More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.86

Awesome: 7.14%
Worth A Look: 5.95%
Average: 7.14%
Pretty Bad: 25%
Total Crap54.76%

6 reviews, 48 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Midsommar by Rob Gonsalves

Blood on Her Name by Jay Seaver

Parasite (2019) by Peter Sobczynski

American Fighter by Jay Seaver

Moon in the Hidden Woods, The by Jay Seaver

Homewrecker (2019) by Jay Seaver

Gemini Man by Jay Seaver

Pain and Glory by Peter Sobczynski

Rusalka (aka The Siren), The by Jay Seaver

Riot Girls by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Highlander: Endgame
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by JustinR

"I didn't realize a movie could suck this bad."
1 stars

What's the worst movie you've ever seen? See this one, and you may have a new answer.

I went into Highlander with low hopes. It was after my shift at the movie theatre and my friend suggested we walk in and catch. I saw the preview. It had swordfighting and fire. Cool. I sort of liked the TV series. But something about this movie just felt shitty. Then I saw the movie....
I left the theatre and frantically ran home and popped in PULP FICTION. Ahhhh much better. Highlander: Endgame (which has got to have the least imaginative title of all time) is boring, stupid, cheesy and completely demanes the series. Not that the series was all that good to begin with, but at least satisfy the cult freaks for this stuff. The story tries to get us to believe that the movie and TV series have actually been intertwined and the two DUNCAN MCLOUDS are actually good friends. Sure. The story then gets painfully complicated. Not the good, MISSION IMPOSSIBLE kind of complicated that makes you wanna see it again to understand it fully. The cheesy, plot hole ridden, lame ass complicated where the writers kept adding backstories and flashbacks to make the audience believe they are witnessing an epic story. No. It sucks. My biggest problem with the movie is that it is just the epitomy of cheap. Clearly the producer wanted to capitalize on the series so they hired a bunch of crackpot writers to come up with a story that managed to be faithful to the series and TV SERIES!!!! Cmon NOW. It has cheap FX acting and story. It blows.

DONT SEE IT. OR U WILL LOSE UR HEAD I GUARANTEE IT.

link directly to this review at https://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4435&reviewer=229
originally posted: 09/07/00 05:47:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/31/08 Shaun Wallner Very Boring! 1 stars
5/29/06 Troy M. Grzych Love Highlander but not this film. Next one should be better. 2 stars
7/24/05 C Vega please shoot me! 1 stars
12/03/04 Tom Benton A huge waste of potential that turns out to be moody and foolish, yet watchable. 3 stars
8/06/04 Andy Williams Just to Start there are so many Mistake is Endgames they are too numerous to count . 3 stars
6/07/04 tim great movie 5 stars
4/20/04 X I nearly died from brain hemorraging after watching the movie 1 stars
4/18/04 American Slasher Goddess Slighty better then 3, but still pretty bad. 2 stars
1/04/04 Kenny MacLeod It's Highlander! Who cares if it has continuity or an amateur feel! It's Highlander!!! 5 stars
12/25/03 StinkFoot Lambert has the WEIRDEST voice I ever heard, "Dere khan bee ohnlee whann" - MEGADORK! 1 stars
9/08/03 Kreg Penny Endgame was every bit as bad as Highlander 2; bad acting, and a worse story. 1 stars
1/21/03 Andy Bronson shit movie but Donnie Yen did great things with the action sequences 1 stars
9/15/02 Sugarfoot Slightly better then 2 and 3, yet still bad. 2 stars
8/16/02 KMG HOW CAN HIGHLANDER 1 BE SOOOO AWESOME AND IT'S 3 SEQUELS SUCK SO DEADLY?! 1 stars
7/25/02 CVJ Its like the first one never existed and Connor DIES in it what the fuck happened there?! 1 stars
2/15/02 Zargo the scenes between Christophe and Adrian alone make this movie worth watching 4 stars
1/24/02 Andrew Carden This Makes 1,2, and 3 Look Like The Star Wars Trilogy. 1 stars
11/01/01 Former HL fan Even the die hard fans know this movie is shit, and openly admit it on alt.tv.highlander. 1 stars
11/01/01 Gracy Lionheart Shudder...such a bad movie. I cannot begin to describe how bad it is. YUCK!!! 1 stars
8/09/01 DRS You canīt get rid of me,no one can 5 stars
7/20/01 keith langman best of a horrible series 4 stars
6/14/01 Andrew James Barnes Bile leaves a sweeter taste in your mouth than this film. 1 stars
4/03/01 Io The worst movie I have ever seen. 1 stars
3/05/01 Timothy Great Movie and Soundtrack awesome love story 5 stars
12/10/00 brad carter this movie fucking sucked faggot ass! 2 stars
11/30/00 William Bell Worst movie of the year 1 stars
11/17/00 brad carter This movie sucks fat ass. The main character can never die and her i see connor die. 1 stars
10/28/00 Beryl MacCool the scenery was quite interesting, and the movie did have a storyline. I enjoyed it. 5 stars
10/06/00 wong impossible to understand 2 stars
10/05/00 Chantal Whittington I thought Highlander 4 was a pretty good movie--but then, I like swordplay! 4 stars
10/02/00 Image i never watched Highlander before...but i have to say...i rather enjoyed the movie.. 4 stars
9/30/00 terry 2'nd worse modern vampires is the fuckin worse 1 stars
9/29/00 Ron A great movie, but only for a very specialized fanbase. I loved it. Most won't. 5 stars
9/24/00 Will There can be only one. namely, the first movie. Everything else doesn't exist in my world 1 stars
9/14/00 P.S.O.K it's not as bad as most make it out to be. the fight scenes were cool, but that dialoge.... 3 stars
9/14/00 Dipshit Dirk I never saw the 1st 3 or the show, so maybe that's why I absolutely hated it. Absolutely 1 stars
9/13/00 Lugubrious Lou An attempt to brige the movies and series since CL is showing his age. Not too shabby. 3 stars
9/10/00 LdyArdRhi There should have been only one! 1 stars
9/08/00 Spendocrat FYI: Connor is in the pilot episode for the TV series. 2 stars
9/08/00 dolomite@planetquake.com Lucid and dreamy. Not bad fight scenes. No oscars, but it didn't suck as bad as ppl say. 4 stars
9/07/00 KC Conundrum Screwed up an opportunity to pass the cinematic torch (Lambert to Paul) via a quality film. 2 stars
9/07/00 Xalt I expected better from Adrian Paul and the scriptwriters. Repetitive of the TV series plot. 3 stars
9/06/00 MC Cheese Better than 2 or 3. If you liked the series, see a bargain show. 3 stars
9/06/00 Hollywood Hangover Not even direct-to-video caliber. Someone will surely lose their head for this dog. 1 stars
9/05/00 DarkRomancer I saw it because my date wanted to. Don't make my mistake. 2 stars
9/04/00 Greyjack Go see The Art of War instead. Highlander: Endgame is *that* bad. 1 stars
9/03/00 Thor-Leo Yet another embarrassment for all concerned. 1 stars
9/03/00 Erik C. Thauvin There can be only one, that wasn't it. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  01-Sep-2000 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  15-Feb-2001 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast