More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.67

Awesome: 11.76%
Worth A Look: 11.76%
Average31.37%
Pretty Bad: 21.57%
Total Crap: 23.53%

1 review, 45 user ratings



Freddy's Dead: The Final Nightmare
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"See it if you are a fan, and dont if your not.. SIMPLE AS THAT!!!"
3 stars

Now, it ain't all bad...

OK OK.. this film has so much cheese it is unbelievable..

BUT!

The basic approach to this film refreshes the saga somewhat, taken from the approach that Freddy has won and all the children bar one are dead, this film conveys a surreal and often twisted view of the Freddy series.

The acting is typical for modern horror films.. Not bad.. not good.

The FX are let down because they are trying to impress. Yes Yes, we all know of the 3-D ending, and yes it blows cock.. BUT in a way it is DAMN funny.


But I was glad to see some more background on this cinematic bad guy, when most previous films ignore his characterization.

See it if you are a fan, and don't if your not.. SIMPLE AS THAT!!!

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=871&reviewer=23
originally posted: 09/08/98 19:24:13
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/15/15 the truth A 'Nightmare 2 stars
1/20/10 Stanley Thai The movie is terrible but it's very cheesy and the film knows that and it works. 3 stars
3/09/09 blarginbadigalnohif horrible as a horror movie. great as a comedy 1 stars
2/04/07 JM Synth The weakest of the series, but it has it's moments 3 stars
11/10/06 American Slasher Goddess Too ridiculous for it's own good. 1 stars
6/02/06 chris f a exellent sequel 5 stars
3/16/06 cody Cool visual effects,decent heroine,and cool backstory, that is about it,not scary, silly 1 stars
3/11/06 Dillon Made for the sake of being made. Englund is great though. 2 stars
10/16/05 Darren O Some good plot ideas sunk by a really stupid, cartoonish presentation. Let him stay dead. 2 stars
6/28/05 Cheif The best movie in the history of cinema. 5 stars
11/05/04 Freddy look om sorry i kow ive died so manye fucken times but they keep bringing me back 2 stars
8/15/04 X ! @ # ? Funny as hell, and I loved the spike death too. 4 stars
3/14/04 Paul Carone Come here Timmy, it's time you learned about shitty movies... 1 stars
12/25/03 Samuel Funny, The video game scene especially, I have the box set its great! 3 stars
11/23/03 J Not Scary, but funny! 4 stars
11/02/03 American Slasher Goddess The weakest of the series, but it still manages to be entertaining. 3 stars
10/16/03 Erik Van Sant I'm a fan, but this is un-fucking-watchable. Worthless and sickening to the eyes. 1 stars
9/01/03 cody good fx, but no scares! CAMPY is word for it! 1 stars
8/01/03 Double G Good Freddy Movies-1,3,7 Bad Freddy Movies-2,4,5,6 2 stars
4/06/03 Dave Although a bad movie, it's nice seeing that doctor from E.R. falling into oblivion. 1 stars
2/08/03 Aurelia it was great!! Breckin & Johnny are sooo hott!!!!! =) 5 stars
10/18/02 Jiz I don't think there's any ass left to suck after this movie 1 stars
8/16/02 Shaun funny, cameos, 3-D, ok 3 stars
5/15/02 Blake WHY do they keep adding ON? THEY SUCKED!!!!!!! 1 stars
4/28/02 Patrick Riley Great setts and stylish story help this film out big time! 4 stars
4/28/02 Butterbean Corny and lame, just as expected. I just wanted to see how Freddy "dies" 3 stars
11/30/01 Rutt13 completely ridiculuos, but entertaing---Hey, that's Yaphet Kotto!! 3 stars
9/16/01 travis robertson pure hate 1 stars
8/12/01 Andrew Carden Very Funny One. Freddy Was Goofy. 4 stars
6/30/01 King Jackass Freddy's pretty funny for a change, and the effects aren't bad. 4 stars
6/08/01 Serial_Monk_the_Jawbreaker Starts off and stays in a ditch of crappy effects until the surprisingly EXCELLENT showdown 3 stars
5/04/01 Gracy Lionheart As a fan of horror movies, I have to say this isn't the greatest. (but funny though) 3 stars
3/22/01 Thomas J. just the title of the movie gives me nightmares..EGH! 2 stars
11/11/00 Creeper Anyone notice that Alice Cooper played Freddy's dad? That's the only reason to see it 2 stars
8/17/00 Rich Corle The Greatest!! 5 stars
7/16/00 Bender So corny and boring 2 stars
5/19/00 Matt Moseley This movie was cool at first (his Origin) but it sucked big dick the rest of the way 2 stars
5/01/00 yo momma good shite! 5 stars
3/24/00 David Rogers This movie was so borring that I shut it off in ten minutes. 1 stars
3/02/00 Kyle Broflovski Kinda just there...doesn't know what to do with itself... 2 stars
2/08/00 steve layne Pure Garbage 1 stars
10/27/99 Rich Corle This movie is one of the greatest films ever made. 5 stars
7/19/99 SID I didn't hate it as much as everyone else...you'll have fun with it. 4 stars
10/17/98 Sailor Moon Ate My Balls see if I care... 3 stars
9/19/98 Johny Not worst of the series even if it did have Roseanne in it 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Sep-1991 (R)
  DVD: 13-Apr-2010

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1992




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast