More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.12

Awesome27.69%
Worth A Look: 19.23%
Average: 15.38%
Pretty Bad: 13.08%
Total Crap: 24.62%

6 reviews, 94 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Jeepers Creepers 2
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Randy Muselman

"A Soap Opera of a different sort"
3 stars

Will Minxie discover the truth behind her dreams? Will "Bluto" the Jock overcome his anxiety of not playing enough on the Basketball court? Is Izzy? Or, Isn't he? Will dad get that revenge he so desperately seeks to soothe his inner angst? Tune in for the next 23 Days.

Man this movie has more corn in it than an Iowa cornfield, and that's just where it starts. Well, at least in a cornfield.

We open with dad's little guy, working his balls off to get those darn scarecrows wired up good and proper. But wait? What's that? Does one of them there scarecrows have claws on his feet? Did it move? (insert maniacal screams here as small boy is served up for dinner.)

Scene 2. School bus gets stranded on deserted highway. Tires blown out, full of teens on testosterone and estrogen. We all know who's gonna die first right? You will when you see this film.

Jeepers Creepers 2 is quite predictable for the most part, but as it plays out, if you don't pick it to "pieces" (as in body parts) you can have some fun with it. It all centers around that stranded bus, and who's been invited to dinner as our bad guy (The Creeper) attempts repeatedly to have lunch before he must retire for the next 23 years.

It gets really silly at times, especially toward the end. I thought at one point that The Creeper had been transformed into a flea. You'll know what I'm talking about after you see this film.

At least this film was much better than the original Jeepers Creepers. But wait, what's that I see? Oh NO!! In just 23 more years we can expect Jeepers Creepers 3!

Hey, for just a few bucks, you can rent this from the video store and enjoy it with the entire family. It's corny, but fun. Don't expect a lot with this film, but it's none to dissapointing either. Do expect the usual predictable things that happen in a low budget horror flicks.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=8105&reviewer=351
originally posted: 12/21/03 12:50:02
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/01/16 Aj wales Better than first. But i think two is enough. We have seen the creeper. No more interest fo 4 stars
6/06/15 sirgalahadXL5 saw 1 & 2 and loved them both & anxiously await JC3 etc. 5 stars
4/09/09 Chris F a lot better than the first film 4 stars
8/19/08 Shaun Wallner Awesome storyline! 5 stars
7/11/08 Renzo real corny horror flick 1 stars
4/26/07 David Risser Just another flick where people are picked off one by one by a giant Bat. 2 stars
3/28/07 Stanley Thai Want a thrilling action film? Well, here you go. 4 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist Even sh*ttier than the first, campier; Why do they make sequels to stupid films? 1 stars
8/02/06 dan cant call this film horror,pretty boring thriller 2 stars
6/25/06 MP Bartley Interesting concept from first film is forgotten here. 2 stars
6/21/06 roger fenton awesome i liked it alote 5 stars
4/24/06 Annie More special effects than the 1st movie had, but 1st is still way better! 3 stars
12/10/05 cody Better than part 1, fun action horror flick with cool cast ,good acting,good storyand scary 4 stars
9/05/05 Tom Burns A very entertaining action/horror movie. Loved it. 5 stars
8/18/05 ES if you like wrestling & the sequels to highlander and the crow, then this movie is for you 1 stars
8/18/05 --- Comic book action flick, not scary like the first 3 stars
8/14/05 Annie It was a very good movie and my family can't wait for Jeepers Creepers 3! 5 stars
7/21/05 Brandy Harrington Jeepers Creepers where'd ya get that sjitty movie? 1 stars
7/03/05 Eddie FUCKING PIECE OF SHIT! 1 stars
5/26/05 Channy C'mon it was baps man they both are nasty and nasty iz great!!!! 5 stars
5/20/05 E-FUNK The Creeper is a tired, ass-sucking waste of a monster in an equally retarded sequel. Avoid 1 stars
11/26/04 jesse wetherell thisfilmshouldnothavebeen.itwasn'tgoodenoughforhollywood,notcampyenoughforB-moviestatus 1 stars
11/15/04 Gabby Really enjoyed the first one. What the hell happened with this load of devil vomit???? 2 stars
9/28/04 Butter G Shamefull sequal. Not better than 1st. in 1st its good until u find out its a bird creature 2 stars
9/04/04 Fred C'MON!!! IT'S GOOD 5 stars
9/01/04 Andy Edge RAT INFESTED FAECAL MATTER 1 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G gay 2 stars
8/03/04 Joseph Barale A real hell of a time 5 stars
7/21/04 American Slasher Goddess Sucks big time, all the Creeper does this time is fly in the sky 1 stars
7/10/04 jmsynth the only scary thing is it's current "awsome" rating 1 stars
6/23/04 jelisa smith I thought it was alright 4 stars
6/23/04 Freeman Great Movie 5 stars
6/07/04 ANOMOUS I love this movie 5 stars
5/20/04 kektex damn you victor salva for giving this world such a crappy line of movies... 1 stars
4/28/04 gray made by a pervert 1 stars
4/11/04 valerie hart its better than the first one not as intense though but its a great teen film!!! 4 stars
3/26/04 S-P Only good thing about this was the creepers makeup- the rest sucked 2 stars
3/17/04 mr mister the creeper is real! he lives in my yard! argh! 3 stars
3/16/04 Nadia This is by far the scariest and best horror movie i have ever seen. 5 stars
3/10/04 bsho76 A lot better than I expected it to be...not too bad for a sequel 3 stars
2/26/04 Joseph Barale Smashing 5 stars
2/21/04 Denise Duspiva Creepy 5 stars
2/20/04 Bianca Al Santos was hot I liked the movie too! 5 stars
2/13/04 Dillon AWESOME 5 stars
2/11/04 jodie jeppers creepers 2 is excellent especially with Al Santos in it he is fit and sexy 5 stars
1/28/04 Hank Great 5 stars
1/26/04 American Slasher Goddess Extremely disappointing, all the Creeper does is fly in the sky. 1 stars
1/24/04 Fred Cool 5 stars
1/23/04 yummyme I like Al Santos... he's hot! And also like the shirtless guy at the last part of the film 3 stars
1/15/04 Betty White Silly, but very amusing horror-comedy; OK performances. 3 stars
1/12/04 George Hill I like it 5 stars
1/06/04 George wowww coooooll movie really see it! 5 stars
12/29/03 Anonymous This Film Is Insulting Compared to the first only the deleted scenes are worth a look 2 stars
12/27/03 lmo Not as good as 1st one, but worth seeing so you know what happens when 3rd one comes out! 4 stars
12/26/03 Sara Good movie, but the 1st one is better 4 stars
12/26/03 ROY L. CAIN,JR. A stupid ass sequel to an even stupider ass movie. 1 stars
12/22/03 Ravenheart Not bad. 3 stars
12/10/03 re A GREAT FILM 5 stars
12/08/03 trevor gamble it was very exciting 4 stars
11/30/03 jmsynth Wasn't scared by the film. I am scared by the 25% vote of awsome + the 27% for worth a look 1 stars
11/27/03 he A GREAT FILM 5 stars
11/20/03 Max GREAT 5 stars
11/16/03 Alice Could hold me in his grip the first 40 minutes after that it went downhill 4 stars
11/11/03 jimmy d it was a masterpeice. but when i got home my scarecrow lunged at me with a reaping hook! 5 stars
11/04/03 American Slasher Goddess Laughable characters, hilarious dialouge, Creeper spends most of the time flying in the sky 1 stars
10/20/03 Gary Good movie 4 stars
10/20/03 here a good film 4 stars
10/17/03 Josh Standlee So-so beginning, super-cool ending. The Creeper is still my favorite monster! 4 stars
10/16/03 Mitsuki This movie is great! Way better than FvsJ and any other horror out this year. 5 stars
10/07/03 Erik Van Sant After a very cool opening sequence the Creeper becomes an annoying ass-sucker movie. 2 stars
10/07/03 seta my favorite monster of all time 5 stars
10/05/03 Samuel Justus Freddy Vs Jason ?? Jeepers Creepers 2 ?? Fuck that!! Cabin Fever kicked both films asses!!! 5 stars
10/02/03 Angie not as good as the first one, but a movie i would watch again 4 stars
9/28/03 Redpajammas a good film 4 stars
9/25/03 Collin Stuipd, Stupd, Stupid Go see Freddy Vs Jason its a better flick that has a sence of humor 1 stars
9/22/03 Jim GREAT 5 stars
9/18/03 Timmy great 5 stars
9/18/03 larry Awesome movie 5 stars
9/18/03 Kristin This movie is a really awesome creature feature! What the reviewer said was totally wrong! 5 stars
9/17/03 BB Entertaining while you watch it, retarded to think about afterwards 2 stars
9/14/03 Rick better than the first 5 stars
9/14/03 nr good 4 stars
9/14/03 Obi Wan Much better than the first one, but dunno if that's saying much. Good for 1 viewing 3 stars
9/04/03 Hekx As much suspense as a trip to the toilet. 1 stars
9/04/03 snowconehead More of the idiots should have died. Shame. 4 stars
9/03/03 maxomai schlock, but fun schlock. 4 stars
9/02/03 Joey Better than the first 5 stars
9/02/03 blog blog blog Crappy slasher manure. If you're dumb enough to like Freddy v Jason, you may like this shit 1 stars
8/31/03 John A very good sequel 5 stars
8/31/03 Zerocool A total bogus movie, didn't liked it at all, Part 1 was better 1 stars
8/30/03 John Very scary 5 stars
8/30/03 Boombah Baby Trashy. Come on, can't they do better than this? 2 stars
8/30/03 Mag Pye Pretty good. Maybe it was the hash? 4 stars
8/22/03 Crocface Saw it at the fantasia festival 2003 and I love it 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  29-Aug-2003 (R)
  DVD: 23-Dec-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  05-Feb-2004


Directed by
  Victor Salva

Written by
  Victor Salva

Cast
  Jonathan Breck
  Ray Wise
  Nicki Lynn Aycox
  Drew Bell
  Billy Aaron Brown
  Kasan Butcher



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast