More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.54

Awesome81.4%
Worth A Look: 4.88%
Average: 5.49%
Pretty Bad: 2.74%
Total Crap: 5.49%

4 reviews, 304 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Unity of Heroes by Jay Seaver

Hanagatami by Jay Seaver

Predator, The by Jay Seaver

Fahrenheit 11/9 by Rob Gonsalves

Madeline's Madeline by Jay Seaver

Won't You Be My Neighbor? by Rob Gonsalves

Brothers' Nest by Jay Seaver

Mandy by Peter Sobczynski

Gonjiam: Haunted Asylum by Jay Seaver

Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Pulp Fiction
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chef ADogg

"So good, even Spike Lee didn't complain about it."
5 stars

"Pulp Fiction" rocks my world like no other movie. Made on a shoestring, with a cast full of almost-hips and indie stars, and directed by a man whose sole experience behind the camera was a hundred minute blood, guts, and profanity festival about racist gangstas, it overcomes all odds to become both an artistic triumph and the most badass movie of the nineties.

"Pulp Fiction" is the ultimate art house movie because it lacks all standard arthouse pretension--the fucked up narrative acts a middle finger to conventional filmmaking, rather than an attempt at groundbreaking cinema; the characters, portrayed in a lovingly grungy light, are profanity spewing junkies and philosophical hitmen; and the film is helmed by a b-movie loving social reject. Talk about cred.

Seedy and irreverent in all the right ways, "Pulp Fiction" is a sweaty ode to five dollar milkshakes and badmuthafuckas, and also a tender look at familial ties in the criminal underground. For all the swearing and bloodletting, there's a rough sweetness to the scenes between Butch and Fabienne; the moment when Mia Wallace finally tells her dreadful joke is utterly heartbreaking in its hushed sincerity; and Samuel L. Jackson's sudden conversion rings out with authority, reality, and divine spirituality.

"PF" works so well because as the dialogue is knocking around in your head, the film itself goes for your heart. There are basically two ways to look at Tarantino's attitude towards his characters--if you're uptight and you have rigid ideals, his treatment of the harsh material is an unthinkable sin. But, if you have heart enough and open mind enough, I think you'll be able to appreciate his handling of these maladjusted misfits as the ultimate lovable screw ups.

Other than the characters, the appeal of this movie is the gaminess with which the quest for survival is presented. Whether the characters end up dead or alive is really of no consequence--all that really matters is how much fun they're having playing around in this big, fucked up universe.

But let's not forget the performances.

John Travolta, in '94's big acting surprise, acts out Tarantino's fantasy--a guy with a big dick, a gun, and a sense of fun let loose in the gigantic toy store of life. Along for the ride is Samuel L. Jackson, in the role of his lifetime, as a tenacious, yet somehow endearing, hitman who finds God at the wrong time. Big Bruce Willis is a wrongheadedly prideful prizefighter who can't part with his dignity, and he eventually pays the price (and finds glorious redemption) at the hands of Ving Rahmes, a big, black badass who's cool for the simple evil that lurks behind his soul-brother facade--everything is his territory, and the characters in this film are all on his playing field. And Uma Thurman proved she could play it realistic as Rhames' seductive, coke snorting wife who makes a near-fatal mistake when she finds a bag of the big H in Travolta's overcoat.

The characters criscross in deceptively simple lines of play; one of the principle joys of the film is watching small misunderstandings balloon into catastrophic blasts of violence, and unvoiced frustrations giving way to...catastrophic blasts of violence.

All roads in "Pulp Fiction" initially lead to death and destruction, but Tarantino eventually reveals his heart, his soul, and his knack for fashioning unsentimental happy endings.

My favorite bit is when Willis and his beau ride out of town on a dead man's motorcycle. There are two pleasures to be found here: the victorious glint of chrome in the sun, and the word emblazoned across the bike itself.

Grace. The chopper is named Grace.

What else do I really need to say?

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=771&reviewer=123
originally posted: 08/21/99 10:44:57
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/27/16 Ken Highly unique; essential movie viewing. 5 stars
2/19/15 hhshjjsjj rubbish film. dont watch it because it waste your time 1 stars
1/07/15 Robert Tschinkel Can watch this movie over and over, very original 5 stars
3/24/14 Justin R. Superb and stylish. 5 stars
9/17/12 roscoe travolta & jackson are great, but there are no stories. i didn't care for parts 2 & 3, 4 stars
7/21/12 Sean Harrison Brilliant movie, but not for everyone. 5 stars
2/09/12 stanley welles inventive and thoroughly original classic 5 stars
11/27/11 joshuaprater1979 Tarantino's best film. 5 stars
7/16/11 Jeff hhmmhmm, this is a tasty hamburger... 5 stars
6/02/11 Simon A very COOL movie, but take it easy otherwise. Might sound smart but it's just gratuitous 3 stars
4/01/11 Lee James's 10/02/09 commentary shows who likes the movie... is this the end of civilization? 1 stars
3/19/11 jessica edwards a classic 5 stars
2/17/11 Narda Cool and amazing. Tarantino strikes again. 5 stars
1/24/11 bill norris loved this movie, 1 of my all time favs. A+ 5 stars
10/29/10 Rickyt Awesome movie 5 stars
6/08/10 Flathead King Perhaps the most overrated movie ever made 1 stars
6/01/10 User Name Tarantino successfully makes a conversation about foreign french fry toppings interesting. 4 stars
4/09/10 PAUL SHORTT WELL ACTED, CLEVER, VIOLENT CELEBRATION OF JUNK CULTURE 3 stars
11/11/09 Dynamite Amazing Movie. Tarantino's Best Movie 5 stars
10/02/09 James This movie is the shit fuck the haters 5 stars
8/15/09 Jeff Wilder A modern masterpiece 5 stars
6/12/09 Debbie Sue If I was allowed to would watch at least 2 x wk 5 stars
10/13/08 Ball Sock Loved it! 5 stars
10/13/08 Dix Napkin Best movie ever made. 5 stars
10/01/08 Shaun Wallner Boring!! 1 stars
9/22/08 don Tarantino sucks 1 stars
7/09/08 Quigley Great script, great cast, great acting, great direction, great movie. 5 stars
2/18/08 cdmtx Never gets old ... 5 stars
2/03/08 JV35 The Best!!! 5 stars
12/13/07 davidbobo20 WAY OVERRATED! Watch The Professonal instead. 1 stars
10/24/07 sinick perverse and psychotic gangsta fun for adolescent 'shock' fans high on beer or worse. 1 stars
9/24/07 Truth I think Chef ADOGG should graduate high school prior to writing reviews 1 stars
6/11/07 al smith best written and coolest movie ever tarantino is a genius 5 stars
5/29/07 hell yeah fucking awesome. This will always kick ass 5 stars
5/17/07 Yamis pretty good, not wonderful though 4 stars
5/11/07 yeah thx it good 5 stars
5/03/07 john This is one of the few movies that gets better every time I watch it. It's also hilarious. 5 stars
4/27/07 Double M Oh, I'm sorry. Did i break you concentration? 5 stars
4/23/07 Tracey Chambers without a doubt. my fav movie of all time 5 stars
3/22/07 Alireza Salahshoori The greatest film of all times 5 stars
2/24/07 Eric Best movie I have ever seen. 5 stars
2/19/07 Nick Maday Definitely one of the best multiple-perspective movies I've ever seen. 5 stars
2/15/07 I Gluck One of my top ten....very cool 5 stars
2/13/07 johnnyfog It doesn't feel dated, either 5 stars
2/07/07 The chode Best movie ever made, hands down. 5 stars
1/16/07 David Pollastrini very confusing but great 5 stars
12/11/06 Iggy For all those who hate this movie, go fuck yourselves. This is the best movie EVER. 5 stars
10/10/06 Indrid Cold OK, honestly. Why the hell is it supposed to be such a masterpiece? 3 stars
10/02/06 Lisa Craven i never get tired of seeing this movie, travolta and jackson at their best 5 stars
8/26/06 Josh Racine Probably the coolest movie ever made. 5 stars
7/26/06 dan one of the all time great films if you havent seen it you must! 5 stars
7/18/06 David Cohen America's favorite exploitation movie 1 stars
6/25/06 Quagmire I fell asleep... 2 stars
6/05/06 Thomas is it overrated.HELL YEAH 1 stars
5/11/06 Agent Sands Why am I even commenting? Doesn't everyone already know how otherworldly it is? Damn... 5 stars
3/31/06 kerry Can you say ''Overrated'' 1 stars
3/20/06 Anthony G BEST MOVIE EVER MADE. 5 stars
3/18/06 MP Bartley Great, great comedy. "Well let's not start sucking each other's dicks just yet" 5 stars
2/12/06 Josh Standlee Motherfuckin' hilarious! I am obsessed with this film! I quote it everyday! 5 stars
2/04/06 Echud SEE IT. 5 stars
2/04/06 ronald THE FUCKING GREATEST.HELL YEAH 5 stars
1/17/06 Planted Never gets old 5 stars
12/03/05 Gene Carmean AWESOME 5 stars
11/12/05 alice Iam THE movie-addict and this one stays my numbero uno 4 stars
11/02/05 Jonathan Fuckin' great. 5 stars
10/10/05 Agent Sands A classic if there ever was one. Hard to think of people who've not seen it. 5 stars
10/09/05 goobs i dont c wat all the frikken fuss is about 3 stars
9/29/05 Michael Blower Oh yes this is total pleasure 5 stars
8/25/05 Eden Gets better everytime i see it 5 stars
8/23/05 Anthony G Best movie ever made. 5 stars
8/23/05 gene great 5 stars
8/16/05 ES Ah the beginning of the end, a great movie that reformed Mr. Travolta's career= God help us 4 stars
7/30/05 urworstnightmare cool ass kicking 5 stars
7/23/05 ty mills the screenplay rocks,the directing rocks,the acting rocks my favorite movie by far 5 stars
7/21/05 Naruto Tarantino is definitely crazy but PF is gr8! No one can beat it. A special movie! 5 stars
7/19/05 DM "The one that says 'Bad Motherfucker' on it." Great dialogue. 5 stars
7/14/05 Brandy Harrington A very fantastic movie. best of the 90's. 5 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma Amazing and enjoyable flick 5 stars
7/07/05 Isaac Baranoff Awesome 5 stars
7/03/05 jimmy it shits all over the shawshank redemtion (god that crap is so overrated) 5 stars
6/11/05 me it ain't the best, but fucking great. MASTERPIECE. 5 stars
6/07/05 Anthony G The best movie ever made, period. 5 stars
6/04/05 Hack-SAW THIS RATING SAYS IT ALL...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
5/25/05 Jake A masterpiece. My # 1 favorite movie 5 stars
5/25/05 The shizz Best Movie ever. AMF your a faggot, suck a dick queer 5 stars
5/17/05 what? best movie of the 90's. Sin City was retarded AMF, you faggot. 5 stars
5/13/05 Jennifer Regan Gets better each time you watch it 5 stars
4/29/05 Anthony G Fucking Brill, nothing even compares 5 stars
4/08/05 haha your a fucking idiot, they completely different dumbass,you cant compare 2 different things 5 stars
3/15/05 Ando By far, the greatest fucking movie ever made 5 stars
3/13/05 Kristina Williams what's in that fucking suitcase, Quentin, you tease! 5 stars
3/12/05 Mr. Slave Awesome Tarantino flick. 5 stars
3/09/05 Jake Slave Quentin Tarantino's best movie. 5 stars
2/24/05 Rock-Steady The best fucking movie I have ever seen, period. 5 stars
2/23/05 lol !emosewA 5 stars
2/21/05 Abbath I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't love this. Incredible. 5 stars
2/18/05 dbx if you haven't seen this film go fuck yourself. 5 stars
2/06/05 Tom Benton Undoubtedly one of the very best films ever; flawless and unendingly fuckin' awesome. 5 stars
2/05/05 Lucas Classic 5 stars
2/03/05 haha A Fucking Masterpiece, stomps retard forrest into the fucking ground. 5 stars
1/28/05 New Jersey Rules The best movie of the 1990's. Beats Forrest Gump & Shawshank by a mile. 5 stars
1/25/05 sarah jones fucking brill. best thing i have seen this year!!!! 5 stars
12/07/04 Kurt Cobain Tarantino's Masterpiece; Pure gem of the 90's and no one can deny it. 5 stars
12/05/04 Kristina Williams The royale with cheese of '94 5 stars
12/03/04 Sebastian Rumpole Forrest Gump?!! No chance!! 5 stars
12/01/04 lolalaloca13 1 of top 5 fave films 5 stars
11/14/04 X $ % & ! better than The Shawshank Redemption, WAY BETTER 5 stars
10/25/04 UMER tarantino has to be the next most original director since scorsese 5 stars
10/14/04 lewis "Antoine shoud have better fuckin known better" the most badass motherfucker of the 90's 5 stars
10/11/04 Chris "I'm a mushroom cloud layin' motherfucker, motherfucker!" 5 stars
9/03/04 Naka Hands down one of the ten best American films of all time. 5 stars
8/30/04 Moviefan1980s Totally gnarly! 5 stars
8/16/04 Peter James One of the best movies ever 5 stars
8/03/04 Anthony G josh is gay 5 stars
7/04/04 Josh worst movie ever made, the theatres put heroin in people's pepsi to get them to like it 1 stars
6/28/04 Detroit Pistons Fan Hit'em UP! 5 stars
6/28/04 Feliciano this is what i call CREATIVITY 5 stars
6/15/04 T. Maj Aren't we clever? Nope 2 stars
6/06/04 anthony sharp i 5 stars
5/31/04 jesus bennet outstanding 5 stars
5/25/04 C Vega tarantino once again proves that he is one of the best in the businees with this classic 5 stars
5/25/04 Ray OK 5 stars
5/23/04 Mitch Screw "Forrest Gump" and its Oscar-thefts. Without question the greatest film of its time. 5 stars
5/15/04 arlon if u think the movie's bad, go jump off a bridge 5 stars
5/09/04 john bale Brilliant cast, laconic dialogue, Tarantino at his best will blow you away. Happy Thriller 5 stars
4/21/04 S.F. The opening credits blew me away, awesome film..lays the groundwork for Kill Bill. 5 stars
4/17/04 Morally Sound Tarantino is the master of dialogue. 5 stars
4/01/04 Samuel kicks alot of ass! 5 stars
4/01/04 y2mckay yes, KB was better. This one still kicks ass. Only sucky part was Butch and frog girlfriend 5 stars
3/18/04 Umbrella Corporation. KILL BILL WUZ BETTER....................................................................... 3 stars
3/13/04 ladeela one of the best, classic, hilarious 5 stars
3/07/04 Jose the most inane,impropable, over-rated crock of goat tripe ever concieved by man 1 stars
2/25/04 Tobes Original and Brilliant 5 stars
2/17/04 Igor I SAID...GOD DAMN. This is some good shit. 5 stars
1/24/04 CC Will be a classic 5 stars
1/12/04 Nucleo Not even Tarantino can make something this good again. 5 stars
11/27/03 John not nearly as good as its reputation - gets tedious 3 stars
11/23/03 Mary Hated it, especially the male rape scene!!!! 1 stars
11/08/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) There are many different ways to look at this brilliant, amazing movie. So many great ones. 5 stars
11/05/03 ND swear to GOD, this should've won BEST PICTURE in Oscar. It was more deeper than Forest Gump 5 stars
10/21/03 Curious George snubbed for the oscar 5 stars
9/18/03 Samuel Justus Tarintino is Fucking Brilliant!!! 5 stars
7/30/03 Goofy Maxwell Sui generis, genre-bending standard by which all Gen X films are judged--it's 1 bad mutha! 5 stars
7/26/03 alien assassin The most overrated film of the 90's !!!!! 2 stars
6/24/03 candy Sex, Drugs,Rock-N-Roll AND Violence - A Must See Movie! 5 stars
6/22/03 cochese I saw it in the theatre 5 times and I rule, so that should tell you something. 5 stars
6/10/03 JoeSco seen it yet again - the best ever dialogue and great performances from Travolta, Jackson 5 stars
5/21/03 Ryan F. Good...not Quentins best...Reservoir Dogs was a film that he probably will not top 4 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik 2 those who hates PF: I shall strike down upon thee with great vengence, and furious anger. 5 stars
4/09/03 Jon A must see cornerstone film noir, Fuckin' Awesome!! 5 stars
2/10/03 David Nylocks This is one of the finest films ever made Quentin has a felling for dialouge. 5 stars
2/06/03 123 maybe not everybody likes this but this is truly a revolution in modern filmmaking 5 stars
1/28/03 Pinkline Jones POOP Fiction! Vile, foul-mouthed unclever garbage 1 stars
1/11/03 Barry Jule's "what" conversation and bible speech... classic. 5 stars
1/09/03 Crimson Matrix Great 5 stars
12/31/02 Jack Sommersby Entertaining, but not nearly as savvy as it portends. 3 stars
11/29/02 Buddha Riveting stuff, couldn't take my eyes off it. 5 stars
11/28/02 Zack W. Young I would have cried if I hadn't been puking my brains out. 5 stars
11/16/02 CVJ Excellent !!!! Just simply Excellent 5 stars
11/15/02 CONNIE JO COULD NOT TAKE MY EYES OFF THE SCREEN! 5 stars
10/17/02 Charles Tatum Tarantino is a joke now, but this was great 5 stars
10/14/02 Monster W. Kung Thought it was great when I first saw it, saw it again recently and doesn't hold one bit. 3 stars
9/29/02 Fuze44 First movie I actually went to see multiple times 5 stars
9/26/02 Morally Sound I know what's in the briefcase!!!! It's Marcellus Wallas' SOUL!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/04/02 Joe Zappa Qt deserved that Oscar. This movie is really clever, funny, and action-packed. 5 stars
8/25/02 Mike My favorite movie of all time. 5 stars
8/15/02 Cleo would somebody tell me whats in the suitcase? 4 stars
7/29/02 artemishia my all time favorite movie. i have every word of it memorized 5 stars
7/18/02 Cris Abisale One can hardly find words for this masterpiece.Must be seen 2 or 3 times. 5 stars
7/12/02 KMG Overrated 3 stars
7/01/02 Film Dude My favorite movie EVER. Go see this if you haven't already! 5 stars
6/10/02 Me Samuel L. Jackson steals the whole movie! My all-time favorite. 5 stars
6/02/02 sdjfsdkjf the entire "what" conversation between Jules and Brett. A fucking pisser! 5 stars
5/24/02 Kyle My favorite movie of all time. 5 stars
5/19/02 Dark BarÝn What a darn fucking good movie. Do you really think that God came from Heaven and POW!! 5 stars
5/01/02 stoolie-bird i watch 100's of shitty movies every year....movies like this make it worth while. 5 stars
4/24/02 maximal01 "Pulp Fiction". Buy it. Rent it. Steal it. It's still with you the morning after... 5 stars
4/02/02 lauren mccreight a masterpiece!! 5 stars
3/05/02 Alan Smithee Perfect in every way. 5 stars
3/02/02 Unagiboy Check out the big brain on Brad!! Jackson has the absolutely best lines ever! 5 stars
2/09/02 Jay Fox Quentin Tarantino's influential masterpiece that has inspired me to write in his style. 5 stars
2/06/02 MJ Not the greatest thing I've ever been privy to seing 3 stars
2/03/02 Erikoll All movie references and "natural" dialogue, OK as entertainment, but far from great. 3 stars
1/24/02 Andrew Carden I Don't Know...I Just Love John Travolta. 5 stars
1/18/02 Scottish Kilt Fantastic , am a mushroom cloud laying mother fucker. 5 stars
1/11/02 Iain Anglin My Third Favorite Film. Tarantino is a genius 5 stars
1/03/02 Scream-Mania This movie has the best lines I've ever seen 5 stars
12/18/01 Monday Morning Always has been & always will be bull-bitchin'. 5 stars
12/09/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) A classic. Quentin Tarantino is a master. 5 stars
12/02/01 travis r. sorensen travolta and jackson give career best performances. shoulda won best picture 5 stars
12/01/01 Mark Conway Whos bike is this, Its not a bike its a chopper, Whos chopper is this, Zeds Whos Zed, Zeds, 5 stars
10/25/01 Bill Gains Stop crying, Smokey. Cruel is good. Cruel is funny. And Cruelty has a point (in this movie) 5 stars
10/19/01 steve granger the greateat movie of all time 5 stars
10/16/01 jawsboy I agree with monster. 4 stars
9/06/01 spaceworm Sure wish Mr. Blond would take care of teen movie critic. 5 stars
9/03/01 Butterbean Guy Ritchie can never be Quentin. So stop trying and just stay Madonna's male whore.. 5 stars
8/29/01 Monster W. Kung One of the most overrated movies ever. Entertaining, well done, but superficial. 4 stars
8/10/01 E-Funk Tarantino's finest film. Funny, sick and completely original. 5 stars
8/07/01 Joe Zappa Kinda fucked up the third time you see it, but the first 2 times are cool. 4 stars
8/02/01 KC Au I agree! Incoherent mess! And a waste of time! 1 stars
7/28/01 Henry Ginsberg Pure brilliance 5 stars
6/23/01 Tommy Best script, best dialouge, gets better every time you see it 5 stars
6/15/01 Law Firm of Dewey, Cheatam & Howe An American classic that might be all QT has to offer..hope not...! 5 stars
5/13/01 Mary Jane Rottencrotch The "pair of pliers and a blowtorch" line comes from 'Charley Varrick.' See it. 4 stars
5/13/01 The Moorhen Good - except for the first scene and the last scene coz the woman doesn't say same thing 4 stars
5/07/01 Desert Eagle wow 5 stars
5/07/01 Mikko Salminen Good, but a bit overrated. 4 stars
5/04/01 roby lafon one of tarantino's best 5 stars
4/08/01 Andrew Deikun Perfect blend of violence, great writing, intense scenes. My favorite movie ever 5 stars
4/01/01 Jesse L Could use some editing...great flick though 4 stars
3/21/01 bterry Love it!! 5 stars
3/20/01 TNT-6 Very well directed, although socially and psychologically not that deep. 4 stars
3/17/01 Scott Nobody speaks, intimidates, or yells like Sam Jackson, period. 5 stars
3/08/01 Sanja unusual movie and that's why it's best! 5 stars
2/22/01 trashstar Over-rated, boring and shallow. Not a bad movie, just not great. 3 stars
2/18/01 Soggy Bottom Boy This was one helluva fun movie - although I still like Reservoir Dogs better. 5 stars
2/16/01 Michael Nicholls Dizzling,dazzling-Pulp Fiction has stood the test of time... 5 stars
2/12/01 Richard Wright Brilliantly written, directed and acted, this is an undeniable masterpiece. 5 stars
2/12/01 Jake What a treat! One of the most unique films I have ever seen. 5 stars
2/07/01 Skip a lot of fun. 5 stars
2/06/01 Classicdog This movie is awesome!! Killer fuckin' film!! 5 stars
1/13/01 The Evil Penguin a little long, but it still rocks 4 stars
12/04/00 Cristopher Revilla one of the wiierdest movies, but also one of the best 5 stars
11/18/00 The Bill Head One of the top 10 Best Movies of the 90s! Writing, acting, director..great..best of 94' 5 stars
11/17/00 Chap This movie is bloody and chaotic. That's just one reason why it's so much fun. 5 stars
11/10/00 bruno criminals just arent cooler than these guys 5 stars
10/29/00 Jon S. If you don't like this movie, you suck. 5 stars
10/29/00 steven hargreaves what can you say. FUCKING EXCELLENT 5 stars
10/18/00 Dan Couldn't be better. Funny, thrilling, just awesome. 5 stars
10/11/00 P. Rodriguez ROSALIE- A word of advice- get a gimp you sad person. 5 stars
9/10/00 Jon Combs Love It 5 stars
9/02/00 Rosalie Coleman I asbolutely hated this movie. What a waste of time. 1 stars
8/30/00 Chris Drake Ignore miracles at your peril-brilliant dark comedy shines w/truth 5 stars
8/19/00 Bender A lot of awesome dialouge, but also a lot of pointless spots. 3 stars
8/13/00 Cidec Stark I love this movie. It's a classic. 5 stars
7/12/00 Daren Redmond WONDERFUL! WONDERFUL!..Copenhagen??? 5 stars
7/11/00 J. Andrew Hefner Titanic got more Academy Awards than this? What the fuck?! 5 stars
5/24/00 Mike - "Uh, the metric system?" - "Check out the big brain on Brad!" STUPENDOUS FLICK! 5 stars
5/16/00 Hieronymus fantastic 5 stars
5/11/00 PJ The Greatest Movie of our generation, this and Goodfellas, period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/04/00 movieman totally re-defined moviemaking, a trluy great film 5 stars
4/01/00 Bruce The most influential movie of the 1990's 5 stars
3/07/00 Matt This is the best fucking movie ever made! Funny as hell, Tarantino kicks ass! 5 stars
2/22/00 Bozo not many movies are responsible for an entirely new genre; deserves all this praise & more 5 stars
2/21/00 Kyle Broflovski Didn't so much push the envelope as kick that bastard right off a cliff. 5 stars
2/10/00 Ed Wood HELL YEAH!!!! 5 stars
2/07/00 steve layne Overrated, but not bad 3 stars
1/30/00 P.S.O.K why the fukk isn't this on the top 20! 5 stars
1/24/00 Casey Jarzabek SAMUEL L IS THE FUNNIEST ACTOR I KNOW 5 stars
1/23/00 Dr. Dolittle A very good movie 5 stars
1/20/00 ripley amazing 5 stars
1/17/00 k.tomkowski A lot of swearing and mindless violence and not much else. Very overrated. 3 stars
1/17/00 victor great 5 stars
1/12/00 dr.d amazing!! 5 stars
1/10/00 dr.d a truly great film 5 stars
12/31/99 Anthony B. One of the best films ever! 5 stars
12/22/99 mutherfucker the most original film of the decade 5 stars
12/08/99 dog i liked uma barefooted 5 stars
12/04/99 PervertedPixie "Pulp Fiction" fucked with my head. And I liked it! 5 stars
10/27/99 Pat Lawlor See "In China they eat dogs" instead, THAT'S a great movie 3 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan Maybe the best film of the '90s. Definitely in my Top 5 ever. 5 stars
10/10/99 SJKelley Still Tarantino's masterpiece. 5 stars
9/23/99 Matt Damn...if only there could be a part 2 that would be just as good!!! 5 stars
8/23/99 Michael Grimm Great, but if you want to see better watch Resevoir Dogs 5 stars
8/22/99 Doc JTR Chef better not be talking about my review, but the movie is sensational 5 stars
8/20/99 Japtalian The best ass fuck scene since deliverance. 5 stars
8/02/99 Physh "Tarantino changed my taste in movies forever with Pulp. Cant watch it just once!!" 5 stars
7/19/99 Chef ADogg Good movie, but this review sucks all ass. 5 stars
5/03/99 The Bomb 69 Speechless!! 5 stars
4/28/99 the DUDE Greatest Movie ever made-Should have won a shit load of Oscars-Christopher Walken speech- 5 stars
4/21/99 lucas jackson a great twisted movie,fucking exciting 5 stars
4/20/99 Tim Ezekiel 25:17 enough said 5 stars
4/15/99 Jon Jackson Can't say it any better than Superfly 5 stars
4/10/99 Shelley confusing at first but i still loved it 5 stars
4/05/99 Matt Hand me my wallet... the one that says "BAD MOTHER FUCKER" 5 stars
2/20/99 Piz One of the most well-acted films ever. A great mix of everything, could see it 100 times. 5 stars
2/05/99 Vick Di Brecci I was quite taken despite the ramming of it down my throat 5 stars
1/27/99 Bishop Johnson Great faux hip crime film, Great dialogue! 5 stars
1/24/99 donkey_dew This movie was so fucking cool. Loved every single second of it. 5 stars
1/03/99 Dasha I didn't think I'd like it, but I did. 5 stars
12/24/98 Lou Pine, Jr. Indulgent bullshit. Reservoir Dogs far superior. Bruce Willis segment partially redeems it. 3 stars
12/07/98 Shadow Raider The ultimate bomb of 'em all! If you hate it , then you're a smartass mutha. 5 stars
12/04/98 Matthew J. Soucy The seminal film of the decade: Tarantino has revolutionized cinema. 5 stars
11/27/98 G possibly the best movie ever. definitely my favourite. great everything 5 stars
11/24/98 Mr.Pink One othe essential movies of all time 5 stars
11/19/98 Johnny Childish This movie is Tha ShiT!!! 5 stars
11/18/98 MinxxDaShorty I'm going to make my great grand kiddies watch this!! Jym "far Q". 5 stars
11/14/98 Jules As good as a 2 hour long orgasm 5 stars
11/06/98 Lord Of The Dunce Seriously brilliant filmmaking. Oh, how Quentin has lost it since. 5 stars
11/06/98 MR HOLLYWOOD !! Shocking,Un-Censored and Hilarious!!,what else could you want ?,Its a fuckin CLASSIC. 5 stars
10/31/98 Silent Rob It's like a wax museum with a pulse! 5 stars
10/19/98 Kwyjibo Cult cool. The best performance of all concerned. 5 stars
10/18/98 Tuxedo Steve So goddamn cool. Get a rush every time I hear that opening music. 5 stars
10/13/98 jym tarantino is way too overrated--good actors ,bad acting, useless violence, usually good-no 1 stars
9/28/98 Heather Tarantino is a god. See this one now! 5 stars
9/23/98 Jason Rosenbaum This is better than Citizen Kane. Buy two tapes, you might break one watching it. 5 stars
9/18/98 Christian This is my all time fav. flick...Every violent and drug filled scene is funny...I love it! 5 stars
9/16/98 TakeAimDead Along with Miller's Crossing, one of the best "dialogue" films of the last 15 years 5 stars
9/08/98 Young Einstein Original in that Hollywood doesn't make these films at all. 5 stars
9/07/98 Damien It was good, but it was to overrated, Quentin T. isn't the greatest though 3 stars
9/07/98 BBReBozo I still watch it once a month. 5 stars
9/04/98 Badass Simply one of the very best constructed movies ever made. Awesome entertainment. 5 stars
8/29/98 Mister Whoopee Tarantino ripped off other films here, but it still rocks the house. Awesome. 5 stars
8/29/98 Johny No explanation needed really 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  14-Oct-1994 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast