More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.52

Awesome79.17%
Worth A Look: 8.97%
Average: 3.21%
Pretty Bad: 1.92%
Total Crap: 6.73%

16 reviews, 216 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Prey (2017) by Jay Seaver

Lu Over the Wall by Jay Seaver

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

Fashionista by Jay Seaver

I Love You, Daddy by Rob Gonsalves

Jailbreak by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Scott Weinberg

"Seriously, movie fans: What more could you ask for?"
5 stars

It seems the novelty of trying to "figure out" Jim Carrey has waned, thankfully. Clearly the guy wants to make people laugh in very profitable goofball comedies AND participate in some of the most strange, oddball flicks in modern memory. So if we're all done trying to figure the guy out, maybe we can finally just sit back and enjoy what he has to offer. And in the case of 'Eternal Sunshine', he (along with his two amazing young filmmakers) has a whole LOT to offer.

If you're doing a little research on Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind in an effort to decide if it's worthy of a trip to the multiplex, you're bound to notice that director Michel Gondry was the man behind a rather terrible comedy from a few years back entitled Human Nature. Ignore that movie entirely. Search instead for a phenomenal DVD from Palm Pictures entitled The Work of Director Michel Gondry. It's there that you'll find an absolute treasure trove of brilliantly conceived and amazingly cool rock videos, TV ads and various other little goodies.

It's then that you'll make an immediate beeline to whatever theater is showing Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Some say that there are simply no new ideas left; that Hollywood has bled the art of storytelling completely dry and that there's simply nothing new under the sun. If it is true that great ideas are virtually extinct, it's probably because screenwriter Charlie Kaufman has them all stored away inside of his maniacal little cranium. This is a guy who simply oozes ideas both sly and sagacious in nature, and if you're unfamiliar with his previous works (Being John Malkovich, Adaptation. and Confessions of a Dangerous Mind) then bang...you now have three excellent movies to add to your Netflix queue. (You can thank me later.) And yeah, Kaufman also wrote that Human Nature misfire, but we've already established how much time you should spend with that one. (Hey, even visionary screenwriters are only human!)

You take Kaufman's fantasically crafty screenplay, allow a playful and ingenious young director to meld it to meet his own arcane visions, you overload the cast with great performers like Carrey and Kate Winslet and Mark Ruffalo and Tom Wilkinson and Elijah Wood and even the ebullient Kirsten Dunst (offering arguably the best performance of her career), and you just sit back and let the sheer vibrant originality of the affair wash over you.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is so clever, so off-kilter and so supremely satisfying that it acts as a testament to the fine art of filmmaking. It actually gives movie lovers a little HOPE for their beloved craft. Nobody involved with this film can possibly expect it to be a $200 million dollar smash, and the fact that it's so startingly fresh and creative is proof that not every movie is created as a marketing tool first and (maybe) an entertaining flick second.

The basics of the plot, which are all you're getting from me, are as such: Joel and Clementine enjoy a brief and blissful love affair, up until they share a particularly nasty spat and Clementine heads off to the Lacuna Corporation to have all memories of Joel erased from her brain. When Joel discovers that his former love cannot even remember him, the desperate dope opts for the same surgical procedure...only to discover (in the middle of the process) that he really wants to keep his memories after all. About 75% of the movie takes place inside Joel's brain as two techies (Wood and Ruffalo) try to eliminate Clementine from his subconscious.

Much of Eternal Sunshine's wonder comes through the act of discovery, so the less said about the plot the better. Stuff that makes your eyes bulge out a little, stuff that brings a crooked grin to your face, stuff that jams a quick lump into your throat... Only a right bastard would spoil even a small portion of the surprises that Gondry and Kaufman have in store for their audience. Suffice to say: if you found yourself bemused and fascinated by Kaufman's earlier works, you'll have an absolute ball with this film. And if you're not, then Eternal Sunshine would be a fantastic place to start.

For the past few weeks, the main question about the movie seems to be: is it "as good as" or "better" than Malkovich and Adaptation.? To which your humble servant (that's me) would simply respond: "Yes. Absolutely." Because while both of those movies are almost criminally canny and addictively entertaining to behold, neither are the sort of flicks that incite a whole lot of heartfelt emotion. As wondrous as they are, both of those movies kind of keep their audiences at arm's length.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind obviously has the inspired and colorful creativity of Kaufman's earlier scripts, but it also has a heart as big as all outdoors. Anyone who has ever loved and lost will find something here that will tug at the heart-strings just a little. And this is a movie that's poignant through truth and sincerity; it has tiny little moments and quirks and familiar feelings that ring true. Nary a trace of push-button treacle or maudlin schmaltz can be found, and that's a truly refreshing thing to report.

The film looks gorgeous, the copious and subtly dazzling special effects will keep your eyes a'poppin', the cast is absolutely commited to this insane concept and they're supremely strong across the board, the cinematography by Ellen Kuras (Personal Velocity) is crisp and lovely, Jon Brion (Magnolia) contributes a pitch-perfect score... I could go on and on, but I think my point is made:

Go see this movie.

Support movies like this one and we'll get less movies like Tomb Raider 2.

If 'Eternal Sunshine' doesn't make my year-end Top Ten, that means we're due for at least ten more movies as brilliantly entertaining as this one. Somehow I doubt that's going to happen.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=8888&reviewer=128
originally posted: 03/19/04 20:59:26
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

11/13/13 Vanessa Campos one of my top movies 5 stars
10/27/12 Bob Wow, just wow. I went in with no idea, not even about the memory removal, and I'm sooo glad 5 stars
9/24/12 rob beautiful movie, top 5 favorite of all time 5 stars
7/28/12 Luis Rivera Extremely genuine and effective 5 stars
1/22/12 rXrumere No Comment 5 stars
8/23/11 Annie G Will stick with you, in a slightly annoying fashion. 3 stars
7/10/11 Todd Go watch Twilight, Cindy. That'll be more up your alley. 5 stars
6/27/11 DR A must see movie, with one of the most brilliant movie endings - simple yet poignant. 5 stars
7/18/10 Flounder One of my all-time favorite films. Intelligent and emotionally poignant. 5 stars
1/15/10 Diarmuid Hickey Wonderful. 5 stars
7/02/09 cindy Nothing funny here, this movie just plain sucked. BORING!!! 1 stars
11/21/08 Shaun Wallner Interesting Movie! 5 stars
10/05/08 Lenny Zane Kate Winslet's Oscar nomination for this tripe may be a sign of the end of civilization. 1 stars
6/09/08 PAUL SHORTT ODD BUT COMPELLING 3 stars
5/12/08 jordan unforgettable imagery and beautifully crafted. everything works wonderfully. a fav 4sure 5 stars
1/13/08 R.W.Welch Highly original but overly fragmented. B- 4 stars
12/16/07 LuLu One of the best movies ever made!!!!! 5 stars
8/03/07 Me This really sucks.. boring and predictable 1 stars
6/24/07 VIVEK KRISHNAN SUPERB, THE BEST FILM IN A DECADE 4 stars
6/15/07 Danielle Ophelia Most movies make me hate myself in the morning. Not this one. 5 stars
6/03/07 Gary of Winnipeg A very stirring movie but not manipulative 5 stars
5/13/07 the t-dawg Just Super-Awesome-Tacular 5 stars
4/08/07 H.M. Anyone who doesn't like this movie is an idiot. (I'm looking at you, one-star guys.) 5 stars
4/05/07 fools♫gold Not as good or as bad as people say (to me, anyway). Dream-like, and it does it right. 4 stars
2/16/07 Coenie Best performance by the brilliant Ms Winslet....EVER! 5 stars
12/24/06 David Pollastrini a bit slow in places but still good 3 stars
12/22/06 Bill Lambertson Timeless Beauty. Astonishing. 5 stars
11/29/06 Stanley Thai One of the weirdest, imaginative, best, romance ever! 5 stars
11/26/06 Jason of Essex Carrey has more than redeemed himself; Winslet is superb. Sad, surreal, beautiful and lol. 5 stars
11/16/06 Brian O'Neill A phenomenally creative, affecting, unpredictable, fevered dream of a movie. Adored it. 5 stars
11/04/06 Courtney This film is amazing, truly touching 5 stars
8/15/06 nathan one of this decades best and most original films 5 stars
7/13/06 Agent Sands Deserving of every bit of praise it has gotten. 5 stars
6/06/06 Dave Webber I hatedthis - w-w-a-a-a-y-y-y-y-y too pretentious. 2 stars
4/30/06 Doug Seriously, HBS needs to bring back the 'Fucking Awesome' rating; 'Awesome' doesn't do. 5 stars
4/21/06 Diamond This movie is amazing, beautiful, funny, witty, and heart catching... MUST SEE. 5 stars
4/01/06 Anthony Feor Carrey has hit rock bottom 1 stars
3/21/06 kerry god does this movie suck 1 stars
1/05/06 Andrew Cheung After the 6th viewing, the ending is so perfect it still gives me chills 5 stars
12/27/05 Sammu i don't use to leave a movie theatre before the end of the movie, but this one... blaghr!!! 1 stars
12/13/05 cooler Winslet still can't act and this movie sucks.BORINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
12/01/05 Tara I was shocked by how good this movie was. The previews didn't do it justice. 5 stars
11/15/05 noops show it any mental hospital 1 stars
11/14/05 Jason Marjoram wikid awsome 5 stars
10/11/05 Agent Sands Kaufman is so brilliant that he makes u follow his own train of thought during the story. 5 stars
9/25/05 D Buckley Kind of touching. 4 stars
8/18/05 Stephen Beautiful and deep without being preachy... well worth your time. 5 stars
8/06/05 Zack Charlie Kaufman's best screenplay 5 stars
8/05/05 Gabriel Ruzin heartbreaking and incredible; one of my very favorite 5 stars
7/25/05 Eric Rollins The French will love this. Unfortunately I'm not decadent enough. 2 stars
7/23/05 Bad Critic Finally, a good Jim Carrey movie. Well, there was The Cable Guy. I guess I take that back. 4 stars
7/08/05 delli Great, but i want to see it. 5 stars
6/30/05 Chris The best movie of this decade, no doubt about it. 5 stars
6/28/05 R once again, kaufman misses the "comedy" mark, but for the better. he got lucky, THIS time. 4 stars
5/17/05 E-FUNK Absolutely floored by this film. Gets better and better every viewing. 5 stars
5/06/05 Regis Best movie of 2004. 5 stars
5/02/05 dee smith aweful 1 stars
5/01/05 ed.williams Great movie. Jim Carrey is becoming a great actor...possible another Robin Williams 5 stars
4/22/05 akram One of the worst movies I have ever seen. 1 stars
3/30/05 Regis Malone One of the best movies of the 21st century, if not the best. 5 stars
3/26/05 Mike Best movie of 2004. No, make that the last five years. At least. 5 stars
3/26/05 MaryBeth Isaac Good - thought provoking; insightful. Very unique storyline. Kate Winslet was perfect 4 stars
3/25/05 dwarzel Hopefully no more talking out of his backside for Carrey 5 stars
3/24/05 Michael Lloyd unlike any other film, great cast, great writing, daringly original 5 stars
3/09/05 jeff beautiful movie!!! very touching. 5 stars
3/02/05 Taylor Fladgate A masterpiece...blows your mind... 5 stars
2/18/05 Naka TYPING IN CAPS DOES NOT EXEMPT YOU FROM BEING A MORON WILLIAM. 5 stars
2/14/05 Angela Saunders Very different movie, unique! 4 stars
2/14/05 ELI You suck William! :) one of the best movies of the year 5 stars
1/29/05 WILLIAM LONGWORTH FELL ASLEEP DURING IT, JIM CAREY SHOULD ONLY DO FUNNY MOVIES. 2 stars
1/26/05 Mark the best film of 2004 5 stars
1/25/05 Shawn jim carrey is great. great movie 5 stars
1/20/05 lindy03 This is a great film! 5 stars
1/16/05 Charlene Javier Brilliant! Bravo! 5 stars
1/15/05 Dara Elizabeth Van This film has made me look at life from a new perspective. Kate Winslet's BEST EVER!!! 5 stars
1/12/05 Tom Benton Easily the best film of 2004, and one of the best ever made. 5 stars
1/12/05 HL Twilight Zone?..Love Story?..Agree With TFH 'bout Kate. 4 stars
1/08/05 Martin Took some effort, but well worth it. 5 stars
1/04/05 Echo a lovestory with a twist. now my alltime favorite 5 stars
1/04/05 Abbath Very well made and written. Best of 2004. 5 stars
1/03/05 Max An aquired taste. 4 stars
12/30/04 Debra Sherman even made my nonemotional boyfriend sit up and take notice 5 stars
12/21/04 ELI Best movie in 2004! :) 5 stars
12/14/04 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne What Golden Globe idiots mistook this for a decent movie???? Kate Winslut sucks!!!!! 1 stars
12/12/04 AlbieOne Check it out,,, 4 stars
12/12/04 Charlene Javier Excellent! Kate Winslet deserves an Oscar! 5 stars
12/11/04 Jerry Very original. The best movie I've seen in 2004 5 stars
12/11/04 y2mckay vastly overrated, although Carrey gives a surprisingly good dramatic performance 3 stars
12/07/04 Lily To date, one of the best movies I have seen......A poignancyso pure and lethal 5 stars
12/03/04 Film Student Excellent movie, great subtle effects. See it. 5 stars
12/01/04 lolalaloca13 One of my top 5 fave films now! 5 stars
11/27/04 Matt F. Probably the best movie i've seen this year 5 stars
11/23/04 doinkie Stunning, thought provoking and brilliant. Best pic of 04 5 stars
11/23/04 Peter Scadding Slow to start with then the twists and turns kick in, marvellous film 4 stars
11/22/04 Jim Compelling psychological fairy tale shows how we forget good memories when things go bad. 5 stars
11/22/04 David Best movie of the year. 5 stars
11/21/04 Abbath A beautiful story filled with genuine emotion delievered in the most unique fashion. 5 stars
11/19/04 Jennifer I cannot get this movie out of my head, it's amazing! 5 stars
11/18/04 Ry Predictable and a waste of time. 1 stars
11/18/04 Jews for Hitler Right on the mark with toxic relationships. 4 stars
11/14/04 Nadia Fantastic. I loved it. 5 stars
11/07/04 Phil M. Aficionado Glad I saw it; innovative, well made, but too much hocum for my tastes 3 stars
11/06/04 Sara You're missing out if you don't see this. 5 stars
11/04/04 Alissa Lubanski This movie is a piece of shit. 1 stars
11/01/04 Monster W. Kung Frankly, I expected better than this. Not bad, but far from great. 3 stars
10/30/04 Elise WOW, best movie I saw this year! 5 stars
10/28/04 s4|nt you probobly think your artsy dont you? it blows 1 stars
10/27/04 The Talking Elbow Left me feeling 'bleh' at the end. Lacks real substance, more style then anything. But good 3 stars
10/23/04 Mikami Very sophisticated, non-linear film! 5 stars
10/13/04 Laura Defininutly awesome!!!!! 5 stars
10/09/04 Flounder Incredible 5 stars
10/03/04 Doc Hollywood Thought provoking and evocative. 5 stars
9/30/04 Flounder I'm absolutely stunned that I enjoyed this. 5 stars
9/29/04 MikeC Best movie i've seen in a decade 5 stars
9/25/04 Agent Sands One of the freshest, greatest movies in awhile. 5 stars
9/23/04 brit this is an amazing film. it is more than just simple entertainment.rather it is an artwork! 5 stars
9/23/04 nh great 5 stars
8/15/04 Peter James The best films of the year 5 stars
8/06/04 Terry Best film I've seen all year, or even the last couple 5 stars
8/05/04 Elena Best screenplay and direction in ten years 5 stars
8/02/04 Luna Pierce This movie has got to go on the top ten best movies of the year if not the last decade. 5 stars
7/25/04 marcelo marques Briliantly made. K. takes us on a journey which will never be erased from our minds..... 5 stars
7/21/04 dropdead Amazing! Best movie I've seen in a very long time! 5 stars
7/17/04 legend Hands down the best film this year. Great movie. 5 stars
7/08/04 Liz I loved this movie when I saw it. It was able to actually keep my attention the entire time 5 stars
7/01/04 Mikey Crunt I love this film. I was the only person in this old-fashioned cinema. Only in the UK 5 stars
6/12/04 Elena If you didn't like it, then you shouldn't have seen it because for what it is it's amazing 5 stars
6/09/04 S.F. Slow in the begining. A film that atleast tries to be different. Worth a watch. 4 stars
6/08/04 James Kustes One of 2004's best. Great soundtrack by ELO, Beck, and Jon Brion! 5 stars
6/02/04 Iris Dementia Praecox If Kirsten Dunst hadn't done VIRGIN SUICIDES, this would be every cast member's worst film! 1 stars
6/02/04 Norma Lehigh Woo fonvoulted cor turds! 1 stars
6/02/04 Turtle Touching, bizarre, and yet strangest of all, very real. Viva Charlie Kaufman! 5 stars
6/01/04 Sheila Evans ALONG CAME POLLY meets FATAL ATTRACTION meets 50 LAST DATES. 1 stars
5/31/04 Edler The ending was a disaster... like they ran out of money and had to wrap up in a hurry. 4 stars
5/27/04 Melissa P i loved the movie it's worth to see it, one of the few movies of its type that i enjoyed. 5 stars
5/26/04 Proteus Amazing performances, compelling creative script, and directed with flair. A treasure. 5 stars
5/23/04 Jackie Thomas original, great movie 5 stars
5/20/04 Alan Liddle In my Top 10 - Very left field! 5 stars
5/20/04 cpbjr One of the best movies I have seen in a long time. The story and its telling -- genius! 5 stars
5/20/04 Agent Sands Extremely effective. It may be kinda confusing, but it kicks ass overall. 5 stars
5/19/04 Elena Cloest thing to a perfect movie I've ever seen 5 stars
5/18/04 JoeManco Each prayer accepted, and each wish resigned 5 stars
5/16/04 steph an excellent film. really intresting and different ! loved it! :) 5 stars
5/15/04 skye so glad kate wasn't drew b. nice movie, but getting tired of reality-manipulation gimmicary 4 stars
5/14/04 earl duron WEIRD AND OVERATED=ANNOYING 2 stars
5/11/04 Graham Great acting and script killed by gimmicky over-direction 3 stars
5/11/04 Helen Bradley worst film of the decade 1 stars
5/11/04 AR Utterly wonderful acting and filming; a beautiful concept as well. 5 stars
5/11/04 Kimberly absolute genius 5 stars
5/07/04 DM Hooray for Jim Carrey! Found a new character at last! 5 stars
5/06/04 Mark Fulwiler Intelligent, well acted and entertaining 5 stars
5/01/04 sulky Kaufman brilliant as ever, Gondry underrated, wonderful cast 5 stars
5/01/04 Spud Envy Fabulous, funny, provocative and KIRSTEN DUNST in her undies!!! YOWZA 5 stars
4/27/04 gabrielle amazing! cant stop thinking about it 5 stars
4/27/04 Reini Urban Where Adapation failed, here it works. 5 stars
4/24/04 lacondora great, weird, wonderful flick 5 stars
4/24/04 Jorge Guimera heart and mind trip... a truly life experience 5 stars
4/23/04 mccn22 great 5 stars
4/23/04 ospinad simply put, best movie EVER! 5 stars
4/22/04 Kathy Brilliant love story, heartbreaking and funny too, Best of 2004 so far 5 stars
4/21/04 John Wallace long boring and confused 2 stars
4/20/04 Rosie R Brilliant! 5 stars
4/20/04 Marc Reasoner Bittersweet brilliance 5 stars
4/20/04 T$ excellent 5 stars
4/19/04 Boris Brilliant. Winslet is so adorable in this film, while Carrey holds his own. 5 stars
4/19/04 Owen Earp Phenomenal film... Jim Carrey & Kate Winslet are both truly captivating. True storytelling. 5 stars
4/19/04 Kevin c This movies sucks 1 stars
4/19/04 Nipun Sareen Smashing! Just one of the movies you would like never to end !!!! 5 stars
4/19/04 frankie stein deep and thought provoking. My new favorite movie 5 stars
4/18/04 zeitgeist Brilliant. Kaufman is a 21st century Philip K. Dick with glitz 5 stars
4/15/04 Agent Sands So deep it gets to boggle the mind into tying itself in knots, but it sure is great. 5 stars
4/14/04 CB truly beautiful...congrats Kaufman 5 stars
4/14/04 Aaron Artfully tasteful, but not great 3 stars
4/12/04 Jessica awesome movie 5 stars
4/10/04 Sean Anderson Has made me look at movies in a whole new light. One of my absolute favorites. 5 stars
4/09/04 colleen beautiful. 5 stars
4/08/04 Robert Wow, absolutely amazing. It'll mess with your head for a week 5 stars
4/07/04 mason ok if you like watching multi-millionaires try to play "regular-folks", annoying soundtrack 3 stars
4/07/04 re a great film 5 stars
4/05/04 Kbar a bit overobvious of a plot...no true mindfuck here 4 stars
4/02/04 Robert Goodwin Please tell everyone you know to go see this movie!!! Absolutely Incredible. 5 stars
4/02/04 othree great & touched way i can't express, carey (rocked)& winslet = wonderful 2 5 stars
4/02/04 Andy Lindsay Truly excellent. I'll see it again before it leaves the theaters. 5 stars
4/01/04 Jessie i loved it! 5 stars
4/01/04 Nicole Very solid movie, I was impressed. 5 stars
3/30/04 Barrett A stunningly beautiful and human film. 5 stars
3/30/04 jefftucson Best film I've seen in about a year. 5 stars
3/30/04 chris. awesome...NOT terrific 5 stars
3/28/04 FrayLo Takes a while to get started, but definitely relateable and compelling. 5 stars
3/28/04 Margie very very good... i think most people can relate with the subject matter 4 stars
3/28/04 average guy It's Worth a Look, but I was expecting too much after the buzz 1 stars
3/28/04 Kristin Fantastically creative and touching as well. "Being John Malkovich" with heart. 5 stars
3/27/04 Nathaniel No other word but amazing is needed 5 stars
3/27/04 Alicia I usually avoid anything with Jim Carey, but give him an Oscar! 5 stars
3/27/04 Melissa Gaugert Wonderful, surprising, sad, happy, funny --great all around movie! 5 stars
3/26/04 Eric This movie is incredible... It really touched me because, basically, I AM Joel. 5 stars
3/26/04 Emily When it was over i just sat there and took big breaths... 5 stars
3/26/04 rojo Great movie, be patient. 4 stars
3/25/04 Rich Great, thought provoking movie 5 stars
3/24/04 rje I like Jim Carrey but this is the worst movie imaginable 1 stars
3/24/04 Desperado Perfect, Incredible, I have seen a lot of movies, and this is one of my favorites, A+ 5 stars
3/24/04 cobra commander pretty damn good job by carey... a bit magnolia'esque nonetheless... fantastic!! 5 stars
3/24/04 Mortis Beautiful, engaging, engrossing, distrubing, saddening & uplifting - wonderfully acted 5 stars
3/23/04 Jon Jabber incredible acting performances especially from carrey, dunst, and winslet 5 stars
3/23/04 Mitch this film was really strange, and I don't think I got it. Mostly , it made me really sad. 4 stars
3/23/04 A F This will be hard to beat this year!!! In my mind anyway. 5 stars
3/22/04 Z_Fine The best film I have ever seen. 5 stars
3/22/04 susan lee kaufman rules 5 stars
3/22/04 midLI Cannot wait until I see it again! Better than awesome. 5 stars
3/22/04 Bubba Jones What 'Punch Drunk Love' was supposed to be (without the hype, too) & more. 5 stars
3/22/04 Koitus Parts were confusing, because of "jumbled" time-line(s); great flashbacks to childhood! 4 stars
3/21/04 True Grit Memento is about ten times better. The actors were cool but the movie lead nowhere. 2 stars
3/21/04 Titus Fantastic movie in every way. 5 stars
3/20/04 john wonderful, clever as 'Momento, romance, love etc. 5 stars
3/19/04 Cameron Slick An amazing, provactive, genius romantic comedy dreams are made of. 5 stars
3/15/04 Ray Carrey is good, but it isnt that much a comedy 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  19-Mar-2004 (R)
  DVD: 04-Jan-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  15-Apr-2004 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast