More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.55

Awesome65.08%
Worth A Look: 30.95%
Average: 0%
Pretty Bad: 1.59%
Total Crap: 2.38%

4 reviews, 102 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Wild Nights With Emily by Jay Seaver

Little Woods by Jay Seaver

Avengers: Endgame by Lybarger

Avengers: Endgame by Peter Sobczynski

Glass (2019) by Rob Gonsalves

Man Who Killed Don Quixote, The by Rob Gonsalves

Hellboy (2019) by Jay Seaver

Clickbait by Jay Seaver

Her Smell by Peter Sobczynski

Under the Silver Lake by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Bluntman

"I wouldn't have passed the test even with the diary."
4 stars

"Not that Jones- the OTHER Jones!"

It's one of the only trilogies in which the third holds up quite well to the previous two films. INDIANA JONES AND THE LAST CRUSADE, the third in the INDIANA JONES TRILOGY, is a total blast. Sean Connery comes in to play as Henry Jones, Indy's father, who completes Indy in his adventures rather than clash with him like a lesser movie would have done. The film is much like RAIDERS, in which it pits Indy (but this time with his father) against nazis who want something holy. Don't get me wrong, I like movies were nazi's get the shit kicked out of them, but add some origality in the ass kicking. I mean you can step on goosesteppers in many different ways. I hope that the fourth film has the nazis looking for something else, or better yet, no more nazis.

"No ticket!"

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=902&reviewer=45
originally posted: 10/14/98 11:43:39
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/04/16 TonyK Tied with Raiders as the best in the franchise. 5 stars
7/18/15 Cal L Action-packed, clever and witty. Ford and Connery are magic together. 5 stars
12/11/12 Tracey Boring. A step down from the first two. 1 stars
10/16/12 Dr.Lao Not bad for an action movie starring two old geezers 4 stars
3/01/12 jcar my favorite of series with great action and cool visual and makeup effects, better than 2 4 stars
6/11/10 Flathead King An impressive movie although it does look like a remake of Raiders with Connery thrown in. 4 stars
8/31/09 ur 86 Alright 1 stars
5/30/09 Josie Cotton is a goddess Amazing 5 stars
9/11/08 PAUL SHORTT A WARM, ENGAGING ADVENTURE WITH SPLENDID SET-PIECES AND GENIAL INTERPLAY 4 stars
6/10/08 Johnnyfaye Much like the other indy films...this has probably one the best endings I have ever seen... 5 stars
6/04/08 Dana one of my personal favorite enjoy watching it 5 stars
5/25/08 debdahlin Loved this movie - sean connery and harrison ford are great together 5 stars
5/17/08 Jas best Indina Jones ever 5 stars
4/01/08 Doc G I'll be 80 in July, 08. It made me feel like a kid again 5 stars
3/02/08 Pamela White adventure from minute one 5 stars
12/13/07 Megan Best of the series. Gotta love that ol' Sean Connery. 4 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega If you love 'Raiders' and 'The Temple of Doom', you'll love this. 5 stars
1/03/07 EZ Good old Indy 5 stars
11/05/06 cody My favorite one of them all, harrison ford is awesome, it belongs in a musesum dude. 4 stars
2/11/06 Anthony Probably the best one 5 stars
11/23/05 Ed Probably the most fun and enjoyable adventure flick ever made. 5 stars
9/05/05 Ric Harrison Ford and Spielberg at their best, this is my all-time favorite action/adventure. 5 stars
8/28/05 Quigley this one ruled the trilogy. Sean Connery was awesome. this movie is funny, cool, and sweet! 5 stars
8/13/05 ES Mr. Connery the best film out of the best series, nicely done 5 stars
5/27/05 tony exellent film. godd plot, action scenes and all the works a good action movie needs! 4 stars
3/25/05 indrid cold What's up with people who like this one more than the 1st? 4 stars
3/15/05 Ronin best of 3 5 stars
1/04/05 t-1000 more lighthearted fun, but nevertheless a fun ride. 4 stars
10/28/04 Ashley Heitkamp one of the most predictable boring fight'em up movies i've ever been forced to watch 2 stars
10/19/04 Al Guy Better than the 2nd, but not close too the 1st. 4 stars
10/17/04 Elisheva Rison This movie is the next best thing to the first Indiana Jones! It's adventure-packed! 5 stars
10/16/04 Denise Junior is great 5 stars
9/04/04 Valerie This is the best of the Indiana Jones movies. A very fun film! 4 stars
8/19/04 courtney best of 3 indy kicks nazi ass, finds the one thing his father wants, and saves his life 5 stars
8/14/04 N.P.D. Reprieve of the original, but with enough twists to be at least almost as strong. 5 stars
7/26/04 keithers truely the last good adventure film to date 5 stars
6/01/04 James Kustes Not until I saw it recently did I remember what it was about 5 stars
5/31/04 Nobody Best of the three, though Ford's acting is somewhat unconvincing. 4 stars
3/27/04 Littlepurch. By FAR hte best of the 3. Hilarious and thrilling with 2 gr8 performances from Sean & Ford. 5 stars
2/21/04 Joe Ford and Connery make this probably the best Indy flick. 5 stars
1/14/04 Eric Indy's never been better. 5 stars
12/24/03 Snickerdoodle Indy kicks Nazi butt! And Sean Connery was really good too. 5 stars
12/14/03 Joe Funny, thrilling, and touching, it's the best Indy film. 5 stars
12/07/03 john Connery is phenomenal! 5 stars
11/10/03 Skilly Skally Yep cool but Raiders is without doubt the best 4 stars
10/26/03 Erik Van Sant An improvement over the last installment. Too many 'Spielberg' moments. G. Lucas blows ass. 4 stars
9/06/03 Dimitri Aubert Comedy takes over the action, but still a good movie. 4 stars
8/09/03 Will Green This movie deserves your respect, FUCKERS! Bettered by Temple of Doom 4 stars
7/23/03 Spiderfan729 Remains one of my top 5 favorite movies. Packed with fun until the end! Must See! 5 stars
7/17/03 Katie Roberts it was sooooooooooo predictable. 1 stars
3/22/03 Jack Sommersby Tired, smug film only has a few bright moments to its credit. 2 stars
3/21/03 defranco73 The second best of the trilogy. 5 stars
2/07/03 Joe Along with The Shawshank Redemption, my favorite movie of all-time 5 stars
1/01/03 John Aster Habig God's name is Jehovah 5 stars
10/29/02 Josť my favourite Indiana Jones 5 stars
10/26/02 YES Best action film ever, period. 5 stars
9/16/02 raymond fogarty one of the best movies ever made 5 stars
7/12/02 Eric The Last Crusade is the best of the trilogy and my favorite action film of all time. 5 stars
7/12/02 KMG I love this candy corn archeology! Fun! 4 stars
7/04/02 gary vidmar In my opinion, the least of the 3. Still a very good movie though 4 stars
6/25/02 Charles Tatum Better than "Temple" 5 stars
5/12/02 Sunny Philip You find more about Indi in this movie than all the others, while seeing him kick Nazi ass 5 stars
4/03/02 Stephanie Throckmorton Barely above average; Connery awkward in role; suffers from lack of heroine like in IJ&TOD. 4 stars
3/16/02 I love movies did anyone notice this is the only movie where Indy wears a tie in his adventures? 5 stars
1/18/02 David A. A good sequel to "Raiders." THIS is the part two, not that miserable Temple of Doom farce. 5 stars
1/17/02 Mad Max Worth a freakin' look? Most beautiful girl? Awesome, but girl sucks 5 stars
12/14/01 I love movies one of his SPielberg's best movies! great scripy and Ford & Connery rock! 5 stars
12/03/01 Reini Urban The reference for all adventures 5 stars
11/28/01 John Glenson Best Movie. Most beautiful girl 5 stars
10/08/01 jawsboy excellent action movie. Possibly the best out of the three. ***1/2 to **** stars 4 stars
9/03/01 Connoisseur certainly good, but why didn't they do something different like the second tried to do? 4 stars
8/10/01 keith langman improvment over temple/ losses effect. ford didn't do his owns stunts ruins it. but fun 4 stars
8/07/01 Joe Zappa THE BEST OF THE INDIANA JONES FLICKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk The third installment is almost on par with 'Raiders'. Great movie! 5 stars
7/27/01 TLsmooth If you didn't like this, stop watching movies cause you don't know what you are doing. 5 stars
4/02/01 Jesse L Connery was miscast but a very good movie and Harrison is great 4 stars
3/15/01 Richard Wright The action is as good as ever, but its the humour that makes this the best of the series. 5 stars
3/12/01 R.W. Welch The Connery presence is enough to save an essentially routine yarn. 4 stars
2/16/01 Joseph Lewis Simply the best adventure film of all time. Sweeping, globetrotting quest with much humor. 5 stars
2/11/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Cartman, you buttpipe! You wouldn't know a good movie if it slapped you on your fat ass. 5 stars
2/09/01 The Evil Penguin Awesome. HUGE improvement over "Temple of Doom" 5 stars
1/23/01 scorekeeper Great movie- plain and simple 5 stars
12/09/00 fifu a great movie with great music and feel and action 5 stars
11/28/00 Cristopher Revilla At least its better than the second one, my dad loved it 5 stars
11/13/00 The EVIL Penguin Beats the first two Indiana films 5 stars
7/07/00 Henry Jones Jr. WOW! Action and humor mix perfectly! Indy Rules 4 ever! 5 stars
5/31/00 danilo starts boring, but it gets better in the end - complaint: too much like Raiders 4 stars
3/20/00 Deckard A major improvement over the pathetic'Temple',but it still can't touch 'Raiders' 4 stars
3/06/00 Ed more action than the other two, but "Raiders" is still the best 5 stars
2/19/00 Chris Jurewicz One of the best movies I've seen in a long time. With twists and turns Indiana rocks! 5 stars
2/03/00 Richard Wright excellent chemistry between Ford and Connery make this worthwhile.Oh, and great action bits 4 stars
1/20/00 Jedi15 A great movie, but not as good as the first two. Connery is a riot! 4 stars
11/29/99 Mic Ford and Connery make an excellent comic team. 4 stars
11/04/99 Karahde Khan God's name in Judeo-Christian tradition is Yahveh, not Jehovah. Otherwise great movie. 5 stars
6/15/99 Dylan Not the best but it still um...kicks ass (as you americans like to put it). 4 stars
6/03/99 Matthew Bartley Harrison and Sean!!IN THE SAME MOVIE!!! 5 stars
12/08/98 Justin Excellant action/adventure outing. Almost as good as Raiders. 5 stars
10/28/98 Silent Rob That one blimp shot keeps it from being 'F.A.' 4 stars
10/09/98 Bluntman "I should have mailed it to the Marx brothers!" 4 stars
9/30/98 bizzy eeeee! wonderful! 5 stars
9/15/98 Negative Creep Raiders maybe a classic but I can see this one over and over again thanks in part to Sean C 5 stars
9/10/98 Bruce Willis' mama. It's Indie. Come on! 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  24-May-1989 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast