More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.41

Awesome: 2.94%
Worth A Look: 29.41%
Average: 14.71%
Pretty Bad: 11.76%
Total Crap41.18%

1 review, 28 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

Fashionista by Jay Seaver

I Love You, Daddy by Rob Gonsalves

Jailbreak by Jay Seaver

Attraction (2017) by Jay Seaver

Thousand Junkies, A by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Santa Clause, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"I'm not in the Christmas spirit. I wanna hurt someone."
1 stars

Tim Allen must die.

Your 15 minutes are just about up. Your show's on it's last legs. You're standup "I'm all man" gimmick has worn tissue paper thin.

And you made this movie.

The ol' Tool Man offs Santa. Because of that, and some weird rule, he's got to take his place. In fact, he's turning into him right now, complete with gut, beard and jolly rosy cheeks. Except this Santa's checking out the asses of girls as they walk by ("Michael...naughty. Veronica...very nice.").

It's not funny, it's sad.

You know who get's second billing in this movie?

Judge Reinhold.

Tim Allen and Judge Reinhold. Two stellar actors in one stellar film. If you're on crack.

The only good thing about this movie? David Krumholtz as a wisecracking elf.

Now HE's funny.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=769&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/26/98 01:57:32
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Trilogy Starters: For more in the Trilogy Starters series, click here.

User Comments

12/07/09 PAUL SHORTT PLEASANT CHRISTMAS FANTASY WITH A GOOD OLD-FASHIONED HOLIDAY SPIRIT 3 stars
11/17/08 Samantha Pruitt great story, Tim Allen is great in it, Christmas classic 4 stars
3/30/08 Pamela White One I watch every year 4 stars
6/19/07 Charles Tatum Completely joyless, as fun as a lump of coal 2 stars
4/20/07 David Cohen An interesting idea, they could have done more with it, but it's not bad 4 stars
12/06/06 David Pollastrini not great, not terrible 3 stars
5/24/06 William Goss Sincerely amusing, but not quite a classic. 4 stars
3/03/06 Anthony Feor A good one 4 stars
12/06/05 ES sickly sweet, elves obnoxious 2 stars
12/24/04 Dan good 4 stars
7/25/04 Katie I happen to like this movie. I love the story and all the cast. 4 stars
12/26/02 Jon "Thumb the Toad" lyrik Right on, Ryan_A! 1 stars
2/04/02 Ashley Corpening Good except for smartass elf and men burn the turkey stereotype 3 stars
1/02/02 Andrew Carden Totally Ruins The Christmas Spirit. Makes Kids Think Presents Makes Christmas Special. 1 stars
2/06/01 Turtle Tim Allen is hilarious and the special effects are great for a Disney movie. 4 stars
11/17/00 ElfQueen This is the best fucking movie ever created... and yes, I'm crazy! Long live the elves! 5 stars
3/11/00 David Rogers Tim Allen's a funny guy, but this wasn't a funny movie. 2 stars
2/06/00 Kyle Broflovski Cute. Cute cute cute. Average comedy but superlative Christmas flick. 4 stars
12/09/99 JoshMan Good...but not best. 3 stars
10/29/99 Lame-Oh Righto with the review. People who put toilet like this out oughta banned from Hollywood 1 stars
3/14/99 Viral Messiah I agree with Ryan_A's comment. Tim Allen must pay. 1 stars
3/11/99 Whitney The Worst movie I have ever seen in my life. 1 stars
3/10/99 Oggy Timmy boy can bite my collective ass, mmkay? Thank you! 1 stars
12/11/98 Scion of Graveheart Tim Allen must die. Now he's hilarious. Home Improvement sucks, and so does this movie. 1 stars
10/12/98 katherine I like this movie. It's funny! 4 stars
9/09/98 Johny I don't need a Tim Allen family movie with annoying elves thank you 1 stars
9/01/98 MikeF this was ok. I liked it etter when I was younger and saw it. 3 stars
8/29/98 Mister Whoopee Tim Allen begone. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  11-Nov-1994 (PG)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast