More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.84

Awesome54.03%
Worth A Look: 13.93%
Average: 7.55%
Pretty Bad: 10.57%
Total Crap: 13.93%

15 reviews, 506 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Passion of the Christ, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"Not passion, just ego."
1 stars

Mel Gibson recounts, in the directorís chair only (unless you want to count a cameo by his hand as putting a nail through Christís wrist), the final twelve-hours in the life of Jesus Christ as leading up to his crucifixion, plus the occasional menial flashbacks for context (The Last Supper, in the midst of carpentry, etc.).

The Passion begins with Judas selling out Christís hiding place to the Jewish leaders, and ends with a passing glace at James Caviezelís backside signifying his resurrection, and the interim is filled with a graphic monotony of bloodletting, first as Christ is ping-ponged from the Jews to the Romans (in Pilateís possession), from Pilate to Herod and back. Gibson turns the thing into a bloody shock spectacle; he implicates the viewers like the Jews who watched the crucifixion and beatings as entertainment. He is intent on showing every lash, every whip, every break of skin, drop of sweat, drip of blood. (Sure enough, the cinematic treatment even allows Gibson to turn it down a notch at the same time as turning it up ó cue the slo-mo as Jesus is taken to with whips, with cattails; slow-motion is the way to go as silver is tossed to Judas, as a line is drawn in the sand, as Jesus carries and falls with the cross, etc. Interesting how ďstyleĒ is incited like italicized notes in the gospel.) The sight of Jesus being nailed to the cross and hanging from it can surely stir emotions, but they are no more effective than paintings showing the same images, and it does not extend beyond that moment and explain why the rest of the movie is so cold. Gibsonís intent with The Passion of the Christ is to punish the viewer like Jesus was, a roundabout revenge for what you are choosing to sit through. He has a total contempt for his audience, first by treating the viewer like the Jews that called for the crucifixion and were present during, as though by opting to watch his movie, you are paying ó as in wanting ó to see Christ killed (while Gibson wears the thorny crown as a martyr against any criticism of the movie in defense of his religion). Are there any justifiable reasons why someone who can read about Christís slaying in detail shouldnít be able to watch it as a movie? And as a movie, of which through Gibsonís contempt and betrayal (what happened to providing no subtitles for the Aramaic and Latin dialogue? Where did the authenticity go since only Gibson was in fear of losing his return? Does anyone doubt that was part of his marketing ploy?), the sense of art is nothing but deplorable; he is so focussed on bringing pain to the viewer at whichever angle complements it best, he pays no attention to the use of a composition, hacking up the image of a cinematographer as well-regarded as Caleb Deschanel, excessively editing and jumping around the movieís layout. The one attempt at levity ó Jesus explaining the advent of chairs at a table to his mother ó is a giant misfire, and getting back again to the subtitles that were ďnever meant to beĒ (how many people would have seen it then?), they have to be one of the poorest, most hollow and bland bids to modernize and simplify the content of their meaning, one of the more crucial places where laziness makes a difference. (No one can accuse Gibson of being lazy with the violence, but who would have criticized a less visceral torture without compromising oneís vision?) Ego and self-indulgence are the driving forces behind The Passion of the Christ, the things which prompt Gibson to include the extraneous presence of a so-called Satan that looks to be out of The Cell, bald and pallid and pasty, and as omnipresent over all the proceedings as is Gibsonís own shadow and sledging hand. With Hristo Naumov Shopov, Maia Morgenstern, and Monica Bellucci (!).

[Not to be bothered with.]

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=8773&reviewer=172
originally posted: 04/07/04 16:25:34
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/23/17 morris campbell punishing but powerful 4 stars
2/20/15 Chris Jarmick uninspired, good production values, too gory for kids 1 stars
12/16/13 Vicki R made me cry 5 stars
11/07/12 Lia M Well made 4 stars
3/29/12 Marty Gritty, unrelenting. violence got heavy-handed. def worth a look tho 4 stars
9/05/11 Scot DeCristofaro amazing risk, amazing script, amazing acting, amazing connection to the audience 5 stars
1/29/11 Jeronimus Bosch Greg Muskewitz is ful of shit. 5 stars
10/20/10 Benchwarmer Do yourself a favour, skip the cynical Scorsese film, and watch the true gospel story! 5 stars
6/01/10 User Name Mel Gibson turned the Bible into a grindhouse film. 2 stars
2/06/10 Jessica Not religious, but very graphic! well made! 4 stars
1/01/10 Dr.Lao Promotes the true message of Paul, i.e. Jesus did nothing noteworthy besides die 1 stars
12/22/09 Jeff Wilder A more accurate title for this "film" would've been "The Ego Of The Mel" 2 stars
10/22/09 art AN EXCELLENT FILM ABOUT JESUS CHRIST,YOU"RE WAY OFF BASE if you like scoresse's film! 5 stars
10/19/09 auzzie chickie i'm not religeous. Get past the sub titles and enjoy what truly is a work of art WELL DONE 5 stars
8/19/09 What if it were about Dionysus? If you like 2.5hr snuff films, this is for you. 1 stars
11/02/08 Not A Follower If You're A Mindless Sheep, Than This Is The Perfect Movie For You! 1 stars
10/03/08 Anthony E Excellent work. Visually beautiful. Acting wonderful. Mel Gibson outdoes himself, again. 5 stars
9/09/08 ben dover fucking dog shit! 1 stars
8/30/08 Shaun Wallner This movie has some great scenes in it. 5 stars
8/05/08 Bnorm Jesus wasnt the son of god but this movie does make ya feel bad for the poor fella 5 stars
6/28/08 art A FILM TO REMEMBER 5 stars
5/11/08 Tabitha Rabisa it could have at least been in ENGLISH Mel!!!! 1 stars
4/14/08 art AS CLOSE TO THE GOSPEL AS A MOVIE CAN BE IT WAS A FILM TO REMEMBE 4 stars
3/22/08 dania is the moive scary and deadliy 5 stars
3/03/08 Mike Great movie. Very graphic. Makes you think. 5 stars
2/16/08 Tracey Pounds This movie was awesome. Very graphic. I would definitely suggest it! 5 stars
2/05/08 Paul Shortt Modern Masterpiece 5 stars
1/26/08 proper amateur film critic The ultimate realistic take on Christ's actual brutal crucifiction 5 stars
11/25/07 g webster A masterpiece and true to the book it is taken from! 5 stars
11/17/07 Paul Crutchfield This movie was just that, a movie. Not even a good one. The Bible is much better. 1 stars
11/04/07 Total Crap I liked this movie, Not cuz I'm an evil Jew ;P It was really well made. Nice job Mel. 4 stars
10/14/07 Wendell O. Maness I dont think god exists, you have to go for it in this life, there is nothing else. 1 stars
10/01/07 Andrew Kercher Worth 1 look, but 2nd disappoints. Caviezel good, but medieval caricatures of Jews bizarre. 3 stars
7/05/07 Chariot57 Nothing could replace that day that Jesus died on the cross for everyone but Film is Great 5 stars
4/25/07 yonathan Gonzalez its really a good movie , even if ur not into cristianity u should really check it out 4 stars
3/11/07 Roy F. Moore Merper is dead wrong. This film is a masterpiece of love and devotion from Mel. 5 stars
1/24/07 thf Turn off the sound, put on some good tunes, and have a Bloody Mary 1 stars
9/28/06 Luisa Very graphic and moving, great film! 4 stars
9/19/06 Joyster good if you like watching someone get beat 4 stars
9/16/06 Mariela This a great movie i incurage you to go see it. 4 stars
9/03/06 merper Give me a break, Gibson imposing his ignorance on others 1 stars
9/01/06 Mr Bayg This just proves, nobody loves jesus. He sucks butt. 5 stars
8/14/06 Sharon this movie made me cry from when he got lashes all the way till the end 5 stars
6/27/06 Michael Parkes It greatly angered me. A great movie for torture lovers. 1 stars
6/26/06 MP Bartley Powerful, but lacks context 4 stars
6/24/06 chris. what about making films about all the others of his time who were crucified? 1 stars
6/16/06 Annie Like this movie very true i think too the story of christ! 5 stars
6/01/06 abcdefz Mostly masterful, but a wasted opportunity 2 stars
5/25/06 Piz You'll either love it or hate it (obviously). A bit gory but powerful indeed 4 stars
4/20/06 thejames people are f'ed up. awful awful film 1 stars
4/19/06 Louise One of the saddest films I have ever seen. 4 stars
4/18/06 Kelp braindead Gibson imposing his ignorance on the rest of us, I prefer LOVE to this shit 1 stars
4/18/06 john bale Well intentioned perhaps overdone in violence, but it gets its message home. 4 stars
4/15/06 okierazorbacker Sin has consequences in this life & next; Jesus paid dearly for my eternal life insurance 5 stars
4/02/06 JRE nobody's gonna like this movie if they look for the Jesus message. It's just about death 5 stars
3/18/06 MP Bartley Flawed, and kinda misses the whole point of Jesus. But many, many good points too. 4 stars
3/05/06 Daveman Sanctimonious garbage, completely one-dimensional. 1 stars
2/25/06 PAG Very good 5 stars
2/16/06 Cock ESSENCE OF A FAIRY TALE MORE LIKE 1 stars
2/07/06 Brock a great movie that portrays the very essence of Jesus. 5 stars
2/03/06 Zack WOW LOWTAX I STRONGLY BELIVE IN THIS 5 stars
1/22/06 Anus QAL'PAH!!! BOOMCHICKIEBOOM! 1 stars
1/05/06 paolo enea This movie is visually good but has no substance at all, JC has no soul, no depth. 2 stars
1/02/06 Wiseman He died for our sins. Strong emotional Movie, its a must watch 5 stars
12/30/05 chris f a masterpeice 5 stars
12/27/05 Tombstone Best ever 5 stars
12/20/05 kr a life altering movie showing what our wonderful savior did for us TURN TO JESUS 5 stars
12/14/05 me my faith is not somthing to take liberties with 1 stars
12/05/05 cody a great movie about our savior,creator,and our king, wonderfully done, a life changer 5 stars
11/26/05 Lowtax PEOPLE BELIEVE THIS SHIT? 1 stars
11/25/05 Idiot_for_LMP Great Film but very sickening! Truth is always better than fantasy I suppose 4 stars
11/23/05 Quigley seeing it on the screen is so true and powerful, it makes me weep. a life-changing film. 5 stars
11/21/05 chris great film i loved every minute of it!! 5 stars
11/18/05 cooler Hollywood does not have the balls to make this.Superb emotional movie 5 stars
10/21/05 Wisamane It really brings you back in time to see how he died for us all 5 stars
10/16/05 Anus right-wing neocunt jerk off material 1 stars
10/16/05 John Campbell An excellent effort at bringing the day Christ died to the big screeen. 5 stars
10/12/05 nixon jack sommersby is probably some holocaust survivor with pent up anger 5 stars
9/13/05 bbbr best of the best 5 stars
9/13/05 ray mero Haven't seen it yet. When do, will order big, greasy pizza and jug of de vino. 4 stars
9/08/05 John An intense sermon for the already converted - strangely pointless 2 stars
9/07/05 ELI I personally thought the acting was awful. (guards SUCKED) Eh, it was good bloody FUNN! 2 stars
9/07/05 Klondo big ones 5 stars
8/28/05 D Buckley Mel Gibson has balls 5 stars
8/15/05 Christine Hosie too artsy at times 4 stars
8/11/05 Jake Not as good as the Last Temptation of Christ 4 stars
8/03/05 ALDO no backstory, I'm agnostic and got the point and loved it. Great score by John Debney 5 stars
8/02/05 Buford needs more fart jokes. 3 stars
7/27/05 CJ Perfect for a christian, but could've used more back story for a non-believer 5 stars
7/27/05 John Best movie I've ever seen 5 stars
7/14/05 Indrid Cold Even with the most gut-wrenching scenes ever, it's prolonged to the point of boredom. 4 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma Amazing 5 stars
6/09/05 Agent Sands If it's anti-Semitic propaganda...it's anti-Semitic propaganda with good production values. 5 stars
5/27/05 Quigley Cham (and those who said this film was bad), i hope you're serving life for what you said 5 stars
5/22/05 Cham All you idiots who think this movie has deep spiritual power can blow me! 2 stars
5/05/05 Kristi Achilleos oh my god!! i could sit in the theater for the whole movie! i only saw 50 mins of it! 1 stars
5/01/05 Paul Shawver if you are a christian you have to see it 5 stars
5/01/05 Anthony G no wonder people think jesus was black, that fool is straight rippin! 1 stars
4/24/05 Charlene Javier Jesus, save us! 2 stars
4/23/05 H Lin made me want to cry 4 stars
4/23/05 Quigley this film changed my life. after seeing this i feel i understand jesus suffering. powerful. 5 stars
4/23/05 Kim It's a movie that everyone should see once. 4 stars
4/20/05 Krisan Graves great movie! with wonderful message 4 stars
4/20/05 Chris Stephens Great movir 5 stars
4/15/05 The Dean Movies great, but I'm christian. I agree and want to thank David for his un-byist review. 5 stars
4/03/05 Kal this film is great. I think everyone should see it. 5 stars
4/01/05 Carolyn Rathburn Wonderful, breathtaking, painfully honest. 5 stars
3/26/05 Denise good 4 stars
3/24/05 Mel Gibson HOW MANY RETARDED PEOPLE CAN BELIEVE THIS SHIT I MADE? KABLARGHHH!!! 1 stars
3/24/05 Michael Lloyd the most moving and memorable film I've ever seen 5 stars
3/23/05 heidi kukta Absolutely Fantastic Movie...saw it several times 5 stars
3/23/05 Cheryl Free Good acting - old story. 3 stars
3/22/05 craig varney mel gibson gretest work on or off screen 5 stars
3/18/05 B. D. Cole I didn't expect to like this one, but I did. Definitely worth the time. 4 stars
3/16/05 Judith Musick YOU'LL REMEMBER THIS ONE!! 5 stars
3/16/05 Chris Stephens Very intense 5 stars
3/13/05 Charlene Javier Read the Bible instead. 2 stars
3/12/05 Jack Bourbon This film made me VERY hungry 3 stars
2/28/05 Gray No based on the bible i.e. sacralige 1 stars
2/27/05 Beverley Mooren Absolutely marvelous. 5 stars
2/25/05 Bana the greatest movie ever made 5 stars
2/22/05 Buford Not enough fart jokes. 3 stars
2/20/05 abhster Gore gore and more gore. More shock value than piety. 2 stars
2/18/05 Colleen Goldrick Intense 4 stars
2/18/05 Missy Mc Very powerful and intense. Great movie, but not one you want to watch all the time 5 stars
2/17/05 Daveman Fascistic in its message, hateful in its depiction of jews and humanity in general. 1 stars
2/17/05 Jay Fuit I was totally disappointed that they did not stress the love he felt for everyone! 3 stars
2/14/05 DM Okay, Jesus suffered for our sins. I get the idea already. 2 stars
2/12/05 Aimee Shelton It was interesting and intense, but not nearly as good as its hype. 3 stars
2/10/05 DONNA LONGWHORE PUTRID PRETENTIOUS PROPANGANDA AT IT'S FINEST 1 stars
2/10/05 David Bennett Not worth the admission 2 stars
2/09/05 nannette ryan I was not prepared for the extreme violence in this movie. I would not recommend for kids 4 stars
2/05/05 Pam Shue Nothing will ever top this one! 5 stars
2/05/05 Valerie White intense -- not for young children 5 stars
2/02/05 BobbysRedQueen Same as always, just more graphic 4 stars
2/02/05 Lynde Foy Visually an awesome movie, but too intense for me 3 stars
2/02/05 Alice Colwell I shut it off after about 30 minutes 2 stars
2/01/05 Danita Berg I thought the book was better. 3 stars
2/01/05 bongeezer Overrated for a S&M film 2 stars
1/29/05 DONNA LONGWORTH VERY DRAMATIC AND SAD MOVIE! 5 stars
1/28/05 MaX Love conquers all. 5 stars
1/24/05 kaz visually stunning..and devastating. 5 stars
1/10/05 artist freak sadistic and indulgent. obsesses on the pain of Christ, barely a thought for the love. 2 stars
1/10/05 Buford Needs more fart jokes. 3 stars
12/08/04 M Overly violent, bot overly impressive, too. You could just feel the atmosphere... 5 stars
12/07/04 JaseP Historical innacuracies are Forgive-able... (pun intended) 5 stars
11/23/04 Daveman Empty headed sadism, courtesy of everyone's favourite Republican holocaust denier offspring 2 stars
11/21/04 Charlene Javier I had more fun reading the Bible! 2 stars
11/20/04 Andrew Bell hi..my name is Andrew Bell..i'm an atheist...and Jesus is my homeboy! haha...damn hippie... 1 stars
11/19/04 Rodney Hale I'm not overly religious, but this cinema at it's most powerful. 5 stars
11/15/04 da hood' KATHWAP! AHH! KATHWAP! AHH! That about sums the movie up! 2 stars
11/06/04 Cartman Lets hope they make a real-life sequel: The Passion Of The Jew. 1 stars
10/23/04 JT In my opiniion this is the single greatest depiction of christ to ever be made a movie 5 stars
10/22/04 Mel Gibson OH LOOK I GOT TO WHIP JESUS'S BARE ARSE ME SO HORNY!!!! 1 stars
10/17/04 Insane Platypus Christians being self-indulgent 1 stars
10/17/04 carl mcclain I thought it was a wonderful and much needed film...a good teaching tool for any church 5 stars
10/15/04 dave how can you morons say that stuff about Jesus, what he done to you 5 stars
10/05/04 Stephen M. Johnson Shallow, only worth seeing for the great make-up work 2 stars
10/04/04 God This movie is so damn sexy it hurts..when Jesus was moaning, I got hard 1 stars
9/30/04 theDeadCat The only revalation in this movie is Mel's lack of character and taste 4 stars
9/28/04 Jirai No plot, no character developement, just guilt. Horrible and pointless movie. 1 stars
9/26/04 Bill O'Reilly BLOWS ME Garbage from a hate monger. Mel can blow it out his fat arse 1 stars
9/24/04 Agent Sands If it's latently racist propaganda, it's still really well-made latently racist propaganda! 5 stars
9/20/04 Jeremy Define 'life-altering.' Do we not all have our own faith? Why depend on a movie? John 14:6 5 stars
9/13/04 Monster W. Kung Not very good at all. Expected much more. Horrifying yes, profound no. 2 stars
9/12/04 JAX Good so other's will learn a leason 5 stars
9/12/04 kaitlin efc reviews suck! JESUS saved ur sins, have some respect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/10/04 Sarah This movie, I think, better depicts the suffering He went through, and appreciate his sacri 5 stars
9/08/04 brandy montondo this is a movie everyone should see! 5 stars
9/07/04 miliie the movie is awesome,clearly shows the last dreadful hours of our lord, well played 5 stars
9/07/04 Joann Smith I hated it. I thought it was a farce 1 stars
9/01/04 action moive fan powerful story of suffering of Jesus--held my interest 5 stars
8/30/04 Tam Dark, thought-provoking & sometimes painful to watch 4 stars
8/12/04 Margaret Somber & thought provoking. Anyone who calls it Anti-Semitic should take more history class 5 stars
8/08/04 ALDO Pretty violent huh...In real life it was WORSE... 5 stars
8/06/04 ELI I hated this movie. But I loved the GORE!!!!!!!!! :) 2 stars
8/04/04 BigBlack WOW..... Certainly one of the finest films of our time..a MASTERPIECE!! 5 stars
8/02/04 Z & H Can't anyone write a serious comment about this? Too many anti social 10 yr olds out there 5 stars
8/02/04 Aldo E One of the best most touching movies of all, never seen so many grown men cry. 5 stars
7/27/04 asina Needs more fart jokes. 3 stars
7/26/04 Tracie Smegelski Brutal, One-Sided, and Totally Anti-Semitic. 1 stars
7/26/04 Melissa A riveting, heart-wrenching reminder of His gift to us 5 stars
7/23/04 Jurko the Great Boring! 2 stars
7/23/04 Wendy Jones Some scriptures acted out, interspersed with images often more occultish than Christian. 3 stars
7/22/04 nads lots of people were crucified back then. what's the big deal? 2 stars
7/21/04 Patjng nice faerytail 4 stars
7/21/04 Ted aren't snuff films supposed to be illegal? a scary, clumsy portrayal. unfortunate. 2 stars
7/19/04 Karla Knechtel For those of us who belive in Christ and it is a reminder of the pain he suffered for us. 5 stars
7/17/04 Lisa Incredible, heart-wrenching and soul-stirring 5 stars
7/14/04 asina Needs more fart jokes. 3 stars
7/08/04 Stevo The torture scenes are top notch, but why do I torture myself by watching them? 2 stars
7/02/04 olivia Magnificent as an art form. Unforgettably heartbreaking as a religious experience. 5 stars
6/18/04 Gautam Moktan The Best Blow by Blow account of Jesus Christ's last moments . Extremely real . 5 stars
6/15/04 jessica cruz I THOUGHT IT WAS A REALLY GOOD MOVIE THAT IS VERY TRUTHFUL 5 stars
6/09/04 Nobody I'm ticked off that the death takes such precendence over resurrection n this movie 4 stars
6/09/04 RORY GREAT 5 stars
6/09/04 8=====D yay a 2 1/2 hour long ECW match :D 5 stars
6/06/04 LMD It only appeals to the already religious. 1 stars
6/04/04 Jose Roberto Howmuch monye the money made so far? 5 stars
6/02/04 Haha Mel must really hate Christ 1 stars
6/01/04 Joe Becht I am not a Christian wacko but it is the best movie I ever watched. A beautiful film. 5 stars
6/01/04 maggie an honest portrayal for a change-reviewer doesnt know his bible.hard to watch 4 stars
5/28/04 Theresa Dokken I loved it I have a really new love for Jesus's sacrifice 5 stars
5/27/04 laju amazing 4 stars
5/21/04 Dr. Lecter Mel Gibson is the most lying, manipulative piece of shit in history 1 stars
5/21/04 Matt Smith If you have a backround this is a powerful movie 5 stars
5/20/04 Candy Thank you Mel Gibson!!! 5 stars
5/18/04 Pewoor I. Tanical Entertaining but definitely pretentious, will amaze the faithful and all others 4 stars
5/18/04 Idiot's Mouth Mine is a God of mercy, not ass-whipping. Homoerotic gangrape from Mel the Merciless. 1 stars
5/16/04 MKM These reviews will make baby jesus cry 5 stars
5/11/04 da hood horseshit! its a 2 hour snuff film! worst movie ive ever seen. 1 stars
5/07/04 Reginald Joseph M. Reyes The movie awakens the humanity in me. Mr. GIBSON's interpretation is truly natural. 5 stars
5/07/04 Alex I cried but it was awsem, Now scott u r a fucking peace of cock u prick fuck shit,u fagit 5 stars
5/07/04 Ross Read the book, the movie only intensified the suffering 5 stars
5/06/04 MVC unbelivable! amazing! makes your haert skip beats 5 stars
5/03/04 Jesus Christ What the hell was this?! That aint how it happened at all! Where were all the martians? 1 stars
5/02/04 Daniel~ The best movie I have ever seen. This film shows it as it happened. 5 stars
5/01/04 FilmWoman Best Movie Ever! 5 stars
5/01/04 shelley Morrissey I REALLY DO LOVE IT 5 stars
4/29/04 Julia Br the movie was life changing 5 stars
4/28/04 maximillion A true Masterpiece! Lost for words, beautiful - moving. 5 stars
4/28/04 Chaske Faulk makes you think, excellent movie 5 stars
4/25/04 Nora Mc Mullin excelent movie 5 stars
4/25/04 Carla very graphic, and critics, that's to remind you what Christ did for you 5 stars
4/25/04 Melissa Stough Very good movie. 5 stars
4/24/04 Roberto Salvatore It was very graphic! I loved it! Very good mesage: Christ died for all mandkinds sins! :) 5 stars
4/23/04 FuckJesus You people actually fall for this shit? 1 stars
4/23/04 Robert ufold A lot of people may be shy about admitting being moved by this film - I am not. 5 stars
4/22/04 cOstA BellA a truly moving film a heart wrenching story that will affect you to say the least I cried 5 stars
4/22/04 Rhonda AWESOME- YOU MUST SEE IT; IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE 5 stars
4/21/04 johnny Excelent 5 stars
4/21/04 S.F. Tedious. Quite a probable depiction of what the last hours must have been like. 3 stars
4/21/04 Michele Christian It changed my life! I'm living for Jesus everyday now, because He lived to die for me. 5 stars
4/19/04 Stephen Pelcher A masterpiece. 5 stars
4/19/04 JB I wanted to see this film but iwas upset by the cruelty and violence portrayed.Too extreme 2 stars
4/18/04 Okashii Hemoura Jesus was truly glorified, His suffering was much worse, read Isaiah 52&53 5 stars
4/17/04 Yo momma Retarded 2 hour snuff fairy-tale. Did you know Gibson's dad was a holocaust denialist? 1 stars
4/17/04 Timothy Tries to force you to feel what the events should lead you to feel anyway - too much slo-mo 4 stars
4/17/04 Victoria Gonzales WOW, thank you Jesus for ALL you did for me! 5 stars
4/17/04 Michael Greenwaldt As a film, it's pretty poor and very empty. Sure to be the most overrated of the year! 1 stars
4/16/04 Njeri One film that is sure to stir a lot of heedy emotions whichever way you look at it 5 stars
4/16/04 pepe crazy, i couldn't deal with 120 odd minutes of brutality 4 stars
4/15/04 alice Very VERY brutal, I dont know what to think of it... 4 stars
4/14/04 Patricia Cicerone The best film I have ever seen 5 stars
4/14/04 carol guinn it was a great movie, it will really move you. people have got to see it. 5 stars
4/14/04 Csaba Komlosi excellent 5 stars
4/13/04 Nicole Disturbingly graphic.....but thats how the story goes 4 stars
4/12/04 Ron An swful, confusing and incessantly brutal film. 1 stars
4/11/04 Wildcarde1 I will never see another Gibson movie what a load of crap 1 stars
4/11/04 Lowtax Crap made by a shithead egomaniac and fuckwit 1 stars
4/11/04 Anus Utterly retarded pseudo-snuff film. Worse it's a complete crock of shit fairy tale 1 stars
4/11/04 ALICE WHAT CAN YOU SAY 5 stars
4/09/04 Myrah Joan Lelis violent but the Lord's message penetrates the core of our being. 4 stars
4/09/04 Amerigo Vespukey Is getting the shit beat out of you the be-all, end-all of religion? 1 stars
4/08/04 Archie Caters to Catholics. It assumes you already know the story. Graphic and passionately made. 3 stars
4/08/04 Leah Crans An event that everyone should experience 5 stars
4/08/04 Valarie Awesome movie!!! 5 stars
4/07/04 Raf Milis This Movie rocks big time... I mean...finally somebody has the guts for this. Jesus Rules!! 5 stars
4/07/04 mason take away the spit-shined actord and the yanni-esque soundtrack and the rest ain't bad 4 stars
4/07/04 The More You Know Greg smacks TPOTC by comparing it to The Cell, which he LOVED?! Is he stuck in dreamworld? 5 stars
4/07/04 brenda it's berry good 3 stars
4/06/04 Salma Mahmud Excellent 5 stars
4/06/04 Red beretta Awesomely powerful. Beautiful and hauntingly effective. Antisemitic? Reality is reality.... 5 stars
4/06/04 michelle foss 1 stars
4/06/04 Paul Christ rules. 5 stars
4/05/04 Alissa Doyle This movie is totally awesome!!!!! I'm so glad that someone finally made a movie like this. 5 stars
4/05/04 zaven kouyoumjian it goes stright inside 5 stars
4/04/04 Fuck Christians Anyone who believes this fairy tale crap is real is a fucking retard. 1 stars
4/04/04 da hood it was nothing but somone wailing out in pian the whole time. that means its good! 5 stars
4/04/04 Frank Hicks Wonderful Film! 5 stars
4/03/04 stephen in reality he was unrecognisable when he was nailed to the cross isaih 53 5 stars
4/02/04 marie-ange true , real , emotinal . it is as it happened 5 stars
4/02/04 Obi Wan Jim C gives great perfomance...GREAT MOVIE!! Mel does it again! 5 stars
4/01/04 Charles Tatum Life altering, look past the violence 5 stars
4/01/04 Suzanna it was the most amazing movie i have ever seen 5 stars
3/31/04 sansho A sado-masochistic distortion, that wallows in violence, not love. 1 stars
3/30/04 D. Taylor This movie deepened my understanding for what the body and blood represent in communion 5 stars
3/30/04 Mike V If you're christian-you might like it. If you're not it's an hour of a guy getting beat. 4 stars
3/30/04 ALI HBOUS Jim Caviezel's performance is incredible. 4 stars
3/29/04 Bill Wilson Great movie - didn't make me hate any Jews either! 5 stars
3/29/04 lucas film speaks for itself. 5 stars
3/28/04 Penny Myers Heartbreaking from a mother's point of view! 5 stars
3/28/04 Lauren i was so moved by this film i felt so guilty 4 stars
3/28/04 sarah seeger i thought th could have ever sis movie was the best movie anyone could ever see 5 stars
3/27/04 Michael Sumido Well, , , Very nice and worthy to be shared to everyone the portrait of Christ's Passion 5 stars
3/27/04 Alexander Yates Great Movie 5 stars
3/26/04 Vikki Fox awesome film - truly awe aspiring 5 stars
3/26/04 bruce miller wow, best recreation I have seen 5 stars
3/26/04 Amy Touching story, no matter what your faith is 5 stars
3/24/04 Xager8 Re-Affirmed my faith, breath-taking! 5 stars
3/24/04 Victor Gentili Powerful film. 5 stars
3/24/04 Paul Raoul Did anyone get, why this jesus-guy was beaten up like this ? Anyone ? Was he a terrorist ? 1 stars
3/24/04 jdogg It's just the last 10 minutes of Braveheart, longer and with Jesus. Sick AND tiring. 2 stars
3/24/04 Conrado Jaquez A movie worth watching. Makes you appreciate life in a way never before. 5 stars
3/24/04 mabel e. boston Awesome as if he was her 5 stars
3/24/04 Leslie Ann Lato A movie worth watching! 5 stars
3/23/04 wog amazing to say the least! 5 stars
3/23/04 anti_khrys neglected to take advantage of the shock value as a tool to get a great message through 2 stars
3/23/04 maxomai The best comedy of the year! 5 stars
3/23/04 engy e samy god's working by this film 5 stars
3/22/04 Debra way too overboard w/ the violence - MO MESSAGE/SAD would of been a good opportunity for one 2 stars
3/22/04 John Smith I commend Mel Gibson, Well done 5 stars
3/22/04 Genie few reviewers weren't moved,but other people are,Word is passing.They hear.mission finished 5 stars
3/22/04 B. Fresh Film that makes ppl aware of what all those words in the Bible probably translates to! 4 stars
3/21/04 me a little too gory for my liking - walked out of the theatre feeling sick - great otherwise 4 stars
3/21/04 McBain Personalizes what heartless torture really is and what Jesus probably experienced 4 stars
3/20/04 Ľ∆—«ť™ I don't know the meaning. 3 stars
3/20/04 Ray Jesus Christ!!! This is fantastic!!! 5 stars
3/20/04 Alan Williams So you're a 2000 year old asthmatic, latin-speaking witness of the original event, Enzo ? 2 stars
3/19/04 Enzo Silvestri Authentic, breathtaking, linguistically pleasing, Thought provoking Gospel adaptation. 5 stars
3/19/04 Plain A 2 hour flick about a jew named jesus being killed brutally some years ago. Nothing more. 3 stars
3/19/04 Lucas Jesus' sacrifice is being debased if it's misunderstood so obviously and blatantly. 1 stars
3/19/04 Teresa Williams This movie will live forever! 5 stars
3/18/04 Mohammed Maybe Jesus gets a lifetime achievement oscar next year.The movie however isn't the Gospel 2 stars
3/18/04 Zaratustra Reviews from atheists ? On a pseudo-religious movie from a fundamentalist ? Um, hello ?!? 2 stars
3/18/04 Rick Rogers profound and moving but wished to see more about the ministry of Jesus 5 stars
3/18/04 Smitty After all the hype the only thing I could think of was how horrendous the music was 4 stars
3/18/04 John Rhode Great movie, great review by Scott Weinberg 5 stars
3/18/04 jamie This movie changed the way I think about how much we sin. 5 stars
3/18/04 Reini Urban Straight, accurate and political, without the typical hollywood kitsch 5 stars
3/17/04 Alan Drake Noy a "Group" experince; Each individual will be affected diffrently. Extremely Profound f 5 stars
3/17/04 Morally Sound Powerful! 5 stars
3/17/04 kevin watts I THOUGHT IT WAS A VERY ACCURATE TELLING OF THE GOSPELS 4 stars
3/17/04 Russell Unbelievable, astonishing 5 stars
3/17/04 Holly Beeman Don't take your kids to see this, PLEASE! It would have scarred me for life. 3 stars
3/17/04 Brando Who's gonna dare give this movie a "Total Crap"? I WILL!!! Coulda been better. 1 stars
3/17/04 richard holmes a real tear jerker 5 stars
3/17/04 your worst goddamn nightmare It was interesting, but definitely not as "powerful" as some say it was... 4 stars
3/17/04 Lynne Collins Great! I paid $18.50 on the website via my VISA. Tickets were gone. Need a refund! 5 stars
3/17/04 Bob Harrison Powerful, extrememly well done, and brutal 5 stars
3/17/04 Lara It made me feel like I was there when Jesus died, a very intense movie 4 stars
3/17/04 Erin Donoghue Powerful/Gentle; Intense/Salving; Numbing/Invigorating; Simple/Complex; Polar Opposites 4 stars
3/17/04 Jack Harner The movie speaks for itself, exquisitly. Liars will hate it . 5 stars
3/16/04 Luzane, Robyn and Eleanor Its one of those movies where either you really like it or you really don't. 5 stars
3/16/04 JERRY WOW VERY TOUCHING 5 stars
3/16/04 Jose M. POWEFULL AND TOUCHING MOVIE. THANX MEL GIBSON 5 stars
3/16/04 Carol Durk best movie about the last hours of Jesus's life I have ever seen 5 stars
3/16/04 Samantha Marie Smith This was a powerful and moving film. It really shows you what Jesus went through 4 stars
3/15/04 Dan To Mel Gibson: "Thank You" 5 stars
3/15/04 mercedes i thought it was inspiring and it made you think twice about what life was for these people 5 stars
3/14/04 E-Rock There isn't a drug available that would make this piece of propoganda enjoyable... 1 stars
3/14/04 rory WONDERFUL 5 stars
3/14/04 jason edwards after seeing this film,it has made me recheck and rethink my faith in jesus christ. 5 stars
3/14/04 DT Anyone who found this movie good, must be unstable and disturbed. 2 stars
3/14/04 Ronny Excellent, Awesome, Wonderful, 5 stars
3/13/04 V. Smith More hysteria than history. 3 stars
3/13/04 Jon All the negative criticisms are unwarranted 5 stars
3/13/04 MoViEmAjOr17 This movie really touched me, and the message was great! i loved it! 5 stars
3/13/04 Kate it was a heart touching movie 5 stars
3/12/04 rhett i believe it took away from the whole message of the crucificion and the plan God had 3 stars
3/12/04 Jack57 Gore fest - way overdone. 3 stars
3/12/04 sumixam mob mentality gone mad 5 stars
3/12/04 Sue Mills You need to research all the good Christian Missionaries and organizations have contributed 4 stars
3/12/04 Kathryn Mel did a great job and I comend him on talking on this type of film. I loved the move. 5 stars
3/12/04 Stacey H. This film is so powerful and humbling.There is nothing 4 the Jews 2 be offended by at all!! 5 stars
3/12/04 malcolm so where are the brown-skinned people, Mr, Historically-Accurate? 3 stars
3/11/04 gmp anyone who says its a gorefest is a loser, thats how it happened 5 stars
3/11/04 R.H. As powerful as anything I've ever seen. 5 stars
3/11/04 David Anti-Semitism? The person I love most after watching the film is a Jew! 4 stars
3/11/04 Jared Williams What a sacrifice! 5 stars
3/10/04 Maura Just a gore-fest 1 stars
3/10/04 Goofy Maxwell Puts the politics & brutality of Christ's captors into the mix. 5 stars
3/10/04 GARY ROSE POWERFULL, IT IS AS IT WAS, YOU FELT LIKE YOU WERE THERE, RATHER THEN WATCHING A MOVIE. 5 stars
3/10/04 Phil Neil incredible 5 stars
3/10/04 Jack Treese I feel that this film is very amazing. 5 stars
3/10/04 Ivonne This is the best movie I have ever seen its just great. 5 stars
3/10/04 Jeremy H Powerful movie, very moving 5 stars
3/10/04 patrick joseph sheehan-rousseaux the magnum opus of mel gibson a film he made to the greater glory of the Blessed Holy One 5 stars
3/10/04 Nancy Chatham AWESOME - JESUS IS THE KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS 5 stars
3/09/04 christian woman I thought the film was gut-wrenching and realistic, unnecssarily graphic and horrifying 3 stars
3/09/04 Erin Hobson It is very, very impacting. I cried the whole 2 hours and 12 minutes. 5 stars
3/09/04 Alicia It draws you closer to Christ. An deeply emotional experience. Not an Anti-Semetic film. 5 stars
3/09/04 Blaine Holloway Cool film. Out of this world! 5 stars
3/09/04 Denise Lynn Doughty Simply Fabulious, This movie makes you stop and think of what one man gave to the world. 5 stars
3/09/04 nilda e nieves It was excelent,it made me get closer to Jesus,I never imagined how much ,he suffered for u 5 stars
3/09/04 Joe Why do we feel it necessary to take what critic's say as GOSPEL? Make up your OWN mind. 5 stars
3/09/04 Connie Chin Powerfull. Inspiring. Where's the love? It's in the face of a man who gave all. 5 stars
3/08/04 Manny M A file of great controversy, a film that at best received mixed reviews from the Hollywood 5 stars
3/08/04 kitty amazing movie, but your biases aside and be moved by it 5 stars
3/08/04 Penny Best Movie about Christ ever made! If you did not like it, you have no moral character. 5 stars
3/08/04 Bobbi I don't see the point of the movie; we already knew Christ suffered; what else? 3 stars
3/08/04 Nick An AWFUL film experience and an even worse movie. 1 stars
3/07/04 Zach G. Mary, you're nuts. A+ Film. Don't get films like this often. 5 stars
3/07/04 Kim Gagel I felt very loved by Jesus and I deeply appreciate what He did for all of us. He gave us t 5 stars
3/07/04 Frances I LOVED the Passion. Impressed by impact on Christ's family. 5 stars
3/07/04 mary This movie should be banned. Gruesome, sickening, too violent. Terrible movie 1 stars
3/07/04 Chris Excellent film 5 stars
3/06/04 ROR GREAT FILM 5 stars
3/06/04 Shirley Jones It's a love story beyond the scope of our ability to understand. God's love is awesome! 5 stars
3/06/04 Andrew Dunn Mel has made me want to go to Mass. Good on him. 4 stars
3/06/04 Hamere Mekonnen Powerful!! very well made, went in to my bone. 5 stars
3/06/04 Whitney J. Marshall I Loved The movie and that everyone should see it. 5 stars
3/06/04 annie simon How DIVIDED the reactions!! Think on that. 5 stars
3/05/04 maximillion Perfection in every right! unbelivable! a must see! 5 stars
3/05/04 Gina M Sanchez I cried! What a perfect movie. I wouldn't change anything about it.PERFECT 10! 5 stars
3/05/04 KingNeutron Intense, and profoundly moving. 5 stars
3/05/04 Jonathan breathtaking,exhausting,brilliant 5 stars
3/05/04 Alan Definitely worth watching 5 stars
3/05/04 daniel Awsome movie 5 stars
3/05/04 abby This movie will shake you to the core 5 stars
3/05/04 Dave Colt Unless your heart is completely hardened against Christianity you will love it. 5 stars
3/04/04 Rodney Mitchell The most awesome movie I have ever seen in my life 5 stars
3/04/04 Stephen Spielborg Gibbo's a daft cunt. The movie's shit, no matter what his imaginary friend thinks. 1 stars
3/04/04 Susan A true spiritual experience. Visually stunning, so realistic it just brings it alive. 5 stars
3/04/04 Wendy Intense, horrific, leaves viewer with a sense of intense gratitude 5 stars
3/04/04 Aaron Christal You will not be the same after seeing this movei 5 stars
3/04/04 Jimm One word..."POWERFUL"! 5 stars
3/04/04 Bertil Ask yourself: What changed after his murder? Zero 2 stars
3/04/04 Shelli Bondi Incredible movie and very moving 5 stars
3/04/04 Sally Awesome 5 stars
3/04/04 Michael INTENSE!!! 5 stars
3/04/04 Gods Chosen moving 5 stars
3/04/04 JAVIER A MASTERPIECE 5 stars
3/03/04 Jeff Awesome...powerful...artistic...and very moving 5 stars
3/03/04 Kristina Richards Yes! Necessarily violent - and impacting. Use discretion with little kids. 5 stars
3/03/04 Alan Jones Extremely Touching 5 stars
3/03/04 New Wanderer A tactfull exploitation of the unthinkingly religious.. 1 stars
3/03/04 Juan Letelier Bottom Line: Jesus labor of LOVE for us 5 stars
3/03/04 Rkm Hyped, historical ga-ga, piece of . . . 1 stars
3/03/04 Al Jolson This Film is violent ab brutal, neither BDSM than a real Jesus Movie! 1 stars
3/03/04 john wallace a visceral experience. gut wrenching with tears flowing. 5 stars
3/03/04 Matthew Kirby The Passion of the Christ is the greatest experience I have ever felt from a film. 5 stars
3/03/04 Rick Cornejo Outstanding film, Best movie ever 5 stars
3/03/04 P.T. Lunney The gore detracts from the message, and is obviously more important to Mel. 2 stars
3/03/04 M Great 5 stars
3/03/04 Joey A GREAT movie! Yes it is violent, but it is the truth and the truth is painful! A++++++ 5 stars
3/03/04 Jeanna This is the most realistic movie about Jesus I've ever seen. He died out of love to save us 5 stars
3/03/04 A F GREAT! Cheap money making scheme, sorry Mel, enough with shock and awe. 5 stars
3/02/04 Janelle Stauffer God bless Mel Gibson! 5 stars
3/02/04 Brenda Klassen I am going again, alone this time, so that I can truly feel Christ's sacrifice for me. 5 stars
3/02/04 Jim Highly recommended, but brace yourself! 5 stars
3/02/04 David All religeous BS asside, it was an awesome movie, as powerful as Schindlers List. 5 stars
3/02/04 A.J. Robertson There have been only four films in my life that I wished I had never seen. This is one. 1 stars
3/02/04 Sandina Mayberry The only other movie I have seen that has affected me as much as was "Closest Land." 5 stars
3/02/04 Scott Realistic account of history 5 stars
3/02/04 Jab This film actually made me want to go back to church 5 stars
3/02/04 Dawn G. movie is beautiful 5 stars
3/02/04 Carrie Pence Mel Gibson did a fantastic job on showing the brutality and suffering Jesus went through 5 stars
3/02/04 Mark Gardner One of the most thought provoking movies I've seen. Technically well done. 5 stars
3/02/04 Karla Powerful, Moving, Heartwrenching 5 stars
3/02/04 Margie A thoroughly moving and deeply personal story... where every violent scene has a purpose.. 5 stars
3/02/04 d smith deeply touching 5 stars
3/01/04 ted danson luke hall is a sheepshagger 4 stars
3/01/04 David Balch Incredibly moving 5 stars
3/01/04 Tanya The perfect context for understanding the words of Christ. A masterpiece. 5 stars
3/01/04 Rachel whoa... 5 stars
3/01/04 Lynne Mr. Gibson has raised the bar for hollywood!!! 5 stars
3/01/04 Mary Excellent movie! 5 stars
3/01/04 Theresa gripping reminder 5 stars
3/01/04 Dena Believers understand 5 stars
3/01/04 Julie Seawel Completely life changing and heart wrenching 5 stars
3/01/04 Flounder To give an adjective for this movie would not do it justice. 5 stars
3/01/04 phannietoits This movie shows us all that Jesus loved us more then anything and it makes you appreciate. 5 stars
3/01/04 Samuel The best movie out this year so far 5 stars
3/01/04 Frederic A great movie and probably the best with a Christian theme. Brave Mel's crowning glory. 5 stars
3/01/04 tress atwood The Passion of the Christ is hands-down the WORST movie I've ever seen. 1 stars
3/01/04 Roz Passion says it ALL 5 stars
3/01/04 Edler Martin, it appears that you are ballot stuffing? 5 stars
3/01/04 KCobain First rate and I'm no religious freak just a film fan. 5 stars
3/01/04 Gray 15 inutes of jesus getting killed + under 15 seconds resurection=catholic view still goodw 4 stars
3/01/04 Travis Taylor Deplicts the closest image of the suffering of Christ for all mankind, yet put into film. 5 stars
3/01/04 Gloria It is a very "personal" experience. No two people will experience it in the same way. 5 stars
2/29/04 Del Heart-Wrenching Spiritual Experience 5 stars
2/29/04 8=====D only reason why i give it 2 stars is cuz of the blood,SHWEET!,everything else sucked 2 stars
2/29/04 Blake Awesomely portrays the suffering of Christ but the film lacks realism and Christ's humanity 4 stars
2/29/04 John I don't think this is just a movie. There is incredible symbolism and power throughout . 5 stars
2/29/04 Brandon Powerful . An epiphany for me . 5 stars
2/29/04 Brent Davis the violence is the polar opposite of "gratuitous" 5 stars
2/29/04 I.P. Freely Sucked ass 1 stars
2/29/04 jimmy two times Weak storyingtelling. Weak script. Nothing special. Good actors and images though. 2 stars
2/29/04 rami741 OMG OMG OMG OMG amazing 5 stars
2/29/04 Becky Mouser Difficult to talk about...humbling...soul-searching...thankful for a God who loves me this 5 stars
2/29/04 H.J .Railey Very well done, . . .Beautiful, Powerful, Moving. - Bravo Mr. Gibson! 5 stars
2/29/04 juan f. perez AWESOME!!!!! 5 stars
2/28/04 alien assasin If this doesn't move somehow, you haven't got a heart !!!! 5 stars
2/28/04 Andy Great Movie 5 stars
2/28/04 Frank Lynch very moving -- words can't do it justice 5 stars
2/28/04 Thorndike Barnhardt might I ask you believers all...where...was...the...giant...spider? 1 stars
2/28/04 Brad Daugherty I left the theater in tears. 5 stars
2/28/04 Richard Watts Tedious, clumsy, cliched and monotonous 2 stars
2/27/04 Marie Intense, emotional, and gripping. I recommend this movie. 5 stars
2/27/04 Stephen Ryan Simply amazing. I am going to see it again. I believe this movie should been seen by all. 5 stars
2/27/04 Wealhtheow Amazing.. Maia Morgenstern brought me to tears. 5 stars
2/27/04 Megalodon Breathtaking. It left me speechless, and changed. 5 stars
2/27/04 Mark Saul - America has never had a holocaust. Beautiful, graphic, emotionally draining film. 5 stars
2/27/04 Christina What was the point? To show that Jesus, like so many were brutalized beyond belief? 1 stars
2/27/04 Brandt Anti-Semitic in the way that "Superman" encouraged us to hate the inhabitants of Krypton. 5 stars
2/27/04 king of cool saul, it is not anti-semitic in the least. it is a harrowing, but good film 4 stars
2/27/04 Jack Curson Painfully positive in a very negative way. Emotionally Draining. 5 stars
2/27/04 Paula Greenberg Dehumanizes the Jewish leaders. Evil film 1 stars
2/27/04 Betty White Over violent,, but well-acted picture; Gibson's direction is tepid at best. 3 stars
2/26/04 Graham Gibson = one-note director. No spirituality, just OTT violence. 2 stars
2/26/04 Jeff Lebowski Overwrought melodrama produced and directed by a megalomaniacal whacko 1 stars
2/26/04 Graeme An up-your-nose approach - graphically explicit, the audience winces with every blow 5 stars
2/26/04 Kevin G You one star'rs,the brutality was for the whole worlds sin not JUST yours. 5 stars
2/26/04 Dr. Roger Korby i really hate to admit it, but it made me hungry. jesus looked so much like tasty BBQ. 3 stars
2/26/04 Vince Good actcing, well-filmed 4 stars
2/26/04 Troy Butler Needs to be seen!!! 4 stars
2/26/04 Jack Bourbon Jesus H. Christ!!! That hurt. 4 stars
2/26/04 Johnny Brutal. Sympathetic Pilate? The Life of Brian is far more truth than this work of fiction. 1 stars
2/26/04 kaz brutal,moving and beautiful.. 5 stars
2/26/04 Marie Incredibly moving. I could not stop the tears. 5 stars
2/26/04 Carver S. Saw it today. Bloodiest thing I ever saw. Forget Kill Bill. 5 stars
2/26/04 C squared true depiction of the bruatlity of Christ's death 4 stars
2/26/04 Sam Smith Incredible 5 stars
2/26/04 Michael Phillips I think I'll wait for the DVD...I understand the extras segment has three separate endings. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-Feb-2004 (R)
  DVD: 30-Jan-2007

UK
  N/A

Australia
  25-Feb-2004




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast