More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.4

Awesome70%
Worth A Look: 20%
Average: 0%
Pretty Bad: 0%
Total Crap: 10%

0 reviews, 10 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Life: Untitled by Jay Seaver

Yummy by Jay Seaver

Clapboard Jungle by Jay Seaver

Psychomagic, a Healing Art by Rob Gonsalves

Secret Garden, The (2020) by Peter Sobczynski

Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker by Jay Seaver

Force of Nature by Rob Gonsalves

Greyhound by Rob Gonsalves

Undercover Vice: Strapped for Danger Part II by Rob Gonsalves

Painted Bird, The by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Chicago Boricua
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
[This movie hasn't been reviewed yet.]
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2004 Chicago Film Festival. For more in the 2004 Chicago Film Festival series, click here.

User Comments

5/06/09 Belen Nieves Love this movie Chris! 5 stars
12/28/06 DUKIE HP IS OUR HOME&great movie chris 5 stars
8/16/06 loblo77 A great snapshot of our culture represented in HP. Look past stereotypes & appreciate truth 4 stars
5/17/06 Asia this movie was the sh*t.. i loved it! watch it b*tchez! and "willy" is super sexy! 5 stars
1/30/06 angelina riser i can really relate to the tata character.christina deleon does a great job of potraying a 5 stars
1/07/06 Miguel pabon Trash !!! degrading of Puerto Rican culture 1 stars
11/04/05 Milagros Castro Excellent film. I really like the father and dsughter scene at the end of the movie. 5 stars
12/01/04 David Excellent movie. See it. 5 stars
10/14/04 lina almestica I thought the movie was enjoyable and educational about gentrification in Humboldt Park. 4 stars
10/12/04 Maggie Santiago Humboldt Park is just the backdrop for this hip, urban and 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  26-Dec-2005 (R)
  DVD: 26-Dec-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast