More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.63

Awesome: 6.25%
Worth A Look: 6.25%
Average: 6.25%
Pretty Bad: 6.25%
Total Crap75%

2 reviews, 20 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Gemini Man by Jay Seaver

Pain and Glory by Peter Sobczynski

Rusalka (aka The Siren), The by Jay Seaver

Riot Girls by Rob Gonsalves

Crawl by Rob Gonsalves

Wallflower by Rob Gonsalves

Parts You Lose, The by Jay Seaver

Dilili in Paris by Jay Seaver

First Love by Jay Seaver

Dolemite Is My Name by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Mr. Magoo
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Let's laugh at the blind!! how 60's can you get..."
1 stars

Will someone put a bullet in Leslie Neilson like.. now?

See funny man. He blind. He bump into things. Oh Magoo.

This is one of those films so misguided that there's really no target audience, no point to the project, simply a roll of the studio dice and a hope that it might do a Trial And Error and actually come out with a million or so profit and one less film on the deal of a contracted over-the-hill star.

That's the aim, and if you schmucks go out and rent the video you'll make their aim easier to achieve. Boycott this crap.

Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. Pass a rectal probe. It's more fun.

link directly to this review at https://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=89&reviewer=1
originally posted: 01/19/99 21:49:14
[printer] printer-friendly format  
TV to Screen: For more in the TV to Screen series, click here.

User Comments

12/02/10 PAUL SHORTT UNAMUSING, TEDIOUS LIVE-ACTION VERSION OF THE CARTOON 1 stars
4/15/09 David A. It's stupid, pathetic, and corny, and yet it's hilarious! Nielsen pulls it off! 4 stars
2/23/07 johnnyfog Quite possibly the worst comedy I've ever seen 1 stars
6/29/03 Jack Sommersby Not even a game Nielsen can elevate this from the bottom-basement tier. 1 stars
1/14/03 rotten s. milk Average. (singing in deep voice) David Rogers!!! David Rogers!!! 3 stars
9/05/02 Chancey Thunderpants Bah!! I hope to never hear from anyone involved in this shit again! 1 stars
12/11/01 Monster W. Kung Real-life adaptation of Magoo; most of the elements are missing, especially laughs. 2 stars
12/06/01 LP Quagmire If not the best comedy ever made, it's definitely in the top five. 5 stars
10/01/01 Andrew Carden Kids May Like It, But It's Really Stupid. 3 stars
12/04/00 Jason Voorhees I loved this movie. Not so fresh movie, i seen it 2 times and i'mma catch it the next time2 5 stars
11/29/00 The Evil Penguin David Rogers is at it again, folks. 1 stars
3/10/00 David Rogers Neilson wasn't short enough but he got the job done. 4 stars
2/21/00 Richard Wright Funny at times, but a chore to sit through for the most part.(Worst joke:dog uses urinal HA 2 stars
2/13/00 steve layne I stopped watching it after the first 15 minutes it was so bad. 1 stars
10/25/99 focus This movie is a complete waste of time and money. Leslie Nielsen should retire as an actor! 1 stars
12/14/98 Scion of Graveheart Great flick, but no cigar. Can we stop laughing? Maybe not. 1 stars
11/16/98 Lord Of The Dunce Should never have happened. 1 stars
10/15/98 MR HOLLYWOOD !! talk about trying too hard !!, most annoying movie ever !! 1 stars
9/08/98 Young Einstein When Leslie Neilsen dies, will we all start laughing at last? 1 stars
8/14/98 {{{OZ}}} Just for the ill-conceived, unoriginal concept... 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-Dec-1997 (PG)
  DVD: 03-Sep-2002

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast