More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.62

Awesome: 21.62%
Worth A Look: 10.81%
Average: 8.11%
Pretty Bad: 27.03%
Total Crap32.43%

2 reviews, 25 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

Roman J. Israel, Esq. by Peter Sobczynski

Coco (2017) by Peter Sobczynski

Prey (2017) by Jay Seaver

Lu Over the Wall by Jay Seaver

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Bachelor, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"Singled out."
2 stars

The Bachelor is a full-fledged chick-flick, with Chris O'Donnell as Jimmy, a young, study man, who is none other than a bachelor — or, in his eyes, a “wild mustang.”

This mustang has no interest in being tied down by marriage until his grandfather, his only living relative, dies. As the will stipulates, he’s got 24-hours to find that Miss Right otherwise he’ll lose out on the $100-million inheritance. It’s a dull, stupid premise populated with a throng of annoying and unlikable characters. All-in-all, screenwriter Steve Cohen and director Gary Sinyor cannot deny that the ultimate message the movie delivers is that greed (in forms of money) is far more important than love. Or that money can buy love.

With Renée Zellweger (first under-used, then over-used, and then almost completely forgotten) and Marley Shelton.

[Not to be bothered with.]

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=905&reviewer=172
originally posted: 11/04/99 17:47:33
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

6/07/08 PAUL SHORTT HAS ITS MOMENTS BUT OVERALL IT JUST FIZZLES 2 stars
7/07/06 NS Pretty Okay movie, with Mariah Carey and Brooke Shields. 3 stars
5/16/06 Kim Shrek it sucked 1 stars
2/07/05 Jeff Anderson Man, this is one hopelessly pathetic film! No laughs, just self pity & awfulness throughout 1 stars
6/22/03 cochese Pure sewage, dont waste your time. 1 stars
7/20/02 Jake pretty shitty 1 stars
7/13/02 Chris There are some big laughs here. 4 stars
4/18/02 Film Dude No Andrew, it wasn't a teen comedy. It was a CHICK FLICK, YOU FUCKING DUMBASS. 1 stars
1/06/02 Andrew Carden At Least It Wasn't A Cheesy Teen Comedy. But It Still Wasn't Great. 3 stars
3/16/01 Anastasia (neither the singer, nor the princess) I had a date & went to the cinema with my boyfriend. We both liked it very much. 5 stars
3/16/01 Chris O'Donnel himself very nice one 5 stars
3/16/01 Chris O'Donnel himself very nice one 5 stars
3/16/01 Darren Hayes I LOVE IT! 5 stars
3/16/01 Anastacia It's a cute movie, very romantic. Worth a look. 5 stars
1/27/01 f f 5 stars
11/06/00 natasha it's bad when the average moviegoer notices the choppy cuts 2 stars
3/20/00 Leonardo Dicaprio NOT BAD 5 stars
2/19/00 Andi C. I love Chris O'Donnel and I thought the movie was cute 4 stars
2/07/00 Mike Absolute shit 1 stars
2/02/00 Joel Harwood It was different to other romantic comedy's but pretty good 4 stars
12/16/99 GDB This movie wasn't bad enough to get it on the bottom 10 movie list... 5 stars
11/21/99 Mr. Invincible campy and illogical 2 stars
11/08/99 Randall I wasn't bored 3 stars
11/06/99 PanDuh! Very cheesy, and unfunny. O'Donnell is a hideous actor. Zellweger is ok. 2 stars
11/05/99 craig livingston pretty funny stuff 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  05-Nov-1999 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  26-Jan-2000




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast