. CelluKrud! 1 stars
4/19/03 Ubu the Ripper Not nearly as good as EP V, but a nice addition to the series. 4 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Gag! Don't believe the hype! Watch the first three again instead. 1 stars
4/17/03 Steven Mohler Sub Par 3 stars
4/14/03 Jack Sommersby Unwatchable. Dreadful writing; ho-hum characters; and an uninvolving story. 1 stars
4/13/03 Skywalker This story is SO weak.. does nobody understand that? 2 stars
4/10/03 davina all garnish and no meat-special effects with weak characters/plot/acting 2 stars
4/03/03 Mr. Do 'bury your feelings deep down, Luke,...' , ok, the computer animations were nice 4 stars
3/29/03 Vinnie Besasie I feel like George Lucas molested my childhood. 1 stars
3/23/03 The Phanton Script Even diehard fans admit this film did immeasurable damage to the franchise. 1 stars
3/17/03 Cameron Slick Even with great SFX, Lucas needs to improve on the plot and characters. 4 stars
3/17/03 G-man I loved this Star Wars film 5 stars
3/09/03 Butt-head There are no words that one can say to describe how bad this movie sucked 1 stars
3/06/03 SS George, you've lost the plot mate! ...And it's time you grew up too. 1 stars
2/16/03 Hi there Hey, Ubu the Ripper, stop fucking your mother and get a clue! This movie SUCKS! 1 stars
2/11/03 Ubu the Ripper Not as good as Episode V, but a worthy addition to the SW canon. 4 stars
2/06/03 Monster W. Kung Ebert gave it 3.5/4. Another nail in the coffin of the "critic for idiots". 1 stars
2/01/03 LORD OF THE RINGS THE ONLY GOOD MOVE WAS THE BOY ANAKIN AND DARTH APART FROM THAT IT WAS ALL BOLLOCKS 3 stars
1/24/03 Andy Bronson what a piece of shit, cgi turd , anyone who considers this to be awesome needs to be shot 1 stars
1/20/03 james ok...must be tough to tell a story that we already know though 4 stars
1/08/03 Interrog8 It doesn't get much worse than this folks. 1 stars
12/28/02 The Talking Elbow Actually captures the spirit of star wars MINUS the CGI chars which SUCK!!! 4 stars
12/23/02 E-Rock The first in what promises to be a sad, sad remnant of the once mighty Star Wars series... 2 stars
12/10/02 Zefram Mann Visually nice, but utterly devoid of anything beneath the surface. 2 stars
12/07/02 Kevin Wow the "best" character was computer animated, Lord JarJar ruined it 1 stars
12/03/02 Matt I can't see why anyone over 4 would like this 1 stars
11/28/02 Kelli Fighting and characters are okay, the plot is a peice of SHIT!!!!!!!!! 2 stars
11/26/02 Ahhhhh!!!! Lucas, you are a sellout. But that's been obvious since that teddy bear garbage ROTJ 1 stars
11/12/02 Andrew Little better than aotc. At least that young Anakin was more braver than Hayden. 2 stars
10/27/02 Matt Neopalitano With all of his money, can't Lucas afford to have SOMEONE ELSE write dialogue? Please? 2 stars
10/18/02 Hater of Jar Jar Haters A perfect way to begin the saga. Jar Jar Binks is God incarnate! 5 stars
10/07/02 TheOthersFan One can almost hear the offscreen prompter whispering to Jake Lloyd's next line to him. Sad 1 stars
10/04/02 Fonzie94 Take some time and think 5 stars
9/17/02 Stefan Halka Why the hell is Passenger 57 ridiculed on this site but the Phantom Menace is praised!?! 2 stars
8/27/02 Laurie How can anyone say anything good about this movie? 1 stars
8/22/02 MaIniYaK Lives up to the standards 5 stars
8/14/02 Tim Better than episode 2 IMO. Episode 2 bombed big time 3 stars
8/14/02 Josh AWSOME 5 stars
8/14/02 Interrog8 Was it actually Lucas that wrote the script for this shit? 1 stars
8/14/02 Bryan Brooks Wow. George Lucas owes me 2 hours 2 stars
8/11/02 Michael Carruthers Total shit, with some good parts. A horrible disappointment overall. 2 stars
7/21/02 KMG GEORGE LUCAS' BEST MARKETING COMMERCIAL FOR ACTION FIGURES YET! 2 stars
6/25/02 Jiz Terrible acting, terrible story, I waited how long for this shit?!? 1 stars
6/23/02 Monster W. Kung BrodieMan you're right, it's not the greatest shit. It falls short on that one, too. 2 stars
6/20/02 Chris Lucas has finally made the most anticipated disappointment. 2 stars
6/18/02 Bart The bottom of the barrel 1 stars
6/07/02 Joe Levy The greatest movie ever made 5 stars
6/07/02 Interrog8 Did Lucas pull a piece of shit out of his ass and call it Star Wars?!? Jar Jar must DIE!!! 1 stars
6/01/02 maximal01 I'm glad I didn't wait 22 years for THIS shit. What a letdown! A fucking awful film. Why??? 1 stars
5/29/02 Allenda I wish the kid had been CGI so he could be more animated. 1 stars
5/25/02 Film Afficianado Preposterous, pretentious and filled with CGI because Lucas knows nothing else. Star Bores 1 stars
5/25/02 Charles Tatum Good effects, but Lucas is no film directing genius 2 stars
5/23/02 Piz After the bells and whistles, it blows! A pure kiddie film that lost all its magic. 2 stars
5/22/02 P.Rodriguez I'll say it again make chew in a later episode eat Jar Jar. This movie stinks 1 stars
5/20/02 Dustin You don't go to see Academy Award winning acting, you go to see it because its Star Wars!!! 5 stars
5/19/02 Jon Artus Use the farce, Lucas. 2 stars
5/18/02 FH CHEEZY!!! 1 stars
5/17/02 Star wars is crap I hate it,it was gay,its the most dumbest thing that has ever graced gods green earth 1 stars
5/16/02 Inbreader of the Hills I really liked it. The sound effects and the music is what is really rocks. 4 stars
5/15/02 SIGB This movie would actually be average, but as a Star Wars prequel it just SUCKS! 2 stars
5/13/02 Darth Haggis Take away Gungans, Jar-Jar & Watto & SW1 was great..uhhh that was the whole movie! 1 stars
5/13/02 Jack Palance Made for small children...IT BLEW ! 1 stars
5/12/02 Danielle Ophelia A more subtle, complex story than its predecessors. Cartoony, but criminally underrated 5 stars
5/10/02 R.W. Welch Overlong F/X show with generally flat characters. 3 stars
5/10/02 3 Terrible Money Pleas & 3 Magnificent Films One of the worst fucking "movies" of all time. Overwhelming sad & pathetic at best. 1 stars
4/29/02 Dark Shityass Man! This movie be funked up. 1. Retarded ass child acting. 2. Where be Darth Maul? 3 1 stars
4/28/02 steve I LOVE JAR JAR!CANT WAIT TO SEE EPISOE 2 AND 3 TO SEE ANIKAN GO BADAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAH 5 stars
4/27/02 maximal01 I tried, I really tried to like this film. But Jar Jar and Anakin should be jettisoned!!! 3 stars
4/26/02 Charles Tatum Nice to look at, and dull 2 stars
4/21/02 Anus Overrated and overhyped crap 1 stars
4/11/02 Spanky Horrid low-iq tripe. BOYCOTT STAR WARS EPISODE 2! 1 stars
4/07/02 Dave MacDougall the weakest of the four.... 3 stars
4/06/02 spacecowboy not as good as the other star wars films, but it is still STAR WARS! 4 stars
4/01/02 Joe Schulz On what day did Lucas turn into a pedophile 1 stars
3/30/02 Paul Meade Kill me!!!! 1 stars
3/28/02 NeuroManson The synthetic acting sucked ass- Oh, you meant Jar Jar? Thought you meant Anakin! 1 stars
3/21/02 Thomas Korn Jar jar did ruin it, I have proof! 1 stars
3/17/02 MovieFan Very good and underrated movie. 5 stars
3/07/02 Kurt Winter Amateur's Night. Lucas hasn't directed in a while... and it shows. JarJar ruined the film 1 stars
3/02/02 Chowie This movie was only good because Ewan was in it-5 stars for Ewan 5 stars
2/23/02 Shrike Good kid flick, otherwise disappointing. 3 stars
2/23/02 Mark Lloyd The CGI and final fight scene were wicked, but there was NOTHING else to back them up 2 stars
2/20/02 Xaver Great costumes. Slow plot. Dissapointed overall. 3 stars
2/18/02 Sean Kerr Get the DVD - awesome sound, visuals and extras 4 stars
2/16/02 Butterbean Let's just hope that the next movie is better 2 stars
2/13/02 Justin Lucas should be forbidden to direct humans. 1 stars
2/09/02 Jim "Yippee!?" Are you kidding me? 2 stars
2/08/02 Janu intensely boring 1 stars
2/03/02 Brendon Jar Jar binks sucks dick, the plot is pointless and full of holes, utterly crap and boring 1 stars
1/30/02 Jeff Watching the trailer was a FAR better experience than seeing this debacle of a film... 1 stars
1/23/02 Doug When u get past all the crap, there is a not-to-shabby movie behind this. 4 stars
1/19/02 Rego Allegro The crime of the century - Lucas should be punished for the killing of the Star Wars Spirit 1 stars
1/19/02 jada OZ said it perfectly!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
1/17/02 riksha Can't say enough bad things about it. 1 stars
1/16/02 David A. It was aimed at people (like me) who saw the original as children in 1977 4 stars
1/14/02 Anus Gungans are the poster children for racial ethnic genocide 1 stars
1/14/02 Shiva Turd-on-a-Reel. Is Lucas retarded? 1 stars
1/11/02 matt Underrated. Only bad thing about it is Jar Jar. 5 stars
1/11/02 Eddie This film was the biggest piece of overblown shite I have ever walked out on 1 stars
1/09/02 Joshy Woshy Will save my $7.50 from Episode II, apply it to the next Lord of the Rings 1 stars
1/06/02 Matt Utt This movie was an excellent edition although I have to say that the other 3 were better 5 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole What a crappy disappointment. Lucas went from The Force to The Farce. 2 stars
1/05/02 Math & Metal Worth seeing for the light saber scenes. Explaiation for "The Force" was a bad idea... 3 stars
12/29/01 viking not bad, but "Lord of the Rings" will upstage the latest "Star Wars" trilogy !!! 4 stars
12/22/01 jango the movie rocks/Best film of all times.... 5 stars
12/21/01 Crunchyfrog This movie causes ass cancer and will also bruise fruit 1 stars
12/21/01 Tinka Disappointing lightweight. 2 stars
12/20/01 ahagafdg agag It sucked! 1 stars
12/13/01 Dominik Duprelle Weaklinks-Characters, Dialogue, humanity+I'm not 12 anymore. Had moments though 4 stars
12/11/01 D'Morph It'll be better than the 2nd SW flick 'Attack of the Clones'! 1 stars
12/08/01 luke piss 1 stars
12/01/01 Cracked head Yes, an insult. 1 stars
12/01/01 Mark Conway Complete Utter Pish, nicest thing i could say. 1 stars
11/30/01 Cookie Cutter An insult. 2 stars
11/22/01 JkrX21 How bad was it? Let me put it this way... I USED TO BE a Star Wars fan. 1 stars
11/16/01 rekiwi Feel that? It's millions of fans crying out with rage and dispair. What a piece of crap. 2 stars
11/13/01 Robert Lucas let me down, he let Mrs Eisenhower down, he let the American people down 2 stars
11/12/01 Jon C. Ericson Cool effects, Natalie not up to par. 4 stars
10/29/01 Paul The Special Effects are excellent and lots of non-stop action. Superb. 5 stars
10/27/01 bill it kicked ass hardcore 5 stars
10/18/01 Ka Rups I hope I can one day forget the painful experience of seeing this movie 1 stars
10/04/01 Bruce Can hardly wait for the DVD 5 stars
9/17/01 LP Quagmire If anything, Mr. Lucas is to be commended for finding a cure for insomnia. 2 stars
9/06/01 spaceworm A film we SW fans will gladly work hard to like a lot. Jar-Jar is. 4 stars
9/05/01 Butterbean A shit movie that didn't use it's villian, Darth Maul, wisely. 2 stars
8/29/01 Gary For all it's flashiness and colour, a superficial, emotionless whore of a movie. 1 stars
8/28/01 ARCbird Could this "Oz" be any more anal retentive ?? 5 stars
8/22/01 bdf20 get rid of jar jar 3 stars
8/19/01 Dr. Thompson The biggest movie disapointment in history. Sucks runny egg whites through a straw. 1 stars
8/11/01 Episode 1 Blows Jake and Jar Jar aid tremendously in ruining this movie 1 stars
8/10/01 RivetHead Lucas has lost any magic he once possessed. 1 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk A few original moments...A LOT of shit chucked at us, the audience. 2 stars
8/09/01 KC Au Fast paced, exciting, and well executed! Best character was Queen Amidala. 5 stars
7/31/01 Emperor Not the best of the series, but still very good. 5 stars
7/28/01 Steve Shit acting (ObiWan=QuiGon's bitch, Anakin/JarJar sucked), too much SFX, not enough plot 1 stars
7/27/01 Rolling Thunder Ridiculous plot, pathetic acting, and the FX are so fake it's like watching a video-game. 1 stars
7/09/01 Caligula not the biggest load of shit of all time, but definitely a big turd nonetheless 1 stars
7/07/01 OgamiKoto A good movie for all ages, something a lot of people can't seem to get through their heads 5 stars
7/07/01 Adam How on earth did this get good ratings? Morons. 1 stars
7/06/01 Craig Blanchard YAWN! You mean to tell me they're making Part 2 & 3!? 1 stars
7/03/01 I love movies the plot sucks beyond imagining, but it's often VERY nice to look at 4 stars
7/02/01 Jonny jayyyyyyyyy bah 2 stars
7/01/01 chels i dont see what the big fuss over star wars is 1 stars
6/13/01 canuck Crap, pure and simple. Special effects were good, not groundbreaking. Story, what story. 2 stars
5/30/01 Cadillac of the Sky! Worst movie ever. Pod racing! Yeah! 1 stars
5/27/01 BrainPan Contrived shit. Star Wars schmar wars. Wait for LOTR for a real epic. 1 stars
5/24/01 moose It wasn't meant to be perfect, just really entertaining - like all starwar movies! 4 stars
5/23/01 cinkcool Some stupid things, like jar-jar and the kid accededtly being the hero, but a good movie. 4 stars
5/16/01 Turtle Very nice special effects, but there is just a tiny bit of elements missing. 4 stars
5/15/01 P.Rodriguez See thats what happens when studios get greedy and class the film PG. DIE JAR JAR DIE!!!!!! 1 stars
5/04/01 ChiefAlDog Christ on a cross, this movie is bad! 1 stars
4/29/01 The Jedi Droid Watto was great, Jar jar was annoying, really enjoyed it 5 stars
4/26/01 Brian Have whoever you are with wake you up for the final lightsaber fight. The rest is nap time. 2 stars
4/25/01 Eagon The worst movie ever made. Move over, Heaven's Gate 1 stars
4/16/01 Del R Jar Jar should be eaten by a kuba-fish in the next movie 3 stars
4/16/01 LiL Pretty good, but Jar Jar Binks was a bit of a wanker 4 stars
4/10/01 muneer78 The visuals are stunning, but the plot is non-existent. 2 stars
3/30/01 james rae crap 1 stars
3/26/01 Ichabod Crane Who taught you to direct, Mr. Lucas? Your DOG?!!!! 1 stars
3/25/01 Monster W. Kung Annoying childish crap. 2 stars
3/23/01 Andy Meakin What a let down...Lucas cannot direct anymore...and that kid who played Anakin...SHOOT HIM 3 stars
3/20/01 TNT-6 Very bad as a sequel (prequel, actually). Still bad as a movie by itself. 2 stars
3/18/01 Hobbes An Insult to Star Wars. Avoid at all costs. 1 stars
3/14/01 Air of Reality Anyone who didn't regard E1 as a massive disappointment is fooling themselves 2 stars
3/12/01 Jon Cotleur Lucas should take his kids on a picnic and bequeath Star Wars to someone else. 1 stars
3/07/01 Mike the one star goes to natalie portman for this shit! 1 stars
2/26/01 fifu this i is an entertaining movie at best exciting is the best comment i can give this movie 3 stars
2/24/01 Keneda Misunderstood Genuis, only Howard The Duck was a extremely rotten Egg compared to this. 5 stars
2/24/01 Charlie it was enjoyable, but George can do better than this! C'mon George! 4 stars
2/22/01 Fredy Who's Anakin supossed to be Jesus. Complete hollywood brainwashing at its best. 2 stars
2/20/01 Nick Berger i went to the premiere, it sucked, doesnt come close to the old ones 2 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Even Jar Jar didn't ruin this for me...but I was raised on Star Wars, so I could be biased. 5 stars
2/14/01 Richard Wright Special effects compensate for the boring and childish script. Better luck for the next 2. 3 stars
2/08/01 ObiWan Incredible story, flawless editing, and great performances - an exciting film. 5 stars
2/06/01 Turtle The second best Star Wars movie, only behind Return of the Jedi. 4 stars
2/04/01 Del R This movie went downhill as soon as Jar-Jar stepped into it. 4 stars
2/01/01 Dan Waldman Not as good as Star Wars or Empire, but better than Jedi. 5 stars
1/27/01 Iggy Lucas has lost it when he introduced Ewoks 3 stars
1/16/01 Nut One ugly toeheaded kid and a vexing Jamacian action figure away from being a great film. 3 stars
1/14/01 Matt69 what the fuck was the deal with jar jar. I hope it fucking dies a hideous death . 3 stars
1/13/01 The Evil Penguin maybe an insult for your Intelligence but no one cares. 2 stars
1/13/01 Avenger Girl This was one the most boring movies I have ever seen-pure schlock. 1 stars
1/12/01 Lord Raymos Not as god as the original trilogy, but still rocks. 5 stars
1/10/01 dex damm good 5 stars
1/06/01 Fede No, Msitrab, I think this is more than excellent too! Really worth the wait! 5 stars
12/31/00 Msitrab Am I the only one who thought this film was excellent ? 5 stars
12/27/00 Turtle One of the better films in the saga, but doesn't quite bring balance to the Force. 4 stars
12/22/00 Destruction Worker They should have used the kid from the 6th Sense for Anakin 5 stars
12/01/00 FieldMouse Pinter great 5 stars
11/29/00 SP disappointing replay of its predecessors 3 stars
11/28/00 Scott Rosier A bad movie with a few good action scenes 2 stars
11/22/00 Dave didn't live up to the hipe 4 stars
11/21/00 The Bill Head Lucas has gone insane!Terrible acting,dialogue,etc.Only good part was the battle at the end 2 stars
10/31/00 dan never thought a star wars film could be boring... 2 stars
10/29/00 steven hargreaves Over rated a blemish on the star wars name. What the fuck was Jar Jar in the film for. 3 stars
10/26/00 JC23 It looks like I am the only one who actually liked this film 5 stars
10/21/00 Johnny Figaro Some decent effects, but ever-so-lame story and characters drag it all down 2 stars
10/15/00 Josh Bad acting, Bad script 2 stars
10/11/00 P. Rodriguez Oh dear this was SHIT! Maybe the kiddies will like Jar Jar............ 1 stars
9/27/00 mephetic I've gotta say overrated 3 stars
9/25/00 Kyle Stunning visual.... some lame dialouge, lame acting, but enjoyable very watchable 5 stars
9/14/00 Elvisfan What a load of crap this is! If you voted "AWESOME" ...I feel pity 1 stars
9/06/00 deadman walking THIS SUX 1 stars
9/01/00 EileenG Not so bad. 3 stars
8/10/00 Doctor Collosus Completely devoid of any credible human interaction. Every piece of dialogue is pure crap. 1 stars
7/17/00 perverted pixie Ace visuals, but minus the old magic with a poor script and characterless characters. 2 stars
7/07/00 JC Can hardly wait for Episode 2 5 stars
7/01/00 AAC I can't speak for everybody else but I liked this movie 5 stars
6/30/00 Deckard Lucas has lost his mind! Good god,this crapper is actually WOSRE than 'Jedi'. PATHETIC. 1 stars
6/29/00 PJ other than that fucking moronJar Jar(fucking lucas!) the movie was great, come on people 5 stars
6/27/00 Purple Monster Jar Jar isn't as bad as many "fans" make out !!! 4 stars
6/27/00 Terrie Smith Rather disappointed. Computer graphics fine. 3 stars
6/27/00 Dirk Diggler What a piece. A huge dissapointment. It took Lucas 1 night to write the script. 1 stars
6/21/00 Visc It all depends on what you expected, but I thought it was great. 5 stars
6/19/00 Jed Not better nor worse than the first three. 4 stars
6/17/00 Roger Clemente Am I the only person who thought the original trilogy sucked? This move was cool. 4 stars
6/17/00 Darren Shea Not the worst movie ever, but easily the worst Star Wars movie 2 stars
6/13/00 Ataraxia This thing was worse than I expected, and I expected utter crap. 1 stars
6/13/00 DAVID Lucas had to much hype for this film. This movie didnt have the smarts of the first three!! 3 stars
6/04/00 Piz visually stunning, caters more to youngsters, thin script and character development 3 stars
6/01/00 PJ Jar Jar you fucking asshole Lucas why why! other than that the movie kicked ass! 5 stars
6/01/00 Jimmy This film more than holds its own against, the other films in the series. 5 stars
5/31/00 DREDD good, but alittle less jar jar please 4 stars
5/29/00 danilo special effects good, story? Bad 3 stars
5/19/00 Steve this film did have a lot to live up to, but it is still good 4 stars
5/15/00 Anonymous Coward Kind of a letdown, but then, there was a lot to live up to.... 4 stars
5/13/00 Bat The others are better, but this is still an excellent film! 5 stars
5/13/00 jen One of the most awesome movies ever made 5 stars
5/08/00 lucas jackson What the fuck was george thinking, jar jar binks go to hell,you must die!!!!!!!! 2 stars
5/07/00 MacVader What the hell? George Lucas ought to be flogged for this disgrace. 1 stars
5/04/00 Hi there WOW!!! 5 stars
5/03/00 matt "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO" yelled obi-wan 5 stars
4/26/00 XXX The only SW movie better than it is Empire Strikes Back. 5 stars
4/26/00 verbalgirl Hideously bad. 1 stars
4/25/00 John Lyons Glad to see Star Wars again. Look forward to the next installment. 4 stars
4/18/00 foxgroundcolt can't wait for episode 2 4 stars
4/16/00 Meepos Just shoddy. this is no epic. If I'd waited in line I'd have been pissed. 2 stars
4/16/00 Thor-Leo Lackluster, flaccid. George should have quit before making this. 2 stars
4/16/00 BB-15 Much better than ROTJ, but still not as good as the other two. Great FX and acting! 5 stars
4/15/00 TigerShark I liked the movie because it was star wars; other than that, it was weak 3 stars
4/14/00 Mr. X The effects were special. Many of the characters were not. 2 stars
4/13/00 Rita That kid is a wimp and a terrible actor! Vader would be that cute...he ruined the movie 2 stars
4/13/00 Overflow Bitch What can I say Mr Lucas, you have done it again !! Mesa very happy ! 5 stars
4/10/00 Matthew The lightsaber duels alone made this movie awesome 5 stars
4/10/00 tana schaumkell missing a character like Han Solo agree 3 stars
4/10/00 Myself I was pleasantly surprised. I really liked it. 5 stars
4/10/00 The Bomb 69 good, but doesn't compare to 4,5,& 6 4 stars
4/09/00 C.W. RayBob This movie was good except that fuck JarJar and his shiteating grin 4 stars
4/08/00 burdenit This movie is so fucking awesome, I have never seen such a great movie in my life!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/04/00 Richard Wright Mind-blowing special effects compliment a screenplay without a shred of intelligence to it. 2 stars
4/04/00 Girl9 Real trilogy fans might be disappointed.This one's for the kids.Someone please kill JarJar! 3 stars
4/03/00 Thomas Medford The Best Star Wars Yet!!!! 5 stars
3/31/00 movieman A more ta more than worthy addition to the sci-fi series 5 stars
3/27/00 Goldfinger Well, it can't top the original, but far and away better than Empire or Jedi. 5 stars
3/25/00 mrenwick Could have been great if Lucas put as much effort into the script as he did into hyping it 3 stars
3/24/00 Bruce Personally I thought this was a very good movie 5 stars
3/10/00 Add Please,please, please let someone else direct the next two movies, George! 3 stars
3/09/00 THE DON it was the second best movies of the summer 4 stars
3/04/00 Pizaster great effects but thin script and story...your 5-year-old nephew will love it. 3 stars
3/01/00 Ionicera Sure, it couldn't have lived up to the hype, but Lucas should have tried harder 3 stars
3/01/00 Mic Not much of anything else other than FX - which are enough to make it worth a look. 4 stars
2/27/00 Jana Not as good as TESB, but better than ANH and ROTJ. 5 stars
2/24/00 Linda Codling Fabulous. Obi-Wan Kenobi is my hero!! 5 stars
2/17/00 k.tomkowski Disappointing. 3 stars
2/08/00 TJ St John A big budget Saturday morning kind of fun 5 stars
2/07/00 Kyle Broflovski KILLER!!! A worthy entry to the sc-fi classic. 5 stars
2/05/00 Richard Wright What's all the fuss about?Another blockbuster with good special effects but a poor script. 2 stars
1/17/00 suzie More of a kiddies film 4 stars
1/10/00 bullit17 The worst in the series. But that's like being the worst Super Bowl Champs ever. 5 stars
1/10/00 Go-Mer-Tonic A terrific first chapter to a legendary series! 5 stars
1/10/00 Will I wish I was 3 yrs old so I could have really loved this. 2 stars
1/09/00 John Markham Better than the other three. Lucas is still a crap director. 4 stars
1/07/00 Joel Harwood YAWN 2 stars
12/04/99 Corinna Ewan MacGregor is the funniest person I 've ever seen 1 stars
11/10/99 Gary Durso It gets the job done. 4 stars
11/08/99 Max Kline We waited 16 years for THIS!!!??!! IT SUCKED!!!! 1 stars
11/08/99 [KingMob] pick the worst of the trilogy, and it barely catches that. 2 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster Lucas shouldn't have taken so long off , he's lost it .All that is missing is a Disney logo 3 stars
11/01/99 Weird Andy Who financed this abortion? 1 stars
10/28/99 Mr Happy My gawd - I was disappointed (Darth Maul ruled!) 3 stars
10/27/99 Ralf Behet Not as dramatic as one might have hoped. Still highly imaginative. 5 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan I hate computer generated effects in movies. Otherwise, it was better than the 1977 flick. 2 stars
10/25/99 the Grinch Mole, you addressed nearly every issue I had w/ this. Feed JarJar to the Rancor... 3 stars
10/21/99 Petri Lipponen I though i was going to see Star Wars in stead of 2 stars
10/11/99 tess martin good, not as good as the first three 4 stars
10/05/99 DQB JarJar and the Sarlacc need to meet. Now. 1 stars
10/05/99 rob How lame is it? Jar Jar is the highlight. 2 stars
10/04/99 The Bomb 69 As a video game it rocked as a movie it sucked 1 stars
10/04/99 Lindsey It wasn't the greatest Star Wars movie, but it was setting up for next one, so it was great 4 stars
10/03/99 Britney Awesome movie! I love it! 5 stars
9/16/99 Jeff Michels just piss poor 1 stars
9/14/99 Ratso Hey I'm George Lucas. Give me your money. 1 stars
9/11/99 Nick Z Trash compared to original 1 stars
9/11/99 Timbo Is Natalie Portman 18 yet FOR THE LOVE OF GOD 4 stars
9/08/99 Elijah It's fun, but it lacks soul. See it for the CGI. 4 stars
9/07/99 Glitter Berry People don't realize that if you were 10 and seeing it for the first time you'd love it 5 stars
9/07/99 Springfieldian Amazing 5 stars
9/05/99 Weird Andy Excrement. A total waste. 1 stars
9/04/99 William I'd watch it again for the final battle, but it can't match "Empire" as the best SW movie 4 stars
9/04/99 Andel Crodo The pod race reminded me of the Animalympics. Needed more Maul in a huge way. 2 stars
9/02/99 The Gateway Cow One word: AWESOME!!! 5 stars
8/26/99 Azimat excellent pod race and lighsaber duel scene, but just can't save anything else 3 stars
8/26/99 Bryan I can't believe anyone over 10 years old will like this movie. It SUCKED! 1 stars
8/26/99 Ruffcarver A brilliant display of light and sound 5 stars
8/25/99 Crazyjoedevola Loyd is annoying; Neeson evokes Obi-wan in episode IV deftly; Neeson and McGregor are rigid 4 stars
8/17/99 Obi Wan Another Classic...but I wanna see more Light Sabers, Jedi's and Darth Maul!!! 4 stars
8/16/99 dustin cohen THE GREATEST CANT WAIT TO SEE EPISODE II!!!!! 5 stars
8/15/99 Keith It must be great to be so famous that you can make that much money reproducing nothing. 2 stars
8/11/99 Andy A very BIG dissapointment. Bad acting and a very bad script. Special effects were good. 3 stars
8/10/99 Ted Wetzel Jar Jar didn't destroy EP1 (although he helped) Lucas did. 1 stars
8/10/99 Richard Chiu This is a film made for the long time starwars fans in my opinion the thepeople not so crut 4 stars
8/05/99 recordrover No expectations. Enjoyed the essence of the original mixed with EFX. 4 stars
8/04/99 Kenya Makes original Star Wars films look like Mystery Science Theatre 3000 material. 5 stars
8/03/99 dbx i loved the music during the darth maul scenes. 4 stars
8/02/99 Physh "This movie could've been better, but Lucas ruined it with the computer effects." 4 stars
8/02/99 Weird Andy For the $6 I paid to see this plastic abortion, I coulda rented 2 Kurosawa flicks. 1 stars
8/01/99 mara seeing fully fledged Jedi do battle was thrilling 5 stars
8/01/99 Obi Wan Media killed this flick...but it still prevailed...Darth Maul Kicks Ass!!! 4 stars
7/31/99 Movie goer Man!!! This movie is sooo cool!!! Anyone who dosn't like it should get their head read!!! 5 stars
7/31/99 Tony Media overhyped it. Not a fresh idea. Sad that people idolize Lucas. He's got no vision. 2 stars
7/29/99 PRM Boring, not nearly as good as ROTJ 2 stars
7/29/99 Sabina Did not live up to all the hype 3 stars
7/28/99 Darrell Charles kicks arse 5 stars
7/27/99 Laz No film could live up to that hype.But I was gald to be back in the Star Wars universe. 5 stars
7/23/99 Geoff Stang Those who say 'no story' were too caught up in awesome effects. Deep plot, foreshadowing. 5 stars
7/21/99 Klobb Fucking top, but the script is shit! 4 stars
7/20/99 Wade Walsh Liked the background story of Jedi's and republic. Jar Jar is for today's kids. 5 stars
7/20/99 Yuk Tang Beautiful to look at; scriptwise and storywise, it is utter crap. 4 stars
7/19/99 blue b. I love Star Wars and I love this movie. The saga continues... 5 stars
7/18/99 Don It had space ships and stuff, that's cool. Neat ad for the Star Wars racing video game. 3 stars
7/16/99 Matthew Bartley It totally lacked the fun, humour and sense of danger of the originals.Totally superficial 3 stars
7/16/99 Jo Jo, The Idiot Circus Boy Can we get Natalie Portman into Leia's Hutt Slave Dancer outfit? 5 stars
7/12/99 ken heine the light saber scenes were cool. 3 stars
7/12/99 Starry Knight Over Hyped. But hey. It's STAR WARS! 4 stars
7/10/99 Claw Lucas tried to cram to much into to short of time but who cares, it's still fuckin' awesome 5 stars
7/09/99 bridgette i'm not a star wars fan, but i loved this. cartoonish. hooray for natalie, ewan, and liam. 4 stars
7/07/99 Ben Leostein Rating: **½ (out of ****) Category: "Above Average" 4 stars
7/06/99 James Coffey Much better than Jedi but not 'A New Hope' and not even close to Empire. 5 stars
7/05/99 Majawat If it wasn't 'Star Wars', I would have walked out. 1 stars
7/05/99 Alyssa Dana-Michelle Kilgore A Wonderful Movie that Totally Kicked Ass 5 stars
7/04/99 Jeff Lucas has some imagination. Another fine addition to STAR WARS. 5 stars
7/04/99 J-Dogg Bored the hell outta me at times. The finale coulda been good but George screwed it up. 3 stars
7/04/99 randy grubbs its a star wars movie, not citizen kane. its a fun movie 5 stars
7/03/99 Bill "Big Sexy" Loved It 5 stars
7/02/99 Negative Creep Me-sah wait 16 years for this-ah? Damn the Gungans. 5 stars
7/02/99 Gary Britton Apart from the final saber duel I could have pulled a better film out of my ass. 1 stars
6/30/99 Daniel Sherer Very entertaining, pushed boundaries of special effects. Best movie of the summer 5 stars
6/30/99 Big Nasty I wanted to kick jar-jar in the nutz-nutz 4 stars
6/28/99 Steve Bashakus This is an absolute piece of shit - contrived story, ethnic stereotypes, and bad acting. 1 stars
6/28/99 Ricardo Waste of laser shoots 4 stars
6/28/99 Paul Mesa shut the fuck up!! I really liked the end. You know with the credits and stuff. 2 stars
6/28/99 Sleepy Joe Motts Would've been "Fucking Awesome" without Jar-Jar 4 stars
6/27/99 Bill Sheridan A Feast for the senses 5 stars
6/25/99 Al FA 5 stars
6/25/99 Obi-Wan All I can say is that it exceeded my expectations ten fold. 5 stars
6/25/99 Half-Price I'm glad this wasn't the first "first" Star Wars or there never would have been a second. 3 stars
6/24/99 Slurpee_E It gets better with every viewing. 5 stars
6/24/99 Rob Was kinda boring. 2 stars
6/24/99 Thomas Medford This is a magical movie that more than lives up to the expectations. 5 stars
6/23/99 Cage I love you Manipulator. 5 stars
6/23/99 richardthe better than i thought it would be 4 stars
6/22/99 Julian Grimmond i cried so hard i nearly dropped my popcorn 5 stars
6/22/99 Sean Just saw it again, and WOW! Such a sweet film filled with the Star Wars aura. 5 stars
6/21/99 Trey Westerburg A very entertaining film. A few obvious flaws still don't prevent it from being enjoyable. 4 stars
6/21/99 Angie It was decent, there really wasn't a plot or much of a storyline. It was kinda boring 3 stars
6/20/99 Jolt An incomparable full length action figure commerical 3 stars
6/19/99 XenoWolf A Awesome movie but some characters could have been better(JarJarBinks sucks) 4 stars
6/19/99 movie troll Appalling. Offensive. STUUUPID plotline, no character development to speak of. 1 stars
6/18/99 drumboy Great pictures-poor acting. Less robots and more ideas lead to the magic of Episode IV 4 stars
6/18/99 The Staff Very good SFX, let down by a too Juvenile storyline. Lays a good platform for EPS 2 & 3 4 stars
6/18/99 KEITH L. DEAN THIS MOVIE LAYS THE FOUNDATION FOR WHAT SHOULD BE AWESOME STORY TELLING IN THE SEQUELS 5 stars
6/18/99 Dean B Cornish Magic - but at times stinking of cheese and racial prejudice 4 stars
6/18/99 ShadowStar© Damn the critics...this movie was incredible. 5 stars
6/17/99 C Jamieson Thoroughly enjoyed it - great movie 5 stars
6/17/99 matchbox20 nott bad, not good 3 stars
6/17/99 Barfolomew the jedi have nearly unlimited power and for once they use it 5 stars
6/15/99 Beldarrin There will never be another villian that's so beautiful a fighter as Darth Maul. <sniff!> 5 stars
6/15/99 Mike Anderson Lucas is a geek 3 stars
6/15/99 Chris Very underrated. Maybe the best Star Wars yet, aside from Empire. 5 stars
6/15/99 Justin S. Very disappointing. It doesn't have the essence of the originals and Jar Jar doesn't help. 3 stars
6/15/99 Goombah If this wasn't Star Wars everyone would say it sucked balls. As a stand alone, it's awful. 2 stars
6/15/99 David Everything in it has been done better before, either by Lucas or by someone inspired by him 2 stars
6/14/99 Dylan Saw it on pirate video - jar jar is a fucking shite character, apart from that it was ACE! 4 stars
6/14/99 will boring. but you gotta see it 2 stars
6/14/99 EmpresS Jar Jar ruined it for me 3 stars
6/14/99 The Mongoose A worthy addition to the entertaining series. Jar Jar was more annoying than C3PO. 5 stars
6/13/99 Freyja Star Wars was campy fun, what did you expect from ep.1? Citizen Kane? Does its job well. 5 stars
6/12/99 The White Rabbit AWESOME - Bring on STAR WARS 2 5 stars
6/12/99 J-Funk Absolutely terrible. JarJar, the kid, too many sfx with no plot... save your money. 1 stars
6/12/99 Mad Hatter Kicks Ass! 5 stars
6/11/99 Costars Flashy and fun 4 stars
6/11/99 Daria I loved it, loved it, loved it! And stop bashing Jar-Jar! 5 stars
6/10/99 Hungry Hungry Hippo The only movie to drag me away from my own game. - AWESOME 5 stars
6/08/99 Jon B Nice sfx, but who doesn't have them these days? 3 stars
6/08/99 MRHOLLYWOOD !! Anakin CANT ACT,Jar-Jar is fuckin fake/annoying,FX & Sound terrific,Darth Maul was 5stars. 3 stars
6/07/99 Noddy If this had been the first Star Wars film, we never would have had a sequel 1 stars
6/07/99 Encelladus As a stand-alone film, TPM was way above standards for today's "blockbuster" standards. 5 stars
6/07/99 Robert Williams The Jedi make this movie. Darth Maul was fantastic. The kid can't act. 5 stars
6/06/99 CozoShimpo Excellent, though Jar Jar Binks should have died (slowly) 4 stars
6/05/99 G L Awesome - FINE addition to a great saga! (including Jar Jar) 5 stars
6/05/99 Tezcatlipoca The only way I'd go see it again (only for the special effects) is if they remove jar jar 2 stars
6/04/99 Neurotikal Enjoyed it, but not a "classic." No character development whatsover, though.(dissapointing) 3 stars
6/04/99 Dave Pretty good. Builds a sense of anticipation as you wonder how Anakin finally becomes evil. 4 stars
6/04/99 DM Ignore the critics it' s a worthwhile blast. Digital effects are fab. 4 stars
6/04/99 unstrung worthy of the title 'Star Wars' 5 stars
6/04/99 Dane Jackson GAhh, jar jar must Die! 3 stars
6/04/99 MartyK jar-jar is a fuckin dickhead!! 4 stars
6/03/99 Russ More offensive than a dog shit sandwich 1 stars
6/02/99 Mike Blew like the north wind until the last 15 minutes. 1 stars
6/02/99 Sentaia E The visual effects were so real! Simply amazing. Now go see it if you haven't already ;) 5 stars
6/01/99 GothamDK Tons of breakneck SPD visual effects. New benchmark. Weak story, but just an intro film. 4 stars
6/01/99 little jerry A star-spangled turd. 1 stars
5/31/99 K-PAK One of the greatest movies I've ever seen 5 stars
5/31/99 Chris Marlowe Spectacular. Great beginning to a GREAT movie series. 5 stars
5/31/99 f*r*o*s*t*y Sheer brain candy. Like it a lot more than I thought I would. 5 stars
5/30/99 Beno Why the hell is this movie only half a star above Mummy? Something new at each viewing... 5 stars
5/30/99 John Hearn We wait 20 years and this is what we get? No plot, no history, just gratuitous cg. 2 stars
5/30/99 Jim Fay A great, big, giant, piece of eye candy. Special effects are excellent. 4 stars
5/30/99 Wasted Time Neeson, Portman, McGregor are stellar, as is the film itself, its music, story, and effects 5 stars
5/29/99 Dave & Jen What was that? Shitty story, bad acting and terrible character developement. 1 stars
5/29/99 Christopher Kelliher Excellent flick... flawed with the acting... effects and swordplay a major score... 5 stars
5/29/99 Maria Thomas uninspired commercialism, no story or vision, created by committee evidently, too bad. 2 stars
5/29/99 tarkin666 anyone who doesn't like this film just hates all film in general. 5 stars
5/28/99 Ryan Beesley Worth waiting 16 years... 5 stars
5/28/99 Joe Amidala I LOVE you! Too bad she didn't wear a bikini on HOT Tatooine, or a belly shirt. :) 5 stars
5/28/99 Lisa It had a more complicated plot than any of the others 5 stars
5/27/99 Michael Klemish I agree with the bitchslap review completely. 3 stars
5/27/99 darren Special Effects or Computer Animation? Seemed more like Bugs Life on acid to me. 3 stars
5/27/99 Allen Paulsen Not enough fighting with the ships 4 stars
5/27/99 The Graduate A terrific set-up for the next two! Reviewers be damned! It's Star Wars, baby! 5 stars
5/26/99 Sam Hart We want more MAUL!!!!!!! 2 stars
5/26/99 Very Disappointed For once, the critic were right. No characters, too cartoony. 2 stars
5/26/99 PancakeBoy As Yoda would say: "Kicks ass, it does"! 5 stars
5/26/99 Daniello Table for two, somewhere near the plot. 1 stars
5/26/99 Han Fan BRING BACK SOLO!!!! 2 stars
5/26/99 brentley great FX, imaginative aliens, decent story, ok acting. I'm sure the next will be better. 4 stars
5/26/99 Swisher Saw it with Thor whilst in the states. I agree. Shame on George. 2 stars
5/26/99 Thor I've seen it twice and it still sucks. Tell me it's all a dream. 2 stars
5/26/99 Mr. Film Watch Empire again and you'll realize how crappy this is. 2 stars
5/26/99 Dog Boy More Lucas loving Star Wars Universe Action!!! 5 stars
5/25/99 James Coffey Visualy Spectacular! Kiddie parts sucked. Both pod race and light saber duel were great. 4 stars
5/25/99 pimp Its the story line to all the rest you cant expect the world 5 stars
5/25/99 Freyja How can it be bad? We're talking Star Wars here!! 5 stars
5/25/99 Darth Midichlorian Where to begin? How about with interesting characters and a story!! 2 stars
5/25/99 Murrieta Man Great special effects, good acting, dumb story 4 stars
5/25/99 jvt Let's all pray Lucas never makes another film 3 stars
5/24/99 Arkansas Jon Nothing could've lived up to the hype. This is not a perfect movie, just a damn fun ride!!! 5 stars
5/24/99 spork-girl JarJar rules! 5 stars
5/24/99 Allie Once again Star Wars comes up big! 5 stars
5/23/99 Eric T. Cheng Fucking Awesome! 5 stars
5/23/99 loborojo this movie just sux wind, bring back Chewbacca!!!!!! WOO WOO WOOKIES 1 stars
5/23/99 DRxRUDELOVE Darth Maul-why do all the badguys have to die falling down long shafts into darkness? 5 stars
5/23/99 the DUDE Very Cool. Darth Maul-Major cool. Best bad guy I've seen in a movie in awhile.Great movie 5 stars
5/23/99 Justin S. Very disapointing. It lacked the atmosphere of the original. 3 stars
5/23/99 Voyant The parallels between this and the other 3 will make a harmonious whole when all are out. 5 stars
5/23/99 Vader yeah, Darth Maul was cool but Jar Jar was just too lame to forget about...shame on Lucas!! 2 stars
5/23/99 B.O.B Yes, it's overhyped, but it's still DAMN cool! 5 stars
5/23/99 Ami the Wonderbread Wow. that's all I can say, 3 days later 5 stars
5/22/99 Roach Kicked Ass! Only thing I didn't like was Jar-Jar (must've been there for the kids) 5 stars
5/22/99 Ah Dooey Hey, Titanic, prepare to eat your heart out! Da bomb! 5 stars
5/22/99 Steve Kelley We've become victims of hype, to the point that we don't even recognize crap when we see it 1 stars
5/21/99 the guy Good outweighed the bad but I think I'll hold off on the 5 stars until I see the next 2. 4 stars
5/21/99 Katie Totally worth the wait! Such a great movie and so much fun! 5 stars
5/21/99 Randall I would have made it just average, but it's Star Wars, really weak, but not terrible. 4 stars
5/21/99 Yoda i cant beleave i ate the hole thing 5 stars
5/21/99 Juan Carlos Rey Loved it. What sucks is the friggin wait for the next two. Dang... 5 stars
5/21/99 Bob, Lord of Evil It was an introduction. Episode One sets up the whole series. Try to see it in a big sense. 5 stars
5/21/99 Ken Better than Jedi.......barely 4 stars
5/21/99 grunter Lucas underestimates his audience, replacing camp nobility with fart jokes and Dr. Suess 4 stars
5/21/99 Jason Santo Yet another wonderful, exciting addition to the Star Wars legacy!! 5 stars
5/21/99 Vorg Need... more... Maul..... 5 stars
5/20/99 kmk needs more starfighters and lightsabers and less of annoying Jar Jar. First 3 all better. 4 stars
5/20/99 Dan King Not the best movie, but better than Return of the Jedi 5 stars
5/20/99 16 inches of swingin' meat and a bucket of balls For the most part, excellent. Editing was a bit on the sloppy side. 4 stars
5/20/99 J. Random Hacker Excellent, if flawed. More Obi-Wan, dammit! 5 stars
5/20/99 NrN Episode1 This Movie IS THE fucking best movie that i have seen in a long time. GO SEE NOW!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
5/20/99 Mike BADASS MOTHER FUCKING MOVIE 5 stars
5/20/99 Jason S. More More More!!!!!!! 5 stars
5/20/99 Aaron cameo trash bin with no real main characters 2 stars
5/20/99 brodie i thought it was great....it also didn't make the origanals feel dated either 5 stars
5/20/99 Bishop J Obi-Wan is a badass. 5 stars
5/19/99 Cheaps Wow... I'm not a huge Star Wars fan, but what a setup for Episode 2. 5 stars
5/19/99 Farshad Rad OH MAN! What a awesome and breathtaking movie. 5 stars
5/18/99 Seymour Butts Darth Maul kicks major ass 4 stars
5/17/99 ADMIRAL POOPYPANTS LOVE DON'T PAY THE RENT. KNOW WHAT I'M SAYING, BRAH! 1 stars
5/14/99 Cage Just saw it! Again, forget the critics! Star Wars fans, this film is beautiful!! 5 stars
5/13/99 Rodger I've seen it and lemme tell you it's GREAT. As good as the hype? That would be impossible. 5 stars
4/21/99 little jerry This is a video game,not a film.Lucas has betrayed the camera for a computer. 1 stars
3/18/99 Scott Stipe Hell yes, Hell yes, Hell yes 5 stars
12/30/98 FRED groovy movie baby!!!!! 5 stars
12/08/98 Knight Shadow Dancer A bit CGI/muppetish, but definitly worth seeing. 5 stars
11/25/98 Bad Kosh Worth a look... 4 stars
11/19/98 Black Widow Fuckin' Rocks 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  19-May-1999 (PG)
  DVD: 22-Mar-2005

UK
  16-Jul-1999 (U)

Australia
  03-Jun-1999 (PG)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2013, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast