More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.39

Awesome: 19.68%
Worth A Look38.73%
Average: 16.19%
Pretty Bad: 11.43%
Total Crap: 13.97%

12 reviews, 243 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

Fashionista by Jay Seaver

I Love You, Daddy by Rob Gonsalves

Jailbreak by Jay Seaver

Attraction (2017) by Jay Seaver

Thousand Junkies, A by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Scott Weinberg

"Terminate Her: Claire Danes Strikes Again"
3 stars

When a sequel breaks the rules set down by its predecessors before heading out to reference just about every favorite moment of the earlier entries...well that's just sequel-making in the big city. But when all we're offered that's new is a sexy female villain, a reliable amount of predictable explosions, and the blank visage of a Claire Danes...that's where we have a little problem.

Frankly I'm stunned that it took over a decade for us to get a new Terminator sequel. The first two films are embraced by sci-fi geeks and action maniacs alike, and the critics also found a whole lot to like in James Cameron's one-two punch of high-end mayhem and time travel twistings.

Over the past several years, everyone's favorite Arnold has been featured in such forgettable fare as Collateral Damage and The 6th Day and Jingle All the Way and Batman & Robin...

Like I said, I'm stunned it took this long to get a Terminator 3 into the multiplexes. Cameron bowed out this time, ceding the directorial reins to one Jonathan Mostow, a not-half-bad filmmaker who has precisely two features under his belt (Breakdown and U-571), neither of which exactly scream Big-Budget Action Extravaganza. But when Mostow points his camera at the three or four extensive action sequences, Terminator 3 certainly earns your attention.

Unfortunately there's a whole lot of "down-time" in between the rather expensive-looking explosions and gunfights. This screen time is then dedicated to a redundant series of plot exposition and backstory clarification, stuff that would probably be compelling were it not taking place on the back of a pickup truck in clumsily hurried fashion.

One thing an action flick should try and avoid is having its best sequence occur in the first half hour, and this is something that Terminator 3 does quite capably. As our beautiful villainess takes "remote control" of a collection of vehicles and then climbs behind the wheel of a massive crane, Mostow delivers one helluva flashy (and mega-destructive) car chase.

That very little else in the film measures up to this early sequence may be cause for alarm.

All the questions the fans want answered are (briefly) touched upon and then promptly jettisoned. What happened to the inevitable "judgment day" of nuclear decimation? Conveniently given a rain date in order to afford the sequel a modern-day setting. The fate of scrappy Ms. Sarah Connor? Barely touched upon (as if by contractual obligation) in a casually throwaway fashion. HOW IN HELL the exact same Terminator keeps getting sent back through time? Divulged alongside some other "in da fyoocha!" plot points too arcane to mention.

Nick Stahl (as the now-grown up John Connor) acquits himself reasonably well, particularly considering the cipher he's saddled with as a reluctant love interest. Simply put, Claire Danes is not a very good actor; I've seen everything she's ever been in, and not once has she convinced me that she was anyone other than Claire Danes with a camera pointed at her. Her blank stare and vacant line deliveries capably suck the life out of any scene in which she's asked to speak. (Listen to Danes as she orders the Terminatrix to "Die Already!" and tell me that's not someone begging for a Razzie Nomination.)

Despite T3's fitful moments of bona-fide entertainment value, one just can't help but feel this second sequel was born out of a strictly financial sense, and not because anyone really had a brilliant new adventure in mind. Consider the endless references to the earlier entries; they're just included to invoke a knowing chuckle from fans. In the long run, what these moments do is turn a bleak tale of mankind's defeat (and the giddy thrill of humanity fighting back) into a winking satire. And that's not really what I'm looking to a Terminator sequel for.

The curious moments are everywhere: what is the significance of having the newest Bad Guy Terminator be a female? Her gender is never once brought up as a point of dramatic interest; if the cyborg can morph into anything she wants, there must be a REASON she retains her sexily feminine form. Heck, even those two silly Species flicks offered a reason WHY the evil instigator was both a stunningly hot female and also frequently nude. Most troublesome of all is that this new villain, though quite lovely to look at, cannot hold a candle to the fluid creepiness of Robert Patrick's T-1000. She's got a sweet figure, gorgeous eyes, and an electrical rocket launcher for a right hand...and would be right at home in the next James Bond movie.

And I don't care how many nuclear reactors she can spout from her wrist. Until the evil futuristic robots are able to RUN over 25 MPH (or maybe fly on their very own), all these weapons are just bells and whistles. How intimidating is a villainous cyborg that can be thwarted by a 1999 Ford pickup driven by Claire Danes?

Nowhere is T3's outspoken devotion to formula more evident than in a scene where Good Guy Terminator arrives (naked of course) and goes about retrieving some new clothes. In the first film, he simply kills some punks for the grimy jeans. In the second, he must overtake a saloon full of thugs for his wardrobe. In T3? He walks (nude) into a bar full of partying women, all of whom mistake him for a very buff go-go guy, and then commands a homosexual stripper to disrobe while offering a piece of pop-culture pablum ("Talk to the hand!") that went out of fashion about a year ago. It's all very cute...and totally ridiculous. The humor in Cameron's films came from tension and the release thereof; the humor in T3 comes from pre-positioned running gags. Not a great inclusion. (And why a Terminator would maintain such a curious obsession with sunglasses is probably a question best left to the product placement folks.)

But I'm getting a bit too negative; this is not that stinky a flick. Littered throughout 110 minutes of generally boring chit-chat (save one truly effective twist) are a collection of very slick and swanky mega-brawls, super-chases and big booming explosions. Frankly, on the merits of action alone T3 would be nearly a five-star flick. Overall it gets a three. You do the math.

Certainly of a higher caliber than many of the assembly-line sequels we're often presented with, but clearly missing that sense of futuristic dread and technological awe that came with Ts 1 and 2, T3 is a sequel you just KNOW you're going to have to see for yourself. Expect not much more than a melange of kinetic lunacy and the inevitable stuff "in-between" and you may have a better time than I did.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=7893&reviewer=128
originally posted: 07/02/03 13:35:39
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/30/16 morris campbell lame it rips of terminator 1 & 2 1 stars
3/30/16 Aj wales Just a movie. Enjoy it. Still better than t4 and t5. 5 stars
1/16/13 roscoe the plot is the same as T2, except it's inferior and less grand and epic, but still good. b 4 stars
1/18/12 Marc DC Why hasn't the resistance learned to program the T-1000 from T2 yet? Nothing new here. 3 stars
11/27/11 AEB Not up to the expectations of its groundbreaking predecessors. Sadly underwhelming. 2 stars
6/27/11 DR Much better than most would have you believe. A credible, well thought-out plot. 5 stars
2/20/11 Ark Not bad! A lot better than the one with Bale, that one didn't even seem like a T-flick! 4 stars
3/02/10 PAUL SHORTT EXCITING BLEND OF ACTION AND SCIENCE FICTION 3 stars
10/24/09 Crazy20 All hardware and passwords used for key loading are managed under dual control. , <a href=" 5 stars
10/24/09 JXL51 CorbisBefore being tapped as The Oprah Winfrey Show's resident doctor, Oz was a well-known 4 stars
10/24/09 Barbara65 Subsequently a filter preselects small text fragments that contain strings of the same type 3 stars
10/23/09 Red66 The second win was a safety technology evaluation formerly done on an iron prototype, succe 2 stars
10/23/09 Sad34 Also, Google stated that people who commented might be selected to become Researchers, ther 5 stars
9/08/09 Graham ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Way better than T2 5 stars
8/29/09 Jeff Wilder Gets the job done. But doesn't have the same impact as the first two. 3 stars
7/08/09 *Holy_J@lapeno* Mediocre. It didnt really follow the other terminators but nontheless still was fun 3 stars
6/29/09 budo Very good 4 stars
6/03/09 CVJ love one and two...this one is silly.and pointless 2 stars
2/11/09 mike Rubbish,wrecked the franchise,T had an element of realism until they maid judjment day inev 1 stars
1/18/09 Ray So, judgement day happens afterall, sad ending. Stahl & The Governor great, Danes sucks. 4 stars
8/18/08 K. Sear Just plain old silly. 2 stars
7/20/08 Shaun Wallner This was a good film but worst of the 3 3 stars
1/26/08 man great conclusion 5 stars
1/20/08 Pamela White very entertaining and it is coming 5 stars
9/15/07 dude loads of fun 5 stars
8/23/07 Quigley Great action film with great effects. Claire Danes was superb. "Talk to the hand." Classic. 5 stars
5/22/07 ProSneakyD Slick, a good watch but just a big let down and pointless in many ways. 3 stars
4/21/07 Ronin No, fans wold be very disappointed. This movie is weak. No substance, colorful empty shell. 2 stars
4/18/07 Stevo UK Christina Loken puts in a great performance as the TX, and fans should enjoy the rest. 4 stars
4/07/07 movieman entertaining 5 stars
3/08/07 man suprisingly well-done conclusion 5 stars
3/01/07 action movie fan exciting sequel-one of the best of 2003 4 stars
2/17/07 Vip Ebriega Still quite good. 3 stars
1/19/07 movieman great 5 stars
1/07/07 Johnnyfog Hey Stallone, better watch this and rethink that dumbass Rambo 5 idea 3 stars
1/03/07 Dude Damn Good 5 stars
11/12/06 cody Not as good t2, tx is hot and so is the action , but effects always don't make good flilm. 3 stars
11/10/06 Austin Wertman MY 3RD FAVORITE MOVIE OF 2003 5 stars
10/19/06 David Pollastrini not as good as the first two 4 stars
10/02/06 Jeremy Davies Good movie, quite entertaining. Not as as good as T2 4 stars
5/12/06 ES A nice addition to the series. entertaining but nothing we haven't seen before 4 stars
5/10/06 omar just watch it cuz its the last one. otherwise dont watch it 3 stars
4/29/06 Jack What the hell do you mean worth a look? 5 stars
4/10/06 chris f not as good as T-1 4 stars
3/03/06 Anthony Feor It was passable 4 stars
2/21/06 R.W.Welch Strictly popcorn fare. Basically T-2 with some cosmetic changes. 3 stars
1/26/06 sthenno My-So-Called-Terminator.. Why is this happening Clare? 2 stars
11/24/05 cr a good action flim with sexy female terminator ,but not scratch the surface of T2 3 stars
11/21/05 chris exellent 5 stars
9/19/05 matt pretty good but not nearly as good as first 2 4 stars
8/25/05 Eden It's not terrible but really shouldnt have been made. Does nothing for the series 2 stars
8/22/05 ES Enjoyable, saying its rehashed is pointless since this is exactly what was wanted by fans 4 stars
6/25/05 Mr Fluffy Like a particulary loose bowel, this movie just doesn't know when to stop 1 stars
6/20/05 darick Backward step since T2. Passable, but the ending is both terrible AND anticlimatic. 3 stars
6/08/05 Indrid Cold Naturally it was a disappointment, but it still is very good, great even. 4 stars
6/07/05 JD On it's own it's alright but, compared to the 1st two it's way off. 3 stars
5/26/05 tony The ending was total crap. but other than that, a good film 4 stars
5/08/05 Frenzy It shouldn't be like this. No Cameron no Terminator 2 stars
3/27/05 Stefan Halka Some of the action scenes had no punch. Cameron's touch was sorely missed and needed. 3 stars
3/26/05 Mike This movie does not exist... it does not exist... it does not... 1 stars
3/12/05 T2 fan compared to it's predecessors it lacks any magic and soul, it's empty. A huge disappointmen 2 stars
2/11/05 Jeff Anderson Not up to the first two, but in it's own right, NOT BAD! Stahl & Danes sadly are not good!! 3 stars
1/26/05 phoenician sun Terminator 3-rise of the machines 2 stars
1/10/05 keithers.. great FX....who cares....weak entry 3 stars
12/26/04 Freddy lokken is hot, bring her back for 4! 5 stars
11/01/04 DJ ROXORZ J)R BOXORZ!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/29/04 enza i watched it for the tits. then i realised there wernt any 1 stars
9/29/04 Dan IF YOU UNDERSTOOD THE MOVIE, THIS EVENT WAS INEVITABLE, THE RESEARCH WAS SENT TO THE AIRFOR 5 stars
9/26/04 John Q There is no Terminator 3! The series ended after Cyberdine Corp. was destroyed in T2. 1 stars
9/14/04 tatum Who needs James Cameron?? 5 stars
9/12/04 Dan WTF?PWNT 5 stars
9/04/04 jeff expected more from a "terminator" movie, 2nd one was better 3 stars
8/27/04 Aaron Smith almost as good as number two 5 stars
8/17/04 Herolder Better than expected 4 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G worst of the 3 3 stars
7/12/04 Daveman Dull, dreary, washed out and OLD. Remind you of anyone? 2 stars
7/08/04 Denise Duspiva funny 4 stars
7/06/04 Spiderfan720 Ehhh, alright. Weakest of the 3... 3 stars
7/01/04 Piz Action-packed but rather short I thought, good setup for T4 4 stars
6/30/04 The More You Know Better than it had any right to be & still not very good 3 stars
6/19/04 Denise Duspiva funny 4 stars
6/12/04 Raymond Lee Arnold kicks butt again 5 stars
6/04/04 Mr. me It's decent, a lot better than the Lord Of The Rings Trilogy 4 stars
6/03/04 Shaun Awesome Movie!!! Arnold's back!!!!!! 5 stars
5/30/04 Frazier OK movie with borrowed plot from T2--still thrilling and entertaining 4 stars
5/25/04 American Slasher Goddess Doesn't come close to the first two movies 2 stars
5/14/04 Stuart Not the same without Linda Hamilton but still a great movie 4 stars
5/12/04 Bloomkitty I liked it - each movie in the franchise gets more fun to watch 4 stars
4/28/04 X Keeps the series honor 4 stars
4/26/04 Denise Duspiva Terminator fun 4 stars
3/31/04 Alex This is an entertaining movie. It has some cool action scenes. 4 stars
3/26/04 Pinkline Jones Cellu-Colostomy - Scharzpecker gets paid for this crap? 1 stars
2/23/04 Thomas Nothing more than political leverage for Arnold. This movie ruined the series. 2 stars
2/03/04 jada offered nothing new, why bother?boring 2 stars
1/26/04 American Slasher Goddess Pointless and not very good, but has a few nice action scenes. 2 stars
1/25/04 I Would At least the Matrix sequels had some style and depth to them, this is just totally retarded 1 stars
1/18/04 pimpsuit Dull, poorly written, wooden acting, incredible action, but so what? 2 stars
1/08/04 A F Sometimes I just want to see special FX. And the sexy female bot was good too! 4 stars
1/04/04 Littlepurch Far too short with not enough plot but still very enjoyable with gd action and gd bad girl. 4 stars
1/02/04 kimberly Beemore the actor that play John was not as cool as the boy in T2. 4 stars
1/02/04 HorrorScribbler Not as good as first two (duh) but entertaining. T-1000 a much scarier villain. 4 stars
1/02/04 Kyle Better than expected. Would be better still with another actor in C. Danes role. She sucks 3 stars
12/30/03 Spoonman Thought it was awesome 5 stars
12/26/03 T-1000 T3 was off the chains. Special effects were spectacular and the action was intense. 4 stars
12/25/03 TeleTubby Good. 5 stars
12/20/03 Kent retire, Arnold, retire! Governor is best! 1 stars
12/05/03 pissedoff this was just a ploy to instill patriotism in pre-iraq war anti-american times 1 stars
11/21/03 homer simpson wow! not as shitty as I expected it to be. 3 stars
11/20/03 Clint P T3 sucks worse than the Hulk movie 1 stars
11/16/03 Two-G - horror_blood2 (aka Double G) Confusing throughout,T-3 is hot,good action scenes,bad ending,should have stopped at t-2!!! 3 stars
11/13/03 Eric Great non-stop action and a fun story. 5 stars
11/13/03 Daniel Stockman This film has non-stop action and is a nice addition to an already interesting storyline. 5 stars
11/09/03 I Would Jonathon Mostow makes a hack job of exhuming a franchise that is very much dead. 1 stars
11/05/03 Alessandro Roget A worthy sequel. Not bloated excessive CG. Once it's get's going it's doesn't stop. 5 stars
11/02/03 American Slasher Goddess Passable, but dosen't come close to the first two movies. 3 stars
10/19/03 Wendy Carpenter Without Linda Hamilton, series could only get better. Still, ending bites polecat tits. 5 stars
10/18/03 Darlene Groetz (not blaming cast that ending sucked) Almost makes Claire Danes seem too good an actres to have zombified self inBROKEDOWN PALACE 3 stars
10/17/03 Josh Standlee If you don't appreciate awesome action flicks with awesome storylines, you won't like this. 5 stars
10/17/03 ILLEGALLY BLONDE Vaht zat you doon out in ze desert in yuh birsday zuit, Mistah Governor? 4 stars
10/10/03 Erik Van Sant Arnold finally makes something that is watchable. Dumb fun with a killer ending. 4 stars
10/09/03 Buck Mercifully doesn't suck! A lot of fun. 4 stars
9/13/03 Ant Although it can't compare to the first two films, this is still entertaining stuff. 4 stars
9/06/03 Dimitri Aubert Predictible. The first of the series is still the best. 3 stars
9/05/03 Helmi T3 sucks, its a T2 idea recycler and the TXs frozen face almost screams "please kick me". 1 stars
9/04/03 ChanceHead Terminator 3 is great if ur a faggot u niggers 5 stars
9/02/03 Julie EXCELLENT!!!! 5 stars
8/28/03 jj from da block what's with the growing tits? Aint nothin like jolie's or jlo's jigglin booty 1 stars
8/25/03 jonah Better Sequel of the summer instead of the Crap: Attack of the clones last year. 4 stars
8/20/03 CT ABSOLUTE CRAP! 1 stars
8/20/03 coladdict It was OK but I wish they hadn't made it. Now I have to see the 4th before I can rest. 4 stars
8/18/03 palaboy101 mr weinberg got too whiny but gave it an "average" rating? hmm... 4 stars
8/14/03 jack the best collection of the worst one liners for a while 2 stars
8/14/03 I Would Utterly flat and pointless! 1 stars
8/14/03 arnolds sweaty boosack double g can suck my gooch, this movie pounded jolie's cornhole 5 stars
8/14/03 fortex people who dont like it aren't tru terminator fans. they are cameron fans.. >_< 5 stars
8/09/03 wntison nick stahl can't act for crap!! or maybe director's fault 3 stars
8/09/03 ChrisEE Story could have been an episode of the outer limits. 1 stars
8/05/03 Piz Not as great at #2 but if you're a fan you'll enjoy 4 stars
8/05/03 Double G f 1 stars
8/04/03 Joman just as good as the first 2 5 stars
8/02/03 Rich Coveney Should have stuck to the third and fouth books story lines 3 stars
8/02/03 Matt Helm Entertaining and smart 4 stars
8/01/03 bigger dickus WHY ARE PEOPLE PRAISING THIS FILM?!?!? 1 stars
8/01/03 Jackson Pollox It actually makes the other two movies make more sense, just as good as the other two. 5 stars
7/29/03 Koitus WOW! The crane-chase scene rivaled the freeway-chase scene in "Matrix 2" .. PHAT!!! 5 stars
7/29/03 Chris Fine example of an american no-brainer. I've seen better episodes of The A-TEAM... 1 stars
7/27/03 Mr. Hat Great action, & I'd definitely let Lokem give me everything Erik put in his last paragraph. 4 stars
7/26/03 alien assassin A good sci-fi thriller in it's own right. "Alien 3" was a heap of morbid crap !!!!! 4 stars
7/26/03 Shane Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ONE OF SCHWARZENEGGER'S BEST FILMS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
7/25/03 stejoh So you have seen it all before. Bring on T4 if only for Arnie 4 stars
7/25/03 Troy Butler Better than I expected, ... very entertaining, ... MUST SEE on the BIG screen!!! 4 stars
7/24/03 DARREN J VERY GOOD 5 stars
7/24/03 Maggie Terminator is the best but the second one is better 4 stars
7/24/03 Danny This film was awesome 5 stars
7/23/03 Gabriel Patiño not so good 3 stars
7/23/03 Double G I had dream, Arnold was in my bed naked, you know machine wise 1 stars
7/22/03 Ahnold Worth a look. But not as good as predecessors 5 stars
7/21/03 Glen better sequel this summer than the star wars sequel last year. Clones sucks! 4 stars
7/20/03 OnlyChild Great lines for Arnie, very fastpaced, but it didn't have the heart of T2. 4 stars
7/20/03 Zargo certainly the weakest, with an ordinary ending but still good fun. 4 stars
7/20/03 Chris Siarkiewicz T3 is how NOT to make a Terminator movie. James Cameron is the only choice for any T movie 1 stars
7/20/03 fuck suck 1 stars
7/19/03 Vena Fox tired, lame chase scene with crane...devoid of the passionate intensity that fueled T1 & T2 3 stars
7/19/03 Jeff C This horrible movie slides it's way into my top 3 worst movies of all time. 1 stars
7/19/03 Mama Sweets Loved it! Let go of your hypercritical pretensions, and let yourself enjoy this movie. 4 stars
7/19/03 Eloise Better than matrix reloaded, better than hulk, better than expected for a crappy sequal 4 stars
7/18/03 Igor HOLY SHIT. This movie feels like Arnold took the script, shit on it and wrote a new one! 5 stars
7/18/03 Dj whipps Im feel sorry for james cameron ..To me T3 never existed and Terminator ended with T2 1 stars
7/16/03 bullit16 Well, it didn't suck. It had its moments. 4 stars
7/16/03 me frog nowhere near one and two but fun and exciting nothingless 4 stars
7/15/03 ownerofdajoint 4stars baby go see this action puppy... 4 stars
7/15/03 Laurian Diaconescu Not bad,but can't be compared with T2, not even T1.Why do all trilogies screw up at part 3? 4 stars
7/14/03 Frank I can feel James Cameron's pain. T3 is a bad joke. He's probably pulling his hair out. 1 stars
7/14/03 C Tseng Fewer impressive special effects than T2, but still lots of action & humor 4 stars
7/13/03 rory i think 1 terminator a decade is'nt milkin it. 5 stars
7/13/03 Jimmy James milking of the franchise = bad 2 stars
7/13/03 Hooters gurl I was actually falling asleep during this movie. Don't waste your $$ 2 stars
7/12/03 Mickey With A C Terminate the series: good advice 3 stars
7/12/03 Joe Best action movie ever 5 stars
7/12/03 to: to malcolm so why not steer remotely? the story is full of holes. 3 stars
7/11/03 Zefram Mann Way better than I expected. Story, not bad. FX and action, superb. 4 stars
7/11/03 malcolm so, umm, who was working the pedals when she punched thru the guy's chest to steer the car? 3 stars
7/11/03 Katya Arnold still got it, baby! Nothing's better than seeing his ass before you get to his face! 5 stars
7/11/03 Alex Amazing! I had my doubts, but I saw a funny, action filled movie with a dark ending. 5 stars
7/10/03 nandan terrific!!! 5 stars
7/10/03 .Choadushouse. The action may have been top notch...but the dialogue, atmosphere, and emotion was HORRID 2 stars
7/10/03 Arnold Schwarzenegger There's no way in hell I'll be back. I'm too fucking old, ugly and Republican. I suck. 1 stars
7/10/03 Gray had good action scence but was was not a Cameron piece 3 stars
7/09/03 Heath It's not often you see such a good blend of intelligent humor and loads of action like this 5 stars
7/09/03 Jack Bourbon Lots of missed opportunites, but lots of good scenes, too. 4 stars
7/09/03 Jason Could have been worse but it was really just T2 2003, Worth a buck... 4 stars
7/08/03 dredPhul there wasn't much there after the car chase sequence 3 stars
7/08/03 Jacob Great ending and movie. Better sequel than Attack of the clones of last summer. 5 stars
7/08/03 snowconehead Shocked that it didn't suck 4 stars
7/08/03 gman didn't have to be made, but it has it's moments, and i DUG the inevitability of the ending. 3 stars
7/08/03 nutnog ouch 2 stars
7/07/03 Will it was okay. didn't really fit with T2 but hey. 4 stars
7/07/03 Jiz Took the concept of the first two and junked it. 3 stars
7/07/03 Greg Schieber James Cameron would have never let T3 to be a huge disgrace in almost every way possible 1 stars
7/06/03 Scott Maverick Much better than I expected 5 stars
7/06/03 Kurt Sagendorph Good, not great sequel to the series 4 stars
7/06/03 Ahnold Not as good as 2nd one, but worth going to see. 4 stars
7/06/03 Tyler Tarkington Terminator 3 was excellent and Arnold was funny and action packed 5 stars
7/06/03 Reese Witherspoon is Satan Not anywhere as good as the two first one, but still a blast. 4 stars
7/05/03 Anthony Kimsal One character actually asks "Are you here to kill me?" then waits for an answer!!!! 1 stars
7/05/03 Marti Lots of fun but lacks any real depth 4 stars
7/05/03 Scott P Vaughn The elegance of the SF dilema in the 1st 2 is ruined in the 3rd Twlight ZONE?! HA!! 1 stars
7/05/03 Micbang It was okay 3 stars
7/05/03 Vicious Much better than I expected, with a great sense of humour. 5 stars
7/05/03 Earl Dittman, Wireless Magazine Why gripe Space Monkeys? It was dumb, pointless and loud! It was a perfect popcorn flick! 1 stars
7/05/03 Dale Good movie, but no where near Terminator quality 2 stars
7/05/03 Ken Weckman It makes me sad. I am a big fan of T1 and T2. T3 just wasnt the same as those movies. 3 stars
7/05/03 Jack Sommersby $100 million spent on the f/x and a buck-fifty on the screenplay. 1 stars
7/05/03 vlax this film sucked . it does have that dark atmosphere that the first 2 films had. 1 stars
7/05/03 RORY NO POINT HAVING A 3RD 1 BUT THE MOVIE WAS GREAT FUN! 5 stars
7/05/03 jawsboy24 Not as good as 1&2, but not bad! Great action, great performance from Arnold! **1/2 - ***'s 4 stars
7/04/03 Johnny Salazar Sucked big time. Why change Cameron? He is the only one with the vision! 1 stars
7/04/03 Vince Goddamn, that was one of the gnarliest chase scenes ever. 4 stars
7/04/03 cinkcool enjoyable 5 stars
7/04/03 T3 boobs are always cool...kick ass. 5 stars
7/04/03 Brian heavy on action, light on substance. tolerable, but lackluster entry into the series 3 stars
7/04/03 greensweater expanding boobs are cool 4 stars
7/04/03 KingNeutron I liked it - except HOW DID THEY GET INTO THE BASE?! 4 stars
7/04/03 Josh Great action, great Arnold, great relief 4 stars
7/04/03 Boomer Shit gets blow up, buildings are crushed, big bad explosions and plenty of action too!! 4 stars
7/03/03 Blackops T2 was horrible. T3 is a little better but not much. 2 stars
7/03/03 nick2k not as SUPERB as the 1st 2 movies + the end sucked. but hey, it was alright! 4 stars
7/03/03 ajay amusing, some obvious plot holes (nothing new there), but worth admission. 4 stars
7/03/03 mr pinkerton worst movie on the planet.... 1 stars
7/03/03 Flounder Full of action, lacking in script, but who cares?! This one is worth the price of admission 5 stars
7/03/03 Obi Wan Very good, very surprised . . .but it was FastFood Blockbuster at about a hour and half!! 4 stars
7/03/03 6trgryrty movie was okay. T-X was hot. I would love to fuck her. 3 stars
7/03/03 ND not artistically done as first two, which are directed by James Cameron. It was still funny 3 stars
7/03/03 Dead Ringers FX Rule! 200 million doesn't buy you a good script. Heartbreakingly silly. 2 stars
7/02/03 Mark Rawling Phenomenal. Exciting. Funny. The truck chase alone is better than all of Matrix Reloaded. 5 stars
7/02/03 malcolm unfunny. so, why didn't the machines just go after Kate or her father in the first place 3 stars
7/02/03 Arnold Schwarzenegger I won't be back. Hasta la vista, dickwad. 1 stars
7/02/03 Joey Badass action movie with amazing one liners! 5 stars
7/02/03 Tootsie so cool 5 stars
7/02/03 Sam This movie is a goddamn disaster. 1 stars
7/01/03 Superdave This never should have been made, Now its a Farce.not even 1/100 that T2 was 1 stars
7/01/03 Steve Lucas Excellent 5 stars
6/30/03 Eric Awesome 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Jul-2003 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  17-Jul-2003




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast