More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.12

Awesome: 11.9%
Worth A Look: 9.52%
Average: 14.29%
Pretty Bad: 7.14%
Total Crap57.14%

2 reviews, 30 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Hard To Kill
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Seagal doesn't die, so why bother?"
1 stars

Blech.

Hard To Watch is more like it.

This is Steven Seagal before he porked up, but even then (1990) he was one of the least active action stars. He's the guy who wouldn't chase after the bad guys, he'd let them attack him and THEN he'd kick their ass.

Seagal gives new meaning to wooden acting. The guys is as blank as a piece of paper. No emotion, no acting. He just sort of stands their with his pinched eyes and baby face, and sort of mumbles his lines like a cross between a spaghetti-Western Clint Eastwood and Mickey Rourke.

An action movie minus the action with a Dougboy as the hero. I'll pass.

It's got three words in the title. All 3-worded Seagal titles blow. Only Under Siege was good. Note that it had two words.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=923&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/12/98 00:48:57
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/04/14 PAUL SHORTT DULL, PREDICTABLE, BRAINLESS FOLLY 1 stars
4/23/14 Freddie & the Creamers The worst part is when he comes out of that 7-year coma. 3 stars
9/11/10 Josie Cotton is a goddess The scrpit is dumb, but the action is great 3 stars
7/27/08 The Dork Knight Hard To Watch. 2 stars
9/27/07 rica very fantastic 5 stars
11/12/06 Anthony Feor This was Steven Segal when i liked him 4 stars
3/28/06 Brian Meyer Segal kept the action cop genre going, give him his props! 5 stars
2/13/06 Anthony You know whats hard to kill, Seagal's career 1 stars
12/20/05 cody my favorite steven segal flick with kick butt action and wonderful ending 4 stars
10/12/04 al average 3 stars
5/22/04 John strictly for teenagers (metaphorically speaking- my appolgies to all discriminating ones) 1 stars
5/01/04 dead next door this one is really bad,even for a seagal movie. 1 stars
2/28/04 Norman L.O. Cerebral and gritty...a beautiful, moving film. 5 stars
9/08/03 Sugarfoot Hard to stomach! 1 stars
8/28/03 paul s. Good Action? No! Unintentionally funny? YES! 5 stars
6/24/03 Geo78665 Fuck you and die! 3 stars
3/03/03 Jack Sommersby Awful pacing and medicore staging. A couple of good moments, but not enough. 2 stars
2/19/03 Matthew Jones Again, he's made better... 4 stars
11/26/02 Charles Tatum Hard to Watch 1 stars
7/20/02 KMG HE'S GONNA CHEAT ON YOU KELLY! WITH THE BABYSITTER! 2 stars
11/05/01 Rakesh Kumar I agree with the reviewer. It's a baaaad film, and this is coming from a Segal film. 1 stars
7/06/01 Genghiz egoistic macho crap! 1 stars
5/17/01 Monster W. Kung What did you expect? Asses will be kicked, chairs will be broken, and crap like that. 1 stars
2/13/01 Yovani Its a good movie 5 stars
11/28/00 Cristopher Revilla Steve, choose better movies, not the half-assed bullshit movies like this one, fuck, don't 1 stars
4/12/00 the Grinch Not Marked for Death or Under Seige, but could've been worse.. 3 stars
8/18/99 Richard Ernsberger "Hard to Stomache" 1 stars
7/05/99 Ben Leostein Rating: ** (out of ****) Category: "Average" 3 stars
12/15/98 Binky Please shoot me. Kill me, Billy. 1 stars
12/13/98 Carl The best Seagal movie ever! The man escaped an attacker after just coming out of a coma! 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  07-Mar-1990 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast