More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.84

Awesome: 21.88%
Worth A Look: 21.88%
Average: 9.38%
Pretty Bad: 12.5%
Total Crap34.38%

1 review, 26 user ratings


Latest Reviews

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

Almost Coming, Almost Dying by Jay Seaver

Blade Runner 2049 by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


National Lampoon's Loaded Weapon 1
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Crap. Hooey."
1 stars

Do you sleep in the nude?

Parodying the Lethal Weapon movies seems a bit redundant, doesn't it?

Oh well.

Either way, it's not really all that funny. Some occasionally funny moments (and believe me, those are fleeting) surrounded by 90 minutes of crap. It's no shock seeing Emilio Estevez, Jon Lovitz or William Shatner in a movie like this, but Samuel L. Jackson? Come on.

The parody genre is on it's last legs, especially here, where the best bits come from spoofing Wayne's World and Silence Of The Lambs.

On the whole, though, a big honkin' waste of time.

Only when I'm naked.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=778&reviewer=7
originally posted: 10/22/98 01:12:56
[printer] printer-friendly format  
For more in the National Lampoon Movies series, click here.

User Comments

1/17/10 Duke7734 I love these satire/spoofs...Scream is the best & Naked Gun though 4 stars
12/10/09 Jeff Wilder Proof that making a spoof of movies that are already satirical is a joke on you. 2 stars
1/07/09 Bethany Cox Extremely silly, but hugely enjoyable moviie.Estevez has a great line about halfway through 3 stars
8/26/06 Anastasia Beaverhausen Some of the jokes work, and Shatner is hilarious 3 stars
12/08/05 Josh That guy Ryan is full of poo, this movie is one of the funniest movies you'll ever see. 5 stars
9/07/05 tony This movie is how do you say.... HORRIBLE! 1 stars
9/02/05 ES We're being followed, I'm gonna try and lose 'em 4 stars
6/21/05 Indrid Cold An also unwatchable Naked Gun-style comedy. 2 stars
1/24/05 Jeff Anderson One of the more funnier NL spoof films. Bruce Willis' much needed funny cameo is the best!! 4 stars
5/24/03 jim Your all gay 5 stars
8/06/02 The Truth The funniest spoof ever and yes it's much funnier than the extremely overrated Airplane 5 stars
7/21/02 KMG SAMUEL L. NOTE TO SELF: NEVER SINK THIS LOW AGAIN 3 stars
2/21/02 O Dog ONe of the FUNNIEST SPOOFS EVER, Better than Naked Gun. Great Cast. See this Drunk! 5 stars
10/29/01 Andrew Carden Rip-Off Of The Kaen Gun...but What The Hell...It's Funny!!! 4 stars
9/05/01 Butterbean I thought it was funny as hell! 4 stars
4/12/01 Jason Kinsey is a moron very good spoof... 4 stars
12/15/00 Elvisfan My worse nightmare would be waking up w/o my penis 5 stars
3/11/00 Steve Layne At first I didn't like this movie, but then it grew on me. It's hilarious 4 stars
3/11/00 David Rogers Right up there with the Naked Gun. Great spoof! 5 stars
9/06/99 Jason Kinsey fucking awful. I've seen funnier vasectomies 1 stars
7/18/99 chris one of the funniest movies I've ever seen. 5 stars
5/07/99 Lucas Jackson I thought when you watched these movies you were supposed to laugh 2 stars
1/24/99 Meepos. Some funny moments, but generally shite. 2 stars
12/29/98 Schizofrenic Advice for Shatner: Get the hell back to TekWar! 1 stars
11/23/98 Lord Of The Dunce Spoof has been going downhill since Airplane! This proves the point. 1 stars
9/02/98 J-Guy This genre is dead. let's stop it now. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  05-Feb-1993 (PG-13)
  DVD: 21-Dec-1999

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast