More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.26

Awesome33.39%
Worth A Look: 19.91%
Average: 10.19%
Pretty Bad: 12.07%
Total Crap: 24.45%

17 reviews, 536 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Transcendence by Brett Gallman

Amazing Spider-Man 2, The by Daniel Kelly

Hysteria by Jack Sommersby

Congress, The by Jay Seaver

Love Eternal by Jay Seaver

Ten (2014) by Jay Seaver

Transcendence by Peter Sobczynski

Other Woman, The (2014) by Daniel Kelly

Starry Eyes by Jay Seaver

American Jesus by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Matrix Reloaded, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Rob Gonsalves

"Some stunning set pieces; a lot of philosophical wind."
3 stars

There are two ways of looking at 'The Matrix Reloaded' (and, by extension, its 1999 predecessor): Either it's a film of ideas disguised as an action flick, or an action flick disguised as a film of ideas. The general public, I suspect, will not be drawn to this long-awaited sequel just to hear philosophical notions bandied about, though hear them it will.

No, the honest response to a Matrix film is also twofold: Either the movie kicks ass or it doesn't. As someone who was rather dismissive of the original movie, I can report that Matrix Reloaded does indeed kick whatever is put in front of it, at least on the level of comic-book/anime/techno-dweeb escapism.

We pick up Neo (Keanu "I still know kung fu" Reeves) and his un-merry band of rebels -- stoic Morpheus (Laurence Fishburne), PVC-clad Trinity (Carrie-Anne Moss), newbie Link (Harold Perrineau) -- in their continuing resistance against the Matrix, a machine-generated code programmed to keep humans in unwitting bondage while using their energy for computer fuel. Interestingly, Morpheus, an unquestionable hipster sage in the first film, here is revealed to be just one voice among many in Zion, the underground city where the last free humans take shelter. Not everyone, it seems, takes Morpheus' prophetic shtick as seriously as he himself does, though it's a measure of this largely humorless film (Joe Pantoliano's wise-guy Cypher is missed) that nobody tells him "Dude. There are other people besides you. Try some decaf."

Brothers Andy and Larry Wachowski crafted a reasonable shiny-black diversion with The Matrix; I wasn't as impressed by it as many others were, but I can see the appeal of it (mainly, it's a computer geek's wet dream: if you spend most of your waking life pushing floppies in and out, you might get chosen to be a kung-fu hero and get jiggy with Carrie-Anne Moss). The brothers, however, seem to have caught the George Lucas disease -- they've become too smitten with the perfume of their own borrowed ideas (not only from pop culture but from philosophy -- Lucas had Joseph Campbell, the Wachowskis genuflect towards Derrida and Baudrillard). Maybe they read too many furrowed-brow essays on The Phenomenology of The Matrix.

Whatever the case, every twenty minutes or so, we get an action sequence (more on those in a minute) designed to outdo everything else ever; between the money scenes, we get characters standing at attention and burping prophecies and deep thoughts at each other. Whenever a new character called the Keymaker (Randall Duk Kim) opens his mouth, cheese falls out: "I know this because I must know." Glad you clarified that, Sparky. Another new character, the Merovingian (Lambert Wilson), drones on (in a French accent, yet) about causality. But the Wachowskis save the best for last, when Neo steps into a Kubrickian white room and meets the deus ex machina himself, the Architect (Helmut Bakaitis), whose professorial white beard dislodges things like "Which brings us at last to the moment of truth wherein the fundamental flaw is ultimately expressed and the anomaly revealed as both beginning and end." Would you like fries with that?

When it's not brooding Gnostically about determinism and what-have-you, The Matrix Reloaded does put the extra money on the screen. When Neo's dryly self-amused nemesis Agent Smith (Hugo Weaving) replicates himself, like a virus, to form a hundred-man army against Neo, the sequence is fun if a little too PlayStation-ish. The opening Trinity-and-agent bullet-time plummet is so good it's shown twice. And the fourteen-minute freeway chase has been and will be justly celebrated as one of the great concussive symphonies of force and momentum.

'Reloaded' takes what I enjoyed in the original -- the freaky eye candy -- and cranks it up to 11. The stuff in between, I -- and maybe you -- can take or leave, unless you thrill to dialogue like "While it remains a burden assiduously avoided, it is not unexpected and thus not beyond a measure of control." Yeah. What he said.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=7505&reviewer=416
originally posted: 01/06/07 14:36:28
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

3/19/14 Fytdskfe Making many of the country's car production to a direct descendant of this device locks up 5 stars
2/17/14 Chuturad I see ciali exact words were, cialiy started ciali preparation as everything is made of 92. 2 stars
2/15/14 aFTHzbkurhsTaWh DNMLZwkLcMgPb 3 stars
2/07/14 tzlnogqqj USA 4 stars
2/03/14 Wiyboewy USA 3 stars
2/02/14 XAOtcSgB IYEcLzwjouN 4 stars
1/14/13 austin 1st is better but I still love it 5 stars
8/31/12 roscoe better than 1st because far less exposition, and bette rthan third because isn't all action 4 stars
9/30/11 Todd Teghtmeyer Not as good as the first 3 stars
6/18/11 Jennifer Barr awesome 4 stars
10/17/10 Dayna K I love Matrix everything in it! but even if neo is dead the oracle saw him return again 5 stars
3/04/10 dude almost as good as the first 5 stars
10/23/09 Ganry25 In selfish or unselfish ways? , 3 stars
9/10/09 ashe A mess; inane talking scenes interspersed with inane, loud action n cgi. bleh 1 stars
6/09/09 freak almost as good as the first one 5 stars
12/19/08 Craig D. No way this would be getting positive reviews if it didn't have the Matrix name. 2 stars
10/14/08 Shaun Wallner Awesome story! 5 stars
10/10/08 man underrated 5 stars
10/10/08 dude great 5 stars
10/03/08 Anthony E BEST of all. Tops the first. Amped and Pumped. 40min action nonstop. 5 stars
5/25/08 Arcane As a bridge between two movices....excellent. 5 stars
5/21/08 PAUL SHORTT LIKE BEING EATEN ALIVE BY A MACHINE 1 stars
4/25/08 Dennis Frierson The Wachowski brothers entered a new era in action 5 stars
1/26/08 man awesome 5 stars
11/27/07 dude almost as good as the first 5 stars
10/03/07 wall If you liked the first, youll love this one 5 stars
9/14/07 dude great movie 5 stars
7/12/07 fools♫gold Asimilar revealing,fast dance scene to the tintedversion of 1927's"Napoleon", thoughlonger! 4 stars
4/06/07 movieman good movie 5 stars
3/08/07 man the ultimate kung fu movie 5 stars
2/16/07 johnnyfog Too much needless plot. Pretentious! 2 stars
1/30/07 David Pollastrini never a big fan 3 stars
1/19/07 movieman this movie roooooooooooooooocks 5 stars
12/13/06 Derek Tribe Disapointing after the epic first one 2 stars
11/28/06 DJ great movie 5 stars
11/11/06 Henry utter genious 4 stars
11/10/06 Austin Wertman I LOVED IT!!!!!!!! MY SECOND FAVOITE MOVIE OF ALL-TIME 5 stars
10/20/06 matt most of the action is toned-down, the story is lame but worth seeing for the highway chase 3 stars
7/30/06 Mellon A complete waste of time 1 stars
6/15/06 drydock54321 hard to follow, but full of good effects 4 stars
5/22/06 Mike Laughably awful -- feels like it goes on for nine torturous hours. 1 stars
5/11/06 Agent Sands Good highway action, good last half hour. Other than that, phhfft. 3 stars
4/08/06 Astrocreep A cyber-fiction dream. 5 stars
4/03/06 JRE the first was better but this is still awesome 5 stars
3/24/06 Dethbyhashi WOW This was Retarded 1 stars
1/22/06 Quigley all in all, it becomes a pretty awesome thrill-ride of a film, put pales in compariosn to 1 5 stars
1/09/06 Jim some one must have gotten The Keanu loaded and reloaded to make this piece of crap 1 stars
1/09/06 lumpy People who like this movie also like to eat their own poop...I have proof. 1 stars
1/04/06 WISEMAN Too much Nonsence, way too much chatting about nonsence, actionWasGood thats all 1 stars
12/23/05 cody this movie has awesome effects and actors, but everything else suck! 2 stars
12/14/05 cooler super cool.The freeway chase is awesome.Suck it dickwads 5 stars
12/12/05 Robert E. Absolutely Awesome. Fav Film in past 10 years 5 stars
12/06/05 J.D. Pittman III People, can we be original for once! Stay as cool as the first! 4 stars
11/21/05 Kibble One or two good scenes...little else. 1 stars
11/16/05 Adrian No where near as good as the first, but it will have fans of 1 satisfied action-wise. 4 stars
11/06/05 R.W.Welch An F/X extravaganza; otherwise, generally dull going. 3 stars
10/29/05 JesseKnobs A few great scenes wrapped in a big piece of shit cellophane. 1 stars
10/26/05 dcde ljadbflkjbgvjh,bc d cbv,egfjwgbalhfv d 4 stars
10/15/05 OodlesofOs Nonsensical bullshit posing as deep-rooting mythology. What a joke. 1 stars
10/13/05 Bryant Gumby My friend barfed during this movie...how appropriate. 1 stars
10/12/05 Johnny Cake This is one of the worst sequels I have ever seen. COMPLETELY off-base and bad. 1 stars
10/11/05 Quigley the architect was mind-blowing-ly sweet. action was kinda cool, but the mood is totally off 4 stars
10/11/05 Agent Sands So-so, but Zion scenes are like Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome meets Mountain Dew commercial. 3 stars
9/27/05 Anthony G This movie fuckig sucks dick, just like pixie. 1 stars
9/20/05 Jonathon Holmes drippy, u woudn'n know a what a grgeat movie was unless it came out your fuckin ass, bitch! 5 stars
9/18/05 sugar-high pixie holy crap this was the most asume movie I've ever scene 5 stars
9/16/05 drippy fucking cool and thought-provoking...for an idiot. 1 stars
9/14/05 Jonathon Holmes fucking cool and thought-provoking 5 stars
9/13/05 ray mero The Matrix Reloaded...graphic novel shit, crazed pubescent brain rot. 1 stars
9/07/05 Bitchum Wow, how could the Wachowski's be so clueless with their own creation?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! 1 stars
9/06/05 Zack who would vote "5 stars for this load of crap 1 stars
9/05/05 JubJub I want my money back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
9/03/05 Craven They should have stuck to just one. 1 stars
9/02/05 Mailk Wow...that hurt. 1 stars
9/02/05 Edward THE MATRIX RETARDED 1 stars
9/01/05 unlimited self-serious pap 1 stars
9/01/05 ES Terrible FX, the fight in the play ground looked like a video game, pathetic 1 stars
8/31/05 Vasquez a bunch of crappy action sequences in search of a plot. 1 stars
8/30/05 Brisbane Perhaps, the most disappointing sequel of my entire movie-going life. 1 stars
8/29/05 Blissful Johnny Ugh, typical crap sequel that follows brilliant original. An endless trend. 1 stars
8/28/05 Jabberjaw From cyberpunk classic to a STAR WARS rip-off?!?!?!?! Huh?!?!?!?! 1 stars
8/28/05 hicks It really makes me sad how much this sucked compared to the original...me go cry now. 1 stars
8/28/05 Joker A stupid movie that thinks it's smart for stupid people who think they're smart. 1 stars
8/27/05 cam-ron Keymaster, Merovingian...what is this?!?!?! DUNGEONS & DRAGONS?!?!?!?! 1 stars
8/26/05 Termite Faux intelligent, holier-than-thou, undisciplined, pompous garbage dump of a movie. 1 stars
8/25/05 Copper Proved all the critics of the original MATRIX correct that it's nothing but psycho-babble. 1 stars
8/24/05 salamone A complete and total mess of a movie in search of some kind of plot or reason to be. 1 stars
8/23/05 Eden I hate people who watch this and think its 'intelligent' 1 stars
8/22/05 MC Serch The Wachowskis should have used all the sequel money to get that sex-change instead. 1 stars
8/22/05 Chumscrubber Superlame letdown after the AMAZING original. 1 stars
8/20/05 marv Hated, hated, hated, hated, hated, hated, hated, hated, hated it. 1 stars
8/20/05 Cardigan As a fellow audience member said to me at the end, "What the f**k was THAT?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!" 2 stars
8/19/05 Gaston WORST SEQUEL EVER...rest assured I was on the internet within moments, registering my disgu 1 stars
8/19/05 JiJi "I kick ass for the lord!" 1 stars
8/18/05 stumblebug I like to pretend that this cinematic train wreck never happened...ditto REVOLUTIONS. 1 stars
8/18/05 JeunetRocks They couldn't have gotten more WRONG here... 1 stars
8/16/05 jacob The Wachowski Brother (and Sister) drop the ball (no pun intended) in a BIG way! 1 stars
8/15/05 calli Another movie that morons what and think it makes them smart or something. 1 stars
8/14/05 Mr. Teal A two-hour effects real with some philosophy thrown in...huge step down from 1st! HUGE!!!! 1 stars
8/14/05 President Evil About 20 minutes of interesting ideas stretched out in two hours of THIS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? 1 stars
8/13/05 ash I get a kick out of the people that think this gay sci-fi dork movie makes them smart. 1 stars
8/11/05 cumber One of the most disappointing sequels ever made... 1 stars
8/11/05 SidVicious Rent THE ANIMATRIX instead...unless you need to snooze... 1 stars
8/11/05 AmandaGhost A really, really stupid movie posing as a smart movie to make retards feel important... 1 stars
8/11/05 celia Yeah, anyone who doesn't love this just doesn't "get it"...go blow your dog... 1 stars
8/10/05 Krull Get a life, geeks! This movie sucks! 1 stars
8/09/05 Dredd It's like they threw a bunch of ideas for the sequel in a blender and hit frappe... 1 stars
8/08/05 Chris Redfield What a complete and total MESS of a film...the Wachowski's don't have a clue, do they?????? 1 stars
8/08/05 Usagi Yojimbo Yes, I understood it and, no, I didn't like it...one of the worst sequels ever. 1 stars
8/08/05 Jasper You can if you think that you know that you can, things need not have happened to be... 1 stars
8/05/05 Gallic Bloated, overbaked, holier-than-thou, self-important crap-quel... 1 stars
7/15/05 Quigley very disappointing. there were many unnecessary scenes, but had great action, CG & script 3 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma Nowhere near as good as the first, but still fun 4 stars
6/30/05 Mike Pretentious dross. If you want philosophical depth then go watch some Tarkovsky. 1 stars
6/30/05 shawn Anyone who doesn't love the matrix is just shallow. "Free your mind" -Morpheus 5 stars
6/25/05 Eric Rollins Get a life,geeks! This movie rules! 5 stars
6/16/05 Cheryl Free Bad mouth it all you want - I still love EVERY Matrix movie! 5 stars
6/10/05 i am god i could take a shit on this movie like UHHHHHHH (plop) 1 stars
6/08/05 jack diamond black. really good. 5 stars
6/05/05 Monster W. Kung The architect scene is the worst piece of shit ever! Well ok, not really, but close. 2 stars
5/07/05 Gretchen Boring and hard to follow, hated it! 1 stars
5/04/05 eddie fan #1 That conel sanders faggot needs a head fuck 5 stars
5/02/05 Jam Terrible movie. Freeway chase was needless and unconvincing 1 stars
5/01/05 Anthony G how many times will that old butt fucker say "ergo"?! 1 stars
4/23/05 H Lin so awesome, the entire series is great 5 stars
4/14/05 Phoenix The best Matrix movie. 5 stars
3/26/05 Mike Pointless, pseudo-intellectual cash-in. 2 stars
3/18/05 indrid cold The best of the trilogy. The Architect scene is supremely weighty and spine-tingling. 5 stars
3/14/05 Dynasty Barely makes any sense 1 stars
2/10/05 Colleen Goldrick Just keeps getting better 5 stars
2/05/05 Nocturnal_XVIII Chateu Scene = Enter the Dragon. STOP TALKING IN CIRCLES! 1 stars
1/19/05 ALDO Really bad story....pointless fighting....No bad guy dies...worthless 1 stars
1/16/05 Naka Nothing groundbreaking like the first, but fully satisfying. 5 stars
1/14/05 Turtle A meaty, exposition-filled chapter into the series. Big, intelligent, and cool as hell. 5 stars
12/30/04 Dan the fuck? 1 stars
12/08/04 M Matrix was great. Reloaded sucked. Rated better 'cause I laughed my head off seeing it 2 stars
11/27/04 Joe cinematic nonsense 1 stars
11/23/04 L.K. Young It's OK, generally speaking. I have wached the sequal for some times. It does puzzle me. 4 stars
11/20/04 blackrose great! the philosphy and random fights made the movie worth it.. 5 stars
10/29/04 dave it s fucking mindblowing fuckers 5 stars
10/24/04 daman watutterwanklotrrulesoverthisshitbigtimeX10 1 stars
10/23/04 ODH The original Matrix was really good, this movie is a mess and the slo-mo effects look fake! 1 stars
10/20/04 M It was aboslutely horrific. 2 stars
8/16/04 ALDO where do i begin.... Crappest story EVER the whole movie is fighting & No bad guys dies.. 1 stars
8/06/04 ELI I loved the car chase thingy!... yeah. Thats it. The rest sucked. 2 stars
7/29/04 paolo enea had to stop watching it, no comparison with the first movie of the series 1 stars
7/25/04 Rebecca Cottrell What a peice of crap. I love the parts that were obviously stolen from other movies. 2 stars
7/03/04 American Slasher Goddess This time it becomes mumbo jumbo crap 2 stars
6/26/04 moviegoer can you repeat it all again? 1 stars
6/01/04 Daveman Hands down, the best Hollywood film of summer 2003. Shows X2 and T3 how it's done. 4 stars
5/31/04 Nobody Neo/trinity shouldn't have had sex and scene where neo fihts a million smiths is CRAP 2 stars
5/07/04 Ross The writers should have stopped after the 1st one. 1 stars
5/06/04 J.Peckerfoot blew me away at the theatre, so watchable,dancin scene was shit tho. 5 stars
5/03/04 ? What the fuck was this film about? 5 stars
5/02/04 The More You Know Saw it 1st time for the f/x, saw it 2nd time for answers, maybe a 3rd for Trinity? 5 stars
4/26/04 Denise Duspiva What an awsome outfit 5 stars
4/21/04 matt gillespie movie is awesome makes u want to see more action one of the best movie i give it five stars 5 stars
4/18/04 valerie hart awsom no film is like any of the matrix movies excellent 5 stars
4/17/04 Michael Greenwaldt Very boring and overly long! 2 stars
4/14/04 slayathon I liked this one except for the ending hanging 4 stars
4/05/04 Charlene Javier A complete and total bore! 1 stars
4/05/04 Jon C The "rave" scene makes you root for the machines! 1 stars
3/31/04 Alex Very epic and it has some great action scenes. 4 stars
3/27/04 Paul My favorite of the 3. But I loved all of them. 5 stars
3/06/04 Jaco Visser I still loved it! 5 stars
2/23/04 Thomas Script could have been better. 4 stars
2/19/04 MP Bartley Sleek and stripped down after the first half hour. Best of the 3 4 stars
2/07/04 Tom de Wijs To overdone 3 stars
1/25/04 KTB It was good, But gave a whole new look on what the Matrix Was. I did like it though. 4 stars
1/24/04 M blah 1 stars
12/20/03 Kent What is this? Over special effected! 1 stars
12/19/03 Butterfly Bad ass movie, only for the fuck scene we should have seen some tits or ass 5 stars
12/04/03 john people with limited talent spend a lot of money 1 stars
12/03/03 MF Interesting, but lacked the depth of storytelling at which the original excelled 3 stars
12/02/03 matt nowhere near as good as the original,many scenes could have been cut! 3 stars
11/29/03 Mr. Hat (previously Joe Zappa) Action is mostly great, sometimes funny, but the scenes in Zion brought the movie down some 4 stars
11/28/03 Barry Amazing 5 stars
11/21/03 Vin79 Bleah 1 stars
11/21/03 "matt" you cant fault the fight scenes their mind spinning stuff 5 stars
11/17/03 Steffan Best Excellent but a poor ending leading to a poor beginning in the revolutins. 5 stars
11/13/03 Eric 20-minute mix of martial arts/gun battle/car chase was great, but T3 was much more fun. 4 stars
11/12/03 w the special effects are mindblowing 5 stars
11/09/03 I Would A worthy sequal, unlike Revolutions. 4 stars
11/08/03 Littlepurch Can I rate film purely on 1 scene? If so, freeway chase makes this best film in 30 years!!! 4 stars
11/07/03 Sammy Very good but not as good as the first or last ones 5 stars
11/03/03 Spiderfan729 This movie was alright the first time. Ergo, it was better the second time! 4 stars
11/01/03 Trooper Better than expected, although with some clunky moments, Architect was good(Vis-A-Vis!) 4 stars
10/27/03 Erik Van Sant Not as much interest as the first evoked...but seeing this in IMAX is worthwhile. 4 stars
10/23/03 JJ Although the special effects are very good, it's too damn weird! 2 stars
10/20/03 tazlmc Fucking Great!! amazing stuff, cant wait for the 3rd movie!! 5 stars
10/20/03 Ry Not as good as the first, action is over done. 3 stars
10/17/03 Ranma773 worthy addition to what will stand with LOTR as the greatest trilogies in moviedom 5 stars
10/17/03 Charles Tatum Worthy sequel 4 stars
10/16/03 Carmelita Florine die Tiffany Faye Hawthorne--the first was good, this one sucked. 1 stars
10/15/03 Jinnvisible Agent Smith is gettiung more and more like a stand -up comic...not enough though 2 stars
10/12/03 Monster W. Kung Not enough ideas, and some scenes are comical in their badness. 2 stars
10/08/03 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne Among scariest things about age we live in: that anyone can deem either MATRIX a good movie 1 stars
9/29/03 Ben Pritchett The most intense film ever. 5 stars
9/25/03 Habib kicked ass- perfect 2nd in a series of 3- too many 2nds are weak- see it! 5 stars
9/21/03 Jonathan Nicholas If no1 could make sense of it, HOW DUMB ARE THEY! 5 stars
9/13/03 hasan Self 4 stars
9/12/03 Miss Betty Adam Dissappointing and pointless 2 stars
9/07/03 Shane Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT'S WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
9/04/03 jojo I need more! Bring on revolutions!!! 5 stars
8/28/03 anna People who watch the Matrix solely for the action miss the point. Must be seen multi times 5 stars
8/26/03 big buns this was a calamity, i hated every minute i even left to see bulletproof monk again 1 stars
8/26/03 Craig the matrix reloaded was a fantastic cool ride that pushed our minds to the limit. 5 stars
8/24/03 gman what's wrong with everyone? this is going to change the way we see the Matrix...it's smart. 5 stars
8/17/03 chili man it's good 5 stars
8/13/03 Nancy295 Continued the storyline but not as exciting as the first. Looking forward to the finish. 4 stars
8/10/03 dlebensztejn -=ViKoDiN=- What a disapointmant, i was waiting for some bizonic action based on the firts killer movie 2 stars
8/09/03 Will Green This is one of the worst films in recent years 1 stars
8/07/03 Aly Wane Superior and intriguing 5 stars
8/07/03 marc_ian_a Excellent ! (5 stars) :) 5 stars
8/06/03 Unicron Nice Review. Wachowskis writing is very flawed indeed. 3 stars
8/04/03 sandra don't understand it much, but still enjoy the action scene.. 4 stars
8/04/03 Movie Guy The sex scene was both unnerving and unnessessary. Other than that it was alright. 3 stars
8/04/03 God If you didn't understand it then that's YOUR problem 5 stars
8/02/03 I Would First hour = shit and pointless Second hour = amazing and fascinating 4 stars
8/01/03 Nicholas Wietlisbach An enema of movie...a good story delivered an most uncomfortable way. 2 stars
7/30/03 Tam Loved the fight scenes, but it plodded along at snail's pace 3 stars
7/28/03 Steve Sucked rocks compared to the original. 3 stars
7/27/03 DIRTYHARRY WITH MAGNUM FORCE totally crap... 1 stars
7/26/03 Edler Neo was wearing some kind of wearing priest outfit which was totally inappropriate. 2 stars
7/16/03 Shadaan Felfeli This is why i hate Sequels. If you liked the first Matrix don't watch this ! 1 stars
7/12/03 NIDIA MORALES A MOVIE IMPRESIONANT 5 stars
7/11/03 Troy Butler Nowhere near as inventive as the original, ... but still very good! Bring on Revolutions!!! 4 stars
7/11/03 Eloise a dumb film trying to be clever, an all round embarassment, shame shame 1 stars
7/10/03 Sammy Come on it is the Matrix!!! 5 stars
7/07/03 anandvijayan man, i am gonna take this as a optional subject for my semeste 5 stars
7/06/03 Mopsa I understood it, and it sucks. No way I'm watching Revolutions 1 stars
7/06/03 lee Intellectually challenging - those who say it sucks just can't comprehend it. Great movie. 5 stars
7/04/03 kca Not even close to the original. Waste of film stock. No plot. No intellect. 1 stars
7/03/03 Mario Good sequel, but not as good as the orignal, still great though 5 stars
7/01/03 Andrew Callaway Pretentious bullshit. 1 stars
6/30/03 just_me Long boring stupid fight scenes...Very "philosophical" *grin*...Not worth seeing... 2 stars
6/30/03 Ken Well worth multiple viewings! Big screen preferable. Thoughtful and well done. 4 stars
6/30/03 RS I've seen the movie twice, and I'm still trying to figure out where the plot is going! 4 stars
6/30/03 Sisa Wolf I love it!!! I can watch this film forever!!! 5 stars
6/28/03 Maya Entertaining if somewhat disjointed 4 stars
6/27/03 george mcswank can Neo die? No. Are the fight scenes therefore boring? yes. 2 stars
6/27/03 Loceeauxwoblx Very interesting enjoyed it. The final scene set up for the third movie. 4 stars
6/26/03 Laurian Diaconescu Dissapointing, and I'm afraid Revolutions will be worse. I agree with Hawkboy's review. 2 stars
6/24/03 WhiteRabbit Such a let down. Script was appalling, somewhat made up for by the action scenes 3 stars
6/24/03 Ross Bernardd HORRIBLE! the "fighting" looked like gay dancing. and can people talk normally anymore? WTF 1 stars
6/24/03 Zomrafter I dunno, just so-so. Too much STUFF, not enough ACTION. 3 stars
6/24/03 Armando Mind blowing action!Awesome movie!! 5 stars
6/21/03 jas fantastic 5 stars
6/20/03 Benjamin Lesbian Bloated, overlong and overly verbose. Chop 45 minutes off the film and it would be better. 3 stars
6/20/03 Sammy awesome even for a middle of a trilogy movie. 5 stars
6/19/03 Arl Jiane Nice stuff! 5 stars
6/19/03 Cisco Mercado Loved it!! The coolest sci-fi franchise EVER! 5 stars
6/18/03 Levin Chandran The most Awesome!, Cool!, Action-packed movie I have ever seen!!! 5 stars
6/18/03 Andrew Callaway The wost movie ever? Predicible, stupid... boring. 1 stars
6/16/03 Harmony It was very action packed, i wouldnt recommend it as a first date movie!!! 4 stars
6/15/03 F Venable Horrible mess. Disappointing. 1 stars
6/15/03 abstrakt a short-story of a sequel dragged out over 2 1/2 hours 1 stars
6/15/03 Hottie009 It's too long and I got lost so many times!! 2 stars
6/14/03 Darth Haggis Whoever says this movies Sucks just wants to be different..damn hippies:) 5 stars
6/12/03 funkysong Story not as cool as first one, but has helluva cool action to make up for it 5 stars
6/11/03 Mystique It was very good but the first one was better 4 stars
6/11/03 FLiK Makes the next 5 months a whole lot harder to live through-action makes it worth the 8.50.. 5 stars
6/11/03 Peter S. Nice to watch .. but no match for the first Matrix movie. (Great highway-chase, though!) 4 stars
6/11/03 Wafer I wanna know how pokemon heroes got a higher rating than this movie 5 stars
6/11/03 Zefram Mann HOLY SHIT! Neo was tossing a Smith Salad! FUCKING AYE! 5 stars
6/10/03 Sandro Awsome 5 stars
6/09/03 KGM Awesome 5 stars
6/09/03 Adam "Big Man" Camerato Awesome movie, I heard so much negative feedbaak before hand...and they all can suck my Di 5 stars
6/08/03 BadSwitch Damien & Agglepraxis r dumb & dumber, movie is unique & extremely entertaining. 5 stars
6/08/03 Patrick Ellingham It was awesome and made me hungry for the final episode. 5 stars
6/07/03 majora worth seeing 4 stars
6/07/03 khakijorsen kicked ass, agree with Weinberg and Jim...don't pick the movie to death, just enjoy it! 5 stars
6/07/03 PAUL BEST MOVIE EVER!! FUCK YOU BITCHES THAT REVIEW THE MOVIE WHEN DIDNT SEE IT::::SO FUCK YOU! 5 stars
6/06/03 damien banish the wachamacallit brothers!!!! 1 stars
6/06/03 impressed pure gold, start to finish. even the "talky bits" were great 5 stars
6/05/03 Agglepraxis Waste of film, waste of time, waste of one good action scene. 1 stars
6/05/03 eugene They were trying to make this the "Empire" of the trilogy...but didn't quite pull it off. 4 stars
6/04/03 Carla Rogers Myself & everyone i know thouraley enjoyed the film. Can't wait 4 the "revolution ". 5 stars
6/03/03 Robert Great performance from all the Actors, and great plot! 5 stars
6/03/03 NBCraftsman An extremely polished "turd" of the highest order... 2 stars
6/03/03 film rator fucking awesome dood 5 stars
6/03/03 MoE ^ZuLu^ Story's not that good anymore, but the action's so much fun! I liked it a lot! 4 stars
6/02/03 me frog this movie is pretty damn good, though not as good as the first 4 stars
6/02/03 CfitzG Terrible Disappointment. Boring, lengthy action sequences, and THE WORST sex scene ever. 1 stars
6/01/03 Rob Effects fine, Story eh?.. Overrated at best. It's like wringing a rag dry. 2 stars
6/01/03 Jareth Mindblowing action, thank god I went to take a piss during the Zion scenes. 4 stars
5/30/03 Jase not bad, a bit bloated & suffers middle child syndrome 4 stars
5/30/03 djacosta Are you entertained?!! 5 stars
5/30/03 Worst movie ever put on film! Matrix2! This is the single most horrible flm evr created! 1 stars
5/29/03 ThEoNe3510 I'm not even going to attempt and explain why this movie is great, just see it!! 5 stars
5/29/03 POOP POOP! 1 stars
5/29/03 chris "if you're a TRUE matrix freak" you'll realize it's nothing compared to the matrix 2 stars
5/29/03 brentley Being a huge fan of "The Matrix," I was slightly disappointed with "Reloaded." 4 stars
5/28/03 paul Holes in the plot that you could drive your SUV through will leave you dazed and confused. 4 stars
5/28/03 Koitus "Good" movie; 1st one was better. Agree could have cut the "Zion" scenes a bit! 4 stars
5/28/03 filomena if your a TRUE Matrix freak you will love it 5 stars
5/28/03 chipdog!biotch much better than I was fearing. I guess some are unable (or unwilling) to comprehend. 5 stars
5/28/03 Todd It's not a brain dead action movie asshole (3 vote Leon), so go take a cum bath with Arnold 5 stars
5/27/03 leon %%0qwe TERMINATOR 3 WILL RIPE THE FLOOR WITH MATRIX AND HULK! 1 stars
5/27/03 MatrixSuperFan This movie was awesome. If you didnt like it, you didnt understand it. 5 stars
5/27/03 leon %%0qwe I GOT IT MRWWW.GOATSE.CX AND IT WAS PLAIN STUPID!JEESE THIS SERIES STINKS!GREGGG IS RIGHT! 1 stars
5/26/03 Jay it was tyte 5 stars
5/26/03 Kanin Ramasoot Different from the first. This one actually requires some intelligence to watch 5 stars
5/26/03 leon %%0qwe AS WITH 1ST ONE I FELL ASLEEP HALF WAY TROUGH.CANT WAIT FOR T3 ROTM 1 stars
5/26/03 Bobo BORING. Fight scenes were like Porn..too long, too repetitive 2 stars
5/26/03 .Choadushouse. GREAT EFFECTS...horrible plot and scripting... 3 stars
5/26/03 Vena Over all, I loved this movie, adrenaline pumping fight scenes, loved the sex scene, some of 5 stars
5/26/03 Marco Fortier Best movie since Attack of the clones. I can't believe how the critics are tearing it up. 5 stars
5/26/03 T-MACK A visually stinning and emotionally intelligent epic for the 21st Century 5 stars
5/26/03 Sylvia A movie that challenges the intellect while preserving its entertainment value 5 stars
5/25/03 guisada awesome. looking forward to the finale. 5 stars
5/25/03 Anastasia I LOVE KEANU REEVES 5 stars
5/25/03 Tim Worst Movie this year. People were actually leaving during the middle of it. 1 stars
5/25/03 Mariska I LOVED IT 5 stars
5/25/03 ralph fienes could do without the dancing in zion 4 stars
5/25/03 Chris Machell This is the Star Wars of our generation. If you dont like it then you don't understand it. 5 stars
5/25/03 Juan Manuel Avila It's a master piece, i great film that touch your mind 5 stars
5/25/03 Brad It was the best movie ever!!!!! 5 stars
5/24/03 Bill Egan Mediocre after the first film 2 stars
5/24/03 Bloody Vixen They need that thing called a script writer and an editor. 3 stars
5/24/03 Cackster I thought the Wachowski brothers were better than this shit. 1 stars
5/24/03 Blutarski Fight scenes TOO LONG!!, Plot very thin 3 stars
5/24/03 Avalon Awful- The Wachowski brothers, like Lucas, were seduced by Special Effects. 2 stars
5/24/03 Dead Ringers FX Rule! Visual effects don't substitute a good story. Go watch Terminator 2 or Aliens. 1 stars
5/24/03 Ubu the Ripper A OK flick. But somewhat of a letdown. Not as good as first movie. 3 stars
5/24/03 Johnny Whiners Go Home! It's supposed to be the middle part of the story and it's good 5 stars
5/24/03 livefreeordie Lived up to the hype. 5 stars
5/24/03 Burner68 If I hadn't been with friends, I'd have walked out. 1 stars
5/24/03 michaelb14 Tried to be a little too deep, but overall still kicks ass 5 stars
5/23/03 Mr. Hat (I'm Back, Mo'Fos!) Even better FX, and hilarious action with Agent Smith. Another good Rage song, too. 4 stars
5/23/03 .. slow... overrated 1 stars
5/23/03 What Ever Worst movie I've seen in a long time 1 stars
5/23/03 Haroon this is a one hell of a movie and cant wate 4 part 3 5 stars
5/23/03 peter shandley it's the worst movie since end of days 1 stars
5/23/03 Paul Moss The reviewer should try thinking about the film a little. 5 stars
5/23/03 Dune If you didnt enjoy it, you didnt bloody understand it! 5 stars
5/23/03 The Talking Elbow The most unique and inspiring Sci Fi series of our time. 5 stars
5/23/03 Vlad Chestnov boring, ridiculous 1 stars
5/23/03 Marsha I enjoyed the first film, but Reloaded was annoying and pretentious. It was really bad 1 stars
5/23/03 Vlad Chestnov CGI Glamor and philosophical poverty 2 stars
5/23/03 Edjahman The Matrix (Reloaded) sucked a lot. I almost fell asleep during it. 1 stars
5/23/03 stburns Movie was great! If you didn't like it you didn't understand it. 5 stars
5/23/03 Kerwind The mythology of the Matrix is fascinating. Can't wait for the third installment. 5 stars
5/23/03 jonathan cyr piece of shit movie it sucked ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 1 stars
5/23/03 Adam Wachowski My brothers movie was excellent! 5 stars
5/23/03 burton miller 80% hyper-cool, 20% shit - 4 stars 4 stars
5/23/03 Andreas Christodoulou I saw this week a week ago, and still haven't figured out what the heck was going on.... 3 stars
5/23/03 Jake The Snack Awesome Flick. 5 stars
5/23/03 Creeper there aren't as many plot hoes as people seem to think 5 stars
5/23/03 ruler movie ruled!!! 2 stars
5/23/03 nerilyn i love the film..everything is inspiring and whoa...i like neo so much 5 stars
5/22/03 Brodie Miller You guys are full of crap, this movie is inspiring 5 stars
5/22/03 Artist Freak tries way too hard to be way too much, co-opts itself to death, tepid but visually stunning 2 stars
5/22/03 re:Knave,I have a question What does the fibonacci sequence have to do with the matrix? 4 stars
5/22/03 Jimbob The people who defend the movie to the death may be mildly retarded. It was o.k. 3 stars
5/22/03 snowconehead drowned in its own hype, but the corpse that floated back up to the top was nice to watch 4 stars
5/22/03 To The Knave, you think you undrstand the movie, but, only the oracle does, no wait the architecht, no wait... 1 stars
5/22/03 InFeStEd u bastards that say it sucks u can go F**CK urself..the movie was amazing..great everything 5 stars
5/22/03 Jay Gibson I was really anticipating this film. I was really dissapointed with it. Lower your hopes. 2 stars
5/22/03 TheKnave Like "Pulp Fiction", it's the ones who couldn't understand it that booed the film. 5 stars
5/22/03 To Those who enjoyed retarded, I mean reloaded You may enjoy another story called the emperors new cloths 1 stars
5/22/03 Werdna no suspense 2 stars
5/22/03 Travae Felton Great! But was disapointed with the ending 4 stars
5/22/03 SPELL CHECK Holy sh*t, did you proof read your review before posting it? Nice spelling & grammer. 4 stars
5/21/03 Jamie M How can u say It's crap. I personally challenge everyone 2 a fight who say it;s crap! J. 5 stars
5/21/03 RIZZO Hated the tribal scene with the strar wars fashion and polotics 4 stars
5/21/03 cedric The first matrix was amazing, this one is a complete scam. Scenario is SO poor.. 1 stars
5/21/03 T Box F$#@K'N AWESOME!!! 5 stars
5/21/03 Liz I LOVE IT!!11 5 stars
5/21/03 Darren cool with flaws - - my brain hurts 4 stars
5/21/03 Flounder An outstanding, gut-wrenching, exhilirating, thought-provoking sequel! 5 stars
5/21/03 Mike This review sums up what I would say pretty nicely ... 2 stars
5/21/03 Perfect American movie... Slow, boring, board meetings, Interupted with incongrous action sequences. 1 stars
5/21/03 Renee Too many "lust" scenes! 1 stars
5/21/03 Perfect American movie... Slow, boring, board meetings, Interupted with incongous action sequences. 1 stars
5/21/03 DrasticMeasure Revolutions = Chaos Mathematics? I hope so, I'd like to see how many of you still like it. 1 stars
5/21/03 Air2Face Do you know why the Watchowski's beat you? Is that real money your spending? Free your mind 1 stars
5/21/03 JC this movie really sucks stay away its nothing like the first one belive me... 1 stars
5/21/03 Michael O'Conor Action scenes were over done, but it beautifully set up the third installment. 5 stars
5/21/03 Morpheus speaks to Zion, taken from "The Warriors" Ever see it Gang leader talking to gangs "Can you dig it suckas?" 1 stars
5/21/03 Neo - The One Movie was real good, but not better than the 1st - the action was a lot better though 5 stars
5/21/03 To All the Idiot Who Hate the New Matrix Because of Philosophy You'll still pay to see the 3rd part, so fuck you morons... LOL 5 stars
5/21/03 teena lacks essence (unlike the first one), cool action sequences, though.. 4 stars
5/20/03 Joey Joe Joe Junior Shabadoo If you bought that bs plot, go get your head examined 1 stars
5/20/03 another veiwer better work with the bullet time i 3 stars
5/20/03 spacecowboy i came out of the theatre thinking ' wtf? ' 3 stars
5/20/03 James Duuuude philosophy is bogus. 2 stars
5/20/03 Some-guy The Matrix Reloaded was awsome, forming questions to be answered in the next 5 stars
5/20/03 JesseL This movie rules, and if you don't like it you drool heh heh 5 stars
5/20/03 SilverEyes - Why is it so cool to critisize popular culture? This annoying trend causes people to go with the anti-popular flow; this was excellent. 5 stars
5/20/03 malcolm boring as hell when they weren't fighting 3 stars
5/20/03 des it was good but the first one was better 4 stars
5/20/03 tentaclesex inane banter, CG Neo and no sense of pacing. I was bored out of my mind. 1 stars
5/20/03 do you shits not realize that zion is part of the matrix? you fucking imbeciles aren't intelligent enough to understand the story, so you shit on it. 5 stars
5/20/03 Stephanie Wow, a masterpiece......that love scene, those martial art moves, car chase. Don't miss it 5 stars
5/20/03 BADMOVIE A crappy film pretending to be important 1 stars
5/20/03 sonar Talk, kung fu, make sure no questions get answered, repeat until I'm $7 poorer 3 stars
5/20/03 Shawn Not bad, first was much better. 3 stars
5/20/03 veddermatic Good, but not as good as the first one 4 stars
5/20/03 Gaiia entertaining, nothing more than that... 2 stars
5/19/03 Benji Borden This movie sucks ass! Stupid script, way too much fighting and a superman messiah? Gawd 1 stars
5/19/03 Robert It kicks ass! 5 stars
5/19/03 michel as bad as the matrix was good 1 stars
5/19/03 Neo Can't wait for Revolutions. 5 stars
5/19/03 Dave mind-blowing, awesome action, must see! 5 stars
5/19/03 George Jung The third movie better be fucking amazing, because this empty lead-in sucked. 1 stars
5/19/03 Cool Leather Jacket Keanu Kicks All Ass!! 5 stars
5/19/03 Goldhammer Neo's Jesuit priest cassock is way cool, but movie sucked 2 stars
5/19/03 jack some really bad and good stuff 3 stars
5/19/03 Kevin 50 minutes of talking before any action, and then more talking! They ruined the movie. 1 stars
5/19/03 Troy Butler A few stumbles along the way to greatness 4 stars
5/19/03 David M Rosonowski Although suffering from a bad case of sequelitis, it's still worth the seven bucks. 4 stars
5/19/03 charzar i agree with Hawkboy. i want my money and 3 hours of my life back 1 stars
5/19/03 Danny It ruled, but could've been better. Although after years of hype, what can you expect? 4 stars
5/19/03 Rider in the Bloo Hawkboy is blathering idiot. Matrix philosophy adds a great atmosphere, but not for cretins 5 stars
5/19/03 brien woah 5 stars
5/19/03 Angolmois The scenes inside Matrix still rock. But the Zion sub-story is a yawner. 4 stars
5/19/03 anthony it was pretty good 4 stars
5/19/03 Oongawa What was with the dance scene? If I wanted that, I could have watched reruns of Soul Train! 3 stars
5/19/03 Tekram Thank you Hawkboy! my thoughts exactly 1 stars
5/19/03 Rowanstaff It wasn't the same, but it was great 5 stars
5/19/03 Li Wright I agree with Hawkboy but will see REvolutions anyway 3 stars
5/19/03 tluaebiht sucks!!! puts the first movie to shame! 2 stars
5/19/03 Watermelon Man SUCKED 3 stars
5/19/03 tigerdream How could I have expected a sequel to be anywhere close to the greatness of the first? 1 stars
5/19/03 Randall Pales in comparison to the first one. 2 stars
5/19/03 Dan sucks 2 stars
5/19/03 Heidialyssa During the orgy/dance scene, I expected blood to come from the ceiling a la' Blade. 3 stars
5/19/03 Gus Matrix 1 - Awesome, Maxtrix 2 - Completely Empty 1 stars
5/19/03 123 decent flawed sequel 4 stars
5/18/03 Frenchie The Best Sequel Ever Made 5 stars
5/18/03 Silverfox Complete and utter waste of my fuckin time and money. Just another rubbish B-Grade sequel 1 stars
5/18/03 J.J Great Sequel, Boring beginning however. Monica Belluci is fine! 4 stars
5/18/03 nick2k not bad...but the ending was really shitty. transitions in my stool are smoother than that! 4 stars
5/18/03 othree DID NE1 FIG TO MENTION THE '2 B CONCLUDED' ENDING *HELLO?!* a gluttony of matrix goodness! 5 stars
5/18/03 alien assassin Get a life, Artibello. You wouldn't know a great movie if it bit you on the butt !!!! 5 stars
5/18/03 Anthony Artibello An absolute piece of shit!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
5/18/03 Blubberbot Fucking Awesome! 5 stars
5/18/03 Joe Mama This movie sucks ass. It was the most terrible movie to date. Blechhh 1 stars
5/18/03 Raiven Matrix One was near-perfect, Reloaded isn't, but still great fun 5 stars
5/18/03 Billy Joel Spectacular..... best movie I've seen since Gladiator 5 stars
5/18/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Wow. Kicked some real ass. 5 stars
5/18/03 tfma outstanding 5 stars
5/18/03 Shig Nice 5 stars
5/18/03 Get a clue! Too many one time movie critics here!!! 1 stars
5/18/03 tl exactly what i expected: ruined by the hype. nonetheles good movie w/ great visual effects 5 stars
5/18/03 Air2Face mark just tell us... I cant watch that nonsense again. if u need room use message board 1 stars
5/18/03 mark For those that are bored with the beginning...watch it again. It's there for a reason. 5 stars
5/18/03 Reloaded Sucks! Good Point, Computer jacks were removed, but reappear during love scenes 1 stars
5/18/03 Chris McAtamney Awesome! You think you know whats going on then the ending throws you! 5 stars
5/18/03 Obi Wan Maybe MsAsh could have her answers in Revolutions??? 5 stars
5/18/03 Billy Complete Disappointment 1 stars
5/18/03 Don Hite How many overdone action scenes can the squeeze into one movie? I almost walked out... 2 stars
5/17/03 Matt Thiel Sigh... 2 stars
5/17/03 Probe I made the mistake of watching Equilibrium first. Now the fight scenes in reloaded = YAWN! 2 stars
5/17/03 Kebbie A great movie all around 5 stars
5/17/03 ron it's the kind of plot that i'd rather read in a book than be spoon-fed in a movie. boring. 3 stars
5/17/03 Jamie Madrox moviedude you are so fucking gay...enough of this pseudo philosohical crap... 3 stars
5/17/03 moviedude To fully appreciate this movie, you must be capable of thinking abstractly. 5 stars
5/17/03 Rj This movie sucks the proverbial fat lady's ass--what a major disappointment. 1 stars
5/17/03 Becky serious disappointment! totally boring dialog. obvious CGI work. where was the climax? 1 stars
5/17/03 fairweather In a league of its own 5 stars
5/17/03 Idi Amin Extremly dissapointing, creators better come correct for 3rd one. Dialogue was painful 2 stars
5/17/03 Aly Wane The Burly Brawl scene is just amazing. Nothing new here, but I still had a ball. 5 stars
5/17/03 Charles Cyna Actually I loved it 5 stars
5/17/03 chris well, it's obvious the producers found a lot of money...cookie cutting and corny. 3 stars
5/17/03 ajay it's good. stop reading, you're going to see it anyway 5 stars
5/17/03 Dominic Good, but the rave scene was the most pointless scene in living memory 4 stars
5/17/03 Paul Friedman Hackneyed, dull, laughable. Swordfish learned that one stunt cannot make a movie. 2 stars
5/17/03 Joseph McCormick A needless feel of fanservice action sequences stuck in a cliche story, still an ok movie. 4 stars
5/17/03 olivia grear 5 stars
5/17/03 cats Still a very creative plot; don't expect to be blown away 5 stars
5/17/03 Jase C. You cannot compare it to any other movie, it is truly an experience. 5 stars
5/17/03 Dustin Did you idiots even stay for the Revolutions trailer??? 5 stars
5/17/03 Will Not perfect, but very interesting all the same 4 stars
5/17/03 Air2Face Learned alot NMAP can be used to kill powergrids. 1 stars
5/17/03 shikita awesome, i was blown away! 5 stars
5/17/03 Scott Hodgins Absolutely great. I was blown away by the plot twists and (of course) the action. 5 stars
5/17/03 Eric A great car chase doesn't make a great movie, watch the original or Equilibrium instead. 2 stars
5/17/03 Andrew Carden You Can Do Better Things With Your Money: Like Throw It Or Something. 1 stars
5/17/03 Joey Good philosophy for a twelve year old. Rent it. 2 stars
5/17/03 J. "Free your wallet" and give all your $ to Warner Bros. sounds more like it. 1 stars
5/17/03 Daniel Excellent. Philosophical mind-bending...will require repeated looks. Love scene unnecessary 5 stars
5/17/03 LA matrix 2 sucks - Thanks for destoying the first one... 1 stars
5/17/03 Terry Cut out the 45 minutes, then you have a winner. 4 stars
5/17/03 Jason Kicked ass. Detractors just can't accept a kung fu movie with a brain. 5 stars
5/17/03 Bill A) Don't show me 100% computer animation B) No To be continued in Movies 3 stars
5/17/03 mt Keanu is a REALLY bad actor. Themes were over-explained. Really bad love scene.. 3 stars
5/17/03 Linda loved it 5 stars
5/17/03 scottyrobotty great action and philosophy that requires more viewings. dumb sex scene 5 stars
5/17/03 ebay phil save yourself some money- dont do it. 1 stars
5/17/03 Jeff Lavallee Cheesy yet amusing - about as expected 4 stars
5/17/03 GreenMntBoy A pretty movie with hollow acting and an invisible plot 1 stars
5/17/03 matrix chic wonderful 5 stars
5/17/03 Caprice Settles Jim The Movie Freak expresses my sentiments exactly! 5 stars
5/17/03 Josh I loved it! Simply put whoa.... 5 stars
5/16/03 cpbjr Wow! Think about breathing again after it's over. 5 stars
5/16/03 vman very very coool movie. 6/5 5 stars
5/16/03 LusT4DetH Lost the original Matrix "Vibe", good action scenes 3 stars
5/16/03 Obi Wan Wow...eye candy galore ...Neo and Morpheus did their thing! 5 stars
5/16/03 Joe Blow 5 stars
5/16/03 Vicious It just kicked ass 5 stars
5/16/03 Matthew DeMoss The Second Best Movie Ever Next To The First Matrix! 5 stars
5/16/03 Titus I'm regarding this trilogy as the Star Wars movies we never got. Good stuff. 4.5 5 stars
5/16/03 John Bones those who bash the philosophy are still plugged in themselves 5 stars
5/16/03 hitidfdrfsd AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! ^_^ 5 stars
5/16/03 k awesome visuals.. retarded movie.. go see it 3 stars
5/16/03 Bill Hrynko Not as jaw-dropping as the first but still awesome. 4 stars
5/16/03 Gray music/philo/acting/script=bad rest good 4 stars
5/16/03 Li Wright Matrix 2: A disappointment 3 stars
5/16/03 Jack Bourbon Dumb, gobbledy-gooked "philosophical" musings. But there is tons of masterful stuff here. 5 stars
5/16/03 k0rtez r0x0rz 5 stars
5/16/03 jason Amazing 5 stars
5/16/03 neobater the movie rocked 5 stars
5/16/03 :| Great 5 stars
5/16/03 fan not that good but worth seeing 3 stars
5/16/03 hotaine I really need to go see this again. Now. 5 stars
5/16/03 brentyoung visually amazing and also discussion spurring. worth seeing a couple of times at least. 5 stars
5/16/03 Dave Smith 5 stars
5/16/03 mrhair There's nothing else to say but "WOW!" 5 stars
5/16/03 Gaurav Arya The sequel falls well short of my expectations 2 stars
5/16/03 Chris what a dissapointment the first one is so much bettar 1 stars
5/16/03 Dustin Good: More of the expected (plot, visuals). Bad: Some scenes are a bit flat. 4 stars
5/16/03 Don Kilgour Excellent action, too much "pseudo-philosophy". Still definately worth watching, again and 4 stars
5/16/03 Matt The action is defnitely amazing, but what makes the movie good is everything else. 5 stars
5/15/03 Blackops Nice twists, Great action. Is anyone else tired of the nokia ad here on bitchslap? 5 stars
5/15/03 Kevin I loved the first one, hated the second one! 1 stars
5/15/03 Jason LaFavor Amazing, the story is very compelling and the action blows you away 5 stars
5/15/03 DisappointedMatrixFan waaaaaaaay overdone special effects 2 stars
5/15/03 Chrissam Lacks the wide-eyed wonder of the first, but still leaves you with a lot to think about. 4 stars
5/15/03 bullit16 You're blasting the movie for having dialogue and a plot? Geez! 5 stars
5/15/03 Steve Kalthoff Awesome visual effects and nice long fight scenes. Some boring dialoge 5 stars
5/15/03 Why Too much talk not enough action and why a love scene? first hour dull 3 stars
5/15/03 Ayatolla of Rockinrolla Took a while to get going, but when it did AWESOME. Trailer for part 3 after credits 5 stars
5/14/03 mike amazing 5 stars
5/12/03 Jordan Johnson It is the greatest movie spectacle known to man 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  15-May-2003 (R)
  DVD: 07-Dec-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  16-May-2003




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2013, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast