More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.13

Awesome: 25%
Worth A Look32.5%
Average: 2.5%
Pretty Bad: 10%
Total Crap: 30%

1 review, 34 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Rebecca (2020) by Jay Seaver

Easy Money by Jack Sommersby

Leap by Jay Seaver

Run (2020) by Jay Seaver

Pelican Blood by Jay Seaver

Save Yourselves! by Jay Seaver

Dead by Jay Seaver

Devil All the Time, The by Rob Gonsalves

Wolf House, The by Rob Gonsalves

Possessor by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Faces of Death
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Thom

"Not available at Blockbuster, thats for damn sure"
4 stars

A compendium of grotesque and bizzare film clips documenting different aspects of ... Death. You'll be shocked, horrifed and amazed that any ever captured someof this footage or that any else sought it out and collected it.

Watch people die, animals die and people who are already dead get eaten by other people.

Its infamous and there is a whole series of them!

Many states have actually banned this film but it is still available in edgier (non-family oriented) video outlets and of course, through a simple online search.

I first saw this about fifteen years ago. It was a required rite of passage in the circle of friends I hung out with. I was indeed grossly fascinated and at times disgusted.

Did you know that people who are electrocuted smoke?

My innocence was suitably shattered and I was ready for psychedelic drugs, "kinky" sex and staying up waaaay past bedtime.

Somehow I still managed to become the well-adjusted, worldly-wise person I am today.

Many people think tapes like this numb you to violence and human suffering. It had the opposite effect on. I admit that I had a fascination for the morbid that I still indulge now and again but I also learned that it is difficult for me to watch someone die.

Satisfy your morbid curiosity. Rent all 7 in the series and have a potluck film marathon party!

link directly to this review at https://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4152&reviewer=67
originally posted: 01/17/01 17:55:00
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

12/29/17 morris campbell who wants to watch people die fags like julian sickfuck 1 stars
6/26/16 brian Mostly staged, obviously. Watch it on Roku's Cryptic TV, or save 100 minutes of your life. 2 stars
4/08/14 PAUL SHORTT CRUDE, DISTRESSING AND TASTELESS 1 stars
10/22/08 Shaun Wallner Scary Film! 4 stars
3/29/07 JOHN JOHN BAD AS MOVIE ILOVED IT 5 stars
1/05/07 action movie fan 85% fake-would have been good if authentic-try death scenes and banned from television inst 2 stars
3/14/06 benito is good 3 stars
6/25/04 julian to u who dont like it u r all week lil bitches & dont watch it u scared fags 5 stars
6/11/04 hexen its cult.even though 80% of the shit is fake, it shows what humans are capable of.enjoy!!!! 5 stars
4/18/04 Father Merrin I could always use the cover if I run out of toilet paper. 1 stars
2/25/04 Dannie the scenes about the animals is so pethatic 1 stars
10/31/03 BliZZarD SaTaNiK Nice & Pretty 5 stars
9/05/03 ????? fucken awesome 5 stars
6/02/03 joe allard face of deatn only takes at look into it i've seen it live from kuwait 5 stars
1/04/03 Jack Sommersby Disgusting but mesmerizing. 4 stars
12/19/02 filip this shit is fucken freaky why od u put useless hsit like this onthe net u cruel basterds 1 stars
11/23/02 Kyle I agree with you Charles. No. 1 stars
10/29/02 Charles Tatum um no 1 stars
3/28/02 Embalmer It ain't bad-pretty disgusting,but Shocking Asia is better. 4 stars
3/14/02 jared These videos are fucking insane. More intense than any other movie in history. 4 stars
2/04/02 Chris Un-deniably fake. It even says in ending that most scenes were reinacted! 1 stars
11/25/01 stevehorror fucking shit,not enough real deaths,i want to see people die die die 1 stars
9/18/01 JimElNino its mostly fake, dont be fooled. Do some research and youll see how fake it is. 1 stars
8/22/01 Shannon aint seen it yet, but I think it sounds fucking awesome. 5 stars
8/09/01 Jesse Horrid soundtrack and crappy footage, just an all around crapfest. 1 stars
6/08/01 icy disgusting as all hell 2 stars
4/22/01 Thomas DaSilva definetly a must see the only shit i hate is the fact that it doesn't show much of the kill 4 stars
4/18/01 john it was sweet as hell 5 stars
4/10/01 A.D Lane I loved every single second of this masterpiece....I hope to star in the next episode..... 5 stars
3/15/01 Boba Fett 1972 an amusing break from b-horror 4 stars
2/23/01 sam fucking kick ass, it really shows how sick our world is. Even if parts are staged !! 5 stars
1/21/01 James Quinn Many of the scenes were faked. Wish they would have been honest about that. 2 stars
5/19/00 Creeper Just plain wrong 1 stars
3/26/00 MICHAEL SKY-EAGLE SMITH GROSS AND SICK. IT FUCKING RULES.EVEN IF IT IS STAGED 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Mar-1978 (NR)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Conan le Ciliare

Written by
  Alan Black

Cast
  Michael Carr
  Thomas Noguchi



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast