More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.95

Awesome48.28%
Worth A Look: 22.99%
Average: 13.79%
Pretty Bad: 5.75%
Total Crap: 9.2%

3 reviews, 69 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Gone Girl by Daniel Kelly

My Old Lady by Jay Seaver

Boxer's Omen, The by Jay Seaver

Come Drink with Me by Jay Seaver

Fearless Hyena, The by Jay Seaver

Treatment, The by Jay Seaver

Waste Land (2014) by Jay Seaver

I Am Trash by Jay Seaver

Equalizer, The by Brett Gallman

I Am Here (2014/II) by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


What About Bob?
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Bring me the head of... anyone. It'll be more interesting."
1 stars

The fact that I rented this five times before I actually got the will power to watch it right through might be more interesting than the movie itself. My story doesn't have Bill Murray, and as such it's slightly less enthralling. But only slightly.

Okay, so Bill Murray is a psycho who's so attached to his psychiatrist that he drives him crazy by showing up on the guy's family vacation. Cue giggles.

that's the first act. It's also the second. And if it wasn't a spoiler, I'd tell you it's also the third, but I'm not a spoiler so I'm not going to say that. I might have been lying. You don't know. Bitch.

If you're a little discerning, you wont make the distance. If you're happy to sit and stare blankly at big names doing their best with a no-plot story, theeeeeeeeen knock yourself out, sparky.

Personally, I wish I'd have gone with Best Of Breast Volume 2. At least, if I'm going to go without plot or acting, I'd like to have had something decent to look at.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=859&reviewer=1
originally posted: 01/19/99 21:29:26
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

8/08/14 Betty sooo contrived, and all the more hilarious for it =] 5 stars
2/25/14 Terry Unfunny and painful to watch 1 stars
11/01/13 Dane Youssef Wonderful family comedy. For every family. Everyone should see it at least twice. Timeless. 4 stars
12/10/10 the dork knight Dark comedy. I hate everybody in this movie, so it's a chore to sit through. 3 stars
11/21/10 Alaska/Yukon August, 2010 II mediocre one-act movie, more tedious than amusing 3 stars
6/21/10 Sarah Comedy doesn't come any better than this. A classic film. 5 stars
12/10/09 Phil M. Afficiando LIke most "one joke" films, this goes off the tracks as it gets more ridiiculous. 3 stars
5/11/09 Deputy Dawg This reviewer must have a drinking problem. This is a 5-star, intelligent, funny comedy. 5 stars
3/03/08 ladavies one of Bill's best movies, very charming 4 stars
2/18/08 Pamela White Bill makes a great Bob very funny 5 stars
10/19/07 Jim H One of the funniest movies of all time. 5 stars
9/27/07 jim The repeated satirical yet imbalanced torment of Dreyfuss was more painful than funny. 3 stars
3/28/07 Chad This critic is not worth the time it takes to read his first sentence. Great movie. 5 stars
2/23/07 David Pollastrini Not great not terrible 3 stars
1/02/07 Brad Bourland Richard Dreyfuss is brilliant, slowly becoming the REAL lunatic in this movie. 4 stars
11/07/06 mbmb This is one of my all time favorite movies. I almost know it by heart!!! 5 stars
10/03/06 Jeremy Davies absolutely insane. I laughed my ass off 5 stars
9/14/06 Josh Racine One of the funniest movies ever. 5 stars
9/12/06 Eden I agree with tatum - Murray was just really annoying, and the film wasnt funny 2 stars
4/16/06 teen i am a teen and i get, so Bruce just because your an adult doesnt mean you know everything 5 stars
1/10/06 Anastasia Beaverhausen AMAZING! Murray & Dreyfuss are hilarious. It's one of my all time favorite movies! 5 stars
11/19/05 cunt i love the smell of vagina 5 stars
8/26/05 EZ THE FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/04/05 Monsieur malaking tulong to sa paper ko NEW ERA PSYCHS STUDENTS HELLO 5 stars
8/01/05 rich ann genove azteeg!!! 4 stars
7/24/05 Dwight T. Gregory Great story! 5 stars
4/19/05 tatum I found Murray as irritating as Dreyfuss did 2 stars
1/03/05 Geo78665 Starts off contrived as hell, but settles down, and becomes a hilarious comedy. 4 stars
11/16/04 Bruce Bethany For adults hilarious, brilliant. Teens won't get it. 5 stars
10/17/04 Miles Morley My Favorite Show. Bill Murray your an animal. 5 stars
9/04/04 T.B. He make me laugh 4 stars
7/21/04 Harry J I really feel sorry for anyone that doesn't enjoy this excellent comedy. 5 stars
6/22/04 Rock Hound I tried so very hard not to laugh, and failed miserably. 4 stars
5/31/04 Nobody Funny Funny Funny! Murray and Dreyfuss are great! 5 stars
3/24/04 Lord Haw Haw Howlingly funny. The Today show interview is classic. 5 stars
3/19/04 john comedys are easy to gauge - if you laugh a lot it's good - I did! 4 stars
1/03/04 A F Bill Murray is basically infalliable. 5 stars
12/01/03 Tara Funny and Brilliant 4 stars
11/04/03 Kurt Great movie. 4 stars
10/24/03 Wendy Carpenter Fairly watchable, but ending flat. Good seeing the vastly underrated Julie Hagerty. 4 stars
9/26/03 Alan Murray and Dreyfuss make a great team. 5 stars
9/01/03 Jack Sommersby Murray is saving grace of this forced, mostly unfunny debacle. 2 stars
8/19/03 Dark Barøn I don't know anyone in real life who dislikes this movie. 5 stars
6/22/03 cochese Who the hell these people write reviews for this website?? Its a COMEDY, lighten up. 4 stars
5/15/03 Tom Fleeman Murray and Dreyfuss are awesome in this flick. Murray even annoyed me! Great Flick!! 5 stars
5/12/03 Jack Bourbon Pretty funny. 4 stars
1/02/03 Justin This movie's good, this movie's great, this movie's wonderful. 5 stars
12/20/02 AshFan What about Bob? IT'S A GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/20/02 rick horrible. stereotypical, un commical. A pain to sit through. Bob must DIE!!! 1 stars
12/19/02 rotten s. milk Bill Murray is hilarious! 5 stars
9/07/02 Agglepraxis Verry little to laugh at-and even with a promising premise. 2 stars
8/30/02 Ted Walker Funniest movie I've ever seen. 5 stars
7/01/02 R.W. Welch Essentially a one joke comedy, rather uninspired. 3 stars
4/10/02 The Grinch GREAT movie... worth watching again. 5 stars
2/23/02 Mark Lloyd Bill Murray and Rich Dreyfuss are wonderful together. I love this movie 5 stars
1/27/02 Lin Rainey I love this movie. I think Murray and Dreyfuss are great together. Good fun. 4 stars
1/13/02 Andrew Carden I Do Like Dreyfusse's Work, and Sometimes Murray's Also, but This Didn't Click. 2 stars
8/12/01 Don An ALL TIME favorite!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/10/01 E-Funk Funny. Dreyfuss and Murray work well off of each other...i think Murray's slump followed... 5 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) One of the greatest, funniest, most thought-out comedies in history. 5 stars
2/10/01 Golbez Dreyfus was excellent as always, Murray put great humor 4 stars
11/23/00 Connoisseur GOOD MOVIE, but Bill Murray is no god! 4 stars
11/15/00 salvo toscano don't be snob. This film is fucking funny! 5 stars
7/06/99 jeff bill murray is god 5 stars
6/10/99 Homer J. Simpson One of the funniest and fun movies ever made,I actly laughed at a comedy 4 stars
4/15/99 Jon Jackson great movie, Bill Murray is a riot. 5 stars
1/25/99 Chloe Marie Elestenogoph (clatter@hotmail.com) I like it! Yeee! "Why are you always in black?" "I'm mourning the death of my childhood." 4 stars
10/28/98 Silent Rob While not a fave of mine, I find I will always stick with it, if it's on. 4 stars
9/05/98 Badass Funny flick. Murray and Dreyfuss are great. "Baby steps to the..." 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  17-May-1991 (PG)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast