More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.62

Awesome76.92%
Worth A Look: 15.38%
Average: 3.85%
Pretty Bad: 0%
Total Crap: 3.85%

1 review, 46 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Daniel Isn't Real by Jay Seaver

Midsommar by Rob Gonsalves

Blood on Her Name by Jay Seaver

Parasite (2019) by Peter Sobczynski

American Fighter by Jay Seaver

Moon in the Hidden Woods, The by Jay Seaver

Homewrecker (2019) by Jay Seaver

Gemini Man by Jay Seaver

Pain and Glory by Peter Sobczynski

Rusalka (aka The Siren), The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


8 Seconds
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Cowboys and cowgirls and cowlicks."
4 stars

I'm not going to go too far into this review, because frankly I saw this film a long time ago when I was dating a cowgirl. She made me watch it, and she made me listen to country and western. It's embarassing. I'd rather forget it happened.

Luke Perry is the star of this flick, which is even more embarassing. It's about a rodeo rider (hence the 8 seconds in the title) and it's more than a little touchy-feely romancey.

But you know what? It's not half bad.

And that's the most embarassing part of this story. I liked the damn thing.

link directly to this review at https://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1292&reviewer=1
originally posted: 01/19/99 21:14:26
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/13/15 jokerass lol 1 stars
1/24/12 dylan wood its awesome and im a city boy 5 stars
12/13/07 Tiffany as a country girl, THIS MOVIE IS MY NO.1 FAVE SHOW, JUS GOTTA LOVE IT!!!! 5 stars
11/19/07 Jaymi-Lea LOVE IT !! 5 stars
9/18/06 Rodeo This movie was awsome even though not everything was true. 5 stars
5/16/06 Tracy It was an awsome movie! 5 stars
3/30/06 Jewel Lane Frost is an American hero and he will live on forever thought this movie. I loved it! 5 stars
11/08/05 lauren perry bloody excellent 5 stars
10/27/05 clare it is an awesome movie although some facts are not true. but it does give you some insight 5 stars
10/12/05 Mekayla Ridder The Greatest Movie Ever 5 stars
5/23/05 kristy bell this is the most inspireing movie i have ever seen 5 stars
12/13/04 Cody Simpson This is a great movie. It is inspirational and action packed. 5 stars
9/25/04 Grace Minnick the movie totaly was sexy and romantic 5 stars
8/17/04 amanda Holloway A very go od movie 5 stars
6/22/04 heather best movie i have ever seen, but then again im just one of the cowgirl types 5 stars
6/15/04 Malco This is the best movie, you need to act like your in lanes shoes, its perfect 5 stars
4/22/04 sara reid awesome 5 stars
11/20/03 Kayla Slay, Kelsie Flynn it's and awesome movie sad and exciting 5 stars
3/05/03 Katie Gorton It was an outstanding movie 5 stars
3/02/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Exceeded my expectations. 4 stars
1/20/03 Jennifer This is one of the best movies I've ever seen! 5 stars
1/11/03 carlos great movie 5 stars
12/28/02 STEVE FROM THE GUY WHO MADE ROCKY KARATE KID.......BOY THIS MOVIE SUCKS 1 stars
10/16/02 Amy Hope I love this movie! Cowboys are Sexy! 5 stars
10/02/02 Caitlyn Hartnell It's my favorite movie of all time! Cowboys rock! 5 stars
4/23/02 Kaylea Kukuk I love this movie! 5 stars
4/03/02 Evan Voss I loved this film, I give it two thumbs up.. It is my fav.. movie of all times... 5 stars
2/28/02 Chad ingo Awesome,and Spectacular 5 stars
2/03/02 AshleyNicole I loved this movie ..Makes me LOVE cowboys! 5 stars
1/18/02 Melissa Great movie, It was very close to home to me. 5 stars
10/17/01 Ashley Loved it! 5 stars
7/20/01 Robert FUCKIN AWESOME 5 stars
5/04/01 case walker awesome 5 stars
4/19/01 Carrie Awesome movie, Watch it, you may like. 5 stars
2/21/01 falon lussier it was great 5 stars
2/19/01 Jeremy Lyman Great Movie 5 stars
2/01/01 Samantha it was awesome 5 stars
11/09/00 Laura This is probably my favorite movie of all times...!!! It was great, and Luke Perry is sexy! 5 stars
11/03/00 mary jane flores itwas a good movie 4 stars
1/29/00 Jason Quam This has to be my favorite movie 5 stars
12/03/99 Ben Dover It was an EXCELLENT movie!!!!! 5 stars
12/01/99 lindzee it was a very great film to see 5 stars
11/19/99 Falon giumelli This film is about not just all about typical cowboy stuff it's about the determination an 5 stars
8/10/99 Shorty quintex The best movie ever because i can relate to it. 5 stars
11/16/98 Lord Of The Dunce Surprised me. I watched it right through. That's surprising. 3 stars
11/10/98 Silent Rob Movie of the Week - type Rodeo fare. Dylan McKay and a Baldwin in the same flick, cool. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Feb-1994 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jul-1994




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast