More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.24

Awesome30.12%
Worth A Look: 21.83%
Average: 13.2%
Pretty Bad: 12.01%
Total Crap: 22.84%

11 reviews, 525 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Hunger Games, The: Mockingjay, Part 1 by Daniel Kelly

Goodbye to Language by Jay Seaver

Mea Culpa by Jay Seaver

Homesman, The by Peter Sobczynski

Hunger Games, The: Mockingjay, Part 1 by Peter Sobczynski

Purge, The: Anarchy by Rob Gonsalves

Raid 2, The by Rob Gonsalves

Fault in Our Stars, The by Rob Gonsalves

Dumb and Dumber To by Brett Gallman

Space Mutiny by Jaycie

subscribe to this feed


Matrix Revolutions, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Rob Gonsalves

"An unbelievably tepid finale."
2 stars

"Why do you keep fighting?" says the evil program Agent Smith (Hugo Weaving) to our hero Neo (Keanu Reeves). "Why do you bother?" Well, because he has to fight, or else there wouldn't be a megabucks redemptive finale. Not that 'The Matrix Revolutions' redeems anything other than Hollywood's belief that bigger is better.

Even though almost every character keeps saying they don't know what's going to happen, every moment of this ugly-looking, monotonous spectacle feels pre-ordained. Neo, the designated messiah of this pop fantasy, must prevail by sheer will and ... purity of heart, I guess. Everyone else seems rather expendable, and indeed major and minor characters die here without setting so much as a tremble of tragedy. It's all about The One, and what he can do to save the humans of Zion. Everybody else helps him or stands around.

Unlike the first two films, Revolutions takes place almost entirely in the bleak, gun-metal sanctuary of Zion, the last stand of humanity, which is being threatened by the foot soldiers of the machines -- writhing, relentless squid-like things called Sentinels. Morpheus (Laurence Fishburne) and Trinity (Carrie-Anne Moss), who first opened Neo's eyes to the Matrix, have become little more than his acolytes, unquestioningly accepting his every decision. "I have seen that I must make a banana sandwich," Neo could say, and Morpheus would nod meaningfully. Those coming to this final installment for answers won't find them; nobody knows anything, not even the down-to-earth Oracle (Mary Alice, in for the late Gloria Foster) -- either that, or they know but are powerless to do much about it. The movie's faith in One Savior is touching but robs the narrative of suspense: After three movies, does anyone think Neo won't come through?

For what seems like an eternal stretch of screen time, various warriors of Zion do battle with hordes of Sentinels, in ships and in huge battle armor. On and on it goes, with people falling and dying, and Sentinels going up in explosive sparks. The goal is simple: Save the Dock. We hear it over and over: the humans must defend the dock where the ships come and go. After much dying and fighting, one of the ships finally makes it home, and a victory cry goes up. Then we're told that the dock wasn't saved after all, and that all the blood and thunder we've seen was just ... filler, I suppose.

At least there's not as much gassing on about destiny and anomalies as there was in The Matrix Reloaded. But writers-directors Andy and Larry Wachowski don't come up with anything new to take its place. If Reloaded was ponderously philosophical, Revolutions is ponderously violent, with none of the freaky, eye-popping set pieces that distinguished its predecessors (I'm beginning to consider the original Matrix an example of taut, surprising storytelling in comparison with its follow-ups). And some of this stuff is just cheesy in the same way it's been cheesy in dozens of cheaper, less cultish films. When a human is possessed by Agent Smith and holds a scalpel to Trinity's throat to get Neo to drop his gun, I sighed and wondered where the Wachowskis' imagination had gone. An earlier chase through a train station -- with Morpheus and Trinity hot on the heels of some seedy-looking character from Central Casting -- is like a hundred other chases you've seen.

It all ends with a rain-soaked mano-a-mano between Neo and Smith; the latter, of course, has replicated himself a hundredfold, but even his clones (literally) stand around on the sidelines while Good and Evil duke it out. Meanwhile, back in Zion, the new concept of an olive branch between the humans and the machines is explored. "How long will this peace last?" someone says. "Until Warner Bros. has another string of expensive flops and needs another 'Matri'x sequel," I answered.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=8292&reviewer=416
originally posted: 01/06/07 14:40:05
[printer] printer-friendly format  
This film is available for download or online viewing at CinemaNow.com For more in the CinemaNow.com series, click here.

User Comments

7/15/14 csklye USA 4 stars
2/07/13 charles Wachowski bros. were obviously completely out of gas on this installment. Nothing new here 1 stars
8/29/12 Omlopez8 Another modern Jesus story 4 stars
10/21/09 Rod How are you. Man is the only animal that can remain on friendly terms with the victims he i 4 stars
10/02/09 Kesia How are you. One's destination is never a place but rather a new way of looking at things. 4 stars
8/20/09 Brett Good morning!. I am from Seychelles and learning to write in English, tell me right I wrot 4 stars
8/19/09 Max What an absolute load of rubbish. I know intelligent storytelling, this wasn't it. 2 stars
8/17/09 Meda Good morning. Never read a book through merely because you have begun it. Help me! Can not 2 stars
6/19/09 Pleasant some cool moments, but very blah overall 2 stars
6/09/09 freak good 5 stars
12/19/08 Craig D. All the pretension of the previous movies without the memorable scenes. 1 stars
10/10/08 man liked it 5 stars
10/10/08 dude entertaining 5 stars
10/01/08 guardna Okay, one thing that drives me nuts with those who review this movie is that they have not 5 stars
5/25/08 Arcane The ending killed the movie...and the trilogy. Otherwise the movie was as a thrill 4 stars
5/21/08 PAUL SHORTT MORE OF THE SAME NONSENSE 1 stars
5/21/08 sebastian rea Weinstien Bros. made the mistake of thinking we were more interested in Zion than the Matrx 2 stars
3/03/08 ladavies YUCK 1 stars
1/26/08 man good 5 stars
12/07/07 Daniel misunderstood, this film finishes off one of the best movie epics ever, watch it and enjoy 5 stars
11/27/07 dude I liked it 5 stars
10/03/07 wall underrated 5 stars
9/15/07 dude visually amazing 5 stars
7/23/07 Quigley The weakest of the three, but still an impressive sci-fi achievement. Awesome battle scenes 4 stars
7/16/07 David Kimble I have enjoyed all the Matrix movies - under rated! 5 stars
5/25/07 ebert see it 5 stars
5/08/07 David Kimble Great movie, with awesome special effects! 5 stars
4/07/07 movieman much better than you think 5 stars
4/05/07 Dave Awesome 5 stars
3/30/07 fools♫gold The guy two reviews down said it all. But, at least it had a little somthn 2 say. 1 stars
3/27/07 David Pollastrini Confusing 3 stars
3/16/07 Steven McCreight First ten minutes: OK. Rest: ZZZZZZZZZZ 2 stars
3/08/07 man really underrated and I wish it got better reviews 5 stars
3/05/07 John Brilliant movie, like life, everything is not answered and left to your imagination 5 stars
2/16/07 johnnyfog Mostly cyberpunk garbage, but good ending 3 stars
2/05/07 Logan In a word: Epic. 5 stars
1/19/07 movieman AWWWWWESOOME 5 stars
1/11/07 Jake wasn't as good as the others, but certainly wasn't bad 4 stars
1/08/07 del POOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
11/28/06 DJ fantastic 5 stars
11/11/06 Henry you people r dead inside............. 5 stars
11/10/06 Austin Wertman AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! MY FAVORITE MOVIE OF ALL-TIME 5 stars
10/20/06 matt essentially a neo-apocalyptic propaganda film about the futility of war disguised as sci-fi 2 stars
7/30/06 Sanjay A badly handicaped movie 1 stars
6/15/06 drydock54321 gets kind of old 3 stars
5/11/06 Agent Sands Good Neo vs. Agent Smith showdown. Other than that, phhffft. 4 stars
4/08/06 Astrocreep Once again, a cyber-fiction dream, asuming you can follow the storyline. 5 stars
4/03/06 JRE if you haven't seen this movie, i pity you. sucked so bad compared to the first 2 2 stars
4/02/06 chris f lame ass pile of shite 1 stars
2/21/06 Zebra Cinematic equivalent of toxic waste 1 stars
1/04/06 WISEMAN " what what blah blah blah" boring nonsense, action kept it alive, not even worth watching 1 stars
12/29/05 Seanboy An improvement over the uneven reloaded, still inferior to original,well worth ur 9 bucks 4 stars
12/11/05 Robert E. Pretty damn awesome ending. 5 stars
12/06/05 J.D. Pittman III I am soooo upset. From the first to the las it just declined. 2 stars
11/16/05 Adrian You'd think the last in the series would go off with a bang...but wtf happened? 3 stars
10/15/05 OodlesofOs Even worse than the second. 1 stars
10/13/05 Bryant Gumby This means this and that means that...blah, blah, blah...this movie licks hairy nutssssssss 1 stars
10/12/05 Johnny Cake One of the dumbest movies I've ever seen in my entire life. 1 stars
10/11/05 Agent Sands The 45-minute long machine battle is boring as hell, but Weaving isn't too bad. 3 stars
9/20/05 Jonathon Holmes Neo, dude, u fucking blew it! 1 stars
9/16/05 drippy See this for your daily dose of highly-charged lameness!!!!!!!! 1 stars
9/07/05 Bitchum THAT...THAT'S what the whole series was building up to?!?! A big punch out?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! 1 stars
9/06/05 Zack That was over two hrs of my life that ill never get back 1 stars
9/05/05 JubJub This was just a clear-cut case of lazy-ass writing. 1 stars
9/03/05 Craven I waited all those months for THIS?!?!?!?!?! 1 stars
9/02/05 Mailk It's really a shame that it all came down to this non-finale. 1 stars
9/02/05 Edward THE MATRIX REVOLTING 1 stars
9/01/05 ES Bled for the money, as bad as the highlander and crow films, whens the tv series start? 1 stars
9/01/05 unlimited "When did this become the Wizard Of Oz?" HA!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
8/31/05 Vasquez it's like the hooker left halfway through the BJ 1 stars
8/30/05 Brisbane Bart Simpson: "What a load of crappy, crap, crap!!!!" 1 stars
8/29/05 Blissful Johnny I want my money back...had I known it would come to this, I would have taken the blue pill. 1 stars
8/28/05 Jabberjaw MATRIX: RETURN OF THE JEDI...only without the cool muppets. 1 stars
8/28/05 hicks RELOADED angered me with it's suckiness. This one just put me to sleep. 1 stars
8/28/05 Joker The perfect downward slope: The 1st was great, the 2nd was bland, the 3rd is complete trash 1 stars
8/27/05 cam-ron Worst movie ever... 1 stars
8/26/05 Termite So the end of the war was a truce?!?!?! How lame and unsatisfying. 1 stars
8/25/05 Copper Wow! This is a really bad movie! Even worse than RELOADED! How'd they do it?!?!?!?!?!?!? 1 stars
8/24/05 salamone Like telling a knock knock joke and then walking away when getting to the punchline. 1 stars
8/22/05 MC Serch This is a big pile of bad sandwiched between two slices of lame. 1 stars
8/22/05 Chumscrubber I started to envy Neo when he lost his eyes... 1 stars
8/20/05 marv What a letdown; MATRIX ruled, RELOADED sucked...this was just dull and pathetic. 1 stars
8/20/05 Cardigan Who are the ad wizards who came up with THIS one?!?! 1 stars
8/19/05 Gaston "The war is over!!! The war is over!!! The audience is asleep!! People are walking out!" 1 stars
8/19/05 JiJi I wasn't expecting much after RELOADED...and I got even less... 1 stars
8/18/05 stumblebug Even worse than RELOADED, which is difficult to imagine. 1 stars
8/18/05 JeunetRocks This trilogy was like climbing a flight of stairs, only to fall into oblivion at the top... 1 stars
8/16/05 jacob RETURN OF THE JEDI was a better end to a trilogy...'nuff said... 1 stars
8/15/05 calli Awesome? Awesome?! Awesome?!?! AWESOME?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? 1 stars
8/14/05 Mr. Teal Far and away the lowest point in the trilogy...that's saying something after RELOADED. 1 stars
8/14/05 President Evil Like reading a very interesting novel with the last 50 pages ripped out... 1 stars
8/13/05 ash From sci-fi mumbo jumbo to just jumbo... 1 stars
8/11/05 cumber Hard to tell which was worse...this or RETARDED...er...RELOADED... 1 stars
8/11/05 SidVicious Carrie-Anne Moss was lucky not to live till the end...oh, and, uh ***SPOILERS*** 1 stars
8/11/05 AmandaGhost By the end, I was praying the Sentinels would win just so the movie would end. 1 stars
8/09/05 Dredd RELOADED was a mess, this is just boring. Guns firing and fists flying for two hours... 1 stars
8/08/05 Chris Redfield A stillborn capper to the series...what a collosal disappointment... 1 stars
8/08/05 Usagi Yojimbo What the f-u-c-k was THAT?!?!?!?!?! 1 stars
8/08/05 Jasper From philosophy to two house of CGI, explosions, and fights that never end...Boring and bad 1 stars
8/05/05 Gallic ...and the answer to RELOADED is??? NOTHING...absolutely nothing... 1 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma Just a little bit better than Reloaded 4 stars
6/24/05 Eric Rollins Like Paris Hilton, Nice to look at but mind-numbing. 3 stars
6/16/05 Cheryl Free Matrix movies are always a winner in my book! 5 stars
6/07/05 Anthony G piece of shit? 1 stars
6/06/05 Daveman Alluring, frustrating, incomprehensible, fascinating, badly written, thoughtfully concieved 3 stars
5/18/05 mysterio engaging and exciting, may be the best action movie ever made 5 stars
5/02/05 Jam Didn't see it, but I know it's bullshit that makes no sense 1 stars
3/28/05 fariborz it's a kind of dream not reall and copid by iranian tragedy 3 stars
3/18/05 indrid cold The worst of the trilogy. It was set up so well with Reloaded, but ends up sucking. 4 stars
3/04/05 mitchogletree the matrix was just a good Asian western flick with green shade. this is bad storytelling. 1 stars
2/05/05 Nocturnal_XVIII Some jackass, Star Wars nerd actually told me Hero ripped this movie off! 1 stars
2/01/05 Undoomed BORING, which is much to say for an action sci fi flick 1 stars
1/27/05 rolo emotional 5 stars
1/14/05 Turtle Heart-pounding, rather dank conclusion to the amazing Matrix trilogy. Awesome stuff. 5 stars
1/10/05 keithers.. okay entry to an overated series... 3 stars
12/28/04 kaz Love that this movie didn't have the typical Hollywood ending..great! 5 stars
12/24/04 Matt F. Matrix was great, Reloaded was great, this is crap 2 stars
12/22/04 TOTAL CRAP TOTAL SHIT 1 stars
12/13/04 Stephen Fleming never seen a worse film...seriously 1 stars
12/05/04 jonny boy(rotkEEgimmegimme) i like the first matrix/wtf happened with the sequels) 2 stars
11/06/04 ODH Nowhere near as good as the original, but better than Reloaded. 3 stars
11/04/04 freddy krugar biggest load of fucking shit i have ever fucking seen fuk u all 1 stars
10/27/04 Saneel Well I feel the matrix is not so different from the real world. 5 stars
10/16/04 fahim ali shah it is one of the most excellent movies ive ever seen 5 stars
10/05/04 FADI JARROUJE I LOVE THIS FILM 5 stars
9/13/04 Monster W. Kung Drops the pretentiousness of 2nd, but the story sucks and doesn't know where to go at all. 2 stars
8/16/04 ALDO like the first....hate the second....dislike the third....never should of done 2&3 2 stars
8/13/04 Moto-X-Man i foresaw a pulse-pounding headache, instead i got a Holy Chuck-roll for my brain. 5 stars
8/06/04 ELI It was REALLY boring. but I thought it was ok. 3 stars
8/03/04 Anthony G This is without a fucking doubt, the dumbest movies, keanu reaves cant fucking act for shit 1 stars
8/01/04 sean though not perfect, definitely overwhelming with a terrific message 5 stars
7/27/04 Jim Decent actions bits sunk by turgid pontification and pseudo-philosophical nonsense. 3 stars
7/20/04 zimtk Only marginally satisfying. Nice CGI, but pretty disposable 3 stars
7/03/04 American Slasher Goddess Very pointless. That's what we were all waiting for?, this sh*t 1 stars
7/01/04 Mikey Crunt What a pointless little film. Losers and loners united. Everybody else keep away. 2 stars
6/19/04 Denise Duspiva there is no spoon 5 stars
6/17/04 Spiderfan50 Best of the series. If you didn't like it, I'm sure you didn't get it. 5 stars
6/05/04 kitfo1 why? why did they make Neo talk to the Wizard of Oz 3 stars
6/04/04 y2mckay Hmm, this reminds me of my "Clockwork Orange" review. Flaws aside, this movie still rocked 5 stars
6/03/04 Shaun They should have never made a trilogy and stuck with the 1st one instead 4 stars
5/31/04 Zierra Langham Im mad because Neo died i hate u now!!!!! I loved him!!!!!! u ruined the movie!!!!!! 4 stars
5/30/04 Daveman The film's shortcomings can be forgiven for its visual splendor, ambition and imagination. 4 stars
5/23/04 Lance P. Moody I really enjoyed MATRIX REVOLUTIONS 4 stars
5/22/04 dunn if.u.didnt.like.it.u.didnt.understand.it.u.think.neo.was.gonna.beat.every.machine.to.death? 5 stars
5/16/04 Greg Hopes+empire state building+jump=revolutions 1 stars
5/13/04 Kelli The movie was saved by its visual stimulation... 3 stars
5/09/04 kaz rawks..just rawks.. 5 stars
5/09/04 Lucid Couldn't be better 5 stars
5/06/04 J.Peckerfoot breathless,speechless,and morpheus was hopeless but still a great climax! 4 stars
5/03/04 Steven Everyone who thought it should have ended differently doesnt know the Matrix. Its brilliant 5 stars
5/03/04 andrew wyffels come now! how could you hate a movie with a goth S&M party wheres the love 4 stars
5/03/04 ? As much as I like being dazed and confused..... 2 stars
4/26/04 Lord Jiggy Words fail me. The Center cannot hold. It's a virus. I must get out. 1 stars
4/22/04 X A bit of a letdown compared to the first, but watchable 4 stars
4/20/04 Matt Holy action Batman, Where'd the plot go? 4 stars
4/20/04 tatum Stunning effects, but I had no clue what the hell was going on 3 stars
4/19/04 ripper good action but who is oracle, mervigien, serifin, architect? why are they there? 2 stars
4/18/04 valerie hart totlay aswom movie no movies like it keanu reeves is so fit 5 stars
4/14/04 TheTalkingElbow DON'T BELIEVE THE ANTIHYPE!!! THIS IS A GOOD MOVIE!! 5 stars
4/14/04 slayathon I think I was completely confused by the time I finished this one? 3 stars
4/11/04 Wildcarde1 much better the second time, no expectations 4 stars
4/11/04 ana wdsa 1 stars
4/11/04 BK Intense cyberpunk became a lumbering metaphysical mess 1 stars
4/10/04 Matthew No what people expected, but certainly worthy of the name Matrix 4 stars
4/10/04 Joe The second half is one of the more thrilling I've seen in a while, better than Reloaded. 4 stars
4/10/04 LG Completely and utterly derivative, thrown together mish mash. 1 stars
4/09/04 The Dude I thought it was kick ass. 5 stars
4/09/04 Andrew I wish it was shorter, but still an awesome movie. 4 stars
4/07/04 mike Not great, but a very very good conclusion to a very very good trilogy. 4 stars
4/07/04 DREWZ I agree with Paul, worst of the three, but stil goodl 4 stars
4/05/04 Charlene Javier At least it's better than Reloaded! 3 stars
4/01/04 jacob the best then ever 5 stars
3/31/04 Alex Great conclusion to an awesome trilogy. 5 stars
3/27/04 Paul The worst of the 3, but still very good sci-fi. 4 stars
3/26/04 Pinkline Jones Dudes in Dark Glasse a Great Film don't maketh 1 stars
3/23/04 Jason Ingels Love it 4 stars
3/19/04 Royal Satire Complete rubbish 1 stars
3/06/04 Jaco Visser So many compelling and wonderful storylines! The ending is sufficient! 5 stars
2/23/04 Thomas At least it summed up the Matrix series. 3 stars
2/22/04 Saul The series started off so well...decayed into typical Joel Silver "blow sh*t up" fodder. 1 stars
2/21/04 Denise Duspiva What can you say its the Matrix 5 stars
2/19/04 MP Bartley The undergraduate philosophy student shite dialogue is at it's worst here.Nothings answered 2 stars
2/02/04 Plop Just see how wrong the critics are wehn you stop nitpicking and look at the big picture. 4 stars
1/29/04 Zeus Best film in the trilogy. Fantastic. 5 stars
1/27/04 God GREAT!!! 5 stars
1/25/04 I Would As the series gets more and more heavy handed, it also gets more ridiculous. 3 stars
1/24/04 M worst of the three 1 stars
1/17/04 malcolm better than i espected after that piece of shit Reloaded, still didn't resolve anything 3 stars
1/10/04 Jason Sims Great action, half-baked plot and a weak finish to an otherwise excellent trilogy 4 stars
1/10/04 kaz brilliant!!! 5 stars
1/06/04 William Michael Van De Lisle let down 3 stars
1/02/04 Martin The matrix is reduced to guns and street fighting. Pathetic. Zero stars. 1 stars
1/01/04 MIND OF A LUNATIC What a Bullshit!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
12/29/03 Squash I dont understand why people went to see a movie they knew they would hate. 5 stars
12/29/03 Neocon Anyone who liked that crap, probably likes sucking cock too. 1 stars
12/27/03 The D Kicked ass. Suck it down, lameass critics. 5 stars
12/26/03 Mason @ Sharon. A ha ha ha ha ha. Moron. 5 stars
12/26/03 Tanathir Hugo as Smith was the best damn thing in a movie that otherwise disappointed. 3 stars
12/24/03 Mike H 2 and 3 are one great movie. Watch them together and you'll agree! These movies are superb 5 stars
12/24/03 Neo-phyte Extremely disappointing, and I was the one guy who liked "Reloaded"! Total gayness 2 stars
12/22/03 M bah 1 stars
12/22/03 Ravenheart If I live forever I'll never understand why people like this series. 1 stars
12/21/03 smith bad story/watch only for the action/some things may make no sense 3 stars
12/20/03 Billy Bob AWFUL 1 stars
12/20/03 Kent Ughh! Pretentious and boring 1 stars
12/19/03 filianne I loved it! Especially the sentinal-robot fight in zion. 4 stars
12/17/03 God PERFECT!!! 5 stars
12/17/03 Pedro G Plot holes were the worst thing... but good enough for me... I understood it the 1st time 4 stars
12/15/03 Kung Jerker I was half bored to death. 1 stars
12/08/03 Jake Unsatisfying. 2 stars
12/07/03 Former Matrix Fan It SUCKS 1 stars
12/06/03 Ingo There is no deeper meaning. Sorry. Just a waste of time. 1 stars
12/05/03 Craig the 1st one was gd the second 1 lost me the 3rd i fell asleep through 1 stars
12/04/03 wog one for the nerds! 1 stars
12/04/03 john you know - for kids 2 stars
12/04/03 Agent Orange Dragonball/Mechwarrior/Starcraft/Jackie Chan flick rolled into 1. That's one helluva deal! 3 stars
12/02/03 Lorraine Worth every penny and an honorable series finale. I felt totally satisfied at the end. 5 stars
12/02/03 Tybor Loved the Matrix, tolerated the 1st sequal, but the 3rd part... is Battlefield Earth bad! 1 stars
12/01/03 Naveen A fitting finale: laughs, tears, fights, FX, and lots to think about! 5 stars
12/01/03 Nate You'll probably hate it. But it's awesome; if you're cool enough to realize that, rock on. 5 stars
12/01/03 stefan better watch it on the big screen than on tv 4 stars
11/30/03 Dalem The fight between Neo and Agent Smith... AMAZING. The rest could've been skipped. 4 stars
11/29/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) It's 129 minutes? Then 2 hrs must've been the action&violence, & 9 min were plot&credits. 4 stars
11/28/03 alien assassin the battle between humans and sentinals blatantly ripped off "Aliens" and the "Terminator" 3 stars
11/27/03 TK It's a bit better than RELOADED 3 stars
11/26/03 ej yea 5 stars
11/26/03 Danno Neo & Trinity are in love. We got it the first time.. moving on... 4 stars
11/25/03 Marcus Underappreciated. Not for the Hollywood minded. 5 stars
11/25/03 chris. loved the first, hated the 2nd, 3rd a bit better than 2. thank god it's all over. 2 stars
11/25/03 Paul Great ending with Neo confronting Machine City. Not bad at all !!! 4 stars
11/24/03 bender ranks third in the triology, but it isn't a bad movie,pretty satisfying. 3 stars
11/23/03 fizzy peice of bad stuff 5 stars
11/23/03 Searcher This was a great film with depth and also visually awesome. Kudos to all those involved! 5 stars
11/22/03 ROY L. CAIN,JR. Just like THE MATRIX RELOADED, the Wachowski Bros. aren't showing me anything I've already 2 stars
11/22/03 mary jo Every bit as good as the first, excellent action, effects and ideas. 5 stars
11/22/03 Larry The Ski Bros. did not know how to end the story 1 stars
11/22/03 john carr good very good but you have to watch many times to appreciate it and the trilogy 5 stars
11/22/03 Mrhide is IS a good movie and entertainment. GO SEE IT 5 stars
11/22/03 Igor Story and ending is COMPLETE shit. And yes, I GOT IT. Making sense does not equal good. 3 stars
11/21/03 bla whoo 3 stars
11/21/03 Fockem Rocks! 5 stars
11/21/03 Movie viewer and Gamer Dude, the action kicked arse! Anyone who's ever played Starcraft will appreciate thismovie 5 stars
11/21/03 Miranda Silly film 1 stars
11/21/03 Scuttles The Wachowskis deserve a shotgun enema for this ultimately pointless pile of corn log. 1 stars
11/20/03 Max A big dissapointment 1 stars
11/20/03 Samuel Alexandre Bourret What a dissapointment, 2 stars
11/20/03 I Would All the style of the first 2 films and Animatrix is gone, save for a couple of sequences. 2 stars
11/19/03 José Perez I like it. It was as good as it was suppose to be. 5 stars
11/18/03 Chubs It may no be the best Matrix, but its still a damb good movie, see it !! 4 stars
11/18/03 Chris Austman An abreviation of many old morality tales 5 stars
11/18/03 Niels Awesome ending Wachwoski Brothers! 5 stars
11/18/03 Dirk D Easily the weakest of the three. But that doesn't make it bad. 4 stars
11/18/03 Mark McClanahan For most people, Revolutions is too complex to understand. A wonderful movie! 5 stars
11/18/03 James A complete failure 1 stars
11/17/03 Dempster worst of the worst 1 stars
11/17/03 Naiomi Etienne an equally weighted film; thought provoking dialogue and action filled sequences. 5 stars
11/17/03 Jerry Adams It is indeed lacking in completeness with regard to answering questions but, enjoyable 4 stars
11/17/03 ALI ABBAS THIS REVIEW MAKES ME WANNA WATCH IT 4 stars
11/17/03 Spiderfan729 No one else liked it. True, the ending was hardly present but it was still a good film! 5 stars
11/17/03 Kooler Logic dictates correctly, Scott. It sucks. 2 stars
11/16/03 David Dissapointing, trinities death took way to long 2 stars
11/16/03 Robert Pawlak It was great! The CGIs were cool and its plot was great. Any1 who says it crap SUCK! 5 stars
11/16/03 Dez So much goodness! Worth thinking about its ideas 5 stars
11/16/03 Fasz Jancsi Kurva szar! 1 stars
11/16/03 steve-o what a piece of crap, matrix 1 was really cool, too bad the sequels are that bad 1 stars
11/16/03 Aaron Shore I enjoyed it. 5 stars
11/16/03 zeitgeist Much like the first sequel, it turns a good concept into another piece of Hollywood shit 1 stars
11/16/03 Thomas A. Anderson If I were to give Revolutions a rating out of 10, I'd have to say Infinity/10. 5 stars
11/16/03 Stan Cornerstone I think the key to liking and understanding Reloaded and Revolutions is seeing it twice. 4 stars
11/16/03 It'sallright... to much "i love you' crap, but I think the end was not an end, but a beginning... 4 stars
11/16/03 Coolhand Sweet Jebus, what in the world happened? 2 stars
11/15/03 Elizaveta I could've cared less about the characters. Interesting concepts in 1st film lose to action 3 stars
11/15/03 Just a movie buff Good movie overall. Only those with high expectations will be let down. 4 stars
11/15/03 kevloral Absolutely unbearable! 1 stars
11/15/03 Carsten 20 years after the (real) Star Wars the Wachowskis have set a new benchmark 5 stars
11/15/03 Desmond good but the ends without an end 4 stars
11/15/03 John Doe I thought the movie was awesome! 5 stars
11/15/03 Neo Revolutions was awesome i dont understand everyones disapointment 5 stars
11/15/03 Tom i was only slightly disappointed in the third installment, simply for no answer to "why?" 4 stars
11/14/03 Eric The Matrix trilogy is better as a WHOLE than individually! 4 stars
11/14/03 ayla decent but shallow 4 stars
11/14/03 Littlepurch Loved it!!! Y do all reviewers say it's so bad? Smith & Neo fight absolutely spectacular!!! 5 stars
11/14/03 Felipe Barroeta They finidhed the trilogy. That was all i wanted. Best Trilogy ever, in my opinion. 5 stars
11/13/03 James Mann Absolutely anticlimactic in every way, a waste of genius. 2 stars
11/13/03 greg nozzel talk about trash this film is great if you are a religious loser who eats and breathes shit 1 stars
11/13/03 jokah terrible. i wanted to walk out after an hour. 1 stars
11/13/03 Moo Didn't love it when I first saw it, but was oddly compelled to see it again. Glad I did... 5 stars
11/13/03 CDL Loved #1, only slightly less #2... pretty much thought this one sucked... :-( 2 stars
11/13/03 maxomai Needs a Director's Cut on DVD 5 stars
11/13/03 Jimmy James wtf happened to the story? :/ 2 stars
11/13/03 Jeffrey Ooi Great Movie, if only they stuck it on the end of "Reloaded". Doesn't stand well on its own. 4 stars
11/12/03 HOTSTUFF ZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz.............. 2 stars
11/12/03 alien assassin Parts 1 & 2 were awesome. This rips off "terminator" and a multitude of other sci-fi flicks 3 stars
11/12/03 HL.Pang As a commercial movie, it is worth a look 4 stars
11/12/03 craig daugherty great movie good story 5 stars
11/12/03 Sarah Young I thought it was fantastic. I don't care what most critics say. 4 stars
11/12/03 EVER CLEAR If you like the Matrix You'll like this movie. It won't end the way you think... 5 stars
11/12/03 God It was really good 5 stars
11/12/03 Agent Smithette I would gladly give Smith oral. No lie. Damn he's sexy. Oh the movie sucked ass, BTW. 1 stars
11/12/03 michaelb14 great movie 5 stars
11/12/03 Ela Terakowska It's a documentary not a S/F 5 stars
11/12/03 leslie Very nice and carefully crafted classic, way better than star war and open up my mind 5 stars
11/12/03 Michael Street Gee guys I didn't think it was that bad. I think it was a fitting ending to the Trilogy 4 stars
11/12/03 Kevin Cloud The movie is both amazing and lacking. If you are a "Matrix" fan you need to see it. 4 stars
11/12/03 Nikolai If enough people see this maybe the Hollywood subway will run again 3 stars
11/12/03 Disappointed D&D had a superb final dragon fight too, but recommend it on that alone? No. Same w/this. 1 stars
11/12/03 TekMage It was OK...I actually liked Two better than Three....I thought One and Two were close. 3 stars
11/12/03 Emanuel Sasanian I think Revolutions was awsome, I chose not to see any previews or posters, and it paid off 5 stars
11/12/03 Uncle Salty And I only give it the one star because it's over. 1 stars
11/11/03 Architect Inspid final chapter with poor dialogue/script & a couple of good scenes only. 2 stars
11/11/03 BaitedSoul eah... you should still see it 3 stars
11/11/03 the king wow this was horrible 1 stars
11/11/03 Matt Tierney Great! But 1st Matrix Remains Best Of 3! 4 stars
11/11/03 arno zacharias As a fan i honestly felt gutted on leaving the cinema, surley a few ore questions needed to 4 stars
11/11/03 Sam M3 will have legs. The critics will eat their words. 5 stars
11/11/03 Nicole It had its corny moments, but was better than reloaded 4 stars
11/11/03 McKenna wasnt satistfied.after paying all that $, I wanted some FUCKING CLOSURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
11/11/03 GoldChain Better than Reloaded. Still a mind-bending story to sift through long after it's on DVD. 5 stars
11/11/03 Jak Was not expecting much after pt. 2, but my god this film kicked ass. 5 stars
11/11/03 Jan Dickler Not as good as the first one, but still a wonderful film to see. You can't expact to much 4 stars
11/11/03 Gary Worth the ticket price, you are left wondering... "but", but it is still a pretty good film 4 stars
11/11/03 neo awsome 5 stars
11/11/03 Steven Parker This movie was a huge disapoint for me.... 3 stars
11/11/03 boris it was alright i suppose. the action was pretty good 4 stars
11/11/03 djacosta Awsome 5 stars
11/11/03 Sunjammer Pretty stupid, but the zion battle scene is worth the price of admission 2 stars
11/11/03 Steve A. Less of a letdown than I first thought after I rented #2 to refresh my memory 4 stars
11/11/03 umair farooqi Pure fun 5 stars
11/11/03 Jay Basically, the movie was great until the end - if there even was an end. 4 stars
11/11/03 Nikolai The Wachowskis of OZ minus Dorthy. Matrix Devolutions 3 stars
11/11/03 bob Gibbons Very disappointing 1 stars
11/11/03 BrianWilly Awesome shit. Really makes you think. If you don't think, you won't like it. 5 stars
11/11/03 Sanchez Very disappointing. Unsatisfactiory way to end this great concept. 2 stars
11/11/03 Benji Borden God this movie SUCKS! 1 stars
11/11/03 Neo Really nice, better than part 2 4 stars
11/11/03 alys hastings Excellent - they must comeback with a way to eliminate the machines! 4 stars
11/11/03 Chris Its lowest common denominator sci-fi. Crap from Poserville. 1 stars
11/11/03 Jod I'm tired of this series..."Wow, more of the same", big deal. 4 stars
11/11/03 CarpeCynthia A Satisfying sequel except for sequel haters 4 stars
11/11/03 Nicholas Granger-Brown Great but not awesome only because it doesn't have the "new" shine of the original idea. 4 stars
11/10/03 Speck Much better than I'd been lead to believe by most reviews. 5 stars
11/10/03 Kim K Awesome computer visuals convey expansive overwhelming realistic sense...Story is confusing 4 stars
11/10/03 Jack Bourbon Eh total crap of an ending. There was NO ending. Nothing friggin changed. 3 stars
11/10/03 lynda isenberg good 4 stars
11/10/03 KING EDWARD this film's greatness was...'' inevitable.'' agent smith is GOD. 5 stars
11/10/03 Curious George 10 times better than the 2nd, and i didnt mind the second. 5 stars
11/10/03 Matthew exception, but takes a few hours to process 5 stars
11/10/03 T What did you expect? Inclined to say it sucks, but I've seen worse. 3 stars
11/10/03 Z-man worth a view, but not entirely satisfying 4 stars
11/10/03 Nikolai The Matrix of OZ was better with Dorthy 3 stars
11/10/03 Miguel I thought it was a terrific ending to the trilogy. Although I did not like the ending. 4 stars
11/10/03 Haley Anderson The saddened yet satisfying elements of this film are indeed what made it! 5 stars
11/10/03 Ian Not Perfect, but a fun and intellegent trilogy - The Wachowskis certaninly have balls... 5 stars
11/10/03 Koitus The ship scene w/ Blane and the woman "was insulting..." Imho, the worst of the 3 movies! 4 stars
11/10/03 Parker Guthrie A great end to an excellent trilogy. 5 stars
11/10/03 Martin If you're left with teenagers explaining philosophy to you then you know it's a total dud. 1 stars
11/10/03 Troy Butler Although a disappointing conclusion (assumedly so), it was still very enjoyable. 4 stars
11/10/03 Bernhard Heinz Nice film, better than part 6 4 stars
11/10/03 John One of the best movies I have seen, I couldn't ask for a better ending 5 stars
11/10/03 Ty B. If you don't like this film, you are truly a blue pill person (free your mind...) 5 stars
11/10/03 Em maybe the worst movie i've ever seen... and reloaded was one of my favorites 1 stars
11/10/03 s'tude prefer my scifi on paper rather than celluloid. Wish it was a book. Great visuals tho. 4 stars
11/10/03 jesus the worst movie ever made 1 stars
11/10/03 Stevo The Battles were amazing and it blew reloadeds fights away 4 stars
11/10/03 Anup Nair A little disappointing, but watchable. 3 stars
11/09/03 gogol clever, entertaining and worth watching sci-fi 5 stars
11/09/03 I Would Not as good as Reloaded. The dialogue in the Zion scenes made me wince. 3 stars
11/09/03 othree Liked it as much as the 1st, ditto Jon Blew away all my fears of the last movie being crap. 5 stars
11/09/03 nutnog What a pile of shit...so poorly edited and lame Zion focus 1 stars
11/09/03 Jon Blew away all my fears of the last movie being crap. 5 stars
11/09/03 busterdog77 Better than Reloaded, great if you like sci-fi! 4 stars
11/09/03 Smith Total crap. Next please! 1 stars
11/09/03 Brian Why does everyone die?. Peace with machines? Disapointment! 2 stars
11/09/03 Ty B. If you don't like Reloaded/Revolutions--You didn't really understand the point of The 1st. 5 stars
11/09/03 maro better than i expected, and has a lot of relevant themes 4 stars
11/09/03 Jordan Wyatt A....very unique movie, in a league of its own in both good and bad ways. 5 stars
11/09/03 Fem Azfukka I would like this movie in bed 5 stars
11/09/03 Brad Graham It rocks! 5 stars
11/09/03 Theon Disappointing. Cliched action, cliched dialogue and no revelations of any kind. 3 stars
11/09/03 chercheur d'ame the same people who hate the "drawn-out" philisophical dialogue say it was too action-based 4 stars
11/09/03 Sphelx just like the review said... "But what about...?" 4 stars
11/09/03 Ray Barnes I left the theater pumped by the movie making doors the Wachowskis have opened. 5 stars
11/09/03 theKnave Jaw-dropping. If you watched Matrix, you must see this!!! 5 stars
11/09/03 Spanky Well done finale. Glad they didn't answer all. Sick of them getting shoved down my throat. 5 stars
11/09/03 Mr Kilpers A complete and utter waste of my time. Will some please kill Andy and Larry. 2 stars
11/09/03 Givvan "Revolution's" faults were so small and inconsequential, its stupid to complain about them. 5 stars
11/09/03 DENISSE PART ONE WAS AWESOME,PART TWO OKAY, BUT PART THREE TERRIBLE.TOO MUCH TALKING AND NO ACTION 1 stars
11/09/03 Ty B. Neo had to die. "Every beginning has a end." Remember 5 stars
11/08/03 cirruswolf This is actually a trilogy that will go up there with Star Wars! 5 stars
11/08/03 Dan Sehnal The reviewer was very fair. The movie could have been more thought provoking. 5 stars
11/08/03 Jesus Stupid ass critics, this movie is 10 times better then most of the crap out there... 5 stars
11/08/03 Rikyrah Snow I was disappointed in the ending. Neo died for nothing, IMO. NOthing changed. 3 stars
11/08/03 yeap AWESOME! MUST SEE! 5 stars
11/08/03 humpy rumpy Andrew R u r great 5 stars
11/08/03 Andrew R. This movie sucked, the reviewer here is a hack. 1 stars
11/08/03 Jess good look 4 stars
11/08/03 Kevin Stuart Good Review with actual thought 5 stars
11/08/03 aristotle00 Surprising, thought-provoking and action-filled 5 stars
11/08/03 Patrick Gogan it was good very dark simple at the end 4 stars
11/08/03 SteelyTrip A conclusion that could not possibly peacefully coexist with the rest of the trilogy. 1 stars
11/08/03 JB A movie that only a real movie watcher can understand. 5 stars
11/08/03 Xalt Great action in the over-the-top matrix fight and in Zion. Worth seeing on a big screen. 4 stars
11/08/03 Ty B. This movie is beyond the comprehension of a limited mind. 5 stars
11/08/03 Luke Asked more questions than it answered. Still don't know how Smith can copy himself. 3 stars
11/08/03 Ern Matrix Revolutions sucked. 1 stars
11/08/03 Loony Goon A few great scenes combined with a plot that doesn't make sense makes this... 3 stars
11/08/03 nick2k i never liked the matrix......and i still don't. they FUCKED up the cool rain-fight scene. 3 stars
11/08/03 Per Its not Science Fiction - its fantasy. Science Fiction has to make sense. 3 stars
11/08/03 Jesse Chapman If a movie can give you the emotion of wanting it to never end, then it's done it's job. 5 stars
11/08/03 Seifer Raise your hand if you liked this movie...(crickets) 1 stars
11/08/03 Dan Better than Reloaded, it would have been perfect but for the ending 5 stars
11/08/03 Alice New age philosophical crap you hear at a freshman dorm. People, get some sense. 1 stars
11/08/03 Sci_Fi Nut Worst Final Trilogy Movie of all time!!!!! 1 stars
11/08/03 Duke Horrible ending! Only good part was the war. 1 stars
11/08/03 Agent Smith Not as good as the first- but what movie is? An excellent ending, excellent action seq.... 4 stars
11/08/03 Paul Arriola Cool visuals, sloppy story telling...Jedi anyone? 4 stars
11/08/03 richard schwalb not perfect, but close! 5 stars
11/08/03 Chris Rix When do I get my money back? 1dollar for each question unanswered! 1 stars
11/08/03 Steelz McNasty The coolest Sci-Fi Movies ever!!! Fianlly Something that will make you think. 5 stars
11/08/03 Gary 4.5 stars 4 stars
11/08/03 Wigmeister I agree, the ending was a total let down, too many unanswered questions. 4 stars
11/08/03 Chrys Hey Frecks, its not cognative, its cognitive. There goes the rest of your opinion. 1 stars
11/08/03 Trevoc Has some flaws, but is all around a great movie. Will definatly be in my DVD collection. 4 stars
11/08/03 Squiddy This proves it. Most people are idiots. Great movie. Look a little deeper. 4 stars
11/07/03 Alessandro Roget Words can't express it's sorry state. 1 stars
11/07/03 Soon Kwon Worthy of a finale 5 stars
11/07/03 Isaac Graham I can't believe how spoiled people are 5 stars
11/07/03 Daniel Frecks You have to be able to formulate cognative thought to appreciate it. Can you? 5 stars
11/07/03 spaceworm It's over, kiddies. Now get back to your lives... 3 stars
11/07/03 Jake I would like to say that the ending was great, but it wasn't. 2 stars
11/07/03 Chris Marbutt In keeping with all things Matrix, well done if you don't mind thinking about, 5 stars
11/07/03 BrodieMan I'll go on record saying Reloaded was better, but this was still a great ending. 4 stars
11/07/03 DO It wasn't the ending I dreamed up in 99, but it was a great ending. 5 stars
11/07/03 Sammy The matrix is not just about kung fu or cgi... if you accually listen there is a story... 5 stars
11/07/03 todd leith concepts involved in the matrix escape most critics who review it 5 stars
11/07/03 David S Excellent storyline and a renewed since of humanity 5 stars
11/07/03 Lin Scott Weinberg smokes too much dope, this movie's unwatchable. 1 stars
11/07/03 Chuckerin I should have taken the BLUE pill!!! 2 stars
11/07/03 Michael Varrenti It made Reloaded look good. 1 stars
11/07/03 Jason Great Conclusion 5 stars
11/07/03 jason caldwell great entertainment that is thought provoking 5 stars
11/07/03 Greggory Fuckin Great 5 stars
11/07/03 Burak Tekin A satisfactory end to the trilogy despite some hollywoodian scenes.Good logical integrity. 4 stars
11/07/03 John Pragmatic philosophy and religious parallels provide an illuminating and open ended finale 5 stars
11/07/03 Michael At least wasn't as bad as Matrixk Reloaded 3 stars
11/07/03 Daniel Lipian Not very intelligent or satisfying, but you'll have a hell of a good time anyway. 4 stars
11/07/03 Eeon Disappointing. Better than Reloaded, but still not very good. 2 stars
11/07/03 Steve A. grievous letdown--thematically a betrayal of what was promised, although a cool showdown. 2 stars
11/07/03 Mike Medwith Horrible, like reading a book and skipping the last chapter. 2 stars
11/07/03 Chrys Whats in this turd of a movie that the reviewers got so horny? Fucking sellouts 1 stars
11/07/03 Melina Awesome! Definitely worth the wait! 5 stars
11/07/03 Galadriel A Fest for the eyes, but too damn confusing. Lack of closure pissed me off 2 stars
11/07/03 Dmitriy Why the one liners? Amazing potential but not suspensful. Worth watching though! 4 stars
11/07/03 Kill Bill Great, wonderful visuals, but let down by an incoherent story and poor acting. 2 stars
11/07/03 Krylor Disappointing Crap IMAX Version sucks as hell ) 1 stars
11/07/03 ozgur The biggest disappointment ever ! 1 stars
11/07/03 Cameron Slick While the least of the series, it is still quite visually satisfying. 4 stars
11/07/03 Aaron Shore A great kung-fu sci-fi comic book. 5 stars
11/07/03 Titus Entertaining, but probably not worth seeing again/owning. 3 stars
11/07/03 Chris Blew the ending - no resolution - where was the WOW! at the end? 3 stars
11/07/03 Matt Amazing! If you can put your arcane notions of movie watching behind you and just enjoy it. 4 stars
11/07/03 Buck Certainly a good sci-fi actioner, but hugely disappointing in other arenas 3 stars
11/07/03 Jamal Khawaja I am bitterly disappointed. 1 stars
11/07/03 Keanu cool, but why doesn´t it follow the second? It´s another thing 4 stars
11/07/03 Zatoichi Jones Awesome battle scenes 5 stars
11/07/03 Rafael Rivera The movie is pure entertaiment but ..... 4 stars
11/07/03 dack70 Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/07/03 george was good but left sum ?'s. 4 stars
11/07/03 Gail Jordan It was very entertaining like movies are supposed to be. 5 stars
11/07/03 escher As good as can be reasonably expected. There's no way they could have tied up EVERYTHING. 4 stars
11/07/03 Whiteotter The Zion battle alone won me over. 5 stars
11/07/03 James Strickland Why in all three do the Brothers always have to die? First? and then the most of them? 4 stars
11/07/03 Bob Doyle A fantasia of giant robots, mechanized battle machines and supernatural martial arts. 5 stars
11/07/03 Obi Wan Left me wanting me, the Zion battle and Smith vs Neo some of greatest action scenes ever! 5 stars
11/07/03 Andy Goergen Great movie, great finale 5 stars
11/06/03 JG Rogers Sure the third movie was imperfect, but even so, did we know plot wise where it was going? 5 stars
11/06/03 Xisco Pathethic End. A lost oprotunity to be the best trilogy of history 1 stars
11/06/03 Mark The ending left me wanting more, but on hindsight this was the best way to end it! 5 stars
11/06/03 Dan Enjoyed the redundant right scenes, and zion battle....Noo many questions unanwsered 3 stars
11/06/03 teezeCrost Loved every bit of the movie! I wish we got to see Morpheus land one of those knees though! 5 stars
11/06/03 Rockydil How can anyone hate this? Even the action alone was worth the price of admission. 5 stars
11/06/03 bullit16 A nice way to round out the trilogy. The Zion battle was absolutely insane 4 stars
11/06/03 Lord Chu Has poor moments and unsatisfying conclusion but all in all the kickass makes up for it 5 stars
11/06/03 Kevin I would give it 0 stars if I could 1 stars
11/06/03 C.R. excellent. I really liked "reloaded" a lot, but this one is far better. 5 stars
11/06/03 Kevin Buesse Good if you go beyond the obvious 5 stars
11/06/03 nicholas tanner it's inevitable. you'll want to know what happens eventually. 4 stars
11/06/03 RogueImage The answers are there for those who look. Interesting integration of religious themes, too. 5 stars
11/06/03 KING EDWARD fuck you naysayers...your death is INEVITABLE. simply great film-loved it. 5 stars
11/06/03 spacecowboy fuck this shit, i want my money back...WTF!?! 2 stars
11/06/03 revolutions hater the only question left to awnser now is, could the matrix revolutions sucked any worse? 1 stars
11/06/03 Anthony Kimball Excellent film, unreasonable standards. 4 stars
11/06/03 jody twilla i was expecting a good over evil ending , not a lets give peace a chance ending. 3 stars
11/06/03 Darren Piss Poor 2 stars
11/06/03 Morally Sound Unanswerd questions? Everything was answered, you just have to look deeper! 4 stars
11/06/03 Dusc The Wachowski's should have spent more years writing a plot than on the special effects 2 stars
11/06/03 Brent kevens starwwrs frying, lost in space looking, supper, mega, ultra, matrix 3 stars
11/06/03 Ayatolla Rockinrolla This movie sucks. Where were Smith and Neo? 1 stars
11/06/03 Vince Are you guys on crack?!?! 1 stars
11/06/03 fo0b4r I have to agree about the unanswered questions. But damn what an awesome film! 4 stars
11/06/03 Vicious The ending wasn't satisfying, it demands better closure. But good over all. 4 stars
11/06/03 Brian that was it? disappointing in places, but still amazing. 4 stars
11/06/03 Serious Sam The Twins died... in the SUV explosion... 4 stars
11/06/03 Will Cates IT SUCKED!! 1 stars
11/06/03 re a pretty good film 4 stars
11/06/03 Wolf Except for 1 scene in Merov's club, I LOVED it! 5 stars
11/06/03 Zelia Montoya a tad disapointing to the hardcore fan, but after that, a very entertaining movie. 4 stars
11/06/03 concerned citizen This movie was a bad letdown. What happened to the twins? 1 stars
11/06/03 BeN Don't listen to the critics! Be your own judge, this movie was incredible. 5 stars
11/06/03 Kritter Loved it but still have questions unanswered 5 stars
11/06/03 Gully Foyle This film was a letdown for this Matrix fan 3 stars
11/06/03 Alex Lam Jack Dagger what's up with your latent homosexuality, just come out already dude. 4 stars
11/06/03 Jack Dagger This movie sucked worst in the trilogy Neo is a faggot worst movie ever made 2 stars
11/06/03 Rosamund Agent Smith was the best thing in Reloaded. Same story here. Keanu is so damn BORING! 3 stars
11/06/03 Ty Watch the Animatrix and the extra footage in Enter the Matrix 5 stars
11/06/03 Kelly Amazing story. I suspect most won't agree b/c they don't like intellectual challange 5 stars
11/06/03 Leah Most people will miss the point. Good on the brothers for sticking with their story. 4 stars
11/06/03 Richieboy It hurts me to say this film was rubbish. Neo only had one fight! 3 stars
11/06/03 P.Rodriguez Definitely not as good as Revolutions. Battle scenes are good though 5 stars
11/06/03 Gary A. Valenzuela ¡Awesome!!! ¡Whoa!!! 5 stars
11/06/03 Pizzzooo Awesome 5 stars
11/06/03 gavin gage love me 5 stars
11/06/03 Robert Old Great! 5 stars
11/06/03 David The Zion Battle was AWESOME. The rest ... 3 stars
11/06/03 RKM Progressively has gotten worse 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  05-Nov-2003 (R)
  DVD: 07-Dec-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  06-Nov-2003




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast