More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.05

Awesome63.41%
Worth A Look: 12.2%
Average: 7.32%
Pretty Bad: 0%
Total Crap: 17.07%

2 reviews, 29 user ratings


Latest Reviews

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Fantasia (1940)
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"I must say.. I love Disney.. Its the kid in me... But what the fu"
1 stars

I must say.. I love Disney.. Its the kid in me... But what the fuck is this film about???

People call it a masterpiece? Sure it has a damn good classical score, but can that carry a film??? In my opinion (And thats all that counts here.. NO)

I think this film is pretty enough, enjoyable in two minute sections spread out over a decade, and without and fucking dancing hippos in it.

Yeah Yeah I can hear you.. But how can you say that about this piece of art? Well all I can say to that is that Michael Douglas called Basic Instinct a piece of art... Its a piece of something but it aint art. Or Pizza.

So I would only recommend this to people who like classical music and have not heard it. Nuff said..

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=890&reviewer=23
originally posted: 09/18/98 00:12:19
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/28/13 Andrew My number one all time favorite! 5 stars
10/20/11 Magic Messy at places, it's the most indulgent movie Disney has ever released. But no one cares. 5 stars
5/16/11 Anon E. Muss K-Dog, I'm with you 100%. You said it all. 1 stars
4/25/11 Will Tomory Stunning artwork & music pairing! K-Dog should stick to Redbox till he's ready to rise. 5 stars
1/06/09 Bethany Cox Beautifully animated! Love classical music! Leopold Stokowski best conductor of c.20th 5 stars
6/05/08 PAUL SHORTT A LASTING RECOGNITION OF DISNEY'S ENORMOUS TALENTS 5 stars
12/15/07 Pamela White The first music videos great to watch in part or the whole 4 stars
2/21/07 Alex Paquin Occasional nice touches, but symbolic of the commerce's power to corrupt culture. 3 stars
2/17/07 David Pollastrini kinda dull 3 stars
7/20/06 David Cohen Far ahead of its time, K-Dog should watch "White Chicks" instead, its more on his level 5 stars
1/04/05 Echo would be good, if i was on large quanities of drugs. but i'm not. my attention span=0 4 stars
5/25/04 Kenny This movie is alright!! 4 stars
5/17/04 DM Good Lord, I love this movie 5 stars
5/15/04 Sean Scanlan A work of art 5 stars
3/31/04 Ray This is fucking good 5 stars
2/17/04 Mr. Blonde Very beautiful and moving animations set to music, but it doesn't always hold up as a movie 4 stars
11/22/03 ross hendrick good, but not great! 3 stars
8/13/03 Canderous Magnificent 5 stars
7/30/02 Timotheus Would that Hollywood regularly had ideas of this creative genius 5 stars
1/24/02 Mad Max Damn you, K-Dog! 5 stars
1/12/02 Andrew Carden Wonderful Movie. It's Just A Great Movie, Exciting and Ahead Of It's Time. 5 stars
12/21/01 Brian Jacobson the original, and still the best 5 stars
4/19/01 R.W. Welch Some of the most striking animation ever done; great way to introduce kids to classics. 5 stars
2/18/01 Viking Ground breaking animation. Still a classic 5 stars
11/14/00 The EVIL Penguin My god, Fantasia 2000 stinks! This one is better 5 stars
11/13/00 The EVIL Penguin The best of Disney 5 stars
4/30/00 Jed Quite a good disnel film any potential flaw seemed too trivial. 5 stars
1/20/99 Vick Di Brecci Among three all time favorite movies. No kidding. 5 stars
9/28/98 Heather A masterpiece (at least in the minds of us pseudo-artistic types:) 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Nov-1940
  DVD: 30-Nov-2010

UK
  N/A

Australia
  13-Nov-1940




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast