More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.57

Awesome: 28.57%
Worth A Look: 11.11%
Average: 1.59%
Pretty Bad: 6.35%
Total Crap52.38%

3 reviews, 45 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Gentlemen, The by Peter Sobczynski

Chiwawa by Jay Seaver

Joker by Rob Gonsalves

Dreamland (2019) by Jay Seaver

Hit-and-Run Squad by Jay Seaver

Shoot to Kill by Jack Sommersby

Day of the Jackal, The by Jack Sommersby

Weathering With You by Jay Seaver

Wonderland, The by Jay Seaver

Crypto by Jack Sommersby

subscribe to this feed


Welcome To Woop-Woop
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by John Smith

"Now Get Out"
1 stars

Formless pile of garbage that may be the only recent Australian film that's actually worse than "Mullett".

This is an atrocious film from the director of "Priscilla: Queen Of The Desert" that proves that the best thing about that film was its soundtrack and its stars.

Without either of them, Stephan Elliot shows his true colours, and they all turn out to be brown.

"Strictly Ballroom", "Muriel's Wedding", "Babe", "Welcome to Woop Woop". I guess every blazing trail burns out unremarkably in the end.

link directly to this review at https://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=71&reviewer=305
originally posted: 05/24/02 09:34:42
[printer] printer-friendly format  
For more in the Australian series, click here.

User Comments

4/22/11 sam D&G Undies 5 stars
4/12/10 Sophie Love the guy in the d&g undies, what a spunk, what a movie 5 stars
2/21/09 Tracy good film, and i loved the music, i think that is what made the movie 5 stars
8/29/07 chienne Oh, Christ! The most embarrassing pile of tripe I've ever seen. 1 stars
8/18/07 DAvid P Awesome movie, too bad the dvd is so hard to find in the U.S. 5 stars
8/12/07 Kate Chapman gotta love aussie moves - anyone know where I can get a DVD copy? 5 stars
11/06/05 scott schaffer loved it !!!!!! 5 stars
6/01/05 KDK Ugly, unfunny and completely shithouse. 1 stars
3/07/05 wally martin loved it, what a pisser 5 stars
1/16/05 Steamtrousers Alan Finney's 'performance' is the worst in cinema history. And fits perfectly. 1 stars
12/04/04 Mike brilliant satire lighten up 5 stars
11/07/04 Guillaume Nothing like what I've seen b4. LoVeD iT !!! 5 stars
8/22/04 J Albright I should have watched paint drying instead of this movie! 1 stars
8/18/04 Josh fresh and sexy 5 stars
7/08/04 Wayne Webster it was a good movie but then again not a great movie 4 stars
4/26/04 chris loved it 5 stars
4/07/04 zack wow great! 5 stars
1/10/04 Frank Dunstan A send up never intended to be taken seriously. I loved it. 5 stars
1/07/04 Shane Pacholli Great film, Rod Taylor was best actor 5 stars
1/07/04 DJ Yes, an overlooked classic. Makes me re-think Elliott. 4 stars
1/05/04 Amelia Hall I thought it quite quirky and eccentric 3 stars
1/05/04 susie the music was better than the movie 2 stars
10/30/02 Al-Antony Moody I thought it was a bit nutz (not talking about the jock scene lol) :) I liked it! 4 stars
9/29/02 Peter Sherlock Most of the poor old commentatoers and critics failed to see the farce! 5 stars
9/16/02 Tiff Bloody Right This Movie Is A Cult Favorite ALready! 4 stars
1/24/02 Sam Clough Great Black humour...Superb acting..Great escapist movie that takes you to the edge. Great 4 stars
9/30/00 Lisa okay so it was stereotypical, I laughed and I dont have a plate in my head, but I think you 4 stars
5/25/00 necro Bloody Bonza Oz Flick Mate! 5 stars
8/16/99 Marshy Fucking hell? What the fuck was that? Fucking sucks. 1 stars
5/23/99 necro Fantastic movie. Loved every minute of this farce! 5 stars
1/02/99 FERAL BERAL some of the lines in this film were funny but overall it was a cringe factor, nightmare 1 stars
12/24/98 The Dude OK here are my two words FUCKING SUCKS. 1 stars
12/07/98 Shadow Raider No offense, but this Aussie film suck ass to the core. Why? 1 stars
12/06/98 Mr Showbiz A shrill and incoherent mess that pans out to little more than a Bronx cheer. 2 stars
11/27/98 little jerry Everyone thinks this is a dog but it's the surest bet to be a cult fave in years to come. 4 stars
11/25/98 Bad Kosh Woop-woop my butt! Right in the shitter! I'll show you woop-woop! 1 stars
11/13/98 Lord Of The Dunce No matter if you go see this, rent this or get in free, you'll feel ripped off. 1 stars
10/27/98 Ice Princess THIS MOVIE IS SHITHOUSE!!!! 1 stars
10/18/98 Kwyjibo The shittiest in years. Why did *this* get a US release when better aussie movies haven't? 1 stars
10/07/98 Korny Island The worst Australian movie in ten years. Just awful in every. 1 stars
10/01/98 Simple Pimple Just completely awful. Were they even trying to make a good film? 1 stars
9/21/98 MR HOLLYWOOD YOU MUST BE FUCKIN JOKING!!,this is australian at its worst,when was it good??????? 1 stars
9/09/98 Karl Denninger I like the fact that they begin to systematically date rape the entire country of australia 5 stars
8/25/98 {{{OZ}}} What a heap of dingo turds. 2 stars
8/23/98 Dutch I hate Stephan Elliot. Poncey asshole. Puncey flick. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Nov-1998 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  13-Aug-1998 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast