More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.87

Awesome: 11.36%
Worth A Look30.4%
Average: 17.58%
Pretty Bad: 15.38%
Total Crap: 25.27%

13 reviews, 195 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Spy Gone North, The by Jay Seaver

Crazy Rich Asians by Peter Sobczynski

Meg, The by Jay Seaver

Island, The (2018) by Jay Seaver

Summer of '84 by Jay Seaver

BlacKkKlansman by Peter Sobczynski

Along with the Gods: The Last 49 Days by Jay Seaver

Along with the Gods: The Two Worlds by Jay Seaver

Mission: Impossible - Fallout by Jay Seaver

Stripped to Kill 2: Live Girls by Jack Sommersby

subscribe to this feed


Hulk
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Collin Souter

"Incredible, indeed"
4 stars

The Hulk represents another oddity for Ang Lee to add to his diverse resume. The director of such wide-ranging fare as Sense and Sensibility, The Ice Storm and Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon wants us to know that he doesnt like to be pigeonholed as a director of this kind of movie or that kind of movie. He loves them all and wants to try them all. So, it shouldnt have come as a surprise to anybody when he decided to try his hand at the BIG ACTION SUMMER POPCORN BLOCKBUSTER!!! Yet, The Hulk feels like an Ang Lee movie through and through, and once again I marvel not just at the way Lee made the movie, but also by the way he didnt make it.

The Hulk has no desire to be just another comic book adaptation. It wants to get our minds going not at the intricacies of the plot, but at the inner workings of human behavior, particularly anger management. It doesnt want to charm the pants off us with a likable leading male and his love interest. Instead, it practically alienates us from the tragic Bruce Banner character by casting an almost stoic Eric Bana, an unknown, ego-less actor who has only appeared in an obscure movie called Chopper. Finally, The Hulk, like Crouching Tiger, doesnt want us to get in on the action first and the characters second, but vice versa.

At first, the movie plays out like a character-driven mystery, almost as though Stan Lees Incredible Hulk character never existed as a comic book. Just what did scientist Bruce Banner see in his childhood that traumatized him so? Why does he have no interest in finding out about his real deceased parents? Basically, what the hell is wrong with this guy? Once we see Banner transform into The Hulk for the first time (about an hour or so into the movie, if Im not mistaken), it really comes off as though science has merely led him astray, thereby lending tragedy to his transformation.

The characters plight center around their relationships with their respective fathers. Bruce Banners real father, a reclusive nutball scientist named David (Nick Nolte), has come to work as a janitor at the laboratory in which Bruce works. Davids identity soon comes to pass, which of course Bruce has a hard time accepting. Bruces ex-girlfriend and partner, Betty Ross (Jennifer Connelly), cant figure out Bruces emotional distance and also has problems with her own father, General Ross (Sam Elliot), the very same man who helped lock up Bruces father 30 years ago. Bruce and Betty also have a meddling third-party love interest, the conniving and slimy Talbot (Josh Lucas), whose final exit may be the most memorable screen departure of the year.

Most of these characters have a connection to a past incident involving the test of nuclear weapons in New Mexico, but theyre emotional ties rather than plot-driven ones. They all have an abandonment issue associated with the incident, but it also connects them as scientists and military officials witnessing the horrific side of their chosen profession. The movie examines this issue in broad strokes, through nightmares, flashbacks and moments of clarity that occur when one would least expect it. It sits at the heart of this fantasy and Lee knows that the meat of the story lies there and not at some good-versus-evil slick joyride we have come to expect (not that I dont enjoy those, too).

After saving a scientist from a hazardous laboratory accident, Bruce starts to feel physical changes, which, unbeknownst to him, also stem from a chemical injected into his body at age four by his estranged father. The stress of work, the re-emergence of his deranged father, General Rosss meddling into Bruces affairs, Talbot making his moves on Betty as well as their project and everything else that could make Bruce angry finally reach a crescendo. Bruce becomes The Hulk, the tragic anti-hero who doesnt want to save the world so much as save himself from the world.

Conversations concerning The Hulk usually start off with someone saying, I dont know. It looks so hokey in the previews. The CGI looks really bad. I couldnt agree more. Yet, when watching the movie and the character come to life, Lee and his editor, Tim Squyres, cut things so rapidly, you wont have time to think about how it looks. Plusand heres the most important thingwhen they move in for a close-up of Hulks brooding, saddened face it looks just as believable and as compelling as Golemn in The Two Towers fighting to keep control over his sinister other half, Smiegel. We can all breathe a sigh of relief. The previews dont do the effects justice. The team at ILM gave The Hulk a great performance and I bought into it completely (and Im as cynical as anybody about CGI).

The performances by the actual humans also deserve praise. As stated before, Eric Bana makes a great Bruce Banner, but mostly because we havent really seen him in much of anything. Because we havent warmed up to him as an actor, we dont instantly find him sympathetic, which may be the point. This movie centers around the complexity of anger, so why cast a charming leading man with box office clout?

Jennifer Connelly has always had that look of a beautiful, tough, yet lost soul. She has not been written as a cardboard love interest whose sole purpose is to calm Bruce down when he get a little agitated. Her character matters just as much as Bruce. Finally, Nick Nolte gives the movie its much-needed over-the-top sense of weirdness and dementia. I get a gleeful kick out of watching Nolte chew scenery like Animal from The Muppets. His monologue towards the end could very well become the stuff of legend.

I havent even described my favorite aspect of Lees film. So many directors claim to have created a comic book movie that looks and feels like a comic book. Yet, they really come off as slick products with nary an adventurous cut or camera angle in sight. Ang Lee has actually created a cinematic comic book. Split screens dance in and out of frame, sometimes with six panels on screen all at once, sometimes with three shots of the same action coming in and out of the picture. By adopting this breakthrough trait, Lee has crafted quite an anomaly. He has re-invented the comic book movie genre by breaking it down to its original visual essence while at the same time doing away with its trappings by centering the story around emotion instead of plot.

The Hulk will likely disappoint many people expecting a brainless diversion from the summer heat. Like last years Minority Report, The Hulk demands much from its audience and either youll be with it, or you wont. If youre the type of person who cant get past certain absurdities of fantasy entertainment, such as how Bruces shorts expand and shape-shift along with the rest of his body, this may not be the movie for you. If you dont possess the sense to appreciate an intense character study mixed in with hyper-kinetic B-movie sensibilities with an A-budget, you may want to stick with X2 (also a good comic book movie). If youre one of those people who kept checking their watch during the dialogue-driven scenes of Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, this may not be the Spider-Man you have been waiting for.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=7638&reviewer=233
originally posted: 06/22/03 02:40:05
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Marvel Characters: For more in the Marvel Characters series, click here.

User Comments

12/29/17 Tom Philpott Worst movie ever and Eric Banavic is uselessness & overrated. 1 stars
9/14/17 morris campbell decent 3 stars
4/10/15 устинова книги скачать Very interesting. I think you can and stay., 2 stars
4/09/15 ключи для nod32 12.12 2012 And how much?, 2 stars
4/08/15 Vaselir 5031f06cb9aaf10295a17fca86ac0644 4 stars
11/14/14 Fermin What's the last date I can post this to to arrive in time for Christmas? <a href=" h 3 stars
11/11/14 Faustino Could you transfer $1000 from my current account to my deposit account? <a href=" htt 5 stars
10/24/14 Jack Hello good day <a href=" ">bimatoprost ophthalmic solution 0.03 amazon</a> James Denaro, 4 stars
9/02/14 Jeff You've got to admit, the music was good 2 stars
8/28/12 roscoe ok, but way too drawn out and not nearly enough action. too much story 3 stars
9/28/11 Dr.Lao What the $#@! did I just watch? 2 stars
7/02/09 Jonathan Birch Excellent SF and well thought out characterization of the Hulk. Poor father/son conflict. 4 stars
6/01/09 Jeff Wilder Ang Lee is a talented director. But comic book/art film hybrids tend to be unsuccessful, 2 stars
10/18/08 AshleyRockO Not bad. But save the story stuff for a more interesting Comic character like Batman. 3 stars
8/21/08 Shaun Wallner Great Action!! 4 stars
6/13/08 David V Just was too long and boring for a superhero movie. 2 stars
6/05/08 Che Great Movie!!!! 5 stars
5/18/08 PAUL SHORTT WATCHABLE 3 stars
3/20/07 dude good movie 4 stars
2/17/07 Vip Ebriega I don't know about you, but I hate it. 2 stars
12/29/06 del Stooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooopid!!! 1 stars
10/21/06 Tanya Grays They should have used Lou ferrigno instead of special effects 2 stars
10/13/06 David Pollastrini not horrible 3 stars
10/12/06 Bob Not Bad 3 stars
9/18/06 kliz super boring movie! 1 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist The ending was a bit perplexing, & it dragged slightly, but it was a good popcorn flick. 3 stars
7/30/06 Ray Ozi Giant green shit onscreen 1 stars
5/11/06 JM Synth Ambitious, Intelligent and Very Boring 2 stars
5/05/06 Cuenzie Wunzie Had good bits but paper moments. 6.6 / 10 4 stars
2/21/06 Striker garbage in the screen 1 stars
1/21/06 Mark Radburn I'm disappointed, I'd rather watch another CG movie than this gay shit movie 1 stars
12/15/05 R.W.Welch Big budget stuff, but in the end it's still a comic strip. 3 stars
12/09/05 bullit16 Wow ... wow ... it just ... sucks ... on SO many levels. 1 stars
11/21/05 Anthony G Good 4 stars
10/19/05 Quigley one of the biggest wastes of awesome CG I've ever seen. totally stupid movie 1 stars
9/28/05 peter u rull 1 stars
9/22/05 VMANIC1 Will have you asking yourself, " When will this movie end?", Very BORING 2 stars
9/21/05 Jonathon Holmes this movie sucks ass 1 stars
8/11/05 ES Wow! Ang Lee no my least favourite director. Way to blow it big guy! 1 stars
8/01/05 Daniel Trembath durka durka durka i h8 deoderant 5 stars
7/24/05 Carolyn Rathburn good rendition of this classic dark side tail 4 stars
7/19/05 Brandy Harrington This movie sucks, very stupid plot. 1 stars
7/14/05 RJ Newbold Not a great adaptation but definitely a fun attempt 4 stars
7/11/05 Brian Feiler Too many computer generated effects actually detract from a good storyline. 3 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma The Hulk looked like a cartoon instead of a CGI character 2 stars
7/08/05 Khedron Frank I don't care, I loved it 5 stars
7/05/05 Charlene Javier Ang Lee disappoints. 2 stars
7/03/05 Quigley makes spider-man 2 look like an oscar winner. ang lee needs to stop assaulting us with crap 1 stars
6/17/05 Kristina Williams took itself way too seriously 1 stars
6/10/05 Rock-Steady I love me a big green man! 1 stars
5/19/05 Total Crap Total crap 1 stars
5/01/05 Anthony G it was ok, could of been worse, 8mile for example? 4 stars
4/10/05 Feliciano ELI, screw you man 5 stars
3/03/05 jeff good special effects, drags, slow, lack of action!!! 4 stars
2/10/05 Feliciano back once & again 5 stars
2/09/05 Jeff Anderson What a big letdown! Sincere enough performances by Bana & Connelly can't save it. A SHAME!! 2 stars
12/09/04 ELI Worse than Gigli 1 stars
11/16/04 Dunce Tries so hard and fails even harder. I couldn't wait for it to end. Oh the pain. 1 stars
9/24/04 Agent Sands Underrated. Very inventive and enjoyable. 1st time I've heard Nolte with his throat clear. 4 stars
9/18/04 Joe Shants Would have been better if they had followed the comic instead of ripping off The Fly 2 1 stars
8/16/04 tatum A lot more entertaining than standard comic books onscreen 4 stars
8/02/04 Daveman Infinitely more unique and interesting than any other comic book film to date, quit whining 4 stars
8/02/04 Anthony G this movie sucks, very dumb plot 2 stars
7/02/04 Johnny Fay More un creative crap by hollywood...no where near as good as the Spiderman movie's 2 stars
6/11/04 Kevin Farkas CGI overdose! Why!?...I wanna know why!? So bad! 1 stars
5/17/04 Slappy Terrible film, almost as bad as the original Dawn of the Dead 1 stars
5/17/04 Samuel It was a decent movie all in all. I liked the ending very well. 3 stars
5/13/04 Me NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! 1 stars
5/12/04 The More You Know story goes all over the map, but Ang Lee creates smart fun. 4 stars
4/27/04 Daniel Bennison i love a big muscly man! 5 stars
4/26/04 Lord Jiggy Bana wasn't bad, movie was terrible. 2 stars
4/26/04 Denise Duspiva I liked Nick Nolte 4 stars
3/29/04 true review - correct review every time comic book Hulk is amazing, this movie has NOTHING to do with the comic book 1 stars
3/06/04 Joe Uglick This Movie Is HORIBLE 1 stars
2/24/04 frade-granger average in every way, missable 3 stars
2/10/04 HorrorScribbler Pretty good. Comic-bookie split screens annoying. Final battle kinda mystifying. 4 stars
2/08/04 Nixon what a SHIT movie. he doesnt even become hulk until like an hour! and j-co has a uni-brow 1 stars
1/26/04 American Slasher Goddess A dull and boring comicbook adapation. 1 stars
1/12/04 Nucleo A brilliant preformance by Jennifer Connelly's rack. 1 stars
12/14/03 stanley you know what's stronger than the hulk? the elastic band on his purple shorts..... 1 stars
12/08/03 Eloise boring, crappy, didnt like T3 or X-men2 either.zero stars. 1 stars
11/27/03 John worse than bad - the digital Hulk is ridiculous 1 stars
11/23/03 ozzy torch this fucking movie 1 stars
11/17/03 Dempster ... 1 stars
11/14/03 snowconehead Decent, but a little too deep in context 4 stars
11/10/03 alisha Were we watching the same movie?!? I liked this movie and think it has gotten a bad rap. 4 stars
11/09/03 I Would You morons. This kicked the crap out of X2 and Terminator 3. Why does everyone hate it? 4 stars
10/31/03 JohnnyXXX Boring, disturing, wannabe Batman Returns but didn't quite make it 2 stars
10/29/03 Killer Miller WORST MOVIE EVER so boring man it was torture! 1 stars
10/24/03 MIC Awful. Incoherent. Poodle monsters that understand English? Huge jellyfish? Magis pants? 1 stars
10/18/03 Hung Weil Lo Close to being the worst movie I have seen in 2003 1 stars
10/09/03 horror_blood Good, worth a look, but nothing can beat Spiderman when it comes to Marvel movies. 4 stars
10/08/03 Erik Van Sant Exciting at times...way too thoughtful at others...Nick Nolte looks like a drunken hobo. 4 stars
9/27/03 Donna Gelpigi the Hulk should be the Green Party candidate for Governor! 3 stars
9/26/03 The Quirkfetch Kid Jennifer Connelly again plays wife of troubled scientist; but this time it's just screwy. 3 stars
9/21/03 CAT BLUES it was okay.....i guess i liked the effects in all 3 stars
9/04/03 ChanceHead This was a green lump of shit that popped out of ang lees asshole! Fuck you Hulk! 1 stars
9/03/03 Shelley I thought the movie was great, i only went to go and see it because i had to but i liked it 4 stars
9/02/03 INCU What??? 6.2 at imdb.com, Worth A Look here??? This is the shittiest movie I've ever seen 1 stars
8/25/03 Laurian Diaconescu Hulk generally looks fake, but the story is pretty good, so is the soundtrack. 4 stars
8/18/03 palaboy101 Ang Lee took it too seroiusly, but added comic strip-style screens? what da? 4 stars
8/09/03 Ravi Madapati Hulk Kicks Ass 5 stars
8/06/03 Andrea I have one thing to say.....I WANT MY MONEY BACK! 1 stars
8/05/03 jonah boring dialogue. Great action sequences though. 3 stars
8/04/03 Joman Daredevil plus Terms of Endearment equals Crap 1 stars
8/02/03 I Would Good characterisation, good performances, cool CGI, where's the plot? 3 stars
7/21/03 Dee Geez! I thought something was wrong with ME! Horribe CGI, camera tricks and boring dialogue 1 stars
7/18/03 Jon Lyrik Decent, but a lot of the artistry falls flat. 3 stars
7/17/03 Nate Did anyone else notice the Hulk went from southern california to Moab Utah in a single jump 3 stars
7/16/03 your worst goddamn nightmare imagine everything that's cool about the Hulk, turning it to shit, then makin' the movie... 1 stars
7/14/03 Vin Diesal Wow he threw a tank!! that's as good as it gets, stupid camera work, no story :( 2 stars
7/14/03 Christian Harding 'Hulk" Rocks! Anyone who hates it must be nuts! 5 stars
7/11/03 Troy Butler Highly underrated, ... much more than just another superhero film!!! 4 stars
7/10/03 30 year Hulk fan The worst version of the Hulk in any medium. James Schamus couldn't write birthday cards. 1 stars
7/10/03 Jason Total POS : eric bana can't act, plot is STUPID, end fight scene is LAME. 1 stars
7/09/03 Bob Stupid, boring, long, gay, ugly, annoying. Stupidest ending ever. 1 stars
7/08/03 Alice I miss the old TV Series... That was what Hulk is all about 3 stars
7/08/03 T. Bizbam best superhero movie yet. Much more memorable than Xmen or Spiderman. 5 stars
7/08/03 Jin Lame 1 stars
7/07/03 Alex Very Very Disappointing, so much too work with but fucked it up!! 3 stars
7/07/03 Jason Wow. I was so impressed. Ang Lee shows once again that he's a force to be reckoned with. 4 stars
7/07/03 Tenlinkoz A great movie 4 stars
7/07/03 thejames What the fuck is with the stupid multi-camera angel shots? 2 stars
7/06/03 Ahnold SUCKED! 1 stars
7/05/03 Jill OK! This flick was TOTALLY overrated! The plot was boring, the grapics sucked..DON'T SEE IT 2 stars
7/04/03 KingNeutron I *knew* it would suck way before it came out. Good parts were J.Connelly and the very end. 2 stars
7/03/03 black leather jacket Biggest Hyped Boring Movie of the Summer!!...who really cares after seeing it? 1 stars
7/03/03 Dan Captured the spirit of the Hulk, but the script could have been reworked. Horrible ending. 3 stars
7/03/03 jada cgi job great, movie a little long 3 stars
7/02/03 your worse goddamn nightmare The plot was too convoluted and banal. A garbage movie except for Jennifer Connelly... 2 stars
7/01/03 Dag good. 4 stars
6/29/03 malcolm dogs looked like that dog in The Mask 3 stars
6/29/03 Micbang Pretty good 5 stars
6/29/03 Tipsy incredibly boring, with a plethora of uncharismatic characters. did bana a disservice. 1 stars
6/29/03 Sanity This movie sucked - no matter who or how many people invested in it. 1 stars
6/29/03 mortified This movie sucked all ass on so many different levels of ass 1 stars
6/29/03 David A. No supervillain, fakey animation, distortion of Hulk's origin! SUCKS BIG TIME ASS 1 stars
6/29/03 Koitus Script "too sketchy" - why did Dad release the dogs? Nuke at the end .. or not? Great CGI 3 stars
6/29/03 Andrew Carden Only Ang Lee Could Turn This Crappy Screenplay Into An Exciting Action Flick. 3 stars
6/28/03 Obi Wan Very good!! Too much plot, should have left that for more action. 5 stars
6/27/03 george mcswank Ang Lee has split-screen brain explosion 1 stars
6/27/03 Frank Habets Punchy poetry! A deft blend of style and substance. 5 stars
6/27/03 john allen spare me the repressed memory crap. Plays like a bad Springer episode 3 stars
6/26/03 jcjs as close to 'total crap' as a flick can get...a waste of actors...painfully slow and bogus. 1 stars
6/26/03 Erin Ang Lee over rated one again. This movie blows. 1 stars
6/26/03 Duckman Too much 1st year psychology in this flick 2 stars
6/26/03 Puny Human In Hulk 2, you people will be complaining about the lack of character development. 5 stars
6/26/03 gray good action way too much filler 2 stars
6/25/03 me frog as ok as a movie can be 3 stars
6/25/03 Baronvonhaha Good movie- horrorable comic movie. They changed Bruce's name. Good if you are a comic fan 4 stars
6/25/03 Jeff Garbage, bad Hulk animation, like I stepped in 1970's bad TV. Ang Lee destroyed a legend. 1 stars
6/25/03 Nessus Didn't like it. The story was too convoluted. Good action sequences, too much filler. 2 stars
6/25/03 Bruce Webster Well done -- would like to see Ang Lee's original cut 4 stars
6/24/03 LoudChris Great build up. Fantastic action. A true stress reliever. 5 stars
6/24/03 Gil Carlson 3 screen writers is a bad sign and it shows in the jumbled story, but you have to check it 4 stars
6/24/03 Shazia Fantastic film...just not a summer one 5 stars
6/24/03 Armando Loved the action and style of the movie!!Hulk is awesome!! 5 stars
6/24/03 Movie Expert The emotion, the artistic imagery all that in a summer movie Wow!! 5 stars
6/23/03 Obi Wan Very Good Adaptation! Ang Lee did it and very catchy camera work!! 5 stars
6/23/03 k oh how retarded... a green man.. yeah sure. 1 stars
6/23/03 SIEGE Great film! I was astonished. 5 stars
6/23/03 Darth Haggis Sucks Nuff Said 1 stars
6/23/03 movie-goer Stunk! Boring as all get out! 2 stars
6/23/03 jawsboy24 Pretty good! Decent CGI, decent acting, good cinematography and direction. Not bad!!!!! 4 stars
6/23/03 Human Shield The style is excellent for a comic book film. The moral is good on its own 5 stars
6/23/03 Proximus Criticed by those with out imagination!!! 5 stars
6/23/03 Dead Ringers FX Rule! This movie was fun. Before I got too bored the Hulk started throwing tanks what fun! 4 stars
6/23/03 Darren Shea The most introspective action film ever,it succeeds by way of inventive direction &good CGI 4 stars
6/23/03 Coolhand We are in a Golden Age for comic bood adaptations - Ang Lee is a genius. 5 stars
6/23/03 Captain Highcrime It's the kind of movie that you'll be able to enjoy after the kids get bored & walk out 4 stars
6/23/03 Hottie I thought this was a GREAT movie and the actors did great also! 5 stars
6/22/03 Jacob Spider-man was like the comics so whoever said Raimi should had thought of this should die! 2 stars
6/22/03 Uncle Salty Lame, cartoony, retarded ending, too long 2 stars
6/22/03 FLiK A little slow in the beginning, but overall pretty good. 4 stars
6/22/03 Mr. Do fuck hulk, fuck this fuckin' commercal fuck site 1 stars
6/22/03 Rrrrrr....HULK MAD!!! I bet Sam Rami saw how Ang Lee directed this and thought, why didn't I think of that? 5 stars
6/22/03 Hulk Yun-Fat Great flick. Ang Lee does it again. Josh Lucas needed more screen time tho. 4 stars
6/22/03 Flounder A good B-movie for parents as well as kids. 4 stars
6/22/03 Titus Needs a villain. Fun, but doesn't quite have its identify figured out. 4 stars
6/22/03 black leather jacket O please...No more hype...this movie sucks all ass 1 stars
6/22/03 Hooters gurl Another hyped movie that falls short of your expectations 3 stars
6/22/03 flyingshrapnel Instead of simple special effect and loud sound track this is a movie has depth and feeling 5 stars
6/22/03 Jack Bourbon One of the funniest death scenes I've ever seen. 4 stars
6/22/03 Jacob Rubinstein Too smart for modern audience.. not for the fast and dumb audience!like fast and the furiou 5 stars
6/21/03 Don This is the best of the new wave of comic book films. It works as drama and action. 5 stars
6/21/03 dredPhul Too much talk, not enough of the Hulk smashing 2 stars
6/21/03 Brian unique direction, but this is worse than daredevil...shame and more shame... 1 stars
6/21/03 MTV is Satan Another bad Marvel adaptation. Stan Lee's genius is being squandered by lazy scriptwriters. 1 stars
6/21/03 Elizaveta almost worth 4 stars, but too long...too painfully artsy. 3 stars
6/21/03 Joseph Gibson Best Comic book story told on screen 5 stars
6/21/03 Darth Haggis This movie Sucked!!! Watched the peoples faces coming out of the theater before you see it 1 stars
6/21/03 zach i fell asleep since i was so bored.. 2 stars
6/21/03 Vicious Excellent, unique direction with a solid story, cast, and great action. 5 stars
6/21/03 Ayatolla of Rockinrolla Worst Movie of the Year 1 stars
6/21/03 Daedalus Redeems the genre from DareDevil...almost. Still a damn good flick. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  20-Jun-2003 (PG-13)
  DVD: 28-Oct-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  26-Jun-2003


Directed by
  Ang Lee

Written by
  Michael France
  James Schamus
  John Turman

Cast
  Eric Bana
  Jennifer Connelly
  Sam Elliott
  Josh Lucas
  Nick Nolte
  Brooke Langton



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast