More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.72

Awesome: 30.19%
Worth A Look37.74%
Average: 15.09%
Pretty Bad: 7.55%
Total Crap: 9.43%

3 reviews, 35 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Ad Astra by Jay Seaver

When Lambs Become Lions by Jay Seaver

We Are Not Princesses by Jay Seaver

Hustlers by Jay Seaver

Promare by Jay Seaver

Tokyo Ghoul "S" by Jay Seaver

BrightBurn by Rob Gonsalves

Booksmart by Rob Gonsalves

Dead Don't Die, The by Rob Gonsalves

Fagara by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Pecker
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by sean

"Any movie with a blind photographer is 4-star!"
4 stars

how can you not like a movie called 'Pecker' and featuring more phallic symbols than you can shake a stick at.

If shaking sticks at phallic symbols is your cup of tea...

Anyway, it was funny. But, it was too light-hearted, as all of the funny things were when they got more darkly satirical.

Edward Furlong is annoying, but convincing. Christina Ricci is unbelievably gorgeous (unbelievable 'cause of Wednesday Addams), and also talented. And everybody else was competent and or convincing.

But something was missing. A little originality.

but, I did laugh, a lot.

link directly to this review at https://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=75&reviewer=18
originally posted: 10/02/98 15:12:30
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/13/17 Mia This is quite a funny film, but not my favourite John Waters production 3 stars
5/18/14 SID RUMKOWSKI True story about everyday people in Baltimore. 5 stars
12/04/08 Shaun Wallner Hilarious Movie! 4 stars
2/07/07 Glenn Soffen Nothing compares with Waters early 70's movies. Still a good one though 5 stars
1/05/04 cwlg420 Great Movie! 5 stars
6/08/03 earl hoffert my least favorite waters film--yuck 3 stars
5/29/03 brentley Pecker & Serial Mom are the only 2 John Waters movies I like. 4 stars
12/28/02 Louise I wish I was Christina Ricci so I could kiss Eddie Furlong. 5 stars
10/24/02 Charles Tatum The stupidest movie ever made 1 stars
5/17/02 Jake Just hitting average, this movie is amusing enough to watch. 3 stars
5/17/02 R.W. Welch Not exactly laser wit here, occasionally amusing. 3 stars
4/28/02 Butterbean EVERY SINGLE CHARACTER in this wreck of a movie was ANNOYING! 1 stars
1/12/02 Andrew Carden Ricci Shined Some Light Into This Boring Piece Of Trash, but It Didn't Help Much. 2 stars
11/29/01 KMG I didn't see Gregory anywhere! What a fucking rip-off! 1 stars
7/09/01 Roy Smith Thanks to this shite and Buffalo 66 a friend won't see ANY Christina Ricci movies with me 1 stars
3/15/01 Sthenno What happened?Waters' created a lame,boring,over written,film with no humour. 2 stars
2/24/01 Marie Hilarity Ensues. Art whores get played. Is great. 5 stars
11/29/00 Monday Morning Shows that brains are more important than budgets in making good movies. This is great. 4 stars
4/13/00 Rita John Waters is cool and you can't go wrong with Christina Ricci! 4 stars
4/16/99 kmk little chrissie gets my vote. very amusing all in all. 4 stars
3/16/99 the_machine Full of grace and very good 4 stars
3/03/99 Rachel Not my fave Waters flick, but definitely a good one. Laughed tons, Mee Maw. 5 stars
12/11/98 Brent Not as good as Waters' usual. 3 stars
10/29/98 Harley Some smirks, but unimpressive acting and directing. 3 stars
10/21/98 cisco mmmm...christina ricci 5 stars
10/19/98 Aint-It-Cool This is a sick, whimsical little flick that had me in tears from laughter. 5 stars
10/17/98 Mr Showbiz Amusing sideshow that shies carefully from offense and delivers a tired message. 3 stars
10/13/98 grunter worst possible review for a Water's film: just NOT shocking 2 stars
10/04/98 Negative Creep At my theatre, 3 homosexual couples and me Gave this Flick. Thumbs UP!! 4 stars
10/03/98 Johny Wasn't perfect, though but who'd expect it to be? I laughed. 3 stars
10/02/98 Jeremy Itzel john waters is a god. i go to the grocery store that they filmed one of the scenes in 5 stars
9/29/98 katherine this was a GREAT film. 5 stars
9/27/98 {{{OZ}}} Disappointing, but then Waters is hardly a genius. 2 stars
9/26/98 Miss Stress a bit dry for a john waters' flick, but overall watchable. 4 stars
9/09/98 Karl Denninger A movie with this title and having christina ricci in it is cruelly mistitled. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-Sep-1998 (R)
  DVD: 07-Sep-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  29-Jul-1999 (R)


Directed by
  John Waters

Written by
  John Waters

Cast
  Edward Furlong
  Christina Ricci
  Martha Plimpton
  Lili Taylor
  Lauren Hulsey



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast