More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.12

Awesome: 29.41%
Worth A Look64.71%
Average: 0%
Pretty Bad: 0%
Total Crap: 5.88%

0 reviews, 17 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Woman Who Loves Giraffes, The by Jay Seaver

Once Were Brothers: Robbie Robertson and The Band by alejandroariera

Emma (2020) by Peter Sobczynski

Call of the Wild, The (2019) by Jay Seaver

Blood Quantum by Jay Seaver

I Am REN by Jay Seaver

Tread by Jay Seaver

Dead Dicks by Jay Seaver

Ford v Ferrari by Rob Gonsalves

Portrait of a Lady on Fire by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Arisan!
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
[This movie hasn't been reviewed yet.]
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2004 Vancouver Film Festival. For more in the 2004 Vancouver Film Festival series, click here.

User Comments

6/17/06 umm.... this film is a window to Jakarta Socialite's lifestlye,but not all jakartan elite are gay!! 4 stars
11/13/05 Inky I loved this film. Very involving. 5 stars
11/10/05 andrie ithe worst movie i've ever seen 1 stars
10/12/05 bian best banget,,,,,,,,,,, 4 stars
9/13/05 tatum A two hour Indonesian version of "Friends" 4 stars
8/17/05 SuR interesting! 4 stars
7/28/05 delapan_matahari it's one of the best indonesian movie 4 stars
7/15/05 K. Russell A superb poignant film with stupendous acting 5 stars
5/26/05 laesaria great! really gergous 4 stars
5/23/05 u'ong perfect!!!!!! 4 stars
5/19/05 heather great film, witty 4 stars
5/05/05 Adji Sjadzali Fantastic Indonesian movie... seriously! Brave and fresh! 5 stars
4/21/05 Cindy well done only 4 stars
4/19/05 Cahyo Sukaryo Superb and splendid! But ofcourse you've to know what Indonesian's culture & behaviour 1st 5 stars
1/15/05 Lex2112 This is worth to see. An innovation in Indonesia's movie history that potrait real life, 4 stars
10/18/04 edo fitra nanda i love this movie so much!u know it's hard if u were gay in my country!thx Arisan!! 4 stars
9/30/04 Joseph McNeals Hilarious, witty satire from Indonesia about Jakarta nuevo-rich 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  N/A

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Nia diNata

Written by
  Nia diNata
  Joko Anwar

Cast
  Tora Sudiro
  Cut Mini Theo
  Aida Nurmala
  Surya Saputra
  Rachel Maryam
  Jajang C Noer



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast