More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.17

Awesome: 39.02%
Worth A Look53.66%
Average: 0%
Pretty Bad: 0%
Total Crap: 7.32%

2 reviews, 29 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Golden Era, The by Jay Seaver

Maze Runner, The by Daniel Kelly

Art and Craft by Jay Seaver

One Chance by Jay Seaver

St. Vincent by Peter Sobczynski

Wyrmwood by Jay Seaver

Judge, The by Peter Sobczynski

Over Your Dead Body by Jay Seaver

Breakup Buddies by Jay Seaver

Dracula Untold by Daniel Kelly

subscribe to this feed


Addams Family Values
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by spork-girl

"Too legit!"
4 stars

WooHOO! A sequel that is actually more than just more of the same!

This time the Addams branch out. Adding "fish out of water" to their comedy repertoire. And boy does it work. Wednesday and Pugsley at summer camp! Fester as a love slave! Let the merriment begin! And a villaness even more twisted than the Addams.

Fester is abducted by Joan Cusak, one of the funniest ladies in movies nowadays if you ask me. And the Addams are out to protect their own. This movie keeps the same twisted flair as its predecessor but with all new jokes.

Although slightly weaker than the first, i'm giving it the same rating becasue it's so remarkable to me it was even this close. It has some wondeful moments and the absurd plot is just as amusing and ridiculous as the first.

I love Lurch. Even his name makes me giggle. 4 sporks.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=824&reviewer=6
originally posted: 09/07/98 15:52:53
[printer] printer-friendly format  
TV to Screen: For more in the TV to Screen series, click here.

User Comments

9/16/12 cindy madson hilarious 4 stars
3/25/12 Steve Hock Uncle Fester! 5 stars
9/17/07 johnnyfog Worth seeing just for the scenes at summer camp 5 stars
9/13/06 David Cohen A good sequel 4 stars
8/05/04 Alyssa I still haven't stopped quoting it. 5 stars
4/27/04 Marie-Pier Christensen It's poche 1 stars
11/13/03 sammy this movie rules! see it or ill send the lawn knomes after you!...... 5 stars
9/21/03 Abigail Fab 5 stars
10/29/02 Charles Tatum One good joke- "He has my father's eyes!"- and that's it 1 stars
10/21/02 STEVE WISH I WAS AN ADDAM!THE CARTOON AND SERIS CAN'T FELL YOU! 5 stars
7/31/02 nino POLITICAL SATIRE--republican "family values" 5 stars
3/11/02 Emilia Serves the pilgrimses right for their wicked deeds. 5 stars
9/18/01 Butterbean Just as good as the first one! And Cusack is on board! Woo! 5 stars
9/01/01 Henry Ginsberg This movie has some great moments.Like when they all start singing coombyare 5 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk Fun sequel to an equally fun original. 4 stars
7/07/01 Elvisfan Better than the first, in part thanks to Cusack P.S. Debbie says HI 5 stars
6/12/01 cinkcool Watch it again. You begin to catch all the one-liners, and it gets funnier and funnier. 5 stars
4/12/01 Andrew Carden Better then the original, Joan Cusack is a hoot. Christina Ricci is very funny. 4 stars
2/05/00 Richard Wright Very funny and macrabre sitcommy type film- the summer camp bits are the best!! 4 stars
12/02/99 frankenslag pooh 1 stars
5/29/99 Bob, Lord of Evil I liked it alright. 4 stars
4/18/99 jimmy jam AWSUM "The temptress of Waikiki" 5 stars
3/30/99 Ah Dooey I can't dignify this with one comment... Not bad. 4 stars
2/19/99 nun uf u r businness Oh so awesome!!! Just like the first!!! 5 stars
10/27/98 Silent Rob Much better than the original. Altogether 'ooky'! 4 stars
9/26/98 Maegs Joan Cusack, as always, is wonderful 4 stars
9/12/98 kanatcha im too lazy for this... 4 stars
9/06/98 Sentaia E. Powergal Absolutely hilarious. I died laughing. (yet another bad pun) 5 stars
9/06/98 Helle Marie This is great- dead cool! 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  19-Nov-1993 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1994 (PG)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast