More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.12

Awesome27.69%
Worth A Look: 19.23%
Average: 15.38%
Pretty Bad: 13.08%
Total Crap: 24.62%

6 reviews, 94 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Jeepers Creepers 2
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"Too bad it couldn't have killed them all within the first five minutes."
1 stars

Sees to it to go the more traditional comic book-style route, merging with the other dubious genres of horror and stupid teenagers.

I did not see the originating Jeepers Creepers in the summer of 2001 as that was when I relocated to New York City, nor did I care enough to catch up with it. And based on the sequel, I couldn’t have possibly missed much. An overlong monster movie, the monster being some sort of humanized amalgamation of a locust and a bat, appears early on in a faded red wheatfield, swooping off of a scarecrow’s post to snag his little blonde boy prey and fly off. (Later, following a decapitation, numerous homemade harpoon holes, etc., the indestructible thing loses a leg and literally must employ its grasshopping skills for grand laughter.) The rest of the movie is mostly relegated to a busted-down school bus (two separate flat tire incidents) filled with jocks, a couple of nerds and bimbos to add further imbalance. To stay on the bus, or get off?, is the longest question it asks, and the most demanding of the audience. A well-made suspense film can really benefit from the claustrophobia of a limited setting (remember the café in Deterrence? Didn’t think so), but the slaughterfest drags on and on. After the adult supervision is removed, it’s a long time before any more deaths take place, and when they do, it’s blurred, rushed, muddled, and unsatisfying. The visual effects, much like the dinky lore this attempts to drum up, are laughable, lame, unconvincing. The terror of insects displayed throughout cannot be any more distant from the spectrum of their evolution in Mimic. One of the most contrived and convenient plot excuses has to be from the girl who faints into an explanatory premonition, granting her the frivolous keys to the bloated and otherwise meaninglessness of the creature’s myth. The set up for the third installment has been laid, but hopefully its rest will surpass the next 23 years.

[Not to be bothered with.]

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=8105&reviewer=172
originally posted: 04/23/04 22:39:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/01/16 Aj wales Better than first. But i think two is enough. We have seen the creeper. No more interest fo 4 stars
6/06/15 sirgalahadXL5 saw 1 & 2 and loved them both & anxiously await JC3 etc. 5 stars
4/09/09 Chris F a lot better than the first film 4 stars
8/19/08 Shaun Wallner Awesome storyline! 5 stars
7/11/08 Renzo real corny horror flick 1 stars
4/26/07 David Risser Just another flick where people are picked off one by one by a giant Bat. 2 stars
3/28/07 Stanley Thai Want a thrilling action film? Well, here you go. 4 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist Even sh*ttier than the first, campier; Why do they make sequels to stupid films? 1 stars
8/02/06 dan cant call this film horror,pretty boring thriller 2 stars
6/25/06 MP Bartley Interesting concept from first film is forgotten here. 2 stars
6/21/06 roger fenton awesome i liked it alote 5 stars
4/24/06 Annie More special effects than the 1st movie had, but 1st is still way better! 3 stars
12/10/05 cody Better than part 1, fun action horror flick with cool cast ,good acting,good storyand scary 4 stars
9/05/05 Tom Burns A very entertaining action/horror movie. Loved it. 5 stars
8/18/05 ES if you like wrestling & the sequels to highlander and the crow, then this movie is for you 1 stars
8/18/05 --- Comic book action flick, not scary like the first 3 stars
8/14/05 Annie It was a very good movie and my family can't wait for Jeepers Creepers 3! 5 stars
7/21/05 Brandy Harrington Jeepers Creepers where'd ya get that sjitty movie? 1 stars
7/03/05 Eddie FUCKING PIECE OF SHIT! 1 stars
5/26/05 Channy C'mon it was baps man they both are nasty and nasty iz great!!!! 5 stars
5/20/05 E-FUNK The Creeper is a tired, ass-sucking waste of a monster in an equally retarded sequel. Avoid 1 stars
11/26/04 jesse wetherell thisfilmshouldnothavebeen.itwasn'tgoodenoughforhollywood,notcampyenoughforB-moviestatus 1 stars
11/15/04 Gabby Really enjoyed the first one. What the hell happened with this load of devil vomit???? 2 stars
9/28/04 Butter G Shamefull sequal. Not better than 1st. in 1st its good until u find out its a bird creature 2 stars
9/04/04 Fred C'MON!!! IT'S GOOD 5 stars
9/01/04 Andy Edge RAT INFESTED FAECAL MATTER 1 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G gay 2 stars
8/03/04 Joseph Barale A real hell of a time 5 stars
7/21/04 American Slasher Goddess Sucks big time, all the Creeper does this time is fly in the sky 1 stars
7/10/04 jmsynth the only scary thing is it's current "awsome" rating 1 stars
6/23/04 jelisa smith I thought it was alright 4 stars
6/23/04 Freeman Great Movie 5 stars
6/07/04 ANOMOUS I love this movie 5 stars
5/20/04 kektex damn you victor salva for giving this world such a crappy line of movies... 1 stars
4/28/04 gray made by a pervert 1 stars
4/11/04 valerie hart its better than the first one not as intense though but its a great teen film!!! 4 stars
3/26/04 S-P Only good thing about this was the creepers makeup- the rest sucked 2 stars
3/17/04 mr mister the creeper is real! he lives in my yard! argh! 3 stars
3/16/04 Nadia This is by far the scariest and best horror movie i have ever seen. 5 stars
3/10/04 bsho76 A lot better than I expected it to be...not too bad for a sequel 3 stars
2/26/04 Joseph Barale Smashing 5 stars
2/21/04 Denise Duspiva Creepy 5 stars
2/20/04 Bianca Al Santos was hot I liked the movie too! 5 stars
2/13/04 Dillon AWESOME 5 stars
2/11/04 jodie jeppers creepers 2 is excellent especially with Al Santos in it he is fit and sexy 5 stars
1/28/04 Hank Great 5 stars
1/26/04 American Slasher Goddess Extremely disappointing, all the Creeper does is fly in the sky. 1 stars
1/24/04 Fred Cool 5 stars
1/23/04 yummyme I like Al Santos... he's hot! And also like the shirtless guy at the last part of the film 3 stars
1/15/04 Betty White Silly, but very amusing horror-comedy; OK performances. 3 stars
1/12/04 George Hill I like it 5 stars
1/06/04 George wowww coooooll movie really see it! 5 stars
12/29/03 Anonymous This Film Is Insulting Compared to the first only the deleted scenes are worth a look 2 stars
12/27/03 lmo Not as good as 1st one, but worth seeing so you know what happens when 3rd one comes out! 4 stars
12/26/03 Sara Good movie, but the 1st one is better 4 stars
12/26/03 ROY L. CAIN,JR. A stupid ass sequel to an even stupider ass movie. 1 stars
12/22/03 Ravenheart Not bad. 3 stars
12/10/03 re A GREAT FILM 5 stars
12/08/03 trevor gamble it was very exciting 4 stars
11/30/03 jmsynth Wasn't scared by the film. I am scared by the 25% vote of awsome + the 27% for worth a look 1 stars
11/27/03 he A GREAT FILM 5 stars
11/20/03 Max GREAT 5 stars
11/16/03 Alice Could hold me in his grip the first 40 minutes after that it went downhill 4 stars
11/11/03 jimmy d it was a masterpeice. but when i got home my scarecrow lunged at me with a reaping hook! 5 stars
11/04/03 American Slasher Goddess Laughable characters, hilarious dialouge, Creeper spends most of the time flying in the sky 1 stars
10/20/03 Gary Good movie 4 stars
10/20/03 here a good film 4 stars
10/17/03 Josh Standlee So-so beginning, super-cool ending. The Creeper is still my favorite monster! 4 stars
10/16/03 Mitsuki This movie is great! Way better than FvsJ and any other horror out this year. 5 stars
10/07/03 Erik Van Sant After a very cool opening sequence the Creeper becomes an annoying ass-sucker movie. 2 stars
10/07/03 seta my favorite monster of all time 5 stars
10/05/03 Samuel Justus Freddy Vs Jason ?? Jeepers Creepers 2 ?? Fuck that!! Cabin Fever kicked both films asses!!! 5 stars
10/02/03 Angie not as good as the first one, but a movie i would watch again 4 stars
9/28/03 Redpajammas a good film 4 stars
9/25/03 Collin Stuipd, Stupd, Stupid Go see Freddy Vs Jason its a better flick that has a sence of humor 1 stars
9/22/03 Jim GREAT 5 stars
9/18/03 Timmy great 5 stars
9/18/03 larry Awesome movie 5 stars
9/18/03 Kristin This movie is a really awesome creature feature! What the reviewer said was totally wrong! 5 stars
9/17/03 BB Entertaining while you watch it, retarded to think about afterwards 2 stars
9/14/03 Rick better than the first 5 stars
9/14/03 nr good 4 stars
9/14/03 Obi Wan Much better than the first one, but dunno if that's saying much. Good for 1 viewing 3 stars
9/04/03 Hekx As much suspense as a trip to the toilet. 1 stars
9/04/03 snowconehead More of the idiots should have died. Shame. 4 stars
9/03/03 maxomai schlock, but fun schlock. 4 stars
9/02/03 Joey Better than the first 5 stars
9/02/03 blog blog blog Crappy slasher manure. If you're dumb enough to like Freddy v Jason, you may like this shit 1 stars
8/31/03 John A very good sequel 5 stars
8/31/03 Zerocool A total bogus movie, didn't liked it at all, Part 1 was better 1 stars
8/30/03 John Very scary 5 stars
8/30/03 Boombah Baby Trashy. Come on, can't they do better than this? 2 stars
8/30/03 Mag Pye Pretty good. Maybe it was the hash? 4 stars
8/22/03 Crocface Saw it at the fantasia festival 2003 and I love it 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  29-Aug-2003 (R)
  DVD: 23-Dec-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  05-Feb-2004


Directed by
  Victor Salva

Written by
  Victor Salva

Cast
  Jonathan Breck
  Ray Wise
  Nicki Lynn Aycox
  Drew Bell
  Billy Aaron Brown
  Kasan Butcher



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast