More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.55

Awesome: 22.5%
Worth A Look: 30%
Average32.5%
Pretty Bad: 10%
Total Crap: 5%

2 reviews, 28 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Wayne's World 2
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"I have a question. When did you turn into a nutbar?"
4 stars

Seriously, now...it's not that bad...

I'll catch heat for this, but I don't care.

I liked this movie every bit as much as the first one.

I can't really explain why; maybe it's the cameo from Charlton "Don't Call Me Chuck" Heston, or maybe it's because Garth (Dana Carvey) levitates when he kisses Honey (Kim Basinger), or maybe it's just because I think Tia Carrere is hot. I don't know.

But I like this movie. There's as little a plot in this one as there was in the second (instead of smarmy cable guy Rob Lowe, we have smarmy record guy Christopher Walken; instead of Alice Cooper we have Aerosmith). Yes, it's basically more of the same.

It's still fun, though.

What I'd really like to do is something extraordinary. Something big. Something mega. Something copious. Something capacious. Something cajunga! But I'll probably end up working at Great America, mopping up hurl and lung butter.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=827&reviewer=7
originally posted: 11/19/98 02:58:16
[printer] printer-friendly format  
SNL Movies: For more in the SNL Movies series, click here.

User Comments

11/23/09 Jeff Wilder Not a disaster. But not as enjoyable as the original. 3 stars
10/03/07 beaver Jim Morrison is the best 5 stars
12/01/06 David Pollastrini very funny 3 stars
1/12/06 Allison Saw it in the movies when I was 11! Still pretty funny now. Carvey and Walken rock! 5 stars
8/03/05 Brandy Harrington OK sequel. 3 stars
11/27/04 bored mom Better than licking the cat's butt at the YMCA 4 stars
10/29/04 dave its fucking cool 5 stars
5/28/04 Dufus This movie is awesome... also cue it with dark side of the moon - it matches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/18/03 Samuel Justus as funny as the origional, if not more! 5 stars
12/30/02 John Aster Habig even better than the original, why? Dale Preston and Miss Horney 5 stars
8/10/02 Zargo i like it more then original 4 stars
7/11/02 CVJ NWO brilliant but is not as good as the original 5 stars
4/30/02 Cindy Means Like original, about as lame as a farce can get. Good cast wasted. 2 stars
10/22/01 Andrew Carden Nothing Really Speical, A Few Good Belly Laughs, and A Fair Script. 3 stars
9/06/01 spaceworm As good a place as any to apologize for my proofreading... 4 stars
8/21/01 Michelle Branch 5x funnier than the original. Good-natured, lots of cool cameos, hilarious, & Chris Farley! 5 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat Notasgoodas "Wayne's World 1," but it's good.I didn't know JimMorrison was such an asshole. 3 stars
7/28/01 Henry Ginsberg We're not worthy .We're not worthy . 5 stars
11/03/00 Elvisfan Suffers from sequelitis, but good for a laugh or three 3 stars
8/13/00 Bender Likeable goofiness. 3 stars
3/19/00 David Rogers This was boring. How could anyone stand to watch this? 1 stars
9/30/99 the Grinch How bout more WW instead of Austin Powers? A Sphincter says "this sucked"! Chris Walken! 4 stars
1/25/99 Chloe Marie Elestenogoph (clatter@hotmail.com) Hey, this rather sucked. 2 stars
12/01/98 Mr.Pink A sphincter says "what?". 4 stars
11/17/98 Gray Whitten I gotta agree with Sporkina on 'more of the same', but still entertaining stuff. Snergen. 4 stars
10/28/98 Silent Rob Ooops! 2 stars
9/05/98 pooky the bald Like watching a car wreck roll across the tarmac for 3 hours. 2 stars
9/02/98 J-Guy HOLY SHIT! THIS ONE BLEW!!! WHY'D THEY MAKE IT????!!! 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  10-Dec-1993 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Apr-1994




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast