More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.48

Awesome: 22.92%
Worth A Look: 6.25%
Average: 8.33%
Pretty Bad: 20.83%
Total Crap41.67%

2 reviews, 36 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Promare by Jay Seaver

Tokyo Ghoul "S" by Jay Seaver

BrightBurn by Rob Gonsalves

Booksmart by Rob Gonsalves

Dead Don't Die, The by Rob Gonsalves

Fagara by Jay Seaver

Rezo by Jay Seaver

Depraved by Jay Seaver

Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice by Peter Sobczynski

Goldfinch, The by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Good Burger
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Avoid this study of stupidity like the plague."
1 stars

This big screen adaption of the Nickelodeon kids show isn't one for the more cerebral folks out there. In fact, it's not even one for cerebral kids. In fact, if you know what cerebral means, avoid this study of stupidity big time.

TV's Keenan and Kel star in the movie as two dumbass kids who work at GoodBurger, the world's worst burger outlet. When another (evil) burger place opens across the street and threatens to drive those whacky kids out of business, they have to fight back.

Enter buzzwords.
Zany.
Whacky.
Hilarity.
Crazy.
Antics.
Yeah, whatever.

This is not a movie for kids and adults alike. Adults will be very depressed watching Abe Vigoda hobble around in the background in a burger flipper's uniform, taking awful pratfalls for cheap laughs. Oh, Abe, that it should come to this...

If movies were burgers, this would be one of those awful Burger King cheeseburgers. Cheap, nasty and a lot less filling than you ever thought it could be.

link directly to this review at https://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=380&reviewer=1
originally posted: 08/31/98 22:03:14
[printer] printer-friendly format  
TV to Screen: For more in the TV to Screen series, click here.

User Comments

8/04/09 the dork knight Well, it's not THAT horrible, but it's not funny either. Kids may like it. 3 stars
4/09/09 Preston Seriously, most of you people have no sense of humor whatsoever. 5 stars
11/01/07 Total Crap All this movie does is make you hungry.. but if you're already eating. Destroy this. 1 stars
7/04/07 Jeff Anderson Like fast food itself, nourishing but not entirely satisfying. Mitchell is likable, though. 3 stars
1/10/07 johnnyfog Why torture terrorists? Just make 'em watch this 2 stars
1/26/05 Malisha I loved this movie 5 stars
12/01/04 mercedez good for moral values 4 stars
5/12/04 Austin Really funny 5 stars
12/20/03 Risa So dumb, it's funny. We all need to watch an immature move like this every now and then. 5 stars
8/05/03 knows da movies soo stupid..i luved it..had me cracking up! gayest movie ever!ihow could ne 1 think of it? 5 stars
6/27/03 cochese crap-crap crapcrapcrap crapcrapcrapcrap ca crap 1 stars
6/02/03 Jon Lyrik *vomits burger* 1 stars
12/03/02 martymoose george clinton is too funky for you and i'm gonna put you in the grinder!! 5 stars
11/29/02 jack daniels NO ES BUENO! 1 stars
11/20/02 Alex Flynn Screw You Oz! Burger King Cheese Burgers are Awesome! This movie does suck though. 1 stars
10/27/02 Nina I LOVE THIS MOVIE - IT IS SO STUPID IT MAKES ME LAUGH 5 stars
5/16/02 The Velcro Warlock An exercise in making farce just too farcy. 2 stars
4/03/02 Norma Lehigh Keeks of overrill. Even secial spauce san't cave it! 2 stars
3/31/02 Jeremy crazy 5 stars
3/12/02 Lin Rainey I've seen it and I think it's sweet. Good movie for kids. 3 stars
2/21/02 Nevz It made me laugh some 4 stars
12/16/01 Andrew Carden Pretty Funny Movie With Unique Acting and Funny Plot. 5 stars
7/27/01 Fish Eye The kind of movie you watch for no reason, and then want to end your life over. 1 stars
9/22/00 Turtle This is a funny movie, and probably Nickelodeon's best movie. 5 stars
7/23/00 Bender Harmless movie. Its also a gulity pleasure. 4 stars
2/16/99 Uncle Roy Good Bruger is worse fast food than Hardee's 1 stars
2/07/99 roxy i'm a dude, he's a dude, she's a dude.... ha ha ha! will the fun ever stop? 5 stars
1/27/99 Kooky Sal Worthless in every respect. And what was with blurring Sinbad's face on the TV ad? 1 stars
1/25/99 Chloe Marie Eregeskenoph Boy oh boy...unbelievabley bad... 1 stars
1/15/99 DRMJSP Total shit. Sucks All Ass is a gross understatement. 1 stars
12/16/98 Scion of Graveheart Yeah, whatever. 1 stars
9/29/98 katherine it was funny the 1st time, but now it just sucks. i grew out of it B4 it came out. 2 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball Poor Abe. I wanted to make chuck-up burger. 1 stars
8/23/98 Mike F I was laughing a lot. 3 stars
8/23/98 Mister Whoopee Depressing. But made me hungry. Kill Sinbad. 1 stars
8/17/98 {{{OZ}}} Watching Abe Vigoda dragged down to this level was sad as hell. Depressing. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-Jul-1997 (PG)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jun-1998 (PG)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast